SRM Transports Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 24, 2021
Complaints 158

File a complaint to SRM Transports

Having problems with SRM Transports?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SRM Transports customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SRM Transports reviews & complaints page 6

Viji Krishnan
Mar 24, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I was asked to wait for 2mins but still the bus left from tambaram. How many times you made the passenger to wait ? Cannot you wait for jst 2 mins.

I never experienced such a bad language from a driver. If I dnt receive any good action on it, I ll think about taking the further action.

They didn't even give me another choice of buses in the same route.

Bus details:

SRM[protected] B-142 Chennai Trivandrum-06:30PM SLEEPER - AC Board atPerungalathur-07:00 PM vehicle No:PY 01 BT 9405.Click for Bus Location http://srmbus.co.in/srm.php?u=2026a5
SRM Transports customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karthikeyan VA
    Feb 10, 2017

Address: 600107

I accept that it's my mistake that wrongly boarding the bus due to the driver of coimbatore bus insist that wait here I don't know. But when the bus(madurai) in charge call that where are you I replied that I am in SRM bus boarding point I am waiting for long time ...concern person didn't guide me and when I found it and reached the bus they reply tha "I Will Break your face... And I will kill you and the push me inside the bus by plucking my collor of my shirt " and they commented my personality... IF doesn't action is taken I will file the case on murder attempts and same inform to customer court I will do the same in favor of my corporate name...
    Feb 11, 2017
    Updated by Karthikeyan VA
    I can able to do the same what they have been done to me to your staffs in my native place... Whether you have been running public transportation or else any other... Kindly behave your self or else I can do the same to you what have you done... Same I can behave also uneducated...
    Feb 11, 2017
    Updated by Karthikeyan VA
    First of all provides us a best quality bus service and ammeties and then you can threaten the customer... And I will just going to post in public network with voice recording what your staff talk too Me
    Dear srm Transport Manager,
    I was ticket booked from December 06 - 2016. ( Cm death date). That day bus is cancelled, but I didn't receive my payment... today's date is[protected] almost 3 months completed. Please arrange my payment.

GopinathAyyavu
      Dec 8, 2016

I had booked the tickets on 4th Dec to travel from Chennai to salem 9.45 PM CST AC semi sleeper coach bus. The boarding point was at tambaram around 10.25 PM. I was waiting for the bus for so long time and the bus didn't come on time. I didn't get even a single notification or phone call regarding the bus arrival. Unfortunately I couldn't travel as planned and even the bus left without picking us at tambaram. I tried reaching SRM transport many times through phone, but couldn't reach anyone and few numbers were switched off. I tried almost all the numbers and there were no response. It was one hectic day for me and it made a bad impact on SRM transport.

Kindly check and initiate the REFUND amount for the same.

Below are the details

Bus : from Chennai to salem
      Time: 9.45 pm ( tambaram boarding at 10.25 pm)
      Seat numbers: 23, 24
      Passenger names:
      1.Ayyavy Perumal
      2.Jamunarani Ayyavu

Gopi
      Dec 08, 2016
      Updated by GopinathAyyavu
      My mobile number is : [protected]
      We r so irritated because of the delay they announced 9:45 the bus is arrived but now the time is 11pm yet the chennai to coimbatore bus not yet came the actual departure time is 10pm this is so worst service that you are providing
      SRM is not a transport.They are cheating the customers.

Venkat6047
        Nov 28, 2016

I've travelled from chennai to trivandrum in srm transport, one of the worst experience i had once again with srm i. E they dropped all the passengers in marthandam (70kms away from the destination) stating that they cant proceed further to tvm due to hartal, as there was instructions to the driver in the previous night. Here we have following questions:
        1) if the drivers are notified well in advance, then why there were no notification to the passengers before or on boarding?
        2) why they charged 1152/-, when they were planning to drop passengers in a mid way?
        3) why no one takes responsible to address the passengers queries in chennai admin?

We will ensure the detailed message with video will be spread across in social media until the responsible people will revert to us.
        Dear srm Transport Manager,
        I was ticket booked from December 06 - 2016. ( Cm death date). That day bus is cancelled, but I didn't receive my payment... today's date is[protected] almost 3 months completed. Please arrange my payment.

