State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1227

prabiroil
from Kalpetta, Kerala
Dec 20, 2010

Address: West Bengal

PLEASE BLOCK THE DEBIT CARD NO.[protected] IN THE NAME OF APARNA CHATTERJEE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. PLEASE ISSUE THE FRESH CARD AGAINST SAVING A/C NO. [protected] AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

PRABIR KR. CHATTERJEE
S/O APARNA CHATTERJEE
82 T. N. BANERJEE
PANIHATI
KOLKATA 700114
MOBILE NO. [protected]

atm cum debit card — blocking of ATM cum Debit Card

Respected sir, I Milind P Lehekar having account in SBI extension counter INS India lost my ATm cum debit card on 11/4/2009 the card number is[protected] to avoide its missuse I would like to block it at the earliest

Milind P. Lehekar
Sir I lost my ATM cum debit card
having a/c no[protected]. So i request to please block it.
I dont know my Card no.
Please do the needful and oblige
I shall highly obliged to you.

Your faithfully
Chetan Mokal

atm cum debit card — BLOCK OF ATM CUM DEBIT CARD

my atm cum debit card of sb A/C [protected] has been lost during traveling from jalandhar to lovely professionl university . so i requeste d please block my atm cum debit card sb a/c [protected]

State Bank of India — blocking atm debit card

This is V.Nagi reddy,having sbi ,sarapaka account with account number:[protected].I lost my debit card ,So Please block my atm debit card.

V.Nagireddy
RESPECTED SIR
ATM CARD PASSWARD LOCKED TO BE OPEN
I RAMDEV TIWARI HOLDING A/C NO.[protected] &MY CARD NO.[protected]
PLEASE OPEN IT MY ATM PASSWARD.
as per the rules i had blocked my debit card through the toll free no and then give application for a new card on 01/12/2011, but till date i have not received.
But i came to know from my local sbi branch at burdwan(7830-perbirhata), the data is not available for processing the card and it will take some time.
every body knows the value and uses of atm card now. i am much more dependent on this card.
pls do something .

debapriya ghatak
burdwan
acc no-[protected]
my atm cum debit card was already blocked from 01/12/2011 but new card is not received by me...
when and how fast will i receive?
pls confirm and inform?

d ghatak,
buedwan
acc no -[protected]
Dear sir/Mam
My ATM Password locked to be open and i am Naveed Ahmed Holding A/C no is [protected] and CIF no is [protected], ATM Card no [protected] please open my password Branch Porur, chennai
BLOCK OF DEBIT CARD
PLEASE BLOCK THE DEBIT CARD NO.[protected] IN THE NAME OF SWAPAN KUMAR MAITY IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. PLEASE ISSUE THE FRESH CARD AGAINST SAVING A/C NO. [protected] AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

SWAPAN KUMAR MAITY
S/O RASHBEHARI MAITY
H.NO. 7, ODALBAKRA
LALGANESH,
GUWAHATI - 781034
MOBILE NO. [protected]
BLOCK OF DEBIT CARD
PLEASE BLOCK THE ATM-CUM-DEBIT CARD NO.[protected] IN THE NAME OF MANISH BISWAS IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. PLEASE ISSUE THE FRESH CARD AGAINST SAVING A/C NO. [protected] AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

MANISH BISWAS
S/O MONIMOHAN BISWAS
CHOTOMITRAPARA
P.O-KALNA
DIST-BURDWAN
WEST BENGAL
PIN-713409
MOBILE NO. [protected]
10 Comments

waniramesh
    Dec 20, 2010

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

i am taking family pension from this bank after death of my husband since 1 & 1/2 years. but i have not received PPO copy.
    data insufficient..call me [protected]

prafulkr
      from Mahim, Maharashtra
      Dec 20, 2010

I Praful Kumar, a SBI Credit Card holder, card number: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-1080, not happy with the service of SBI. I purchased some items around Rs. 44,000 (forty four thousand) and told SBI person on 6th November 2010 to collect a cheque on 1st December 2010, but still no one picked the cheque and after 5th of December 2010 finance charges was adding in my credit card.
      In the month of December 2010 Cheque pick up fee of rs. 90 is added and 1457.95 for finance charges as well as 700 for late payment is added to my card. I strongly opposed this charges credited in my credit card account because it is not my fault but It is only your fault after giving a date you didn't manage to pick up the cheque.

