State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 16, 2026
Complaints 27959

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1037

Japan Panchal
Mar 25, 2015

I am the customer of your Bank clrporation and using an account with the A/c Numbor :[protected]. Its been worst experience i have ever faced with a bank corporations is with your bank respresentatives. Your bank system is been designed with hiring extra other charges and also your speciallized authoraties are just a man with no respects.. as a customer i complained to an accountant MR. VASU VAGHELA about the other charges you system is asking for.. but instead of solving a problem or guiding us is the far away action for him but he just started reacting in a insulting way.. was that all customer needs from you ?? Being a human i just dont want to insult him or to your system but as a customer i have got enough power to ruined your whole system.. i dont want to give warning but i can go to its deep with high authorities so please contact me as soon as possible so that we can sort it out in a best possible way. I hope you will response my querry in a positive manner. Your customer ; MR. Yogesh panchal ; UMESH ENGINEERING CORPORATION A/C NO: [protected] Mo:-[protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

heet_smarty
    Mar 25, 2015

I had visited near SBI branch from to open a account but the way talking of SBI staff was so rude an irregular an I had said to branch manager but he was also so rude that he had said to open in another bank I hope that it would be take action agianst them thank you
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

krish1000
      Mar 25, 2015

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that on 7th Feb'15, we have withdraw amt Rs. 10000/- from BOI ATM but the amt been not received by me. On the same when I complain the same to the branch manager, then they said that you transaction was successful and we cant do anything. I am following up since a long time even though the problems been not shorted out. When I requested for CCTV footage to branch manager, he is ignoring to do so, even I have given written request to him. Debit card No.[protected] IFSC CODE:- SBIN0012546 Bank:- State Bank Of India Awaiting your quick response. Regards, krishna kumar [protected]

Satish Chand Singhal
        Mar 25, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir, on[protected] somebody make a transaction of Rs. 6959/- from my SBI Credit Card No.:[protected] at 10.51 AM. Kindly send me the complete details of that transaction. A FIR No. 154 date[protected] Police Station, Bajaj Nagar, Jaipur lodged by me against this fraud. Kindly make available the details. So that criminals can be identified. Regards, Satish Singhal [protected]

kchopne
          Mar 25, 2015

Hi, My Name is Kishore Chopne. I was called by so called executive from SBI who informed me that my points will be converted to credit. She took my details including my credit card cvv and otp which was sent by the bank. To make it sound geniune she again called me from another number next day as well. The transaction was done from 4972.00 and the merchant was Airtel Money Payment - BillDesk. SBI has said since I authorised the transaction there is nothing they can do. So I request Airtel to help me sought this issue. You may contact me on kishore.[protected]@gmail.com. Please note I do not have any airtel account whatsoever so cannot help on that front. Nor do I have a transaction number. The only detail is that it was done on 20th March 2015.

soumen786
            Mar 25, 2015

To The State Bank Of India I Mr.Soumen Adhikari i have an account in your bank, my account number is [protected] ruby park branch. I am facing a problem in my internet banking for a long time and the problem is that my mobile number is not registered in my internet banking.I complained to my home branch with the mobile number approval form but they didn't solve it.So i want to register my mobile number & the mobile number is [protected] in my internet banking.My internet banking id or sbi login id is soumen786.I have been to the branch several times but they are not ready to update my mobile number for internet banking.Please help me out. Yours faithfully Soumen Adhikari

Deepthi Arepu
              Mar 25, 2015

Hi We are working with State bank of India Poranki Branch Manager and we are trying to reach her past 09/18/2014 and she is speaking rudely for changing the phone number in my account and not giving proper response to the customer. My fixed deposits were sitting in that bank and paying 34%.

RameshFBI
                Mar 25, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

I am Ramesh From Ammapet Bhavani, Erode Dt, I am working in Chennai, I last my ATM card so i apply for new ATM card in my home branch SBI, i give you a request letter for two times in SBI-AMMA PET BRANCH but no proper response.. And i called to bank number asst manager talk to me finally he said after a week surely we will give u a new ATM, but until now am not received any response for the branch, 10 Months over now...am so upset with these responce from SBI employees..how many time we are called and explain our details.they are heard the problem and finally simply they said okay sir we will issue a new card really the worst Branch in Erode dt, i hope you action for this issue ... Thanks Ra mesh, P 91 [protected]

John Joshua
                  from Bargarh, Odisha
                  Mar 24, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Respected sir/medam I am MANJUNATH N MULAGUND My ac/no:[protected]. From Patna 'Kurji' branch bihar .sir i am using Internet banking so i applayed for changing my phone number [protected] but since 1 month i have been trouble from all sbi staff but my problems is not solved. i also submitted 3 times my phone number approval form but they are not responsible . phone number approval no:EHS[protected]. kindly arrange me to update my mobile number thanking you...

Tarun Taak
                    Mar 24, 2015

Actually I have a account in SBI bank, and bank also provide a ATM facility after an age of 18 . Now in previous year I m 18 year old, and I request the bank to provide me the ATM facility, Bank provide me the ATM card via post after one week of KYC updation process. Now after one ad half month i did not get the ATM pin yet. Bank have a policy to give the ATM pin after 10 Days of providing the card, now bank do not give me the satisfactory Answere

misika
                      from Digapahandi, Odisha
                      Mar 24, 2015

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

I forgot my online sbi banking username & password by mistake there why i can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name & password then plz help me, To use this facility again.I send request letter to my sbi branch resister for my new mobile number so they are not action this requeist.please help me

Thankyou & regards

MISIKA GHANSHYAM
                      my A/c.no [protected]
                      mobile no.[protected]
                      .Branch-Digapahandi, ganjam
                      ODISHA-761012

