South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] — Non refund of cancellation of (sbstc) ticket from baruipur to digha

 
3 Reviews
Baruipur, South 24 Parganas District, West Bengal, India
 Pravakar Gayen
Dated : 25.07.2016
Dear sir,
On 18.07.2016 i have booked two tickets at baruipur digha bus service ticket counter (raju das, mob-[protected]) for journey on 23.07.2016 and returned back 24.07.2016 by ac bus. accordingly i had already been paid rs. 750/- in advance at the time of booking and i got a ticket from raju das for journey from baruipur to digha only. as there is no bus number in the ticket and he also told that the you will get return ticket on journey date i. e. 23.07.2016 after paid of rs. 750/-. unfortunately our tour programme has been cancelled due to my partner suddenly illness. then i had contact to raju das over telephone and i asked on 22.07.2016 that i want to cancel the tickets and can i return the fare of said tickets for cancelation. he replied that you will get of fare of tickets after cancel the aforesaid ticket and he also told that you will return the ticket as soon as possible. accordingly i have returned the ticket no time wastage on 22.07.2016. but neither money returned nor receipt that time also he told that i will call to you. i am sorry to say till date has no call got from raju das.
Therefore i request you to kindly look into matter and necessary action at your end.
Thanking you.
Pravakar gayen (mob-[protected])

Complaint Status


[Jul 25, 2016] South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi, i bought a ticket for a bus from durgapur to karunamoyee ( 5.25 p.m. bus), the money was deducted from my account, for Seat number 36, but i did not get a ticket, please either refund or provide ticket asap.
I am in my way to Durgapur from punjabi more. Some guys are running this govt bus with a no. Of WB39A0612. The bus is in very broken condition and not al all a deluxe one. One guy claimed to be the conductor claiming Rs.30.00 for this much way. Please look into the matter.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    205
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    phone
    +91 34 3255 6419 (Corp. Office)
    location
    Burnpur Rd, Court More, Asansol, West Bengal, India - 713304
    South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] - Non refund of cancellation of (sbstc) ticket from baruipur to digha