SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 111

Sabby Kar
Oct 31, 2017

Address: 560103

This is to inform you that, i was travelling to kolkata from bangalore along with my wife, son (6 months old), father in law (Age 70) and mother in law (Age 65).

We had 10 kg extra baggage. The executive argued and make us to stand near the counter for almost 50 minutes to get thinks sorted out.

We paided 3400/-. Still she didnt bother to make it fast.

Intentionally she did it and which makes me to think not to travel in spice jet airlines again.

This need to be address asap.
PNR-A5I3XF i was charged 1500 extra for my laptop bag.checkin weight was under total allowance, but charged extra for the laptop bag and that to without any bill or proof... complete cheating..i want my refund.

Bidisha Mitra
    Oct 30, 2017

Address: 122002

Hi, I have charged Rs 530 as a development fee in the Delhi Airport by Spicejet on my way back from Kolkata to Delhi. The flight number was SG 264 . According to the new rule passed by the Delhi airport I am eligible to get back 500 as UDF should not cross more than Rs 500. Please confirm if I am eligible to claim this money back or not. I have also attached the screenshot of the air ticket.
    Oct 30, 2017
    Updated by Bidisha Mitra
    Spice Jet Airlines — udf - development fee 530

1 Review
    Bi Bidisha Mitra on Oct 30, 2017 Mark as Resolved

Hi, I have charged Rs 530 as a development fee in the Delhi Airport by Spicejet on my way back from Kolkata to Delhi. The flight number was SG 264 . According to the new rule passed by the Delhi airport I am eligible to get back 500 as UDF should not cross more than Rs 500. Please confirm if I am eligible to claim this money back or not. I have also attached the screenshot of the air ticket.

harmanpkaur
      from Gannavaram, Andhra Pradesh
      Oct 30, 2017

I am harmanpreet kaur, this is to bring to your notice the issues i had faced in travelling with spice jet.

1. I had booked by flight from chandigarh to hyderabad dated 24oct2017 with pnr-e64j4p but due to some reason it got cancelled.
      I rebooked my flight from delhi to hyderabad dated 29oct2017 with pnr-s9ketz.
      2. I reached airport 2hrs prior to flight departure and it took almost 1.15hrs to reach the counter.
      3. I was carying one sweet box and laptop bag which was of total 6.5kg and two check in bags which was total 15.5kg.
      I was asked to pay for excess luggage, i tried to convince them there is one small bag in check in luggage which i can carry with
      Me it was empty bag but ground staff didnt allowed me to carry one more bag as hand baggage and in return they have mentioned a special note
      In my boarding pass as"check handbag" attached the same. The intention was that i should not carry empty bag as hang baggage.
      4. As i reached hyderabad i waited for my checkin luggage for almost 90mins then i was told my checkin luggage has been misplaced
      And it will be made available by tomorrow 30oct2017 by 2pm.

I had a terrible experience with spice jet. How can you be so careless and your staff are pathetic, it seems you have
      Hired all illiterate staff in your organisation. Nobody was able to address my concern all duffers in one organization.
      Due to this delay i was charged multiple times on my cab booking. I want all my flight ticket cost refunded. Both my luggage
      Were marked fragile and i will calculate the total cost of my lost luggage which i will share in couple of days.

Please call me on [protected], alternate number [protected]

Manu KullarMaan
        from Karnal, Haryana
        Oct 29, 2017

I book my tickets for 30 nov 2017 in place of 30 oct 2017 by mistake. I request for refund but they cut airplane penalty by hige amount and refund me zero and for date change they are charging penalty that costs me too much. Airplines did not inform me about penalty and refund policy prior booking. I accept this is my mistake but charging this much for mistake is not a law
        I received a call letter on 23/10/2017 claiming to be from spice jet . The letter mentioned that a caution deposit amount has to be paid, i got suspicious after reading this and looked it up online and found this forum. There are a lot of fake companies floating around like this. Please do the needful ASAP.
        Flight delay.and services not good

somilakshat
          Oct 28, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

Spice jet cancelled my flight on 27th/oct'/2017, i was travelling to jaipur from jammu, and the airlines was not telling the reason for the same and gave me the reshedule flight for the next day, i was continously saying them i have an emergency in my hometown but they was not having any pain for the same.

