State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1015

rsivamuruganlt
from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
May 11, 2015

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

ECS Debit Returns Respected Sir/Madam, Ref:My SBI A/c no [protected] –Batlagundu, Dindigul-dt, Tamilnadu With reference to the cited subject I regret to inform you on 28 march 2015 same of RS 1098/- and 7th April 2015 same of RS 16406/- TOTAL ECS DEPIT 17504/- has been debited from my above said S B A/c in the name of E C S Debit return I want know what purpose this amount debited in my account. Kindly note that all DEBITS for Mar'2015and April -2015, have been honoured and there are no ECS return. I contatced My branch they are unable answer I request you to clear this at once I have already send mail but not correct responsible Yours faithfully L.SHANMUGAPRIYA [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

selva suresh
    May 11, 2015

SIR i have got a message to my registered mobile number at 2:41 AM hrs on 11/05/15 that my a/c no *****733072 debited INR 20, 000.00 ON 11/05/15 SWEEP TFR D.i requested you to credit of above amount to me & hope no such transaction occur without my permission.thank u.pls ensure i get them back immediately.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

N.V.R.SRSHAGIRI RAO
      from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
      May 11, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Under 5% Cash back offer I made a purchase of Reliance Connect Washing machine at Teliance Digital, Kakinada, East Godavari Dist.(A.P) on 21/04/2015 and swiped my Debit card no.[protected] against C#53600000 Dt.210415 17:55:39for an amount of rs.17, 735.03. But till date the Cash back remittance is not reflected in my account statement. Will you please do the needful to credit the amount Rs.886.75(5% of total purchase as above) at the earliest?

kapil4464
        May 11, 2015

sir, i have applied for new account in the month of february and i have wait for 15 days and after 15 days when i have not got atm card than i call on toll free no. [protected]. and they said to me that your atm has been dispatched and they provide me the speed post tracker no. EK[protected]IN and when i am checking this online than it is showing that consignment not found and after waiting for some days i call them back to register my complaint they said that there ism technical mistake so we are unable to register your complaint. they said to me this several times. and now today i call again and they said that the information which is displaying on system that we are telling you. so sir please provide me the suggestion.

Krishanu Maity
          May 11, 2015

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

Dear Respected sir, , I am krishanu maity SBI customer, i am now last one year in delhi, so sir I want change to my previous mobile no, this is my previous mobile no- [protected] and my current mobile no-[protected], please sir deactivate my previous mobile no and activate my current new mobile no.as per I request for your near, please sir accept my Request, so please sir kindly exchange my mobile no, (previous mobile no-[protected], and current mobile no-[protected]), (a/c no--[protected])

pappu1780
            May 11, 2015

Dear Sir, Madam I am Pappu Kumar Singh, customer of State Bank of India ( Ramgarh branch, Ballia U.P. ) My ATM cum debit card pin code is invalided so I am unable to operate my ATM, I have already contacted to the branch for the same but there response is not good. So i request you to send me the pin for my SBI debit card on my email id: [protected]@gmail.com Here i am giving the required details. Account Holder Name: Pappu Kumar Singh A/c no. [protected] Branch name: Ramgarh ( 12502 ) Thanking You. Pappu Kumar Singh
            Dear Sir, Madam
            I am Pappu Kumar Singh, customer of State Bank of India ( Ramgarh branch, Ballia U.P. )
            I complained for my ATM cum Debit card pin no. dated 11.05.2015 but not any respons til now.
            I request you to send my pin no in may mail id [protected]@gmail.com
            Details is here

a/c holder name- PAPPU KUMAR SINGH
            A/C NO. [protected], BRANCH NAME- RAMGARH ( 12502 )
            ATM NO- [protected]

kuntu
              May 10, 2015

Address: Karbi Anglong, Assam

I don't know, what does these bank employee think of themselves, king queen and princess they don't have time to resolve customer issues and a excuse was there saying I don't know to resolve this, okay if you don't know then leave the job and let some deserving come in your place. I tried registering my a/c online coz I was aware of their behaviour but after registering i had to submit my form in the branch . So I went to my branch wasting money for my flight ticket nd again i was given new id pw there and created a confusion and also I was'nt able to log in so I went to branch again and the person sitting in the system room said he don't have time and it was my over smartness that i tried registering online by myself and the girl to whom he forwarded the work said she don't know to resolve. Oh please you people are no one to talk that rude to me and the employee in sbi diphu branch behave very rudely to every customer except their acquaintance people. If they are educated teach them some good manner.

Ravi Awasthi
                May 10, 2015

Myself Ravi Awasthi, i hv an saving bank a/c in SBI, but i am having problem during the payment of passport via atm cum debit card. They are asking an one time password, which i don't know. whenever i am giving any password, it showing error and card blocking msgs. But my card is fine. So pls help me out of this. My email is [protected]@gmail.com

sumitk7816
                  May 10, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I had tried to deposit 3000 rs on[protected] at around 2 P.M through CDM(Cash Deposit Machine).After inserting 3 notes of 1000 rs the CDM showed an error message of 'hardware erroe'.Amount of 3000 was not deposited at d same time machine didn't return back the money.After this people around there tried to deposit the money but failed to do so.Since it was saturday, after half time bank was closed so i could not inform any of the bank authority.I hd informed the guard present there.WAhat should i do??

santanu1501
                    May 10, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