So please revert these charges and do arrangement to pick a cheque on urgent basis.
      If you are failed again to arrange a pick-up before 28th of December 2010 then I will cancel the SBI Credit Card and will complain into "Banking Ombudsman" and consumer forum. (also I am not able to pay online hence I requested check pick-up facility).

palanivelss
        Dec 20, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have an demat & Trading account with SBI. My Demat account not mapped with my sbi saving account. I have sent mail to [protected]@sbi.co.in and [protected]@sbicapsec.com but none give me proper answer to me and not mapping my account. please help to map my account my details are belows

Name : Palanivel S S
        Pan No : AYIPP9336L
        Demat ac no : [protected]
        S.b. Ac no :[protected]
        Client Code : ESI178789
        Inb user Id : PALANIVELSS

anjaninandanrai
          Dec 19, 2010

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have taken a SIP of SBI - magnum funds umbrella contra - Growth but since the Oct 2009 I have received only one statment of Dec 2009 after that I have not received any statement.
          I would like to request you to please do the needful to send the monthly/quarterly statement on my E-Mail ID ( [protected]@rediffmail.com). My follio number is 12007726.

Anjani Nandan Rai

sbi magnum sector funds umbrella contra dividend — not receiving of statement

i have not recieve my quarterly statement for last couple of quarters.my folio no.is 12063243
          PLEASE STOP CRICKET ALERT FROM OUR MOBILE NO [protected] BECAUSE PER SMS RS. 2/ IS DEDUCTING FROM OUR MAIN BALANCE IMMEDIATELY, OTHERWISE I NEED TO CHANGE TO OTHER GSM SERVICE PLEASE REPLY ON THIS ID.

sbi-magnum sector funds umbrella contra-growth — account-statement

Dear Sir/Mam Please send my account-statement for folio no:11779815 on my email id: josh.[protected]@gmail.com. your faithfully Roshan kerketta.

mtoraskar
            Dec 18, 2010

when i was going in the said branch that time the cleark said that the form not available in our branch.second time also same happened with me.that means they don't like to open a new a/c in his branch.
            Please check what's happen in that branch and what is the reason not availabe a/c opening form.
            i not having time for go there again and again to this branch?
            how i can manage with the branch?
            cleark talk like oner of the branch ,he is?

GANESH LAL SINDHUPE
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Dec 18, 2010

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh

I would like to inform you that I have already applied for DEMATE
              ACCOUNT through SBI Cap Mr Tomar - Indore. I have already submitted
              all the documents to him on 23rd November 2010 at SBI, MALANJKHAND,
              DISTRICT BALAGHAT MP. But till date I have no recieved neither my
              DEMATE ACCOUNT nor any response.

So, I request you to kindly take the necessary action for the same.

GANESH LAL SINDHUPE
              MOB.: [protected]

I would like to inform you that i have already applied for account opening through SBI sanvordem branch Goa, Mrs Harshala chandrakant, DD NO.01615903, drawn on UBI Margao branch .I have already submitted all the documents through by courier on[protected]. But till i have not received any reply. Customer is waiting for cheque book and passbook
              So, I request you to kindly take the necessary action for the same. Kindly sent to me reply

yours sincerely
              Ajitha Kumari
              City international Exchange co WLL, P.O box no.21804, safat, 13079. Kuwait

aravindkolur
                Dec 18, 2010

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I am Aravind Kolur, working as a Programmer in National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Surathkal (NITK Surathkal). I have SB account since more than 13 years.

On[protected]. I gave an online request for opening RD Accounts through internet and approached the Bank Manager. But he straight away tells that not possible immediately. I humbly requested him several times. Today[protected] I went and again he said that why you want RD accounts? So I requested him to encourage the customer don's discourage. But even then he says ok let us see and today if it not possible let us see on Monday.

So I humbly request the conserned higher authority to instruct him to open my RD accounts.

Thanking you sir.

