Last updated Apr 5, 2024
Complaints 663

File a complaint to South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]

Having problems with South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Phone Numbers

+91 34 3255 6419

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Website

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Head Office Address

Burnpur Rd, Court More
Asansol
Burdwan District
West Bengal

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] reviews & complaints page 33

Sulagna Ghosh

Misbehavior of bus driver

Address:713102

Please be uninformed i was travelling from burdwan to karunamayee today (17 th may, 2016) bus timing - 6.50 a. M. Bus number-1044.

I am a regular passenger of sbstc but never faced this kind of situation before. The driver was extremely rude and doesn't know how to behave with a lady passenger. The bus route of karunamayee is supposed be via by pass then karunamayee. But this time driver didn't even bother to...
sjukt27

Harassment of passenger

I am a lady and i was the passenger of bus no 39a 1634 which was depart from city center durgapur at 3.30 pm on 08/04/2016 my ticket no is cc 0440891.Seat no 24. Bus destination was esplanade but at 8.10 pm the bus driver and the conductor suddenly stop the bus before 2nd hooghly bridge in a dark and silent place and said the passenger to left the bus, and said the bus will not go to esplanade depot due to some unknown problem. But i know...
debu ghatak

Sub: refund rs.180/-, (booking ref no.3331442 dt 18.03.2016)

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Dear sirs;
On 18.03.2016 I have booked two tickets from Karunamayee to Burdwan for journey on 22.03.2016 at 16.00 hrs. Accordingly Rs.180/- was debited from my Account without confirmation of booking. In this connection I had sent two mails at query.sbstcbooking.co.in on 22.03.16 and 24.03.16 but not received any response from them. I had to booked further for the said journey for which Rs.180/- was debited from account furher.br...
Abhisek250

Conductor harassment

Address:Hooghly, West Bengal, 712235

Today 22/3/16 Conductor of SBSTC bus, no WB 39A 3027, of Asansol - Kolkata route has misbehaved with me.. He tears my headphone badly.. When I asked for penalty then he is refusing to give.....
Trisha Panda
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Same ticket number was booked for two different persons

Address:700091

I booked an online ticket..but as the same ticket number was given to another person so my ticket was told invalid by the SBSTC ticket counter.And i was being harassed and was being told to book another ticket. My ticket details is as follows:-
Your TicketNo:L[protected] ServiceName:BURDWAN-KORUNAMOYEE-12:30 Journey Date:23/01/2016 Passenger Name trisha.panda. DeptTime:- DeptPlace:BURDWAN SeatNo:29 Fare:80 ServiceCharge 10, Thank...
Avishekasingh

Refund of money

Address:713303

Dear Sir/Madam, Today evening at 7.29pm my bank account has been debited but ticket haven't booked so please I wanted my money back as soon as possible my email id is [protected]@gmail.com and my registered mobile number is [protected] kindly look into the matter and please try to solve as soon as possible. Thanking you, Ashwini Shrivastav...
punamsharmanine
This thread was updated on Aug 6, 2021

Bus booking payment done but transaction failed and ticket not booked

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

Hi, On 25.12.2015 I booked a SBSTC bus NON AC ticket from DURGAPUR to KARUNAMOYEE, Seat no- 37 and made online payment for bus ticket of Rs.140/- through my HDFC Debit card and payment done successfully and successful message I have received in my phone but my transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". But the payment is done...
Gobinda Dey

I fill harassment

Address:Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713205

Amaka puro puri harassment kora holo aj.oi khn a ja ticckt dai tar behaviour akdm baza.amaka aj ticckt diya hoi nii.ami karon janta chai la bola nii kono.i am still crying because amar bari aj jai korai hok firta hoto.bt ora amai kono ticckt delo na.ami jodi help korta parban na too bola din.ami r life a kono din sbsts a bus a chap bo na.this is my contact no.[protected].plz plz help me.ami odar sasti chai.i rqst ted u plz hlp me sir...
Anamika@15

Misbehaviour of sbstc staff

At Burdwan Nawabhat Bus stand on 5th Dec 2015 due to link failure advance booking was cancelled. I was there to avail 2.10 pm bus to karunamoyee. As usual booking staff was very reluctant to answer any query. After repeated request he said take yr seat in d bus ticket will be available there. At the bus contractor told me u can choose any seat. I hv seated and bus started. But at ullhas another bus stand of the Burdwan city one passenger...
s chatterjee

15th aug baruipur to digha ac bus started on 6.15 am instead of 6.30am

For that reason we missed the bus from malancha bazar. 10 tickets reserved for us..when we contact with them they said sorry, please come to garia dipot.then we went garia dipot to catch the bus by 2autos. 3 families 10 members including 4 ladies 2children. at that time heavy raining in garia. then our bus went to esplaned with some problem. after that our bus went to howrah dipot for repairing. but its tyere was punchered. after repairing...
Bittu Laha

