STAR Vijay / Vijay TV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 23, 2026
Complaints 3127

File a complaint to STAR Vijay / Vijay TV

Having problems with STAR Vijay / Vijay TV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by STAR Vijay / Vijay TV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

STAR Vijay / Vijay TV reviews & complaints page 138

az19shah
Dec 31, 2016

First of all I and all new Mahabharat viewers request star utsav to restart it at 7:30 pm.plz plz.and after that it is my request to those people who are against restarting of Mahabharat we know that you have watched it many times and it is old for you but it is new for us, it is new for new generation so don't think of yourself please think of new generation who have not time to read the books but these books their mahan stories are important for them and especially like Mahabharat so plz plz if you won't watch it, it is OK but don't give complaints against it.thankx and thanks in advance to star utsav if they listen new generation's feeling s.
STAR Vijay / Vijay TV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 31, 2016
Updated by az19shah
Plz plz restart new Mahabharat. Because not only Indian all the world is big fan of new Mahabharat. This katha is best in all angels and is best for many people who want progress in their lives Krishna seekh.I have friends from Pakistan, UK, china, France etc countries through Facebook and knew their views about this drama and they told me it would be a great pleasure to watch this drama again on TV so plz plz restart it again on star utsav at 7:30pm plz plz.
Pls change the time of Mahabharatham after 8
Please restart mahabharat once again star vijay tamil. Pls pls

7Suji7
    Dec 30, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 741105

I am a regular viewer of Vijay tv.The new efforts of the channel providing entertainment to the viewers creating new programmes are appreciative. But in the saravanan meenakshi serial as well as in the new maapilai serial portraying Mr.Rajasekar sir as an alcoholic is not good. He is a renowned actor. He is immensely talented. You can use his comical and emotional talents, instead of showing him as alcoholic.plzzzzzzz.
    STAR Vijay / Vijay TV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Guruvaraja
      Dec 19, 2016

Address: 0318

Thank you for allowing on line complaints.
      I'm a regular viewer and my family enjoy your programmer particularly social awareness programs by mr. Gopinath.
      Entertaining and informative programmes.
      But we are very tired of repeating unethical broadcasting of adverticement by rummycircle to play online card game by deposing money. I don't understand how you indian tv channels with any selfcontrol or fear of law enforcement on unlawfull and social evils that government wanted to check.
      While our prime minister taking his best efforts to control blackmoney and unethical business practices your channel blinded by ad money repeatedly broadcasting the evil games circle to spoil the tamil community.
      This is i think planned by the sponsors of this tv channel and what people fooled thinking socially conscious channel.
      This not first time cheating the tamil people by mass adverticement of evil content repeatedly.
      I request the responsible media staff take action to stop this menace otherwise g d only punish those in time where man fail to obey atleast man's laws and police...
      Commenting about hindus temple kumba kalasam..but no comments about jesus Christ cross...this is insulting Hinduism totaly...so im not asking to comment about jesus..but stop commenting hindus..ok...

diru
        Dec 11, 2016

Hello.I am a Vijay TV viewer from Malaysia. Currently all your videos are being telecasted only in hotstar and that hotstar is not available in our country. Previously it was in youtubes but now we can't watch it there.Almost most of the shows from Vijay TV we can't watch just because of this. People from all over the country are watching your programmes and shows. Vijay TV hosted few award shows in Malaysia and you guys expect us to support by buying your pretty expensive tickets but when come to entertainment you guys failed to entertain us.There are also Vijay TV viewers in Malaysia so please do something to this if you guys still want Malaysians to support your upcoming shows in our country.

Divya Viscom
          Dec 11, 2016

Address: 600118

Naveen contestent in this jodi season is aldready married man and he is not allowed to participate with his wife and vijay tv forced him to participate in this dance show i am his wife asking justice for the same attached marriage certificate also for proof if they dont give a reply will file a case against the chanel.or case will be filed with the proof naveen statement that the chanel is forceing to do this program
          Resume the telecast of seethaiyin raman
          Please upload the Chandra Nandini (Tamil) in hotstar app only Hindi version is there I need in it tamil version

Raja Solomon
            from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
            Dec 6, 2016

