State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1260

rajesh gupta40
Apr 28, 2010

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

my name is rajesh kumar gupta, i purchased sbi mutual fund on[protected], folio nom. 8471648 (L018 Magnum Tax gain scheme),
amount- 60000/-, number o[censored]nit 1,003.377, customer id no: rajesh kumar HUF,
i courier it at your jaipur branch on 7-4-2010 for cash, 15 days has been gone i didn't get any response from your side . please get me whats the states of my document .my postel add is Ram iron store, shop no. 19, main market, raising nagar -335051, my email add. [protected]@yahoo.com, my mbl. no. [protected].
please reply and oblige me, with thanks
rajesh kumar HUF
RAJESH KUMAR GUPTA
My folio no 12083281, is SBIMF-magnum tax gain please send my STATEMENT ACCOUNT, which i have not received yet..

bhagat singh

Munender Singh Yadav
    Apr 28, 2010

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Sit, it has been one and half year, I opened demat account in State Bank of India. but still i has not recd my password inspite of so many requests or mails. Demat opening amount has been deducted from my account.

At some point of time, I was also sailing in a similar fashion with another(DP) Depository Participant, Hence, suggest that you Please give instructions of Deliveries to your DP with the Current Prevailing Market Price at which you would have sold / put it in writing under official acknowledgment, that you are unable to en cash the new price for the genuine reasons that you can show, as if your DEMAT account is fully operational & then weigh your losses due to the DPs NEGLIGENCE, Unfair & Restrictive Trade Practices.

I believe, only This can help you to better your claim & further assist you to recover your losses, if any sustained by you due to its non-performance before the Consumer Disputes Redressal Forums / Commissions in INDIA.

Uday Prabhu.

demat account — Non receipt of operation kit of my account

I have opened a demat account with reliance money and i appiled on 9th january 2008. My Account was opened on 16th january 2008, however i am not in receipt of my kit which is essential for me to operate my account and initiate transactions online.

I must inform you that i have been suffering losses due to non receipt of my kit, further your nagpur(dharampeth) branch has not employed any reponsible person to take care of customer grievances.And I have been receiving fake promises from your bransh that the kit shall be delivered to me soon.

i am fed up of sickening promises of your company and thus, I have decided to take a legal actions against your company.
    Show cause why legal against shal not be taken against you.

I again agitate you to deliver me the kit at the earliest.

Kapil Bohra.

State Bank of India — non receipt of demat account

I had applied for Demat account on[protected] at SBI Branch Market Yard (Pune, Maharashtra). And till date i had not received any response from your side. While SBI says it will be open in only 15 days.

I contacted to concerned person (Mr. Vivek Rajhans, Marketing Executive of sbicap securities) many times but he said that there is some problem and he had sent some email to head quarters and awating reply.
    DearSir/Medam

We are already iform to you our sbi demat a/c kit missed by us so please cenclle the prevoiuse kit / passward and send new passward .
    We are already send information to for demat a/c so please send new kit and passwards

sanjay soni

my name is kembasaram manjula devi, demat act no is [protected], my demat act kit with
    username & password was misplaced, & ihave not login, after opening of act.

hence irequest you kindly send a new user id, password to my address.

thanking you,

k.manjuladevi.
    my name is kembasaram manjula devi, sbi demat act no is [protected], my demat act kit with
    username & password was misplaced, & ihave not login, after opening of act.
    .My name is Dillip kumar mohapatra and my contact no [protected]. I had
    applied for new demat actt my indc no is[protected] And my SB ACTT
    NO IS [protected]. I had rcvd a msg through demat service(SBIDP) DP
    DIVISION on 1.4.2011 that my demat actt has opened and BO ID IS
    [protected] And my welcome kit will be dispatched shrotly. but my
    said kit has not been received yet. plz do needful at the earliest. in
    this regard Rs 500 Has been debited from my said SB ACTT.
    THANKS WITH
    REGARDS.
    DILLIP KUMAR MOHAPATRA, CONTACT NO [protected] and mail address is [protected]@gmail.com

harpreet7kaur
      from Amritsar, Punjab
      Apr 28, 2010

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I am a student and an aspirant of competitive examinations
      like Indian civil Services , State Civil Services and other judicial
      exams. I have done my B.A.LLB (Hons).in 2007 and since then preparing
      for upcoming government jobs. I have applied for Madhya Pradesh Public
      Service Commission, 2010 which is going to be held on 9th May 2010. It
      was for the first time that this exam application forms were to be
      filled online and it was to be paid online only. As this was also very
      new for me I had a net banking kit provided by State Bank of India,
      Gopalnagar Branch, Amritsar. Sir on 4th January I filled up my online
      form and when I opted for the payment of the examination fees I chose
      the online net banking services. I opened my account and one reference
      number flashed on screen which I wrote down. Then after I faced
      difficulty in operating the net banking services, so to get it solved I
      went to the gopalnagar branch of SBI, there I met Customer Relation
      Officer (Mr. Ashish ) and told him about my difficulty in the payment
      of Examination fees. I told him about the reference no. and asked him
      whether I have paid the amount or not. He replied that once I get the
      reference no. it means that the transaction is done. I was not very
      satisfied with his answer I asked him again that Sir are u sure that
      payment is done. He replied same and assured me. I asked him third time
      I said him ,”sir please kindly assure me that payment is done. He said
      transaction is done away and your account will be debited with the same
      amount by next day. This made me feel relaxed and little calm. Then by
      somewhat reasons i could not check my account after that day.

On 24th April when I looked for my roll no. I was shocked to know that
      my application has been rejected due to non payment of the examination
      fees of just Rs.215. I was very disappointed to know how it happened.
      On enquiring with Madhya Pradesh Online office about my forms status
      and reason for its rejection they told me that my payment was not
      processed by the bank.