Illegal fare

Address:Bankura, West Bengal

Illegal fare for 1st year student of bankura christian college . As i am the student of 1st i dont have the College I- Card . I told the conductor but he refuses to give me consession and behave rudely.so, i request u to kindly accept my complaint and take some major step against this matter......
misbah7300

Rash driving and unnecessary honking

Address:Burdwan, West Bengal

i am traveling in sbstc bus from asansol to kolkata (3.35 bus from asansol) and this driver has no skill of smooth driving. i am afraid of my well being in this bus. i urge the organization to take this issue a serious one as i am not comfortable at all in this bus. and i dont think so that i am going to travel again in sbstc.
misbah rahman
Dipjyoti Mukherjee

not maintain timing android all area are stopage

Ticket no[protected] bus no WB 30A2918 this bus are arrived in durgapur CT center and stopage all places any like a one passenger resive army gate 3 and he going to galshi conductor was not give ticked this passenger and one passengr pickedup bypass whay sbstc are not maintain our rules. And other passengers asked conductor why u stopage other places than conductor give answer that's my personal mater and if you are interested...

This is to draw your attention that the driver of the bus Wb-02 3576 was driving recklessly on Friday 15th May 2015.The bus almost tilted on number of occassions.The bus left Karunamoyee at 7:15 pm.The driver was continuously chatting with his friends, he had minimum focus while driving.On being told to concentrate instead of chatting he behaved weirdly.The passengers at the back were at utter discomfort.Passengers objected several times.He...

Ticket No # BB2598658 Bus No # 0357 Journey From:Kolkata Journey To: Ranichak DOJ: O9.03.2015 Seat No # 16 Ticket Booking Time:9:48:23 Departure Time:10:00 AM Dear Official, With reference to the above details, I would like to inform that on that journey date self had requested Esplanade ticket counter booking staff to allot one window seat in the front portion of the bus.But when I came to know that the same had not booked...
Dhalla Tarun

misbehavior of conductor, Bankura to Karunamoyee,dwan tip Bas No WB 39 A 9509

With regret I like to draw your kind attention to the following for favour of your kind information and taking necessary action:- that, I was insulted by Sri Mohimaranjan Banerjee, one of the Conductors of SBSTC, Durgapur, Bankura to Karunamoyee down tip Bus no. WB39A-9509 on 13/11/2014 at 6.30 P.M. while returning home availing the said bus. that, the behavior of the conductor was not good, even he used some ugly words/ abusing language...
dharmendu121
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Misbehave of Conductor of bus number 1350 Bankura to Karunamoyee 1.10 pm from bankura on 17th Oct,2014

I work in a Software company in Kolkata, today, Oct 17th, I caught the SBSTC bus in Beliatore which departed from Bankura at 1.10pm. I asked the bus conductor for a sit as I had to come karunamoyee. The conductor ask me to in 13th number sit and took 140/- for fare. I asked is the fare 140/-? he replied YES I sais OK. Now when the bus arrived to Durgapur the conductor says that I have to sit in 12 number sit. When I asked why, he replied...

Bus from Dharmatala to Burdwan dated 10th March 2014 4:30 PM met with an accident due to driver's carelessness and also rash driving. My parents along with other passengers are severely injured. Drivers such as this should be punished and compensation should be given to all the injured passengers with immediate action. Also i would be complaining against this in local police station....
dr sushmita

misbehavior of conductor with a woman

Address:Birbhum, West Bengal

Sir, Yesterday on 29th dec 2013 I boarded a bus wth my 3 yr old daughter at Dubrajpur WB 39 A 0616 suri to purulia to Durgapur at 10 am. As the bus was very crowded and there was no seat I sat down in the staff seat for a while. Immediately the conductor shouted at me saying dont even think of sitting comfortably leave the seat immediately but there was hardly any place to stand .when the conductor returned I shifted to the corner, the...
drdib87
from Silapathar, Assam

Misbehavior and hooliganism of conductor of sbstc bus of 9am from karunamoyee to burdwan

Address:Bardhaman, West Bengal

Today (on 18.02.13) my sister and my niece was waiting today at Baguiati stoppage to get the sbstc bus of 10 a.m from Karunamoyee to Saltlake. After waiting a long time a sbstc bus of Burdwan came at 10.30 a.m. After confirming from the person who sells tickets at Baguiati counter my sister and niece got into the bus. By that time the conducter of of that bus didn't reply to queries of the passengers of Baguiati stand....