Aravind Kolur

rajkumar3533
                  Dec 17, 2010

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra

As per the agreement between State Bank of Hyderabad and State of Maharashtra and the Govt. Resolution No. Finance Dept. D.D.O.1000/PRA.KRA.5/KOSHA-PRASA-5, Mantralaya, Mumbai - 32 dt.29/08/2005 every state employee should open his saving account in any bank listed in above G.R. and the same is treated by the respective Bank as Zero Balance account and salary of employee is paid through this account. So I have opened my account with State Bank of Hyderabad Br. Industrial Estate, Nanded through my office.

As the account is Zero Balance the Bank is an obligation not to charge penalty. I was shocked when I have charged penalty of Rs.100/- as my minimum balance is below 1000/ when my account balence is 8799/--. Such act of the Bank is breach of agreement and above G.R. Such an act of the Bank is not only with me but also our some employee i.e. District Court, Nanded & our some employee are not learned in class IV they don't take any action. when they go to bank and ask the manager about this incident he didn't tell any thing . Hence look towards this and do something.

kailash thakur
                    Dec 17, 2010

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

kailash thakur,retd.joint commissioner of comm.taxes[admn],h.n.34,chhoti khanjarpur,shivajipath,bhagalpur.
                    P.P.O.NO.436634,Ref.no.Pen-02/pen[protected]/436634p1dt31.10.2010,A.G.,Bihar.
                    submitted into S.B.I.,Main Br,bgp dt4.10.10,vide treasury memo no-1592 & the same
                    was forwarded to Patna CPPC,VIDE Pennnnnn/cppc/361/10 dt 07.10.10.
                    even after a lapse of 2 months the revised pension has not been credited into my sb a/c.
                    I contactacted local branch head & concerned staff.
                    i was told & assured that the grievances will be removed at the earliest ,so this complain for
                    immediate catch of concerned athoritied for redressal of my grievances.
                    kailash thakur

parag Koli
                      Dec 17, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Please Help Me!

In 2008 i had applied for a SBI credit card. after giving all the documents after two month i had received a statements stating one Insurance Policy has been add to my credit card with out my knowledge.
                      The sbi credit card also i have not received till date

I have spoken to customer care regarding this many time. but no action has been taken care.
                      This is harrassing me every time i received the statement on sms.

i have writen some mail to "chairmansbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in" but they are replying me.

Kindly do the needfull.

Parag Koli
                      New Delhi, India

beereshtomar
                        Dec 17, 2010

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I have lost my SBI ATM card. ATM cash plus card number is #[protected] and Account Number is # [protected]. kindly issue duplicate/new ATM card and deliver it to my below mentioned address :
                        BEERESH KUMAR TOMAR
                        Vill. -THANPUR, Post - BISARA,
                        Teh. - GABHANA, Distt. - ALIGARH,
                        Pin Code - 202138, UTTAR PRADESH.
                        i have lauching complaint. regarding atm card losses and a/c hold on monday 1 08 2011.my a/c no is s[protected].and atm card no.is622018*************1 i want to know that what is currant position .my request is to start transation in said a/c.and also issue new atm card. thanking you. smt alka khankhoje. 104 0m garden nr gajanan temple ameri road bilaspur c.g.495001 mobile mno [protected].[protected]

samshri
                          Dec 17, 2010

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I am using SBI mobile banking service from last 1 months. in starting it worked correcly (means withour error). But from last few days, SBI MOBILE BANKING ask all details like Userid, MPIN, password and then going inside of application also. But while using some service, (when it is connect to GPRS) it is suddenly coming as "APPILCATION USES TOO MUCH MEMORY" and appication closed without complete my request.
                          I am using Sony Erricsson Mobile and model no is C-702

Now I am unable to use SBI Mobile banking service. So please clarify my problem.

Kumar Sambhav
                          just go to Settings<synchronise<options<get key and enter the key(look whether it is +ve or -ve)in the specified area.just repeat the process 5 times and see the result.

I want to use SBI mobile banking service in my Dell xcd28 android phone. But the bankers of sbi bhawanipatna mainbranch staff cant able to help me to use these nece facility in my cellphone so what can i do.

Now I am unable to use SBI Mobile banking service. So please clarify my problem.

