SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 142

Bitan Mukherjee
from Tufanganj, West Bengal
Mar 24, 2015

Today I got a message that our flight dated 11.apr.15 from kolkata to Srinagar has been changed to SG 252/SG164 will be operating via Delhi with the same departure time of 05:40 PM and arrival time of 03:50 Pm due to the introduction of new summer schedule. Now my question is HOW IT CAN BE POSSIBLE THAT OUR DEPT TIME IS 5:40PM AND ARRV TIME IS 03;50 PM IN THE SAME DAY ?? OUR DEHI TO SRINAGAR FLIGHT DEPT TIME IS 02:15PM AND OUR KOLKATA TO DELHI FLIGHT DEPT TIME IS 05:40 PM IN THE SAME DAY. HOW CAN IT POSSIBLE TO BOARD THE NEXT FLIGHT? please REALISE our problem and take necessary steps.My PNR No. is L6MJ8Z .

Purnima Burnwal
    Mar 24, 2015

Hello, I had booked an air ticket of SpiceJet from Delhi to Mumbai(23rd January 2015) with PNR number-YYIZ8Q, and had cancelled the ticket on 21st jan 2015. After cancellation it said that Rs.1950 will be refunded in my account after 30 working days. Till date there is no refund of any amount from SpiceJet. I had called the customer care numbers, but nobody picked the call for 15-20 mins of continuous ringing. This is really unacceptable from such a big company. Please reply where the problem is and when will I get my money back. Regards, Purnima Burnwal

udupa gowri
      Mar 23, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

I had the spicjet customer service to know about my flight schedule as I had been adviced by many of my friends not to rely on spice jet as they cancel the flight without informing us and I was really in for a shock as I came to know when I called them that the flight has been resheduled to depart at 3.00pm on 29th march from Ahmedabad and no information about the connecting flight from Mumbai and we the travellers are kept in the darkness, and finally bear the consequences of both disturbances in the tour plan and monetary losses. I had booked on 05th march and now my whole program disturbed and has to shell out more money and not sure when will I get the refund.

HERRY GULATI
        Mar 23, 2015

Dear sir/ Madam, This is to inform you that we had booked the air tickets for 5 passangers from Delhi –Pune Bangalore in Spice jet Airlines before 6 months for holidays season and our all travel schedules for this journey was according to this travel, as booking of hotel and other journey booking ticklets etc. Now we have got the message that the flight has been cancelled and I have to cancel all further railways and hotel booking than I request spice jet to arrange another flight than they had given us a flight from ndls to Mumbai but again our returned flights were canceled by SPICE JET Kindly endorse a complaint against Spice jet (India) P. Ltd. for all these losses and emotional sadback of our children for disturbing all our holiday plans. At least we should get claim of financial compensation for all these losses made by Spice Airlines. Then the I took the flights from ndls to Mumbai and again the schedule was booked but again when I confirmation about the flight on time than Spice jet staff said that again my returned flight was cancelled and again my hotel and further trains booking have to be canceled Over all I have to suffer around Rs. 10, 000/- loss for cancellation of train reservation and hotel bookings which were non refundable because the journey was 5 days and passagers were 5 and PNR NO M24P6Y PNR NO B795SJ I shall be very grateful to you if you would kindly take some necessary action for that. I request from this portal that please register a complaint against spice jet and to give me either compensation or vouchers Thanking you & best regards, Sincerely yours AAJAD ASHOK GULATI TILAK NAGAR NEW DELHI 110018 [protected]

