State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 8, 2026
Complaints 27952

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1032

Prashant Patil Patil
Mar 21, 2015

respected sir I PATIL PRASHAT PATIL I AM A CUSTOMER FOR SBI AMALNER MAHARASHTRA CODE NO. 000309 I WANT MY COMPLAIN TO YOU. I HAVE SBI AMALNER BRANCH TOOK EXPRESS CREDIT LOANS FROM RS.400000 HAVE BEEN APPLIED BY ME INTREST RATE IS 15.5% WHILE IT'S MY EXPRESS CREDIT LOAN AND BUN=T MY FRIENDS HAVE TAKE THE LOAN INTREST RATE IS 13% IMPOSED THEM. I TAKE THIS APPLICATION SBI AMALNER MAHARASHTRA CODE NO.000309 BUT SHE TOLD ME EW CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ON IT AND SAID EHRE DO YOU WANT TO COMPLAIN. I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM MY BANK DETAIL IN AS UNDER A/C NO.[protected] BRANCH. SBI AMALNER BRANCH CODE . 000309 EXPRESS CREDIT LOAN LOAN AMT RS.400000 INTREST RATE -15.5%
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
espected sir
I PATIL PRASHAT PATIL I AM A CUSTOMER FOR SBI AMALNER MAHARASHTRA CODE NO. 000309
I WANT MY COMPLAIN TO YOU. I HAVE SBI AMALNER BRANCH TOOK EXPRESS CREDIT LOANS FROM RS.400000 HAVE BEEN APPLIED BY ME INTREST RATE IS 15.5% WHILE IT'S MY EXPRESS CREDIT LOAN AND BUN=T MY FRIENDS HAVE TAKE THE LOAN INTREST RATE IS 13% IMPOSED THEM. I TAKE THIS APPLICATION SBI AMALNER MAHARASHTRA CODE NO.000309 BUT SHE TOLD ME EW CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ON IT AND SAID EHRE DO YOU WANT TO COMPLAIN.
I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM
MY BANK DETAIL IN AS UNDER
A/C NO.[protected]
BRANCH. SBI AMALNER
BRANCH CODE . 000309
EXPRESS CREDIT LOAN
LOAN AMT RS.400000
INTREST RATE -15.5%

kpsingh85
    Mar 21, 2015

Shri man mera account SBI branch rau indore me hai lekin mai SBI branch pithampur Dhar me kuchh paise Dalne gya lekin branch ke officer ne mujhe bola ki kiosk pe jao lekin kiosk wale ne mere 100 rupay ka liya ye bol ke ki out off branch hai eske liye charge LGA hai Lekin shri man agar bank aisa karegi to ek Samany aadmi kiske pass jaye ga Krishna pratap singh Rau indore [protected] [protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mohabhi
      from Kichha, Uttarakhand
      Mar 21, 2015

Dear sir, I am Mohinder Singh Government Employee and My bank account in state Bank of India jogial district Gurdaspur now pathankot Punjab my bank account running near about 28 years and no any complaint till date regarding my bank loan but bank now Bank Manager not approve my bank loan.

dsrr
        from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
        Mar 21, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

i sreeramachanderaraju dandu have an account in sbi visakhapatnam main branch vide ac no [protected] and also have another account in the name of my wife pusphvathi dandu vide ac no.[protected] in same branch. both accounts were mainted on cell no[protected], on 18/03/2015 i transferd money rs.12000 from my account to my wife account vide INB ITC 5538181. the cradited sms not recived sofar. i suffer on above in convence .plese retefy the problam

saq
          Mar 21, 2015

Address: Nalanda, Bihar

Hi, There is a big problem in sbi islampur nalanda bihar, branch. I have a job in abroad every month i transfer money in SBI islampur branch.but there is lots of prblem i faced from your sbi employe they are not active and they did't care about coustomer. Its not a small prblm in islampur every manager known about islampur bank prblm. I want to say lots of thing .after few days i will be send you a list which typee of prblm faced daily wise.