Seethaiyin Raman

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600072

Seethaiyin Raman is a wonderful serial I have ever seen. I love it. It's so interesting . But you have suddenly stopped it without any information . I don't know why you people are doing so. It is so interesting to know more about our famous Indian mythology Ramayanam. It's ver useful to school students to know about Ramayanam. You have stopped it during the war between Sri Ram and Ravan . It is my honourable request to retelecast Seethaiyin...
            43 other people found this review helpful
            43 found this helpful
            Jayasheeli
            Nov 25, 2016

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641687

Hi vijay tv na jayasheeli na office serial fan a atha end paniga I miss it a nega atha continue Pana kudatu plz office serial fan kaga plz continue panuga ugaluku kata start Pana na story solran plz anakaga start panuga promise a serial trp super a erukum same actor ra vachu start panuga Lakshmi ya marubadiym v data LA join pani vaiga TN Kamal kum Lakshmi ku marriage love nu story kondu poga patilaya vita lover story continue panuga if any help contact me [protected]@gmail.com plz try panuga anakaga start Pana rumba romba happy na ta any way tanks
            Nov 25, 2016
            Updated by Jayasheeli
            Hi I m jayasheeli I request to you plz continue that story office serial there was a good trp in that serial plz continue don't forget if any issues mail me [protected]@gmail.com

Pls retelecast ChandraNandhini serial and pagal nilave after 10.30 again. or put the complete serials in the weekends . We office going people missin those serials evryday.

Pooja

Remo112
              Nov 25, 2016

Address: 600034

Hi vijay tv, may i have the reason why stopped airing mahadev serial because same thing happened to shivam 2 years ago. I dont understand why vijay tv is not caring about viewers perception and their needs. So im going to stop watching vijay tv programs and i have alteady uninstalled hotstar app in my mobile in order to show my resistance for your discourtesy.
              Hi. I am watching seethayin Raman serial from the beginning. I really loved it. But suddenly you have stopped telecasting this serial in star vijay and is now being telecasting in vijay super. We are using sun DTH which does not telecast vijay super. So plsssss retelecast this serial again in star vijay

Thinu
                Nov 23, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, iwalve

Good evening
                Why you stopped vinnaithaandi varuvaya serial. It was a lovely story. Please continue that serial.It is not only my favorite serial but also my friends' favorite serial. Nallaththaaneiiyaa poittu irunthichchu.Athuvum antha climax scene thaangave mudiyala. Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeease marupadiyum telecast pannunga. It's my huge request.please please please please please please please please please please please please please accept my request.
                One of the biggest fan of
                VTV serial & Vijay tv
                They are suddenly stopped the serial seethayin raman, mahadev, and en anbu thangaiku serials they are stopping the old serials when new serials are introduced.
                Dear Vijay TV. Vinnai thaandi varuvaya is a good serial. I watched up to the Episode 34. Can you please telecast from Episode 35 onwards?

sansaro
                  Nov 21, 2016

Sir/madam, i'm sure your team who work telecasted programmes do a lot of research on the viewing community and are surely aware of the general age group of public who watch the programmes as well. Advertisement banners are key for your channels functioning which is understandable but then still you do have some basic sense of responsibility as well. The type of commodity which is advertised should also be selected based on the telecast timing. Even the western world follows these basic rules/principles considering the viewing community and the age groups with their advertisements telecasted. Please could you consider this kind request which i put forward as a parent and would put my self forward as a representative of many others who have the same view.

Selvi murugan
                  Sir bring some twist in dheivam thantha veedu. We need Rams memory to come back. We don't want Vanitha to win all time.
                  Hello. Sir, i am watching mahadev serial every day in morning. This week no telecast. Why ???.same like before you were Telecasting SIVAM serial drops. One fix the timing evening like Mahabharatham telecaste time.