Rupali Karmarkar
                        Mar 24, 2015

Kindly refer to the above mentioned complaint number. It pertains to the fact that my Loan Account has not been transferred from SBI Bangalore to SBI Pune, although necessary consent has been sent by the branch Manager in Pune. I did not receive any feedback for the mails sent as a follow-up in this regard. Furthermore the above mentioned complaint has been closed without a resolution, however I received an sms saying the issue has been resolved.

jns786
                          Mar 24, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I have a saving accounts in SBI COEL ESTATE branch Nagpur. Few months back, Magnetic strip of my debit card was damaged and i have applied for a new debit card which was delivered to me. In my application to SBI it was clearly mentioned that the card was damaged and need to deactivate the same after getting a new card from bank. During handover of new card by official at Branch no one instructed that we have to call the customer care and deactivate the old card else there will be a maintenance charges. Now there was ATM charges deducted from my account 2 times, 1 for the old card which i have not used for past months from the day i got new card and maintenance change for the new card separately. After calling the Call Centre they are telling they cannot do anything and i have to check with branch as it there fault and after calling branch they are telling me to call at Call Centre number and nothing can be done at branch level. Complaint was closed without providing any resolution. Details are, 1. OP[protected] 2. CS[protected] Requesting you to please help in resolving the same. Thanks & Regards, Javed Sheikh [protected]

HAQ2015
                            Mar 24, 2015

DEAR SIR I WANT TO OPEN A SB ACCOUNT AT RAJA RAM MOHAN ROY ROAD BRANCH BEHALA KOLKATA WEST BENGAL PIN -700008 VIDE BRANCH CODE 14522 THAN THE THEIR STAFF HAS MADE MIS BEHAVIOR AND DO NOT HELP TO MADE A ACCOUNT ONLY WITH NOT EVERY CUSTOMER HAS BEEN SUFFERING THEIR BEHAVIOUR . MANY TIMES THEY HAVE DIRECTLY TOLD ACCOUNT NOT MADE HERE KINDLY DO NEED FULL NEITHER WE ARE SUFFERING IN THIS WAY . INTIAZ HAQUE 91+[protected] e-mail ID : intiaz.[protected]@gmail.com

AMIT509
                              from Ambala, Haryana
                              Mar 24, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Executive, I am having a bank account in your bank, Branch-Sector-55, Noida, U.P-201301 Branch Code-13484 The staff is your bank is not cooperative at all and they are very lazy kind of people. I have to deposit a cheque for SBI credit card payment and they did not accept the same. I wait for 2 hours for deposit the cheque, but they didn't accept the same and showing themselves the most busiest person of the universe and also behaving like that, they are having their time precious while the other person is free or don't have any other work so he comes to the bank. I complained the same to your branch manager but she also behaves in a same manner and did not solve my problem. So its a humble request to you, please trained your staff how to deal with the people and how to do their job in appropriate manner and in a stipulated time period. Want to hear response from your side. Thanks Amit Gupta A/C No. [protected]

shuhab
                                Mar 24, 2015

I have recently transferred my account from Anantapur(AP) to Moulali Branch Hyderabad.I have lost My ATM and applied for the New. I have received the ATM card, but the PIN was not received in the corresponding branch, Please help the needful.The details are as follows.
                                Branch: Moulali, Secunderabad-500 040,
                                A/c No:[protected],
                                Name: S.Shuhab Peera.
                                Card No:[protected]

vermakalp
                                  from Shimoga, Karnataka
                                  Mar 24, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

We have deposited a cheque bearing no. 277503 dated[protected] of citi bank n.A. Lucknow branch.

Deposited on dated[protected] in state bank of india nbri lucknow branch.

My account no. Is [protected] of state bank of india daliganj lucknow branch.

A female official of state bank of india nbri brach called me via phone[protected] on[protected] saturday, told me that we have to take back my cheque and deposited at my home branch and if we not take back my cheque then she hold my cheque at there branch and not sent further for clearance.

We just want to know that, is there any provisions or any instruction about that we have to deposit my cheque only on my home branch???
                                  If not then why this nbri brach has not sent my cheque for clearance???

Therefore sir, we request you, that please take necessary action in this matter and oblized.

Kalp narain verma
                                  # +91- [protected]

Ahluwalia Pranjal
                                    Mar 23, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

SIR I HAVE DEPOSITED RUPEES 750 AND ADDITIONAL 20 RUPEES AS BANK PROCESSING FEES FOR A CHALLAN TO PAY FEES OF ONGC RECRUITMENT 2015 IN ACCOUNT NO. [protected] ON 23 MARCH 2015 AT SBI TEL BHAVAN BRANCH DEHRADUN BUT I FOUND THAT MY B.TECH STREAM IS NOT SUPPORTED FOR THE CBT PAPER SO I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO GIVE ME STEPS TO CANCEL MY CHALLAN FOR SO THAT I COULD GET MY FEES BACK. PRANJAL AHLUWALIA [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

kilugu srinivasa reddy
                                      Mar 23, 2015

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, My ATM PIN number not used for me...So please block the current ATM. Card no. [protected] A/c no.[protected] PALASA branch 1006. A/c Name.. KILUGU SRINIVASA REDDY & if any please inform me. My EmailID kilugusrinivas.[protected]@gmail.com (bcoz my Enet also inactive) Please do the needful. thanx & regards. Kilugu Srinivasa reddy [protected]

AnanthaRam Y V N
                                        Mar 23, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

SIR, I am anantharam from vijayawada. We have a sbi [protected] account of my mother. i have register the mobile number [protected] for sms alerts. Every time depositing money we didn't get the sms alert message of my mother's account. This number is also register in my account [protected]. Money is deduct from my mother account for sms alerts but we don't get that one. So, could u plz verify and activate that service as early as possible.