Chinnathambi Ramasamy
          Nov 14, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

I have travelled in SRM sleeper coach from chennai to Tiruchendur on 12/11/16.
          When the bus reached at kayalpattinam on 13/11/16 morning around 6.30 am I feel like wamit and unfortunately driver stopped bus for some passengers get down there.I informed the driver, got permission to get down for mouthwash.within a minute, the driver moved the bus .I rushed to the bus, shouted " hold on".then he stopped bus and replied me that he couldn't remember about me& he is not responsible for the incident.
          Sir, I am ashamed like this driver who was not caring about passengers.
          Inform him to bevave good. Time of departure from koyambedu. 7.15 pm, sleeper coach, destination. Udangudi.vehicle no 7693.
          CHINNATHAMBI

Santhosh Raja
            Nov 5, 2016

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu, 625531

By this Oct 27th, 2016, I have booked tickets from Chennai to theni as boarding point at perugulathour. Due to Diwali traffic I came directly to koyembedu DEPO . To change the boarding point I have approached customer enquiry place the person name was Mr moorthy he was telling that he is Blaine and he is uneducated, so he doesn't no anything. Since past 3 year s this is the 1st time I am facing like this problem from your side.

abbeyphilip
              Oct 4, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

We have travelled from Velankanni to Bangalore by your bus regn KA51A8907 ON 24TH NIGHT (seat no. L5&L6) but this bus was impounded by traffic police department en-route at Karaikal after about 40 km from Velankanni due to permit not being in possession of the driver. After waiting upto midnight at police station with my wife, we had to hire a taxi to reach back Bangalore. We have sent you a mail on this to which received a reply that our complaint has been forwarded to your Bangalore office. After that nothing has happened.

This is not fair and we do not expect such casual handling of customer complaints from a reputed transport company like yours.

Kindly respond to my mail and reimburse the charges immediately failing which I have no alternative except to move to court for justice.

Abbey Philip/[protected]/[protected]@rediffmail.com
              Oct 04, 2016
              Updated by abbeyphilip
              Please read the date of travel as 24th August 2016
              Booked on 28 September morning 9.00 am and payed through citrus pay ...but no seat was alloted for me and once again I paid ..

Suyambu Thangapazham
                Sep 26, 2016

Address: 600045

She is a 56 years old lady and i had booked her ticket on September 22nd 2016 from Chennai to Tirunelveli.The SRM travels had merged 2 buses ie tutocorin and Tirunelveli as my mom is the only person travelling to tirunelveli.
                The bus jus left her in madurai with the return money .
                As my mom has severe back pain we have booked her in a private bus to make her comfortable in her jouney..
                But this SRM travels people had jus left her and my mom is not well(severe backpain) for a week.
                Worst experience..and it spoiled her health too.
                People pls dnt travel in this SRM bus..Mainly dnt book ticket for old people who are tavelleling alone..since they might leave them alone in the middle of the road and go by their way.
                The pick up van took me but they didnt dropped me at right place and the drivers and the management are irresponsible.The pick up van dropped me at some where that i cant do anything..Staffs are irresponsible..Then i need to took another bus in which i had to pay again to reach my place.Am very disapponted. Regarding this...

R.Anandonco
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Sep 23, 2016

Address: 600041

I have boarded bus from Coimbatore to Chennai on 23rd Sep by 8:30PM . I Was unwell when board the bus. Despite repeated Request Driver not stopping in medical shop as I am unwell.. driver said you have to take medicine and board the bus. Who is he to comment about My emergency health condition. I have to plead him to stop.

We should not board such worst service bus.

balajirajana
                    Sep 10, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600033

I have never ever seen such a ridiculous transport in the travels till now...we trust private transports just because they are punctual on time and reach the destination on time...I booked a ticket from nellore to visakhapatnam on 9th sep 2016 through abhibus. There was no proper message from the travels regarding the bus no. time of boarding, nothing we got his no. when we called again the abhibus customer care. After calling the driver, he simply ignored saying "on the way" in tamil. the given time was 9:20 and we waited till 11:30pm and he started ignoring our calls completely(how ridiculous it is)we waited till 12:00 and called him...received the call(after several calls) and said it is 45 kms or 45 min(not clear as it in tamil)...till then we made our children sleep on the roads...You can understand how PAINFUL IT IS...we reached back to the house...in an hospital vehicle...thank god for that...the boarding has no office...has no person from the travels...how can this people be so irresponsible... The driver mobile no. is [protected]..We paid 4875 for 5 tickets...PNR No.DB9B02E35
                    I try to book online bus ticket in srm bus on 24.09.2016 but I could not book the ticket due to poor net connectivity. But amount two times debit from my SBI account. Ticket for the date 27.10.2016 passenger name bhuvanaa. Age 22
                    Please return the amount Rs.520+520-1040 as early as possible.

suresh100685
                      Aug 27, 2016

I am travelling from krishnagiri to coimbatore on 26.08.2016. Bus time is 11.30 PM. But they came at 1.20 AM. Its ok. Departure time is 4 AM. But they might reach 7 AM. Still i m travelling now time 6 AM.
                      Its ok.. Driver very worst fellow and scolding like anything when I asked him to stop for Urinal purpose. Being shouting not ready to stop. More than not stopping scolding me like anything..

