Spice Jet Airlines — Airlines lost our baggage

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 248001

Dear Spicejet
Firstly, this is going to take long, so please read the entire message. I insist!
After many unsuccessful attempts to get a response from your customer care team and the arrival desks of Mumbai and Delhi, I am finally turning to your social media page for lodging my complaint. Believe you me, I wanted to settle this otherwise but you left me with no other option.
My husband and I booked ourselves into your flight from Mumbai to Delhi on Sunday, 27th March. The flight was delayed by two hours and when we tried to question your staff about it, they told us that the flight was actually cancelled. This information was completely verbal and none of the Spicejet authorities informed this to us via call/sms. After this fiasco, one of your staff members picked 25 passengers randomly to be adjusted into another Go Air flight. Luckily our names featured in that list and we were handed boarding passes. Meanwhile our luggage was already sent ahead and your staff promised to get us our bags back before our next departure in Go Air. We waited and ran from one check in counter to another but all we were asked to do was wait. Finally on probing your staff a little more, they mentioned that, to get the baggage back, they needed CISF clearance and that couldn’t be done in a short time. This meant that we had to leave our baggage behind and get on the flight else there would be no way out of Mumbai until late evening. We were assured that the baggage will be connected via the evening flight to Delhi. Since my husband and I had to travel to Dehradun by road, we were told by your staff that baggage will in turn be connected to Dehradun. With very little options, we decided to board the Go Air flight keeping our faith in your word. As soon as we arrived in Delhi, we contacted the arrival desk and gave our details so that they could direct our bags to Dehradun. We were handed out the number of the arrival desk to keep a check on the bags. That number is hardly ever answered. Meanwhile I also called the call center and got back a complaint number for future reference. Let me tell you that it’s about time you shut that call center down. The people who sit behind those desks only take down information and say that they will arrange for a call back. Obviously the calls never come. I even asked this lady to direct me to her manager or a superior who can provide me better information and she completely refused to do that. She said that she was the last person I could speak to in Spicejet. I really hoped not.
After making at least a 100 calls to the Delhi arrival, finally at 1am I got the information that both my bags had arrived and will be connected to Dehradun the next day. Relieved, I called it a night. The next day when I called the Dehradun arrival desk, they mentioned that only one bag arrived from Delhi. I called the Delhi desk again to check the status of the other bag, when the lady at the counter mentioned that only one bag had arrived from Mumbai. Puzzled, I mentioned that I had received a confirmation in the night for two bags and not one. She simply blamed it on the guy who was present during the night shift saying that he was new and didn’t know things any better. I tried to keep my calm and asked her to find out where the other bag was and that’s the last I heard from your Delhi staff. The Mumbai staff is just rude and thinks its okay to make jokes at harassed passengers who are missing their valuable things because of their incompetency.
It’s been three days and my bag has become a mystery to everyone. Another thing to be mentioned is that when I asked the Delhi staff if this was a common thing to happen, she said these exact words 'koi badi baat nahi hai, luggage gets lost all the time'. I was horrified at the response. So far I have received no call backs, no email responses and no correspondence from anyone in Spicejet. It is me who is calling your staff again and again to get some information. The worst is that every call I make a call, a new person picks up and the whole story has to be re-iterated. This is the worst customer experience I have had by far. From the point of cancelation of the flight, up until now, Spicejet has shown no signs of ownership. The staff is very rude and irresponsible. I think you must really consider working on your services towards the customer as at the end of the day, that is your bread and butter!! Donot even think about offering a compensation for my bag. Find it !
I would appreciate a response at least from this form. Else a legal action will become a necessity.

SpiceJet
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    SpiceJet Phone
    +91 965 400 3333
    +91 987 180 3333
    SpiceJet Address
    Murasoli Maran Towers, 73, MRC Nagar Main Road, MRC Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all SpiceJet contact information