State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1082

samirranjan
Sep 5, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, i have a pension a/c ([protected]) in naval base, visakhapatnam. I got retired fm naval sevice on 31 jul 14 but yet to receive my first pension where as all my mates have received the same. Upon enquiry the reponse from the said branch stunned me. They said that the concern person dealing with pension has gone on leave for a definite period and only hecan adress to my problem after resuming duties, this kind of rude and illogical rreply is very difficult to accept. Please adress to my problem.

Samir ranjan dash
Sbi a/c no.[protected]
my self mohit choudhary my A/C no. [protected] . sir i am not use the debit card online shopping and online recharge.
so please solve the my problem .
mobile no. [protected]

SHASHI KANT MISRA
    Sep 5, 2014

In form 26 as of income tax department assessment year 2015-16 it is shown that rs.13770/-has been refunded on 26/04/2014 by ecs for assessment year 2012 but in my bank account no credit has been given till date.My name shashi kant misra pan no.Aarpm1874h

barsha
      Sep 5, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have come across a very serious mistake by SBI, Fancy Bazaar Branch, Guwahati yesterday .
      Few days back I had requested the Branch to provide me with an Internet banking ID . On accessing the same I observed that I was able to access another account of some other person of the same branch. I was having the user ID, password as well as transaction rights of the account with me .
      And probably my ID password was allotted to the other person.

This is a very serious mistake on the part of SBI, because this could lead to huge loss to customer of the bank or the bank itself. The money in the account could be misused. Therefore the banks should apply adequate procedure for allotment of such ID’s as these are very risky documents. Because of such big negligence on the part of the bank many people are suffering huge losses.

Therefore we should demand for an Apology from the Branch manager for conducting such a big mistake . Because if we being qualified people will not raise our voice how will the general public do it.
      State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dharmesh Mithbavkar
        Sep 4, 2014

I am using SBI's Vishwa yatra card. I am in USA now for my higher studies. I had used the card to purchase Lenovo Laptop online. The transaction failed, but the money ( 649.08$ ) has been deducted from my account. After speaking to Lenovo, they have returned the money to the bank. Their reply: Dear Mr. Dharmesh Sudhir Mithbavkar, thanks for calling us today, the pending transaction on your credit card will not be settle due to the fact Lenovo do not honor international cards, you may use the following information to request the reversal of this pending authorization to your card company; Dharmesh Sudhir Mithbavkar, auth code #002233 for $649.08 on August 12, 2014 We are not going to charge anything to your card, the reference trans number on the subject line is rejected It has been more than 20 days, and I have not received any reply from SBI on this. The 16 digit card number is [protected] Hence, I am escalating this matter to you. Please treat this matter on priority as that money was all I had here. It is difficult to manage in a foreign country. Kindly respond to the mail if any time is needed to check this
        State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

harde60
          Sep 4, 2014

Subject: Credit Card limit increase of card no 4377xxxxxxxx8059 & contact no [protected]   

Dear sir/madam I am a permanent employee of SBOP.I am using SBI credit card from one year & I am already sent my documents 21/8/2014 through e-mail after this a mail was sent to me [protected]@sbicard.comwith an interaction I'd that was[protected] & the other mail was sent to me [protected]@sbicard.comon 26/8/2014 in which Som Park ash Singh customer service thread I'd 1-7ZU13U was mentioned & a massage was sent to me on 27/8/2014 with request no that is[protected] but after 5 days there is no response by SBI card
          Dear Hardip Singh, Trust your queries have been resolved. Please call SBI Card helpline for any further assistance.

PuneetKaur
            Sep 4, 2014

On 17th August I had tried to withdraw Rs 3000 from ATM CFBA[protected] at IOCL SUURE PETRO KARVE RO, PUNE with txn #5758. (Time of Transaction:11:15PM) However, the transaction was declined due to incorrect pin and I received the message for the same. Thereafter I came to know that Rs 3000 has been deducted from my account. To make sure about this transaction I checked out the entries of this transaction in my passbook; but alas..no such transaction exists regarding the deduction!!! I even tried to contact my SBI branch (Branch Code- 8866)(NTPC Dadri, Vidyut Nagar, Ooncha amirpur, UP)regarding the matter but, they including the concerned branch manager is not cooperating at all; they simply give me numbers of and email addresses to resolve the matter mysel[censored] This behaviour does not seem ethical at all. The SBI carries such an amazing reputation throughout the country but such kind of instances shatters the very goodwill of the bank. Therefore I request you to kindly look at my matter, I would be highly obliged to you for this. Regards Puneet Kaur ACC No. [protected]

Nimesh Soni
              Sep 3, 2014

my complaint is that many your employees have not knowledge of states regional languges.when i go to your branch i want to talk with your employees in my regional languages.they do not know it. its my humble request that you employed that employee who know regional languages. i wish you draw attention in my problem.