SRM transport improve their relatioship with their customers.. In my 8 years travel with OMNI bus, facing such driver first time.. Worst fellow..

Shaya
                        Aug 21, 2016

Address: 530011

Hi iam santhosh iam travelling vizak to chennai in srm travels on[protected] and my boarding point in old gajuwaka at 8:30pm, i saw in web for srm it's so good but in bus status are bad no tv working and water bottle and no good response for srm staff
                        So please be slove this problems in srm travels
                        Santhosh kumar
                        People in dindigul busstand did not give any chairs even though it is available in the office . Take serious actions on this . They behaved rudely and they seems drunken . The office is in busstand tdm lodge complex .

Abhinaya R Babu
                          Aug 20, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Dhanapal and prithi working for srm transports, chennai, are the worst customer service providers i have ever faced in my travel life.
                          The point in booking a private bus is to travel comfortably. Just because we wer late by 5 minutes, dhanapal there called and yelled at me saying "unga oruthar kaha lam bus wait panadhu, nanga eduthrvom"
                          We wer there when the bus left the place, we chased the bus in our auto for like 15 minutes and they gave a damn about us.
                          When went to the office and complained about dhanapal's act, prithvi there was like "5 mins na unga rendu per kaha 38 per wait pananuma?"
                          Havent you people waited for one passenger when u travelled in a private bus? I have.
                          I personally feel it is so rude to talk to a customer like this over the phone and to treat them so badly.
                          Worst customer service!
                          I travelled from nagerkovil to Bangalore on 21.08.16 in KA 01 AA757.
                          I have lost my spects, i searched the bus but didnt get, while cleaning the bus if you get inform me

vineechayan
                            Aug 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

I am currently travelling on an SRM bus from bangaore to velankanni. There hasbeen trouble from the beginning. First, the bus which was supposed to start at 9:00PM came at 11:00 PM to Madiwala. We were kept in the dark and not given any reasons for the delay. Once wetook off the AC stopped working. When we complained the bus was halted near bommanahalli and a mechanic was called. The mechanic came and started working on the ac nhe worked till 1:30 AM and finally said he cannot fix it. Now we are forced to travel on the same bus with no AC. None of the SRM managers are picking up phone nor are they giving any alternate bus for us. I have. 5 month old infant and there are other small kids travelling on the same bus. All o[censored]s are suffering with no air circulation inside. We poor people do not have any other option but to travel in the bus without AC even after paying the cost of an AC sleeper.

Raja Jenish
                              Aug 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

Name: raja jenish

Mobile number: [protected]

Ticket number: ​tj8x38492722

Seat number: 12

Srm transports multiaxle volvo: chennai to bangalore

Date of journey: 01/08/2016 / dep time: 10.30 am

Pnr no: rb9aa36ce

Ticket booked through : redbus

Total fare paid for ticket rs. 421.00

My ticket details are endorsed above. The copy of the ticket (Screenshot) booked through redbus this morning at 8.45 am is attached. I was supposed to board the bus at 10.30 am at koyambedu.

I arrived your newly designated srm transports office opp to hotel jayapushpam and adyar ananda bhavan sweets on time. Only then i was informed that the bus started from near hotel chennai gateway and i had to take an auto to reach the spot.

By the time i reached the spot the bus had left and the staff in your office at sriji complex said nothing can be done.In the meantime no one from your office called me / intimated me from the bus or your office about the departure of the bus. No phone call was given to me before the bus left. No intimation about the place of departure rather.

In this regard i had to wait for 2 hours in koyambedu bus stand and managed to get a ksrtc bus at 12.45 pm from the cmbt ksrtc bus stand. I had a very important official meeting scheduled at bangalore by 7.00pm and owing to this i had to miss the meeting and incur heavy losses.

Moreover i am deeply disappointed and dissatisfied by the way srm transports its treating its customers in the recent past. I had been travelling with srm over the past 6 years and this is the first time i have been left behind on a scheduled journey. This is too annoying.

I kindly request you to refund me the entire ticket fare of rs. 421.00 as the journey had not been performed and i was left behind. The sole responsibility is to be borne by your company and i am sure srm will compensate the ticket cost as a good gesture for the unperformed journey. I had heavy financial losses to incur rather. Henceforth i kindly request you to refund me the fare for the ticket as soon as possible without fail as a good gesture for a bonafide customer.

Failing to initiate a refund would result in escalating this issue to the legal level. A since response / acknowledgment at the earliest shall be greatly appreciated.