I had submitted the cheque dated on 24.03.2015. But till now the same is not credited . I follow up several time to the submitted branch but every time they told it will credited by next 7 day. A/C no -[protected] Amount: Rs.40025 branch Name:sealjori IFC CODE:14345

kavitharajakumari
                      May 9, 2015

Address: Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu

My Account Number is[protected] and branch name is Velipalayam, Nagapattinam. I have taken SBI Agri Jewel Loan on April 2014 and loan is closed on Feb 2015 and re pledged this year Feb 2015. If the loan is closed before 10 months, 3% will be refunded. But, till now Agri Jewel Loan interest refund(3%-Subsidy) is not credited to my Account. When asked in Branch, they said it will been credited after 6 months. Even they don't providing valid sbi contact number to clear our queries. They said, for all the customers re pledged or closed from Jan 2015 have not received the refund. But for the same loan in Thiruvarur branch, the refund is credited already. Please help in resolving this issue.
                      Till now it is not yet resolved from SBI. Also, there is no response from them. Please help to resolve this.

rlathajasmine
                        May 9, 2015

I am Latha Jasmine I have an account with SBI, Male Branch, Male Account Number [protected] I had withdrawn an amount of Indian Rs. 10, 000 on 9th May 2015 today from an ATM in kuzhithurai, Marthandam, Kanyakumari Dist, Tamilnadu . At first try the ATM was unable to process my request; at second try was same reply Now I check online the amount rufiyaa 2, 543 deducted from my account Please sir check this transaction and re back my money. my email id [protected]@gmail.com Thanking you Regards Latha jasmine

Pratik Atal
                          May 9, 2015

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

ATTACH THE COPY OF COMPLAINT Plz Resolved my complaint Regards Rajesh Kumar S/o Sh. Badriprasad VPO Behal Teh Loharu Dist Bhiwani Haryana Pin 127028 Mobile No. [protected]
                          resolved my omplaint

Bivek Kumar Singh
                            May 9, 2015

when i go to sbi SIDHARTH EXTN N DELHI to deposite cash to sbi kalkaji new delhi. the counter mam say the other sbi either it is in delhi or other place rs is not deposite, only in eco counter near sbi the amount is deposit, and in sbi freinds coloney the money is deposited, and it is computrised branch, when the money is not deposite to this branch so what is use of bi SIDHARTH EXTN N DELHI branch, closed this branch . and your guidline say the amount any sbi is deposite to any sbi to sbi and it is in delhi state branches not other state, we know all rules and regulation, they say this is not rule to deposite other branch amount in any sbi and your telicaller say any branch deposite amount to any branch either it is in any where state

Ragavendiran Kumaraguru
                              May 8, 2015

Hi sir, I'm not able to activite online account for EB to pay bills. After registation you have sent me some link to active, however if i click that link it goes only to HOME page of TNEB and not to activation page. Please assist me to active my account. user id: kumaraguru12

Paritosh Kumar Sharma
                                May 8, 2015

I have got SBI Credit card (Gold & More) but credit bal of my card is only 10000/- insted of more. At the time of applying of Credit card I had informed by SBI staff you have got more than 1 Lakhs credit bal of your Credit card. In this connection I have also registered a complaint but more than one months no any response has been recd till date. My complaint No is 1-[protected]

Brijendra Kumar Dwivedi
                                  May 8, 2015

Address: Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I am Ex-Warrant Officer Brijendra Kumar Dwivedi My PPO has been forwarded to you by Directorate of Air Veteran vide letter No.Air HQ/99798/699223/10/14/SP/DAV dtd 15 Apr 2015. I have submitted required documents to your SBI branch Air Force Station Chandigarh on 01 May 2015. It requested to instruct the Air Force Station Branch to credit the amount at the earliest

Jitendra Kumar Sharma
                                    May 8, 2015

Address: Bhind, Madhya Pradesh

DEAR SIR I HAVE AN SAVING ACCOUNT IN SBI BANK BRANCH GOHAD (10840). ON 27/02/2015 BANK DEBIT 24 Rs. from my bank account for (INB SERVICE CHARGE FOR NOV. BR 10840) and also debit 60 Rs on 07/05/2015 for FEE EXCESS DRS bank not to notify for that fees. what is this fee include of rbi guideline? My Ac no is [protected] Kindly help me do needful form me.

Nirmala rai singh
                                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                      May 8, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

i have taken a Vishwa Yatra card no -[protected] in May 2012 for USD and returned the same in May 2014, to international banking counter at doranda Ranchi, yeterdayI went to SBI doranda branch, Ranchi for A NEW vishwa Yatra card as I have to go USA again but the official at the bank told me that your card is still active and they refused to issue me a new card . Now I am going on 14 May and I am helpless, kindly cancel the above card so that a new card is issued in my name. My a/c no [protected], branch- Morabadi, code-16002

ashishrcn
                                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                        May 8, 2015

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

SIR I HAVE MY SAVING AC AT AMRAVATI BRANCH AND AGRI GOLD LOAN RS 298000 IN TIOSA BRANCH (AGRI GOLD PRODUCT @7% FOR 3 YEARS). THE LOAN WAS SANCTION RS 298000 FOR THREE YEARS @ 7% WHICH IS DUE ON SEP 2015. BUT HOWEVER WITHOUT GIVING ANY INTIMATION OR ANY REASON THE BRANCH HAS MAKE STOP MY SAVING AC TRANSACTIONS. HOW IS IT POSSIBLE THE LOAN WAS SANCTINED ME FOR THREE YEARS.