SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 63

Oct 19, 2019

Address: Trianz Holdings, JP Nagar, 560076

This is with reference to the flight sg 8720 from bangalore, karnataka on tuesday, 15th october, 2019. I had travelled on this flight from bangalore to new delhi. My reservation no. For the same was s7d9fv and passenger name is deepak mitra.

On reaching new delhi when i collected my check-in baggage from the conveyor belt no. 5, i found my baggage in torn, dented and in damaged condition completely. The bag was torn from 7-8 places. All the corners from top / bottom / front / back side got damaged / dented / torn. I recently bought this bag for 10000 rupees. Its really very painful when you buy something and someone is damaging your product. Further the zip of the bag was also damaged and the bag was very difficult to open up due to the damage to the zip when i brought this bag forward to your attendants at the new delhi terminal 3 airport to raise the complaint. This bag was shown and checked by your attendants on the new delhi terminal airport. The way my baggage has got damaged, it clearly indicates that it is only due to the negligence, lack of care and mishandling of the baggage by your authorities. Even spice jet attendants told me that he’ll raise a complaint from his side and ask me to take it to further level. I am attaching the bag images, my boarding pass and letter which i have given to spice jet attendant on new delhi airport.

Since it is the responsibility of the flight to take care of the check-in baggage of the passengers, hence, i requested spice jet to provide me appropriate compensation for the same. Please do the needful.
Please help.
+11 photos

nisarbhat2003
    Oct 19, 2019

Address: GOODWILL MANSION, FLAT NUMBER 901, 400703

Dear concerned,

I am one of the unfortunate customers with your ugly and the most unprofessional airlines that operating out of india at present.

My family ticket was scheduled today to depart from mumbai at 5 am to srinagar. Somehow we were informed at 4 when we were already in the airport that the flight would be departing at 830, now another message has come informed flight delay to 1030 am!!!

I couldnt understand how and why would the airlines do so on their own without thinking for a minute also for the people traveling with you. How on earth do you think that a 6 year old can wait at the airport from 3 am to 10 30 am.

I need a urgent explanation and compensation for the loss of time and ugly time given by your airlines. If i dont get a valid and satisfactory answer and compensation by monday, i am seeking a legal action against the airlines for sure.

Again to highlight i have go through this hell time last month also!! Wont let this continue and wont let you take innocent people for ride.

Let me tell you with share honesty you are one more kingfisher in the making. Stop spending money on your red color start customer centric approach before its too late

Have attached the ticket for your reference.

Nisar bhat

Anu Agrawal
      Oct 18, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Pnr no. Wh953u and nfm5gk

I had faced tremendous problem when i was travelling from delhi to mumbai on 10th august my spicejet flight was at 8pm and it took off at 3am it was horrible experience since i dont want to face same and as i want to travel further i request you to book an earlier flight, talking to your executive i am getting reply that we cannot do same as it is not delayed by 2 hrs but i can't wait till last moment
      Hi sir good evening I am Rathnam form chennai I am traveled MUMBAI to chennai 20th oct 2019 flight time is 22:50 but flight was not takeof[censored]p to 12:50 Am and 19th also same issue happed Tomorrow is my interview if I lost that your Airlines only for the reason and this is my last journey with your airlines

Good bye

flight delayed sg 8154 6th dec - Comment #3566928 - Image #0

Singh Namita
        Oct 18, 2019

Address: Barra villege Kanpur Nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208027

My self brijeshwar singh e. Ticket no. Y72gqy date 17 oct travelling kanpur to ahmdabad..
        Timing. 15.10
        I m very disappointed because my language trolly bag fullly damage both side. Its condition is very poor so i claimed...
        My bag price 8000 and its only 6 month old...
        I m so sad...
        Spicejet very care less i m so angry...
        Help me.