Please do the needful as early possible.
          Oct 28, 2017
          Updated by somilakshat
          Please contact any for related issue:-

GAURAV AGARWAL

tiji thomas
            from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
            Oct 27, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I had received offer letter from
            Spicejet limited co.
            Address :– spicejet limited, 319,
            Udyog nagar vihar, phase iv,
            Gurgaon - 122016
            We are informing you that your resume has been online selected in our annual direct selection of candidates through our
            Direct interview in spicejet ltd.
            Your code number – sjl - 011. You are in group one.
            The company offers you to join as an post in respective department. You are selected according to your resume in which
            Project you have worked and on the basis of your academic records.
            Departments: –hr & administration, account & finance, chartered accountant, company secretary, legal advisor,
            Ground staff & cabin crew - flight stewards, air hostess, back office, customer care support, ticketing, announcer, front
            Office, flight instructor., aeronautical engineer, technical support engineer, fire & safety and security, medical officers, it
            Hardware & networking, software engineers & other according to your resume.
            Total - 95 candidates short-listed, post - 75, experience: 0 to 10 years
            Job locations: - new delhi, uttar pradesh, andhra pradesh, tamil nadu, gujarat, rajasthan, maharashtra, punjab & others.
            Interview dates: - 5th oct.2017 at corporate head office, gurgaon.
            The selected candidate keeps the right of being getting posted at the desired location subject to the final decision of hrd
            After discussion. Salary - min –rs.35, 000/- to rs.98, 000/-per month + incentives, per month on your performance. You are
            Going to get employment in spicejet limited.
            Note - you have to deposit an refundable security amount by cash rs 9950 /- into the bank (Central bank of india) the job profile and salary offered by company will be mention in your call latter. Your call latter
            And air ticket will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of security deposited in to the bank. The security
            Amount paid by the candidate is refundable amount.
            Note - 13/09/2017is the last date of security deposit in to the bank for a/c number you can make a call shashank shaurya
            Late reporting candidates will be not allowed in the process. We are strictly concerned on time management as per the
            Values of the company. The selected candidate visit to company office is not allowed before interview date. Only one family
            Person is allowed with female candidate. This call letter and group code number sjl - 011. Is not-transferable. This code is
            Valid only for your interview date.
            1. Note - you come with your all documents photocopy. And one hard copy of the invitation mail. Id proof, 5 photos.
            2. Note - the last date of security deposit in to the bank is 13/09/2017.
            3. Note - you can call in official working hours monday to saturday– 9am to 4 pm. After the working hours your call will
            Not be accepted.
            If you are been selected or not, this amount will be refundable, it is just a security deposit as assuring your presence on the
            Interview date and venue, we will be reserving your air tickets fare upon our expenses, that would be paid by the company
            Itself,
            Note - after depositing the security deposit, kindly send your deposit slip, photo, id proof, scan copy, and
            Your mobile number by mail at [protected]@spicejet.org.
            Kindly give the information after the deposit of the security amount in to the bank to company’s
            Mentioned email id. Without information your letter will not be dispatch to your home address.
            (Senior manager)
            With best wishes,
            Mr. Shashank shaurya (Manager hr)
            Signature (Manager hr)
            Even i got similar mail .Its received today @1 pm .And the validity says I have to deposit money within tonight. It sounds very much fake.