Ganesh Sabar
                          Bhawanipatna
                          Kalahandi
                          Orissa
                          sir, i recharged my mob no-[protected] by 100 Rs on 15thAug 2011 by the help of sbi freedom.but i still have not got my mob balance.i made contact to sbi customer care centre, they could't held me, i have also made contact with bsnl customer care but they said that sbi didnot tranfered balance to my mob acct. details are given below;-
                          (a) Top up code=949 Tid=[protected]
                          (b) Sms what i received fromTD-567676 (payment of 100 Rs will be reversed soon code=952 Tid[protected]
                          i think sbi has somehow failed in transferring the amount once it is successfully registered
                          Dear Respected Sir just me installed SBI Mobile banking software on my Mobile handset Samsung Monte SG-5620. The application is activated and me used the application approximately 5 months. On last month i login through wrong User ID and the same is blocked and the service, I recieved the message PLEASE COMPLETE THE REGISTRATION PROCESS BEFORE USING ANY SERVICE.Code-943. I have already fwd a application for activation of the mobile banking to my account branch, SBI Salugara Code 011834. But the same is not yet activated. I have proceeded to ATM branch for registration bu the same is not registered and i received a reply, UNABLE TO PROCESS, CODE-079.
                          In view of the above you are requested to active my mobile banking on my mobile No [protected]

NAME : SHRAWAN KUMAR
                          841 LT REGT
                          C/O 99 APO

ACCT NO [protected]
                          MOBILE NO [protected]
                          USER ID : umn442
                          password : 781983
                          acct branch : SBI Salugara, Siliguri, West Bengal.
                          iam cutomer of sbi Kanpur, my account no is [protected] and mobile no is [protected]. i registered mobile no. for mobile banking since last one month iam tring to activate mobile banking on said mobile no.but could not get succeed . in every try i get msg from bank that activation is in progress and will be intimated as activated but tilldate it is not activated. kindly activate it and inform duly.

A/C No.- [protected]
                          cell no.-[protected]
                          user id- cuj440

harinderprajapati
                            Dec 16, 2010

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

DEAR CONCERNED.
                            i have retired from railway in june'10 month.my PPO NO:[protected] sent azamgarh main branch by railway(jagadhri workshop) in 15-july-2010 by speed post no[protected]IN).i have visit the branch but says we haven't recieved the PPO.branch haven't respond me .
                            pls reply meat given below mail id.

himanshupatel
                              Dec 16, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I want bring to your notice related to that i have wrongly charged late payment fees and its related charges.

Let me give you the brief background of same.

Payment Statement Dated:[protected] and the amount was 55528.02 and it was due on 04-Nov-2010

I have made the payment through citi bank cheque and drop the same as on 31-Oct-2010 in the Thane Navpada Branch (Mumbai).
                              However after few days i check my account to see whether the amount is credited to my account or not, but it was not. After communicating with SBI Thane Branch as well with my citi bank i come to know that cheque is neither received by SBI and not by citibank for process.

So without wasting any time i have made the full payment Online on...

My Payment History is very good and i never have made any late payment.
                              However My Payment Statement for period 15-Nov-2010 is consist of Late Payment and its other related charges, which i don't think is happened due to me.

Following are the charges i have been wrongly charged

FEE - LATE PAYMENT (EXCL GST 72.10) 700.00
                              FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 312.50) 3033.94
                              TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT 384.60

But I have made the Payment before due date(05-Dec-2010) without the above Wrongly charges.

The story not ends here I have also charged with following

UNBANKABLE INVALID FEE(EXCL GST 51.50) 500.00

I do not understand what this charged is all about. Any way i will not going to pay all this charges which i don't think i should be charged.

I am following the above matter from last month with various people of SBI customer services but still i have not got the satisfactory response from any of them

SBI Cards — WRONG AMOUNT CHARGED.