Bredhurst
          Oct 16, 2019

airline spicejet fake call letter

Address: Nagole, Hyderabad. Telangana., Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

Spice Jet Airlines — fake call letter

Abinash K on Oct 16, 2019
          I got a call letter from a guy name abhimanyu rai and he mentioned him as spicejet hr. He told that u are selected for spicejet company and u should pay 7900 rs for conformation and he told me that u should attend the interview held at chennai airport and i will meet u and u will be appointed as spicejet employee. Spicejet please...
          DrTasmin Ahmed
          Oct 16, 2019

I took spice jet sg012 from dubai to delhi on 15 oct 2019 despite having fragile tag they broke my beg... When i contacted customer care they shown no interest... N all begs r in bad condition.. They damage my beg in dat manner dat i cant used dat bag anyway.. Dat why i put fragile tag.. Bt despite huving fragile tag they damaged my bag... The flight was so bad n congested... All seats r broken.. All beg are in bad condition.
          Oct 17, 2019
          Updated by DrTasmin Ahmed
          Spice jet still not contect me... Worst airline ever nt recommend to anyone.. They huv worst beg handle airlines. They damaged my beg despite fragile tag. When I contacted there representatives they r no mood to hear me.. They like its happened to anyone. Nt any big deal.. They damaged my 10 thousands beg.. They r its happened wht to do.. No big deal.
          This is with regards to the flight Spicejet sg-714 Booking no NF[protected] booked for 2 nd October 2019. I had booked veg meal price rupees 275 for my sister so that she does not suffer from gastic problem.I came to know that meal was never served to her. I want my money to be refunded.

Dpkey
            Oct 15, 2019

I took a spicejet flight from delhi to kolkata (Flight no: sg253) on october 9, 2019. However, upon reaching kolkata airport i discovered that my luggage bag has been mishandled. The lock was broken and the entire bag has been distorted. The local team on ground was least bothered and after insisting they lodged a complaint (Complaint no. Ccusg191009a0dt337).

The following items were missing from my luggage:

New redmi 8a phone which was purchased from online a week back as a gift for a friend in kolkata (Bill copy attached)
            Formal shoes recently purchased for college conferences
            Two t-shirts

Apart from the above missing items the bag is not in a condition to be used again. It has been completely distorted.

I called up the customer relation guys from spicejet. They offered me compensation of 1000 rupees for my loss. I had a loss of above 15 thousand and these guys offered me a compensation of 1000 rupees as if they are doing some kind of favor for me.

Totally disappointed with spicejet services.

We departure in madurai to dubai spice jet flight no SG[protected]oct-19 my name Mr. Ganesan/Ramar my mobile no [protected] / [protected] . Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
            Please collect my baggage .we have received to me immediately in dubai

missing luggage and mishandling of baggage at kolkata airport - Comment #3562338 - Image #0
            Vadivelbaskaran's reply, Oct 15, 2019
            My baggage missing
            Pnr YH69YK
            The air hostess, while deplaning, stamped my foot. My slipper broke and I am hobbling now towards the baggage claim area.
            She did not have the courtesy to make things right.
            I want action taken towards this pathetic behavior.

NimaArora
              Oct 14, 2019

Pnr pdqb4a seat no. 7b
              I had checked in and pre-booked my seat by paying rs. 350 via online check in facility and i got a pop up display that i would be getting a complementary meal for which option of veg/non veg was asked. I had given my preference to veg meal but to my dismay, today on board when inquired with flight attendant ms. Monika, she said that no such meal is reserved for my seat. I am not happy with this inefficiency of managing pre booked details with an exorbitant price. Had i known before i would not have wasted my hard earned money for online check in service. Spice jet management team, kindly look into this matter on priority basis and do the needful.
              Check in counter staff Mrs. Ameeina insulted me and my country. Counter staff shattild drope my passport also.. I am a Indian.. I proud of my country.. Please do not estimate human color and qulification... I[censored] want high qualified person .. please inform before taking the flight ticket...

smeena
                Oct 13, 2019

Address: piplod, surat, Surat, Gujarat, 395007

This is with reference to the pnr no. Fhzh2r flight no. Spice jet sg-377
                Passenger name - anirudh singh jagarwar
                Today, i. E. 13-10-19 i was standing in the line in order to take my boarding pass and drop my luggage for boarding the aircraft. The passenger of the same flight who were standing in front of me in the line were accommodated in the flight, and at my turn suddenly the employee of spicejet came and said the boarding gate is closed, and mind this the time period of 45 minutes has not been lapsed. I was there on time for the boarding at 1.50 pm and the boarding gate is about to be close at 2.05 pm. When i asked the same to the employee they offered me another ticket of the same flight tomorrow, i. E. 14-10-19. They offered me another ticket, i accepted the same because i am not left with no option. I was continuously making request to accommodate in the same flight, they denied the same. From kolkata i have to travel to kharagpur for which i have already made reservation in the train
                And my college is about to start tomorrow, there will be an attendance issue which can lower my attendance in the college. By chance i live in surat and if the same incident has taken place, where i am not left with any option, then where will i go and accommodate myself. I am not at all happy with the services provided by your airline, and in future i will never choose your airline option, if this is the same condition. It caused me lot of inconvenience
                And this is not the way to treat your customer. It is your duty to serve your customer with the best alternative, but here i was provided with the alternative ticket.
                I hope you will work on the complaint and see what can be probable solution for the same.