Akula Siddu
            from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 21, 2015

U am having one savings bank account in State Bank Of India group at Rly Kodur Branch of Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh State. but i have not yet received my transaction details via SMS to my mobile no. So please made this one for me for knowing the details of my account transaction. my mobile no is [protected]

khushmi
              Mar 21, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

sir mene SBI Tehra branch me 20/02/2015 ko online farm bharkar jama kiya tha lekin abhi tak account nahi khola gaya he abhi tak branch me 8 chukkar laga chuke he or Bank ka manager abhadra BHasha ka prayog karta he or kahta he ki yhan par to esi tarh kam hoga

zudo
                Mar 20, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

i sharad kumar agrawal r/o nagpur having ppf a/c with state bank of india ravinagar nagpur branch having a/c no. [protected] since 17/08/1993 which was matured and extended for 5 year in 2008/09 again it was mutured and extended for 5 year in 2013/14 it means it was extended till 2018/19 all of sudden claiming a/c was to be closed in 2011, but not so they seized my intrest from1/04/2012 to 25/02/2015 amonting Rs 69727(sixty nine thousand seven hundread twenty seven) bank never told me about this in past even bank noticed us for K.Y.C regarding this a/c and compel for my data and i do in jan 2015 i wrote letter to branch manager but he didnt reply pls note the complaint and do the needful

Mar 20, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, My self Manoj Kumar having a SBI Bank A/c No-[protected] at branch- Sector-55, Noida(U.P.). I have applied for updation of new mobile no as [protected] against the said A/c no with referance no-EHS[protected]. This is pending since Nov'2014. I am not able to transfer the money to another. Pls expedite

yogesh yoga
                    Mar 20, 2015

not getting SMS for credited amount

For last 2 months my bank (SBI, Goregaon (E) branch) is not providing me SMS while crediting amount in my account. Though I get regular SMS for debited amount. Why ? yogesh yoga saving a/c no : [protected] SBI Goregaon (E) branch branch code : 01975 The bank staff say they don't know the reason....
                    schakraverty
                    Mar 20, 2015

This is to bring to your kind notice that i had purchased a railway ticket online by my debit card no: [protected] of sbi (State bank) my s/b a/c no :[protected] on 19/03/2015
                    The same was "pos 2002 at irctc txn#[protected]" dt 19/03/2015.

The same has not been received by irctc (Railways) as they have not alloted me any ticket & reservation. .They have not aknoledged the same.

Kindly let me know what is the status of the txn#[protected]. At the earliest as i am a
                    Senior citizen and connot travel without reservation.

Sasankha chakraverty.
                    Mob . [protected]

zoominbala
                      Mar 20, 2015

I have lost my card and blocked immediately, there was no responses from SBI team when i tried activating back my card. I sent E mail on I escalatted to Nodal officer on I sent text :PROBLEM: to emergency care on 7 March Finally i called 39020202 and waited for 45 minutes, at 45 th minute, IVR took me to CUSTMER SATISFACTION SURVEY. what the hell is happening.

atulmishra
                        Mar 20, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Dear sir, I atul kumar mishra Applied for a national pension scheme a/c(PRAN CARD) at Dec of 2014 in SBI bank Branch hari-market jammu J& k, When i checked the status of my application, i found my application have been rejected by CRA, because of branch person related document are not uploaded properly. After that i complained to Mr. Parveen kumar. Mr.Satpal and Branch Asst. GM Mr. O.P. KAKROO, BUT ALL OF RELATED PERSON ARE NOT TAKEN any responsible step against my complain. My reg no -6001413 and ACK No is[protected]. Thanks Atul kumar mishra [protected]

abhis65
                          Mar 20, 2015

I have sbi card ( Card Number [protected] ) Every month SBI is charging me FIN retails charge and over limit charge wherein I never exceeded my given limit i am using my credit within limit. Interest is more and my usage. This is happening every month i have sent emails as well on [protected]@sbicard.com no reply. Please look into this help This month i being charged Rs.520. fin retail charge and Rs.500 to exceed my limit i never withdrawn cash there is cash withdrawal charge

ankush14
                            Mar 19, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I visited to SBI for some FD work. But the attitute of . manager was not tollerable. His behaviour and way of talking can't be explained in the words. He is thinking like that he is the owner of bank not a public servant. Please take a hard action on him.