Thanks & kind regards,

Raja jenish r

Phone: [protected]

Kksharma Munna
                                Jul 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560015

I have booked the ticket from bangalore to karaikal on 12th july 2016 for travelling on 13th july.

However from your end on 13th july around 5pm, i have received the sms stating bus is cancelled.

Name of passanger
                                Shanthi devi

Booking date
                                12th july

Travelling date
                                13th july

Transaction id
                                Rg2q34gu3jb9h9y

Pnr

Amount

Mobile number

Nagendran Govindan
                                  from Mayakonda, Karnataka
                                  May 26, 2016

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636006

I have planned and booked ac semisleeper ticket in srm transport from tirunelveli to chennai on 26/5/2016.. I was asked to report by 9:45 am. I reported to travel office by 9:30am itself... The scheduled departure time was 10:00am sharp but the bus departed by 11:20 am only. When asked on this they gave worst ever reply by office people and driver. They are asking to board down if we raise the complaint
                                  Also there were ac breakdown by 3:30apm near vembur... From 3:30pm to 8:30pm we were travelling in an sweaty, closed uncomfortable travel... Still now there is no alternative arrangement has been made or the ussue us solved...

The worst ever service we ever had...

Bus no: 7279
                                  Seat no:30
                                  Name: g. Nagendran

Sreeja@123
                                    May 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

Hi I was travelling in srm from bangalore yo tvm in their sleeper bus at 7.30pm.I had booked the tickets with them for first lower birth through online.at nagercoil they wake us up.there were around 8 passengers. Thn made us wait for more than half hour and shifted to another bus.but they bus people didn't try to ensure that the travellers were given seats in proper way of booking.and Moreover I had to ask them to give the correct seat.after charging a good amount and giving an option to book tickets online the desired seat to travel.these kind of reshuffling midway to last seats and used beds of another bus should not be encouraged .
                                    Change of bus and seat enroute

SRM Transports — Ac complaint

I am travelling now in bus number 3439 A/c sleeper from cbe to chennai.we had crossed near by 100 km.Ac cooling is too low.we informed to the bus incharge, but no action taken against.paid money for ticket is waste...poor maintanence.

Saravanan Pl
                                      Apr 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600114

We booked a ticket from chennai to pudukottai boarding point at shanti petrol bank. Passenger name palanichamy aged 58. Ticket no tj5q79362626, pnr no: rb99af9a5. The bus reporting timing given in ticket is 8.15 pm.
                                      We were waiting from the boarding point from 8.15 pm. The bus suppose to be stopped in the boarding point doesn't stopped and left the us with out any information. Even we contacted the person's from the travels but they said the booked bus unfortunately doesn't stopped at the boarding point and assured that next bus will take care o[censored]s. But as they assured, no bus from srm transport taken care of that 58 old person and he waited till 11.30 mid night . As a human making a 58 aged old person waiting for more than 3 hours till midnight is un digestible. Even the call center employees no ready to connect to the senior officials. Even they resist to take complaint and advice us to call by morning only.Due to our continuous request. Even we have recorded all the conversation.

Shankar dayalan narisamm
                                        Apr 18, 2016

Address: 600033

We regret to launch the complaint against srm transport driver from banglore to chennai bus number tn 09 bt 1256 dated 18/4/16 monday.Boarding point 3:00pm madiwala.Our guest is a frequent traveller from banglore to chennai who has been treated rudely by your driver just for requesting him to stop for the urgent natures call & who refused to stop at a descent hotel instead he stopped at a hotel wich had no powersupply& had stale and stinky food inspight of repeated request he did not halt at any descent hotel.Kindly donot embarrace the customer & ask ur drivers and co drivers to treat the customers with dignity.Do the needful as early as possible to avoid future inconvenience to the customer.

Dropping issues

I am a frequent traveller from kumbakonam to bangalore. While booking ticket, dropping option is available for majestic location, But while reaching bangalore the driver always dropping in kalasipalayam itself.pls solve this issue.Thank you
                                        SRM[protected] M-134A Tirunelveli Chennai-09:00PM Multi Axle Volvo A/C (NON STOP) -vehicle No:TN 19 S 7580.

The expected arrival time to Sattur is 10 pm but Bus came by 10.30. In road transport it is accepted one.

Below was the message received from red bus. But absolutely wrong address.
                                        Here I was waited for more than 45 minutes but drive and conductor was not ready to wait for less than 2 minutes. Again I was stay behind 20 meter distance.They were not even provide proper respect to passenger. This is one of the worst experience.Here after I will not thing to book bus in this travel.

- redBus mTicket -

Sattur
                                        443 BY PASS ROAD
                                        Sri Vinayaga Travels
                                        --