Rahul200∆4
                  Oct 13, 2019

So here is the issue, while booking a flight from hyderabad to bhopal, i selected the seats of my wish (11-c, 11-bd 12-c&12-d). While boarding our passes were showed invalid and staff told us that due to some issue they have to change our selected seats and the last seats of the flight were given to us that is 20a 20 b 20 c 20d. They told that the inconvenience was because of some weight balancing issue, while some seats in flight we're vacent!. They misbehaved and were not ready to discuss this further also were ready to cancel our booking but not telling the real issue. Also, it's not about the seats, its about the service which
                  Was not provided to us. I know that adding a service to the booking add extra charges, so an opt-out service is considered an "unfair or deceptive practice".
                  Really, the manegment would have handled this quit easily but they didn't, instead they argued and misbehaved. We told them that we will complain about this they said sure go ahead and were not ready to listen. We all were really disappointed. The whole flight journey was awful. Didn't expect this from spice jet, will not recommend it to anyone in future.

Shagrithaya
                    Oct 12, 2019

Address: ISRO layout Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Im lodging a claim against the damage of my baggage during my trip on 5th October on Flight no. SG2468 departure at Delhi 0630 to arrival at Dharamshala 0740.
                    My suitcase has been damaged during this travel and would request you to provide compensation for the same.
                    The suitcase is worth Rs 10000 and is of VIP brand.
                    Request you to refund this amount as inappropriate/negligent handling of the baggage by the airways staff has resulted in the damage.

shailika shukla
                      Oct 12, 2019

Hi all
                      It's october 2019 and today i too received an sms from career launcher
                      I don't understand why spicejet is taking no action against the scammers even after receiving so many complaints, just a declaration from them "beware of phishing" will not suffice. Everyone can see that this group of scammers has been cheating ppl since 2016 and till today no action is taken against that person named shashank shaurya, who has even mentioned his contact no on mail.
                      How many needy ppl will be trapped in future. This is an ugly joke on unemployment. A serious and strict action against the fraud team is needs to be taken asap.

Sridharan Aravamudan
                        Oct 12, 2019

Address: 560003

I travelled by sg 3302 vide pnr jd117t on 12/10/2019. Seat number 15 a. When i was travelling by bus to board flight the handle broke and was about to fall, luckily saved by co passenger. This is serious safety lapse and got hours my shoulders. I am a senior citizen and if not co passenger safes me would have suffered injury. Airlines is liable and i wish to escalate to higher level.

Sridharan Aravamudan
                          Oct 12, 2019

Address: 202 yathiraj apartment 27,5 th main Bangalore, 560003

I travelled by sg 3302 vide pnr jd117t on 12/10/2019. When i was travelling by bus to board flight the handle broke and was about to fall, luckily saved by co passenger. This is serious safety lapse and got hours my shoulders. I am a senior citizen and if not co passenger safes me would have suffered injury. Airlines is liable and i wish to escalate to higher level.

Ram Asthana
                            Oct 11, 2019

My pnr number was s8ei8c dated 10 oct. Due to your technical fault (A failure) the flight was delayed almost more than two hrs. I missed my next destination transportation.
                            I again purchase tickets for my onward journey to chandigarh through volvo bus.
                            Before ready to fly it's your responsibility to check the craft for every thing. I loose rs.725/- and loss of my time schedule.
                            Compensation is your responsibility.

Amin Ajay
                              Oct 10, 2019

Address: SANKARANPARA LANE 20 MUDAVANMUGAL POOJAPURA, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695012

I tried to book a ticket on sg415 from bom to blr for 11 october 2019 through spicejet app. The money was deducted from my account (Rs 5339) but no ticket or pnr was generated. I called spicejet customer care but they confirmed that such a booking is not done.

I want my money back. I have given a mail complaint to spicejet as well. Complaint number no.[protected]

This is very bad experience from spicejet.