devendra mehta 58
          Mar 20, 2015

sir my PNR NO K4N4NS DATE OF JOURNY 21/2/2015.I BOOKED 3 TICKETS FROM CHENNAI TO HYDERABAD. AS THE FLIGHTS FOR THAT DAY GOT CANCELLED, I INFORMED SPICE JET TO CANCEL MY TICKETS N REFUND THE AMT.TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT YET RECIEVED THE REFUND AMT.IT ALMOST A MONTH NOW.KINDLY ATTEND THE MATTER IMMEDIATLEY AND DO THE NEEDFUL. MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]. my email id is devendra.[protected]@gmail.com.NAMES OF PASSANGER ARE DEVENDRA MEHTA, SUMAN MEHTA, DIVYA MEHTA
          i canceled a flight ticket against PNR C4E9NS. The nam, e of passenager is rakhee nikunj.
          I didn't received refund money in credit card. i called up spice jet customer care officer, he told me that they refunded amount on 18 may 2015. but i didn't get my refund back.
          3 star ratind

LOKESH MANIAR
            from Badlapur, Maharashtra
            Mar 19, 2015

Today ( 19/03/2015 ) i was travel from jammu to mumbai in flight no 852 my seat no was 29 f, my pnr number was ncipjk,
            After boarding in the flight i had swithched off my mobile phone and phone was in my hand, suddenly it slips from my hand went under the seat, due to passenger sitting next to me i am unable to curve down ansd search for phone, so i had decided that i will search once dflight halt at delhi wher flight reach to parking lot i started to search my phone but i coudnt found, i had talk with ground staff as well as crew also. They had also serch for phone but it wasa not found, after boaded at mumbui i had tried to comlaint at luggage counter and i waited their for 20 minute but o one was their,
            My rtequest is if you found my phone please contact me on my mobile number [protected]/ [protected] specification of mobile as under

Model sony xperia z white colour with black flip cover

kirti vora
              Mar 19, 2015

myself and my husband want to go Chennai for social purpose for this i had purchased two tickets from Ahmeda bad to chennai date 02.02.2015 .Details are as under Depature Ahmedabad -Ter-1 02.02.2015 at 05.55 Arrival : Chennai (MAA) 02.02.2015 at 08.35 Flight No SG-281 Class BB7SNEAKY two Adult Name Chetan C Vora Ticket No KQFU841& 2) KQFU842 Basic fare 6150/- +970/- Total 7120/- & 7120/- Total 14240/- Boked on 22.01.2015 at 23.35 we reached their but they refused to issue Boarding pass before 25 miniute . Actually we are their in que since 5.05 am but only one window was issuing tickets and que was two long and no announsment regarding boarding pass. so pl. consider our case. our loss is 14240/- and 25000/- appx. to purchage other ticket and reached Chennai late.pl consider our case and do the needful

sukanto
                from Tezu, Arunachal Pradesh
                Mar 18, 2015

Sir, I have cancelled aforesaid PNR on 04/12/2014.Resulting which M/S SpiceJet is supposed to refund Rs. 14017/- after deduction of cancellation charge of Rs.3000/- (out of total amount of Rs.17017/-). Even after expiry of almost 104 days from the date of cancellation in spite of several communication held through e-mail the company has assured that refund request had been processed on 11/02/2015, but no RTGS had been initiated towards my Maestro Debit Card '[protected]' related Savings A/C. SUKANTO BHATTACHERJEE 71B/3/2, Satyen Roy Road, Behala, Kolkata-700 034 Ph. No. :- [protected] Email Id. :- [protected]@gmail.com

Sinha Anup
                  Mar 18, 2015

Dear sir /madam This is to your kind notice that my flight to Kolkata Srinagar Kolkata was cancelled from your end and I had to go for the cancellation with reimburse of my full amount of the PNR no. I86WSW Which has been already done 45 days back but unfortunately I haven't received any amount to my account through which the transaction has been done and I have been chasing your customer care no. Randomly but no one helped me out from this situation Each time I have been told that the amount has been reimbursed to my account but it's very shameful that you all are least interested to give the details of the payments made from your end as I believe that no such payments has been done from your end so you are not able to give any information . It's a humble request that please reimburse my full amount immediately or else I will have to go to the consumer forum for my reversal . Thanking you, Anup Sinha [protected] PNR NO. I86WSW