INSURANCE AMOUNT WAS CHARGES TO CREDIT CARD WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE AND THEN INTEREST IS CHARGED THEREOF INSPITE OF SEVERAL REQUEST FOR CANCELLATION OF CREIT CARD IT HAS NOT BEEN CANCELLED
                              I am V.Murugesh SBI Card number [protected] having problems with your card I am not Purchased any thing but you charges are surprise and wondering.
                              Please stop your letters .Already by intimation I broken my card Please cancell the above said card other wise I can face any legal aspects.I intimate several times through phone and mails but your not responding proper
                              Please stop your correspondance other wise I am ready to face any leagal aspects I am very Poor and common man don't charge its waste of your time

If my self and my family going to sue side for over debt. Already I setteled with you my card no is [protected]

Please respond proper way ...STOP STOP STOP !!1

With Kind information

V.Murugesh

Rana Ghosh
                                from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
                                Dec 16, 2010

Address: West Bengal

Sir, For my travelling business purpose I've to send money in the form of Demand Draft from S.B.I. But the commission for issuing Draft are differnt in the Kolkata Branches, For Rs.1000/- some branch taking Rs.25/ commission and some branch taking Rs.35/- . I 've compalined to the SBI Bank Managers who are taking high charges whenever as per SBI rules it should be Rs.25/-, but they ignore me and I'm bound to obey their order. So kindly look after the matter. Rana Ghosh. Mob : [protected]

State Bank of India — dralost of bank draft

my father sent me a draft through speed post of Rs. 35000, draft no. [protected] issued on date[protected] from State bank of india, Hussainabad (branch no. 2947), Jharkhnad to ved prakash, Delhi. but draft got lost. when i contact to SBI Hussainbad to issue duplicate draft /cancel the draft, but still they are not ready to do anything.now sent him a non payment certificate to the SBI, Hussainbad from Service branch delhi instead of they are not doing any action toward my draft to cancal the draft. when my father contact to bank branch, they don't respond with properly.
                                they are harassing to my father.

i want to take action against SBI, Hussainabad to cancel the draft ASAP.
                                yours sincerely
                                Ved prakash
                                3037 / 12A,
                                Ranjeet nagar
                                i lost my application form detail and i can search that on ur site so i am very tansed please help me and tell me the way of receaving that form again. thanks

siva50
                                  Dec 16, 2010

Sir , I have deposited Rs 2 lacks on[protected] under Fixed Deposit in Santhi Colony, Annanagar Chennai-40.My SB A/C No.is [protected].An Employee of SBI Mr.ILLIYAS, approached me that I may have the SBI CREDIT CARD on the security of above Fixed Deposit.Then I accepted and signed in the Credit Card Application Form and I agree the limit may be fixed as Rupees one lack.After one hour I have decided not to avail the benefit of credit card and informed him to cancel the documents.He replied that the documents have already been sent to higher official immediately and it could not be changed now.At present I can not withdraw the amount outstanding in my a/c because the bank have fixed a lien of Rs 1 Lack.The bank officers are not giving any solution or remedy to my problem.Please help me to cancel the issue of credit card and release the lien amount (Rs 1 lack ).
                                  S.SIVANANTHAM.

siraj patel
                                    Dec 16, 2010

DEAR SIR / MADAM,

My name is TARA SINGH GAREWAL AND MY Credit card no :- [protected] and my mob no is [protected] .
                                    my query is that the drop box of SBI bank is not functioning properly after droping chq in time it is not reaching in time for reason best known to them and they charges us with interest on that .

i drop chq at andheri -e, vile parle .

pls solve the problem ASAP.

TARA SING GAREWAL.

Purohit1323
                                      Dec 16, 2010

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I am the Saving Account Holder in State Bank Of India (GMB Dept., G'gar).
                                      Many times i have suffered from the irresponsible attitude of this branch. Many of times when i visit the bank for Passbook Entry, the person were not there and others are stating that he wont be coming today and they will not do it, even though the computer was on for that printing. And also many of times They are not providing proper answers...

Please take some action,

sarmakvln
                                        from Tekkali, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Dec 15, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

ihave submited my sbi shares for dematerialisation . but they were returned with objection sig mismatch. and asking me to send an affidavit duly notarised/and signed by my banker which i duty fully followed and resubmitted thesame in sbi visakhapatnam ,. they have acknowleged and send them in doc 1011/360636
                                        but to my surprise they were again returned with the same objection . with same format asking me to resubmit again duly notarised/signed by my banker. how many times ihave to send and again doing the same thing or they have misplaced the affidavit etc. what is tobe done to go to a consumer forum/ banking ombudsman r it will be done whom toapporach. please advise/reply