rajishramesh
              Oct 26, 2017

Address: 7463

Spicejet airlines team,
              I am rajish ramesh working in dubai municipality dubai central lab.
              My wife parents mr. Suresh krishnan and mrs. Sarada suresh travelled in spicejet airlines from dubai to cochin on[protected]. (3 am flight)
              Their pnr numbers is ff9cfe.
              Both of them are govt retired senior citizen and 62 plus age.
              The check in baggage allowed for them was 60 kg and cabin baggage 7 kg each.
              We checked the baggage weight in one of reputed cargo company in sharjah and confirmed that check in baggage is 60.8kg and hand baggage’s were 7. 2 and 7. 6 kg each.
              The excess baggage we are having we send trough air cargo on same day. The receipt is attached for your information. Even though i double checked the baggage weight in my central lab calibrated weighing machine to avoid any complications in airport.
              At the time of checking in their main baggage was 61kg. Boarding pass issued without any trouble.
              Since they were not aware that the cabin baggage allowed is 7 kg including duty free shopping they purchased two bottle of alcohol from the airport.
              Please notice the departure time is 3 am early morning and exactly 10 to 15 min before departure time your staff started checking the weight of cabin baggage and found their baggage is above 7 kg.
              Immediately mr. Suresh krishnan rushed into the duty free and returned the item and came back to the departure gate.
              But at the time without considering the travelers age your ground staff behaved so arrogantly and make them nervous and put them mentally down.
              (Please note that both of them are aged people and suffering with high blood pressure and blood sugar)
              Your staff informed them that still the baggage is above 2 kg and forced them to trough some of their items in the hand bag in your staffs interested designated area. (Which make an impression that the staff wanted to take the extra items)
              My father refused to trough the items that time your staff forced him to pay 120aed and informed him if not ready to pay they will offload them from the flight without considering their age, physical status and time your staff behaved very arrogantly and terribly.
              The time was early morning 3. 20am and they are very old and throughout these entire time your staff behavior make them nervous, panic to put mentally and physically down.
              They become very panic because in their life first time they are facing this kind of bad situation.
              They were on visit visa and they travelled on their second last day of expiring the visit visa. So they paid the amount.
              I am informing you that their baggage never come above the allowed weight because i double checked the baggage in a calibrated weighing machine.
              Since i am working in accredited govt laboratory i suspect either your machine was not calibrated and wrongly showing 1kg extra or your staff intentionally make such bad situation to force peoples to trough the items in their area.
              I shared this situation with some of my friends came to know that most of them faced such bad behavior from your ground staff in cabin checking counter. Now they are avoiding to use spicejet airlines for their travel.
              If you want i can share my friends mobile number and address for verification.

My parents never carry any excess baggage and i am attaching the cargo receipt their boarding pass and their receipt of excess baggage with this mail.

I am requesting you the clarification for the following
              1) whether your weighing machine is calibrated in accredited lab.
              2) in the excess baggage receipt why they didn’t mention the total weight of baggage and passenger information properly (Since they are two passengers allowed cabin baggage was 7 kg each)
              3) why they are forcing people to trough their items into the staffs designated area.
              4) who gave your staff the permission to behave such bad manner to the passengers to make them mentally and physically down without considering the age and time of flight.
              5) why staff started checking baggage just 10 min before departure if cabin baggage is strictly monitoring by spicejet, you can start weighing at least 30 to 45 min before departure to avoid any delay.

I am forwarding this same mail to airport authority, dnata and dubai muncipality metrology calibration department.

I hope you will investigate and give a favorable action and reply for this mail.
              Rajish ramesh

pavithrav07
                Oct 26, 2017

I am very much disappointed with spicejet.. Due to traffic i came 40 min before departure to bangalore airport i was travelling from bangalore to delhi on 23/10/2017 with pnr k88bnm.. She could have left me inside or could have suggested me next spicejet airlines instead she was so rude and said me to take other airlines.. And i will never ever suggest spicejet to any of my friends and relatives disgusting staff and maintenance please contact me my mailid is [protected]@gmail.com

Giriraj9831
                  Oct 25, 2017

I giriraj agarwal booked a ticket in spice jet airways flight no. Sg 263 and the flight is late for 2hours 5mins. My pnr no. Is qd1ksa. I had to reach kolkata urgently as my family is in trouble. My parent is in serious condition and he needs me now the flight is late. What should i do now. I immediately need my refund now. Please do so or else a serious action will be taken against the airlines

Jordan Jesse
                    Oct 25, 2017

I had recently applied for jobs at multiple airports. I received an email from callin. [protected]@hrdteam.org with a copy of the offer letter asking to pay a security deposit of 9995 and the second one from
                    [protected]@spicejet.com asking to pay 8995.
                    I checked online to see if this was a scam and to my surprise i was right.