Ajit_Hegde
                    Mar 17, 2015

Dear Team, PNR: # Q4J1JF I would like to discuss below points very seriously. 1. Ticket booked before 2 months. 2. Contacted spice jet over phone did not get response. And through Facebook I was communicating to check flight details. 3. My flight got canceled and no one informed. 5. They were ready for refund, because that was not serving my purpose. I had book the ticket in other flights which cost me 4000 extra per head. 6. And I was not ready to wait in Kolkata for one day as suggested by your customer care. That was a pre planned trip and because of Spicejet it got ruined. Our hotels and flights were already booked as further plan. None of the SpiceJet members tried reaching me to inform about flight cancellation. They acted so irresponsible. Who will compensate my loss?? We contacted SpiceJet n number of times but they told flight is as per the schedule and not canclled, in case of cancellation they promised to intimate us. But they did not turn up. Ive attached few screenshots of the way they communicated. And over phone they trated us like beggers, they used to respond after 1 hours waiting in the queue. At last they said "We would like to inform you that due to security reasons changes or cancellation are not processed via e-mail. Hence we requesting passenger to kindly call on the 24x7 Call Center numbers mentioned below or may go to nearest airport or may get in touch with concerned travel agent from where the booking was confirmed for cancellation and refund"

vijaypadzo
                      Mar 16, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

5 Dec 2014 I was shocked to know that the Spicejet flight SG 437 from Coimbatore to New Delhi on 24th December 2014 was cancelled for operational reasons. My Confirmation ID:[protected]LTQUOJ455 TICKET Nos. CBSLPK After my repeated attempts to contact Customer Care numbers had failed I registered my complaint for a full refund towards the cancellation of the Flight from Coimbatore to New Delhi on 24.12.2104. This was possible only because of a courteous response from your Senior Customer Relations Executive Mr.Binith Bhagat. CC SpiceJet 15 Dec 2014 Dear Sir, Greetings from SpiceJet. This is with reference to the trailing e-mail regarding flight cancellation. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please note that if the flight stands delayed/cancelled we are providing alternate options to affected PNR. 1. They may cancel the reservation and take full refund on request back to the original mode of payment. 2. They may shift their particular flight to the next/previous available flight (as per availability). We would like to inform you that due to security reasons changes or cancellation are not processed via e-mail. Hence we request you to kindly call on the 24x7 Call Center numbers mentioned below or may go to nearest airport or may get in touch with concerned travel agent from where the booking was confirmed for changes/cancellation and refund. Should you require any assistance in this matter, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Thanks & Regards, Binith Bhagat, Senior Executive, Customer Experience, SpiceJet Ltd| Plot No.319, Udyog Vihar Phase 4 | Gurgaon – 122016| India Call Center (24/7) # +91 [protected] / [protected] I had applied for full refund. Till date there is no response from Spicejet. I must get my full fare remittance of Rs.14600/-. But till date, you have not cared to respond. This is unfair trade practice. K. Vijay. Coimbatore. Mobile: [protected]

barkhanarayan
                        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Mar 16, 2015

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

Sir, maine spicejet ki flight No.SG 854 seat No. 18 C par dated-03/03/2015 ko srinagar se delhi ki journey ki thi. Baggage krate time & Boarding pass dete time btaya gya tha ki flight me meal nhi diya jayega. Baggage identified kra dene ke baad main waiting hall me tha to mujhe bhukh lag rhi thi & ye be bta diya tha ki flight me meal nhi diya jayaga, mujhe yaad aaya ki purse to me bag me hi rakha hai. Jis jagah par baggage identify ho raha tha main vaha gya aur maine spicejet ke identifier se apne bag ki taraf indicate karte hue btaya ki ye mera bag hai isme se mujhe purse nikalna hai mujhe bhukh lagi hai. Identifier ne kaha ki ab aap isme se na to kuchh nikal skte hain aur na hi rakh skte hain. Main waiting hall me return aa gya. Flight 16.30 hrs par take off hui aur delhi me 17.55 hrs par land hui. Belt par se jab mera bag mujhe received hua to bag ki zip khuli hui thi. Maine quickly bag ko check kiya to bag me purse to tha but 11565/- Rs. gayab the. Maine incident ki complaint IGI Airport par spicejet ke counter par krne gya to mujhe btaya gya ki aap spicejet ki site pr complaint karo. Please aapse request hai mujhe mere purse se spicejet ke baggage identifier/loader dwara churaye gya RS. 11565/- return krane ki kripya karein