Nishchhal Bakshi
                                Oct 8, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Pnr : xhidph

I boarded a flight from bengaluru to delhi and unfortunately i chose spicejet, the flight condition was super bad and the armrest of my seat was broken unable to even put my hand during that complete journey had to lift up my arm and keep it like that during the flight, if i tried to place it there it catch hold of my skin in between of that two broken pieces. I contacted spicejet they said just a sorry, i have paid full amount if sorry fixes everything then next time i ll say sorry and pay half the amount.

sushasnt
                                  Oct 6, 2019

I was supposed to travel from bangalore to pune by spicejet flight. Along with me there were my father and mother and both are 50+ age. Below are flight and passenger details:
                                  Flight no. Sg434
                                  Pnr: p4cnjb
                                  Passenger name:
                                  1 mr. Sushant kumar
                                  2. Mr. Shashi bhushan sharma
                                  3. Mrs. Sunita sharma
                                  Earlier the flight timing was 9:15pm (4th october) but due to some reason it was delayed to 1.15am (5th october). 9.15 pm was our favourable timing because i had to travel 50km to reach to airport along with my old parents. But due to some emergency we were having no choice. Also in the way to airport we faced a lot of traffic and rain. We reached at bengaluru airport around 12.25 am. Due to in hurry, i asked security guard the way of spicejet counter but he gave me wrong information and sent us near counter number 1 but it was at counter number 52. So, we reached at counter number 52 around 12.28pm. But by the time counter person can complete the formalities, the counter got close. So, she denied us boarding pass. We requested alot for around 1hr but the refused us boarding pass. And at 3.30am i had to return back along with my old parents.
                                  I request you to please report my complain and do proper investigation and refund our money.
                                  Not given enrty to take flight even reached 35 minute in Airport and also not given any attach flight even not arrange any tickets

complaint regards refusing boarding pass. - Comment #3553792 - Image #0
                                  I got a call from delphik services, call by person mohith, he offered me job, and I paid 1500 for interview, after that I selected in interview, I got mail as Trining letter, he given number of vikram sharma, he mentioned security paid amount 22500, I didn't paid, but can I trust this or not please reply me fast

complaint regards refusing boarding pass. - Comment #3553957 - Image #0
                                  complaint regards refusing boarding pass. - Comment #3553957 - Image #1
                                  My SpiceJet flight no SG012 from Dubai to Delhi. My luggage when received on the airport was open and when I checked, my money worth 10000 were missing from my purse inside and all other bags inside were left open. Never thought that such an airline could have mishandled the luggage. Kindly see towards the matter.

Barsha Daimary
                                    from Manuguru, Telangana
                                    Oct 5, 2019

I and my friend had flight from hyd to ghy on 5th oct, 2019 pnr - xe8i3a flight no. - sg364. We reached the check in counter before time but was worried we would get late due to the long queue of passengers whose flights departure time was later than ours. So we went for the fast forward counter. But a staff member didn't allow us and forced us to go to other normal counter. This made us late and missed our flight. They said they closed the counter when there was clearly enough time for us to actually check in. They willingly made us wait get delayed and miss our flight. This isn't the first time we had problems with spicejet. They delay flights and also cancels flight according to their wish thereby creating problem which shouldn't have been at the first place. I and my friend being a student had to miss our entrance exam. This is how student's life is being ruined by spicejet who doesn't know how to serve customers. Spicejet stands no where near other airlines. They shouldn't exist at all.

Shristi Solanki
                                      Oct 3, 2019

On 3rd October 2019 I was having my flight from Bangalore to Varanasi at 3:20pm. I reached at boarding counter at 2:30, there where no staff around the boarding counter I tried to get my boarding pass by own then some staff came and I told them that I couldn't get the boarding pass then she tried and she said that boarding is closed by that time it was 2:41pm as they told. Still time was there I requested alot to everyone each and every staff I went to one of your staff named shyamli I requested her to because still time was there but no one even listened, not even did anything about it. I stood there till 3:20pm with the hope of getting atleast another flight but no one cared about it. I never expected the same from spice jet because when I reached they still could have given me the boarding pass as I was having only one luggage and I was all alone. Now I expect you to to give me a booking of tomorrow's flight by adding my today's flight fair or give me the full refund of my today's flight ticket. I hope you know after me explaining what happened that it's your staffs fault due to which I couldn't reach my flight and I hope you'll help me out with this problem.
                                      No one courier take 1 week time to deliver the consignment. the consignment booked @ 26sept, but Now its 3 oct but still the consignment not deliver and the reciver party is very anger on us and cancel the order, who bare for that. Please consignment today it self, and improve your working team. the Consignment number is [protected]