Please, if anyone has got these letters.. Do complain to the authorities that they can take action against these fraud companies

Dranil2371
                      Oct 20, 2017

Hello, i m anil vaghasia. I had a flight from goa to ahmedabad on 20 oct 2017 on 5:00 pm. We arrived at boarding counter on 4:35.. At that time spice jet said that we cant let u board for flight coz time is over.. U hav to get another flight. On boarding pass we read that we should reach at boarding counter prior to 20 mins for domestic flight. And then they asked for next flight to ahmedabad at 5:55pm on 7071/- inr per person and they board us on 5:12 pm.. We purchased 5 tickets at 35335/- inr. Though its boarding overed they boarded us. And before that we reached before time they refused on our earlier flight. Isnt it unjustice with us? We know only that we reached 4:35 and that was before 20 mins for 5:00..
                      Me and my husband were traveling from hyd to delhi via spicejet SG126 . one of the spice jet employee( mirza )took photos of our tickets . we didn't had any issues at that moment . but later we found the act suspicious. could you please help us out if this act is suspicious.

appappan
                        from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                        Oct 18, 2017

I have traveled from chennai to kolkatta by spice jet airline vide ticket no. 30b sh 278 1420. I have collected my luggage bag from kolkatta i found that the the bag, which i have locked with number lock was broken and the bag found tampered & damaged and painted with some type of black oil [the bag is newly purchased}. Subsequently i try to com;lint to your staff at kolkatta airport no body was there. The i have approached the airport manager and she has tried to call your staff over telephone and through her staff but nobody was turn up after waiting of 45 minutes. Then i have left with no other option but to filed a compliant before the airport manager vide receipt no. 819 dated 15.10.2017 at 7 pm.

Secondly while boarding at chennai airport the counter staff offered compliment but in spite of my demand the lady crew was denied the offered compliment. Please clear the matter.

So i i need explanation from you and redress the issue within a reasonable time which may be enable us to avoid legal litigation.

Hope you can take up the matter (S) as a serious issue.

George koshy
                        House no. 2423, sector - iv d,
                        Bokaro steel city - 827 004.
                        My son Tejas Dusane travelled from jabalpur to mumbai flight - his one reference noKD5&TH FL SG2872 ON 12/10/17 12:20 PM . HIS MEAL IS BOOKED BUT MEAL HAS NOT SERVED TO HIM WHY THIS HAPPENED & what is the remedy for that

pravasthi
                          from Phirangipuram, Andhra Pradesh
                          Oct 18, 2017

Address: 682015

Dear sir flight no sg 1268 cochin to hyd is always delayed n we will get sms that it is on schedule time n u influence customers to go for web check in and order meals at discounted prices bit at the lady minute ie couple of hours back u will inform that the flight is delayed this is not a professional approach kindly look into ur communication thanks regards chandra sekhar [protected]

Sunakshi Roy
                            from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                            Oct 18, 2017

When i boarded to plane on 17.10.17 at sg741 at new delhi airport for patna departure time 16:15, and try to keep my trolly bag at upper cabin, i found that no space was available there. My seat no was 1b. One of air hostess came near to me and taken my trolly bag and said that she will put that trolly bag into luggage space and i should take it from conveyor belt at patna airport. But when i checked my luggage at conveyor belt at patna i didnt find my bag. L immediately reported to spicejet attendee, she told me to wait, then she told me they could not find it. Immediately i lodged my written complain with spice jet office patna along with copy of my pan and details of my air ticket. You are requested to have enquiry with that one of those air hostess and arrange to return my trolly bsg at earlist. The colour of my trolly bag is dark green and my complain no printed on receipt is 50705. Seq no of my air ticket is 185. Regards[removed]. Mob no [removed].
                            Oct 20, 2017
                            Got my bag spicejet employee in patna Wasim helped

Ainor
                              Oct 16, 2017

Address: 75350

Dear spicejet,

I have traveled to kashmir on 19 sept 2017 to 24 sept 2017. I have issue where my credit card has been charged for inr 29, 010 on 24th sept 2017. Inv number 001505 and 001504. Spicejet officer at the counter insist to have physical credit card for earlier flight booking (Confirmation no: cy8zmt/leki5u) which was made on 19 july 2017. However we (10 pax) failed to give that physical credit card as the card holder is not with us and is on the way to ladakh and unable to reach. Spicejet officer insist to have one of our credit card to make new flight booking and claim the payment will be reversed.in this case i have used my credit card (465885*2200) for the new booking. Until now the payment is not reversed and i have been charge for my credit card. Kindly solve this matter immediately!