barkhanarayan
                          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Mar 15, 2015

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

Sir, maine spicejet ki flight No.SG 854 seat No. 18 C par dated-03/03/2015 ko srinagar se delhi ki journey ki thi. Baggage krate time & Boarding pass dete time btaya gya tha ki flight me meal nhi diya jayega. Baggage identified kra dene ke baad main waiting hall me tha to mujhe bhukh lag rhi thi & ye be bta diya tha ki flight me meal nhi diya jayaga, mujhe yaad aaya ki purse to me bag me hi rakha hai. Jis jagah par baggage identify ho raha tha main vaha gya aur maine spicejet ke identifier se apne bag ki taraf indicate karte hue btaya ki ye mera bag hai isme se mujhe purse nikalna hai mujhe bhukh lagi hai. Identifier ne kaha ki ab aap isme se na to kuchh nikal skte hain aur na hi rakh skte hain. Main waiting hall me return aa gya. Flight 16.30 hrs par take off hui aur delhi me 17.45 hrs par land hui. Belt par se jab mera bag mujhe received hua to bag ki zip khuli hui thi. Maine quickly bag ko check kiya to bag me purse to tha but 11565/- Rs. gayab the. Maine incident ki complaint IGI Airport spicejet ke counter par krne gya to mujhe btaya gya ki aap spicejet ki site pr complaint karo. Please aapse request hai mujhe mere purse se spicejet ke baggage identifier/loader dwara churaye gya RS. 11565/- return krane ki kripya karein.

sahalvishal00
                            Mar 14, 2015

Please note that I have cxld my ticket for sector BKK-CCU on 22Dec 2014 and applied for the redund. After comming india i checked again with your customer care executive on 02Feb 2015 but the refund was not been done in my credit card account. I have been told that it will be done in 48-72 hrs. Again after some days i called and than i have been told it will be done in a month. Any after one month was over which was on 02 March 2015 i have called nearly 20 times and everytime your executive saying me your refund is in process and it will take 48-72 hrs. Today on 14March I called up your executive and had a talk with MR MAHESH KUMAR and today he again saying me it will take a week time for refund. When I told him to give to any senior person who can see the situation he denied saying the call cannot be given. All these things have forced me to take an action against SPICE JET in consumer court and being a very good relation with one of my friend in INDIA TV with whom i will discuss the entire issues and he told me to show this on his news channel against SPICEJET. And finally i have already asked my laywer to send you a legal notice as now its getting out of my controll. This is my last mail regarding a chaser against my refund after which i will not be res

Alka2015
                              Mar 14, 2015

Hi, I am Alka Pradhan from Dubai . My Airline PNR no. is CC5M5H and my mob num is [protected] . This is the complain regarding my booking cancellation with Spicejet Airline . I made a booking online on 13th of March 2015 with the amount of dhs 1248 But when I realized Spice-jet has just connected flights and there's no direct flight to Kathmandu I cancelled the booking then and there only. Next day i.e on 14th March 2015 I got an email stating that my booking as been cancelled with airline cancellation fee which is around 280dhs . I really don't understand if the customer is canceling the booking on the spot then why such airline charging for the cancellation .. My only concern is to get my full amount back. Hoping for the positive reply . Best Regards, Alka Pradhan