Yuvraj Joshi
                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                Sep 3, 2014

The branch of S.B.I in Vasai West(Dist.-Thane), Maharashtra is an equivalent to hell, a place of foolish officials who claim themselves to be bankers, where customers are treated very badly.This was the worst experience ever faced by me in the branch of this bank.The scenario goes like this- I went around 2.00pm for getting the transactions printed on the P.P.F a/c passbooks.These accounts were not of this particular branch but assuming that I could get the transactions printed was my fault.The idiotic person who was responsible for printing the passbook was giving me very ABSURD AND IRRELEVANT replies when I requested him to print the passbook.The pathetic treatment didn't end here as the respected lady sitting on the counter no.6 "ORDERED" me to check the counterfoils by myself from the registers when she was requested by me to provide me with the counterfoils.Apart from that, this bank has it's servers down very frequently which wastes customer's essential time.I wonder customer is regarded as the king of the market, but here in STATE BANK OF INDIA the situation is different, the bank officials are ordering the customers to do their work and talking to them as if they are some king and the customers of the bank are merely beggars.I look forward to close my accounts from the WORST bank named- STATE BANK OF INDIA.This is one bank which does not give any importance to it's customers.On top of that, one of my other assumption also failed when I thought that this particular branch is not up to the level, the other branch located in Vasai East seems to be improper in it's operations as here the person responsible for printing the passbooks was not present only and as we know, in S.B.I, the staff doesn't bother, the same condition applied and no one bothered to reply my query.That's all.

nigar meer
                  Sep 3, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

i deposited a sum of rupees 14, 00000(FOURTEEN LACK) with state bank of india on 16th of june 2014 for ninty days fdr issued to me with 7.5 % per annum with total amt 14, 24, 000. But on 1st of sept when i transffed the fdr amt to my sbi saving a/c only 4000 intt was remitted rest of 20, 000 was deducted as intt. I request you pls let me know according to which section this much amount has been deducted

NAME-MRS NIGAR MEER
                  ADDRESS- 145 SUBHASH MARG
                  SBI A/C NO-[protected](PY ROAD INDORE)
                  BRANCH CODE 30015

Bhawna Jha
                    from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 3, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Account Holder - Bhawna Jha Account Number-[protected] Branch -Sanjay Nagar Ghaziabad Branch Code-12964 Dear Sir/ Madam My Name is Bhawna Jha i want to change my mobile no.in my SBI Saving A/C .My previous no is 91-[protected] Now my cuuret no is 91-[protected] i want to change my mobile no in my saving account.plz coprate with me.
                    rajkumar singh a/c [protected] brach shahdol branch code 000481 my name rajkumar singh i want to my mobaile no.sbi saving a/c my previous 91-[protected] now my cuuret no.is[protected] cange is my mobaile n.in my saving account no.plz coprate with me

change mobile no. - Comment #2050334 - Image #0

jarhira
                      Sep 3, 2014

Sir, I am Jarnail Singh Hira is esteemed customer of SBI, My Savings Account number is [protected] State bank of India Rail Bhawan New Delhi Branch Code0003771. I have made payment of Rs.6720/- twice on ( August 2014 vide Ref no. MSB[protected]GX9428616 & MSB[protected]GX9435102 BUT BILL AMOUNTDID NOT PAID TO MY BSES Rajdhani New Delhi ACCOUNT NO.:-CA[protected] I HAVE MADE COMPLAINT ONLINE AS WELL AS WRITTEN TO SBI RAIL BHAWAN ONE MONTH BACK, BUT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN, PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION OTHERWISE FURTHER ACTION WILL BE TAKEN