Regars,

Ainor ashikin ismail
                              Malaysia
                              +[protected]
                              Oct 16, 2017
                              Updated by Ainor
                              Dear Spicejet,

I am sorry to not picking up your call. Do not hesitate to call me again at +[protected]

mounicau
                                from Chilakalurupet, Andhra Pradesh
                                Oct 16, 2017

Travelling form pune to visakhapatnam date of travel: 15 oct 2017
                                Schedule flights:
                                1. Spicejet - sg1216 scheduled departure was 13:55 hrs (Delayed)
                                2. Indigo - 6e-611 scheduled departure 16:50hrs
                                Spicejet delayed to 15:20 hrs. Owing to which i was not able to catch my indigo flight.
                                Had to cancel indigo and to rebook a spice jet.
                                Money lost:
                                1. Had to cancel indigo 6e-611. Money lost rs. 2594
                                2. Rebook spicejet from hyderabad to visakhapatnam flight number sg1059 costing rs. 11363 - no rebate given
                                Total loss: rs 13957

Mêghá Pàlsè
                                  Oct 12, 2017

Address: 413510

My name is megha i have called customer care in the morning to check that my ok to board is upadated or not... After confirmation your executive offered me some facilities but i misunderstood that those were related with my check in process and i made payment of rs.4280, i thought my seat is not booked yet so made payment for that... But after talking to my relative i realised i have already booked economy ticket so is no need to pay any extra amount now.. Please refun my money... I dont want any add on service it was happened because of misscomunication my pnr no. Is fcpnwn
                                  Please refund. It happened because of misunderstanding.

Megha palse
                                  Contact-[protected]
                                  When the boarding time is written 5.30 on the tickets how could you start the boarding at 5.15 and even if you start it earlier the boarding should comtinue till 5.45 you close the gate beforehand and even after request I had miss the flight.
                                  This is completely unfair!!!

Ayushi Sonam
                                    Oct 11, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Sir i ayushi sonam travelled on your flight in morning from patna to kolkata. On luggage issue your staff at patna airport charged extra money without listing to me. As 15 k. G maximum to carried by one passengers. Any how i have to paid 1500 rupees without excemting 15 k. G of org. Weight. On same day i filed complained num -1731644 pls solved my problem

Ayushi Sonam
                                      Oct 9, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Good evening i ayushi sonam from patna today in morning travelled from your spice jet to kolkata in morning today at8:45a m before check in to boarding your staff demanding extra luggage charged of 1500 rupees. I explained to yr staff as it mandatory to carry at least 15 kg. But at last i have paid 1500 which illigal. Pls solved my problem. Thanks ayushi
                                      Oct 09, 2017
                                      Updated by Ayushi Sonam
                                      I[censored] not solved my on going said problem then i have to moved before court in Kolkata/Patna...there fore i am not responsible for that, it's yrs liability...to refund at least 1000 rupees . Thanks for that... Ayushi Sonam PNR -VH22VE spice jet .D.o.j 9.10.2017 time 8:45a.m
                                      Oct 11, 2017
                                      Updated by Ayushi Sonam
                                      My said complain status???

Ayushi Sonam
                                        Oct 9, 2017

Address: 800001

आज सुबह 8:45 की फ्लाइट स्पाइस जेट जो पटना से कोलकाता जाएगी, हमे लगेज मे ज्यादा रुपए मंगा गया, जबकि 15kg के बाद का चार्ज लगता है हमने आपके स्टाफ को काफी समझआई परन्तु वो नही मानी ।और मुझे लगेज मे ज्यादा देना पड़ा।मेरा नाम आयुषी सोनम है।मैआज पटना से कोलकाता आपकी फ्लाइट से सफर कर रही थी।कृपा कर के ज्यादा रकम लगेज में लेने का बताएंगे या मेरे को रिफंड करेंगे।अगर कुछ नही हो सकता तो मे कोर्ट के शरण मे जाऊंगी।
                                        Oct 09, 2017
                                        Updated by Ayushi Sonam
                                        Extra luggage charge taken by Spice jet staff about 1500 rupees which is illigal, .in other flights there was 15 kg.to be carried but in yr flight why they have charged me extra money please sought out my said problem.other wise i ll go to court.

Oct 09, 2017
                                        Updated by Ayushi Sonam
                                        Extra luggage charge taken by Spice jet staff about 1500 rupees which is illigal, .in other flights there was 15 kg.to be carried but in yr flight why they have charged me extra money please sought out my said problem.other wise i ll go to court.

I also got the same...why they are taking advantage of this??? And also asking for deposit????? I wish you take complaint against it as soon as possible.

extra demand on luggage - Comment #2881777 - Image #0