saiteja48849
                              Mar 19, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Record each usageoby of customer by bank daily maintain a security guard maintain the services upgrade the racilities and also install biometric recognition for withdrawmoney also biometric is the most and best to recognize a person also install to provide at each atm banks for faster transactions and safe transacctions improve security levels by adapting camera to cdm and atm this will help to identify a particular person improve facilities pls

AJAYKUMARGHOSH
                                Mar 19, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

Yesterday date 18.03.2015 time 06.16 AM, i am try withdraw Rs.2000 of my ATM, of ATM ID CPAC31901 ( Salt Lake sec-v, Kolkata, wb ) but not yet received of any rupees of atm, and withdraw printed slip received Rs. 0.00, in this time my register mobile of SBI massage received withdraw Rs. 2000, and i am check the my A/C Balance debit of 2000 Rupees, So please help me and return my deduct RS.2000. OF MY SBI sb a/c Thank You AJAY KUMAR GHOSH SBI a/c no. - [protected]

ANIL7YADAV
                                  Mar 19, 2015

Dear Respected sir, , I am Anil Kumar Yadav SBI customer, sir I want change to my previous mobile no, this is my previous mobile no-[protected] and my current mobile no-[protected], please sir deactivate my previous mobile no and activate my current new mobile no.as per I request for your near, please sir accept my Request, so please sir kindly exchange my mobile no, otherwise sir my SBI saving current bank a/c-[protected]. ((previous mobile no-[protected], and current mobile no-[protected]), (a/c no--[protected]))
                                  i have lost my sim so otp not get pls provide new mobile no +91-[protected]

It is submitted that bearing my SBI dwarakapui (s) Account No [protected]. Kindly change my old mobile No [protected] in place of new mobile No is [protected] immidiately.

i shall remain thank full to you,

saikumar sapparapu
                                  My mobile number is [protected]
                                  Sir, I'm Anil pegu having account an [protected] in your branch SIB .i'm from marthahali but now I'm in jayanagar and I am Using new number so, I request you to Please, I'll be thanking you

Your faithfuli holder name

Anil pegu

Ashok Abhyankar
                                    Mar 19, 2015

I had deposited cheque No 027730 of the amount 2, 52, 840 in bank of Maharashtra Dahanu branch on 1 Jan 2015. This cheque was issued by Post Office which has a account in SBI This cheque was sent by bank to SBI Clearing center in Mumbai. This cheque was not honoured as Post Master had not signed on the cheque. Clearing house sent the image of cheque to Bank Of Maharastra . Instrument was not returned to Bank Of Maharashtra.Bank of Maharashta waited for few days to get instrument in hand so that I can take it back to Issuing Post Master -either to get a fresh cheque or to get that instrumenet signed so that I can present it again. I was told by SBI palghar that SBI had sent the instrument to Nagpur. NO BANK IS TAKING RESPONSIBILITY TO FIND THE CHEQUE FOR LAST TWO AND HALF MONTH. My simple request was that once SBI is sure that the amount is not paid to anybody else and the amount is the SBI only, issue me a certificate so that Post Master Dahanu can issue me a new cheque. I am calling both the banks everyday about this for lat two and half months. I am a retired person of age 67 and has undergone two angoiplasticy. and no other source of income other than the interest which I used to get from MIS in post office.

gbollu
                                      Mar 19, 2015

Hi, My Name is Bollu. Gopal Reddy I am an account Holder of SBIBank. On 3/2/2015 I haveapplied for a New Debit Card since Ilost old one. It’s been 6weeks I am going to SBI Bank there is very poor response on this and I still notreceived my Debit Card till today. I am facing lot of problems in withdrawing the money, even for 100/- Rs. also they are askingme to bring check book and we always don't carry check book with us right? I have never seen such delay in any other things. Kindly, please help me in getting my Debit Card as early aspossible. Below are my details: Name: Bollu. Gopal Reddy Account No. : [protected] Brach of SBI Bank: Boduppal