eEasy World
                        Sep 3, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Team
                        Yesterday on 2ndsep 2014 i deposited 9500/= through cash machine in NIRARALA NAGAR LUCKNOW. After deposit Machine didn't accept 2 notes of 500 and rest of amount which was 8500/= neither deposited nor rejected by machine. Again i deposited 1000 then 500 successfully deposited in account and 500 rejected by machine. But my 8500/= still not reversed. This amount is very important to deposit rather i already did complain in written in nirala nagar branch. But no response has come to me. its my humble request to you please reverse the amount of rs. 8500/= by today any how. Other wise I will be come in big trouble. Below is my account details:
                        Ac name: eEasy World
                        Ac number: [protected]
                        transaction date: 2/09/2014
                        Time: between 4 to 5 PM.
                        my branch: Vikas nagar lucknow.
                        complain submited in Nirala nagar branch.
                        Amount which is pending: 8500/=
                        Kindly help me asap.

Regards!

Sarvesh Kumar

chdn
                          from panna, Madhya Pradesh
                          Sep 3, 2014

Address: Panna, Madhya Pradesh

respected sir, mera naam munna dhimer h aur m vill-ghatari ka rehne wala hu mujhe jan dhan yojna ke tahat bank m khata kholne k liy form diya to branch manager n y keh diya ki yesi koi yojna hamre paas nhi h aur khata nahi khulega sbi03262 branch kakarhati

rrdwivedi
                            Sep 3, 2014

sir, I had requested online for change in contanct no. And had also sent a hard copy of it to the branch, yet my reference no. has not been approved. Since i'm in my hometown presently so i can not go to tha branch. During online transaction OTP is sent to the old number. so i request you to change my no. as soon as possible. Thanking you. Name-Ratnesh Raje Dwivedi A/c no - [protected] Branch - soneypur IFSC- SBIN0011207 Reference no- EHS[protected] Mobile no - [protected]

ran188
                              Sep 2, 2014

Dear sir/Madam

I took out an education Loan Rs. 178000 on 27/02/2010 from State bank of India, branch kalag(7006).My saving a/c no is [protected] and Education Loan A/C No.is [protected].My father is a retired Government employee and now he is taking pension and i submitted my father's income certificate for Loan processing in 2010 .My parental income was less than 4.5 lakh.But i was not yet exempted from the interest for the moratorium period.SO please help me sir in processing my subsidy.

one of your loan holder

Tapan Adhikary
                                Sep 2, 2014

Address: Bongaigaon, Assam

dear sir i open a erd account through my sbi saving account online in Aug' 01.08.14 amount Rs. 4200 p.m. i paid first instalment on 01.9.14 and paid second instalment on 31.09.14 for the month of sept'14 in advance through my internet banking account.but on 01.09.14 bank again deposit another 4200 ruppess from my saving account, they not refund my amount its double transaction. my saving account in SBI New bongaigaon branch, assam, IFC Code. sbi0007997.please give my money of Rs. 4200 back to my saving account.

guests2
                                  Sep 2, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i am using your Maestro ATM (Shopping Card) .I have registered my mobile number also but i don't receive any OTP while doing transaction instead all message of withdraw and other SBI messages are coming properly. Please, help me to fix this problem my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

harde60
                                    Sep 2, 2014

Subject: Credit Card limit increase of card no [protected] & contact no [protected] Dear sir/madam I am a permanent employee of SBOP.I am using SBI credit card from one year & I am already sent my documents 21/8/2014 through e-mail after this a mail was sent to me [protected]@sbicard.comwith an interaction I'd that was[protected] & the other mail was sent to me [protected]@sbicard.comon 26/8/2014 in which Som Park ash Singh customer service thread I'd 1-7ZU13U was mentioned & a massage was sent to me on 27/8/2014 with request no that is[protected] but after 5 days there is no response by SBI card

Naser Mohd Baig
                                      Sep 2, 2014

Help me sir. I did two IMPS transactions through SBI on 26 August 2014 out of which one of them was refunded but the another wasn't. Below are the reference numbers of two transactions. Please help me out sir. IMPS[protected] IMPS[protected] Acc no. [protected] Humayun Nagar Hyderabad Branch I have attached photos too

PRADHAN DENDUA GP
                                        Sep 2, 2014

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

The Salary Account of Dendua Gram Panchayet, Salan pur Burdwan is at SBI Kalipathar Branch the A/c no is . we deposited the salary cheque at SBI Asansol Main Branch Branch Code 0011 to the SBI Kalipathar collection A/c on 30/08/2014. But we have not received the salary till today 02/09/2014.Please enquire in to the matter so that we can receive the salary amount faster.