Vivek Kumaresan
                    Nov 21, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

Mahadev serial was going very well and I m sure there are numerous viewers for the same. With no valid reason yet again they have stopped it. Utter disregard for viewer preferences. I am going to boycott Vijay TV programs tI'll Mahadev is restored or a valid apology nd reason cited with next steps towards action of bringing out back at a reasonable time slot. You put worthless family dramas on prime time. Yet unable to telecast a revered series even on non prime time. Kudos Vijay TV. Last I saw the series was also recieving lot of ad's nd made business sense add well. So god only knows. Pls restore it back !
                    Mahadev Serial was telecasted until 11 November and suddenly it has been Stopped and some other program is telecasted now.Vijay Tv has earned its name for Dubbing Hindi serials in an excellent way.If You keep on doing like this then You are gonna lose your name.Please retelecast it again
                    This is not good decision why are you stopping Mahadev serial tell me the reason immediately
                    Then
                    It's not a business serial it's only traditional serial so don't fake us so deeply think
                    This decision not good your channel
                    My favorite channel vijay tv please upload mahadev tamil because i'm interested mahadev story. why stopped that story
                    vijay tv please upload mahadev tamil because i'm interested mahadev episode. Please immediately retelecast it again
                    Vijay TV Mahadev Episode My Favorite Episode. Please Please retelecast back
                    Please provide mahadev program again
                    Hii Vijay TV, Since Mahabharatham telecast, you have been gaining good names for epic shows.Even so many new viewers got increased.But right from the stopping of Mahadev, the names you gained have started loosing abruptly. We people don`t need to bother you.But atleast Telecast it in Hotstar. Even this will be a great solution.We will hope that you will do the need soon.
                    the serial Ayutha Ezhuthu is the worst ever from Vijay TV. The logic does not align with reality and you guys are looking to gain fame via gaining sympathy for the collector role. Its high time you change the path
                    I want mahadev tamil again...it is incomplete...please...😭😭😭😭
                    that mahadev series was very intrested i request to vijay tv the series will continue
                    11 Comments

GomathiVika
                      Nov 18, 2016

Hey,

It is kind request. There is one begger in Tambaram Sanetorium Railway Station who sungs well and his voice is really too good in Nature.

Please give him a chance to Sing in your channel. He really have talent.

I kindly request you to kindly request his talent by giving chance to him.

Because of this he ma get a better life than this.
                      This week not telecasting the mahadev serial.. what happen i dont no. Im watching starting from it but not telecasting properly. If doing like that means how the people's give rating and al those things

Jd balaji
                        from Kollam, Kerala
                        Nov 18, 2016

Address: 600034

I am a regular watcher of Mahadev serial which is an excellent one. All of a sudden, Star Vijay TV stopped the telecasted. When i contacted their office, they simply informed that they dont get any star ratting. In Vijay TV many serials are retelecasted in the afternoon. Are they are very good serials??!! Athu idthu prog is good only, but it is retelecasted always... which an irritating one... Please stop those retelecast prog and telecast Mahadev...

Sharanghan Vijayakumar
                          Nov 17, 2016

Vijay tv is one of the worthless and cheapest network ever i've come across. You guys telecast shivam and suddenly on a good episode stopped it. Have no damn idea why you guys did that. Then comes the new mahadev from no where with totally new characters and i was like "at least some thing is better than nothing". And for my disappointment, vijay tv stopped telecasting this serial as well. My question is, what's wrong with vijay tv. Is this how a network treats its viewers? If you are going to stop a serial in the middle for no god damn reason, why are you guys telecasting it first of all?
                          I have lost all my respect on vijay tv and stopped watching all the damn shows. Suntv and even other new channels like vendar tv are doing much much more better than you guys to be honest.
                          Actually, I really need to participate as a audience in some vijay TV shows such as kpy, nvok...how to buy tickets...pls tell me...ippo avm studios or some vijay TV celebrities oda friends mattum ae participate panna mudiyura maathiri iruku...if so pls change it...if not, pls tell me the steps to register for the ticket to be the audience of kpy
                          I don't know y u guys stopped Mahadev.. It's wonderful Program i ever seen in ur Channel.. I[censored] want TRP then Y did u play like this Shows and stopped.. Close ur channel and do any other jobs..
                          Hi Vijay tv.

Why stoped mahadev serial. Please again play.

Yaso N
                            Nov 17, 2016

Abrupt stop of Vijay TV's Mahadeva Serial again!!!
                            Again and again Vijay TV keep repeating this mistake... 2 yrs ago, it happens to Shivam, how many viewers were "affected" by their inconsiderate act. Now once again Vijay TV did it with Mahadeva Serial!!! Many complaints from unhappy viewers but not a single apology or explanation from Vijay TV. We viewers are your customers and we are paying for our cable channels. Vijay TV never respect it's viewers but behave very selfishly and discourteously!!! It is very shameful of Vijay TV for not being able to be committed to the service it provide and take the viewers for granted. Terrible and disgusting customer service!!! Not once I come across such an act from any other channels that I have subscribed. Only happens in Vijay TV. Very annoying!!!