mukeshmonty
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Mar 13, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Dear concerned, It’s been more than 72 Days I am waiting for my Refund to be Credited. And Every Day I don’t have so much of time to call you guys for the status of Refunds. Its been more than 12 times I called to the Customer care and there is no good response. I want this to escalated on the higher level, this is not the way you deal with Customer for one query. I am not at all Happy with the service. Thanks & best regards, Mukesh Kumar [protected]

shrikantbhuva10887
                                  Mar 12, 2015

PNR:- W893SZ I book two way ticket for 2 person in spice jet in Oct-14 for travel in january and return in february. Flight got cancelled in January and February. Even after 2 months also no status for refund. Have called to customer care so many times and sent mails also but no reply. shrikant.

k.murali
                                    Mar 11, 2015

As the flight Spice jet SG 239 with PNR E7V6MW was rescheduled beyond 2 hrs delay, Spice Jet informed that I was entitled for full refund in case opted for cancellation. I cancelled the journey and applied for refund on 2.1.15 itself and contacted the call center on 3.1.15 after making several calls and informed the cancellation and I was told that the refund would be made after checking the non travel status. But it is very unfortunate even after making lot of follow up till date -11.03.15 the refund is still pending. Now I really don't know what type of crime this is and who should I approach for getting my refund. After seeing complaints like mine in the consumer complaints the pending amounts may run in to millions of rupees, I feel a suitable mechanism should be brought in by Govt of India to arrest this type of cheating by airliners. K.Murali

B.I.DANIEL
                                      Mar 11, 2015

On 27.09.2014, I had booked the above tickets for two o[censored]s from Chennai to Trivandrum and back paying Rs.7116. On 21.1.2015, you informed of cancellation and and immediately I filed claim for refund with yatra.com.Your office seems to have paid the amount to agent on 27.1.15. and yatra.com has given a ref.IBPG TXN CCAB12ATS[protected] for Rs7716 on 13.2.15 confirming credit to my account.After several rounds of talk with the agent, I mailed them a copy of my bank account statement to prove non receipt. TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED payment to my account. In the light of the above, I hereby claim the amount of Rs7716 with interest @ 18% from 27.09.2014 till date of payment. After cancelling many flights during the period, you have resorted to bulk sale of concessional tickets from 28th January 15 and 11th Feb 15 which is indicatve that cancellations were unwarranted and customers are put to heavy loss for making alternate arrangement for travel. I may be paid for Rs5000/- on account of the same. By bulk sale you have amassed Crores of funds interest free which amounts to unfair trade practice. Kindly do the needful immediately. DANIEL B I

Vikas Bajpai
                                        Mar 11, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi I am forwarding this issue to you as I couldn't get the proper response from CCEs of Spicejet Airlines. I made a booked a ticket from JAipur to KAthmandu (it was Jaipur-Delhi-Kathmandu) under a single pnr R6LG6M. Now, I was given 2 boarding passes from Jaipur airport only [attached is the snapshot of both the passes]. On reaching Delhi Airport I was told that my flight is cancelled due to Turkish airline's crash landing. This thing was known to spicejet people even then I was given both the boarding passes. Airline people informed me when I reached Delhi and now there people are not giving me full refund even it was Spicejet's fault totally. I could have asked for the compensation for Delhi-Jaipur as well because I was cheated half way through my journey at the Delhi airport. In order to extract maximum possible money from the customer, these people are doing all these things. Since the complete journey was from Spicejet airlines who people failed then its their responsibility to refund the full amount. If I book a flight from Delhi to Bangkok lets say, and airline people drop me at Kolkata and say that I have to pay for Delhi-to-Kolkata and Kolkata-to Bangkok will be half refund since you have made half the journey then will this be justified by any of the arguments. [This reminds me of a song: "Jana tha Japan, Pohoch Gaye Cheen"] The officer at the sales desk at Delhi Airport told me that I am eligible for full refund and also I received a mail from Spicejet's side which says the same. Waiting for you favorable response. With Best