From Yasotha, Singapore
                            Want Mahadev to be telecasted at 8am... sirippuda can be telecasted at a different time of the day...
                            Vijay TV you people's are making fools, why you stopped Mahadev & what's the reason behind.
                            Telecast immediately as soon as possible

vinoth7755
                              Nov 15, 2016

Address: 613402

To vijay tv management. I am very upset and annoyed when you stopped shivam serial abruptly without prior notice. Then you telecast mahadev serial after a loooong gap. I am following interestingly this serial thenyou stop airing this drama abruptly again. What's wrong with vijay tv??? Can't you have some professionalism in airing programmes?? Hope you can rectify the problem and continue to air this serial.
                              PL Started Shivam Serial Try Play after 406 Episode i tamil sir Pl

Sangeetha S05
                                Nov 15, 2016

On Mahadev serial

Hello Vijay tv,

We are Happie with new serials which are telecasting now, but because of that we can't miss our old serial. Please telecast Mahadev serial... It's only 41 episodes are telecasted in Tamil since in Hindi 1000 and more episodes are reached. It is very gud serial and we are missing it now. Please start telecast that serial as soon as possible. We are waiting for that serial....
                                55 other people found this review helpful
                                55 found this helpful
                                13 Comments
                                sezhiyan kumar
                                Nov 14, 2016

Mahadev serial, pl we don't stop the serial.. I don't know why you telecast those siripu da and adhu idhu edhu in that time.. This serial is really good.. If you want to stop some serial. 'maya mohini ' that is worst.. It can be removed. Please don't remove mahadev... Awaiting for a good news...

Stopping somethin abruptly is not really good... I didn't expect such from vijay tv.. Pleas don't disappoint the viewers
                                Please telecast mahadev serial
                                We want mahadev serial backkkkkk...please dont stop that serial otherwise telecast in hotstar app please

Unknown7217
                                  Nov 3, 2016

Address: 600037

Respected vijay tv (Tamil programming head),

I hope this reached the concerned people. You folks (Vijay tv tamil programming dramas in particular) have a commendable control over the "women" who watch your drama tv programming, and i respect that some of your shows show women empowerment and what not, but the reason i am writing to you is that i feel that some of the "values" you show on your programs, though they are manifested to further the plot, seem to affect the women watching your shows in unexpected ways. For instance, someone i know, has recently started talking about more violent motives, and approaches for what are otherwise small problems, and quoting that they saw it on one of your programs, i shall not name it, but you can understand what i'm talking about. Please do understand that i am writing this out of fear of the "potential threat" this poses. I know this may not change anything on the quality of dramas you make, but i'm sure if you can put out more "messages" on your tv channel about these programs being "fake" and that they are "not real", and that some of their principles do not work in "real life", and that they are presented only for entertainment purposes, this would, in my opinion help these "slaves" of your programming from turning "violent" and "stupid". Please do understand why this scares me.

Sincerly,
                                  A dude trying to live his normal life
                                  Pleace talecast maharani serial in hotstar
                                  Why stopped this serial, its all favorite serial for vijay tv viewers than y can u stopped suddenly, plz retelecast en anbu thangaikku serial.

Saranyavignesh
                                    Nov 2, 2016

Seedhayin raaman is our most favourite serial and we regularly watch it.. But the time of telecast doesn't suit working people 's schedule.. Vijay tv telecast d serial at 6 pm n re-telecast at 9 am both timings fall in d busy hours.. This movie differs from others... The way ramayanam has been depicted in the movie is so excellent and interesting.. Not only me but so many people are interested in seedhayin raaman... So vijay channel should give importance to this show and play this show in the relaxing hours... I request vijay tv to telecast d serial after 7 pm so that everyone can enjoy it...
                                    Team,
                                    I request you to re-telecast the Saravanan Meenakshi - Season 1 casting Senthil and Sreeja once again.The best pair which attracted people of all ages and also I miss those wonderful days when watching that serial gave me happiness.
                                    Thank You
                                    Why vijay tv stopped en anbu thangaiku ? That is most favorite serial for so may people .please cintinue it .dont't play with people's emotion .