I went to bank to know the case, their I met again the same Customer
      Relation Officer told him about my application rejection. He referred
      me to meet the INB officer ( Mr. Kashyap) he took 2 hours to know that
      I could not pay the amount due to no proper knowledge of the payment
      mode and use of the net banking services . I told him that I was
      assured by the Customer Relation Officer personally. He replied that I
      asked the wrong person or the person who had no proper knowledge of the
      net banking system. He misguided me and assured me. After this I met
      alongwith my father with Chief Manager of The SBI Gopalnagar branch.
      (Mr. Bhatia ). After letting him know every thing he replied that “we
      are very sorry but we cant do any thing at this time”.

Sir, I could not appear in this exam MPPSC PRE 2010 only because of the
      misguidance and wrong assurance of the Customer Relation Officer whose
      duty was to properly guide me and solve my problem and not to misguide
      and give misleading assurances to customers. His fault and misguidance
      has estopped me from appearing in this very important and much awaited
      examination. It wasted one crucial year of my carrier due to his
      misguidance . I want to file a complaint against the Customer relation
      officer who could not properly guide me due to which I suffered loss of
      this years exam for which I was preparing for last two and a half year.
      Sir, please guide me what can be done?

Details : Harpreet Kaur
      Acc no.:[protected]
      Branch : State bank of India, Gopalnagar branch
      form Application no:.09P[protected]
      Reference no.:[protected]

Harpreet Kaur

surendrayadav1979
        from Karimganj, Assam
        Apr 28, 2010

Address: Assam

I sri surendra yadav s/o sri subhash yadav SB Account holder of [protected] with the Union Bank of India, Karimganj Branch.The ATM Card against the mentioned SB A/C bearing number [protected] has been issued from the concerned authority. On 24/04/2010 at aboyt 12.48 pm i withdrawn an amount of Rupees 20000/ Twenty thousand only from SBI's ATM bearing ID S1AN00010902.On the same day i.e 24/04/2010 at about 1.56 pm i tried with the help of my neighbour sri Anil Ch. Bin S/o sri D.D.Bin to withdraw another 10000( ten thousand) from SBI's ATM Bearing ID S1AN00010901 of Karimganj. But could not receive amount. The machine showed "unable to process" message. On 27/04/2010 i could realise that the total amount deducted on 24/04/2010 is 25000/ twentyfive thousand only. As such i made inquiry and get that 5000 five thousand have been deducted on transaction id no 2013 from SBI ATM ID NO. S1AN 00010901 of Karimganj whereas i have not received any money.
        I AM sreelatha i am existing customer of SBI since 15 years recently sbi manager call me, 4 month back you have withdrawal the 10000 from ATM, the CASH HAS BEEN DELIVERED BUT ACCOUNT IS NOT DEBITED after 4 months he is saying what should i do can ANY ONE give suggestion for me
        sreelatha

sanjay tripathi
          Apr 27, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am Sanjay K Tripathi, working in a Govt Insurance Company, I am the customer of SBI Card since long time, recently I upted SBI Privilege Circle Programme in which they have informed that as a Privileged Customer, I have been selected for this special Gift/Programe. They also informed that there is no need to do any payment unless you are fully satisfied about this programme. But, at the time of next statement, they have charged more than Rs.6000/- . In this process I received a pack from SBI, in that

Privilege Circle prog details,
          1. Holiday Voucher for 3days & 2nt's to any of the 40 locations.
          2. Airline Ticket one way for 1 person
          3. Joining Gift - a watch worth Rs 3090
          4. Bonus Reward pts of 500

1. One Polo Watch ( As per them, this is worth more than Rs. 4
          thousand, in market the price is only Rs.400) It was a fake. i'm not happy or satisfied with it.

2. Free Air Ticket(One way) in their selected destinations which do not meet our requirement. We will have to give three Option, in which they will decide on my destination/date of journey. so many constraints are there to fly, which customer cannot meet.

a) As per my wish I cannot decide, Heritage will decide my travel destination with date of journey.

b) I have to pay Govt/ Air line Tax? Which they have not not told me about the taxes and surcharges that would be born by me.

3. Holiday for privileged custmers, again this is their selected destination. Not anytime, but during off-season.

a) I have to pay Rs.250 handling Charges( Earlier not informed)

b) All the charges/taxes of Hotel is to be borne by me. This is also not informed at the time of offer.

b) Holiday trip is to be decided by the SBI Cards Agent, plat5 consultancy.

I have already submitted my complaint to SBI Card through E-mail.

I want some action to be taken by SBI as their agents are cheating their SBI Cards Customers,
          I am fully dissatisfied/unhappy with the service or this offer as it is totally misleading, else i'll surrender their Card and move to the consumer court.

Sanjay K Tripathi
          Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com

mukesh_nt2000
            Apr 27, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have taken HOME loan from SBI on the month of October 2008 at the time interest rate was 10.75% after 3 month they have reduced my interest rate up to 9.50 % but at the same time SBI new home loan customer are paying only 8% for the next 5 years so please suggest me how to approach SBI on this regards or i have to take any legal action against SBI for getting same benefits like new customer.
            I WANT TO TAKE STATEMENT OF HOME LOAN WITH A/C NO [protected]
            I DONT HAVE NET BANKING.PLEASE TELL HOW TO TAKE ONLINE STATEMENT.

MY MAIL ID IS [protected]@yahoo.in

jignesh4444
              Apr 27, 2010

Sir/Madam

I'm Jignesh Khajanchi from Ahmedabad (Gujarat), I had open the Demate a/c with SBI in Sep'2009, and bank has deduct the Rs. 5000/- as a deposit from my SBI saving a/c.
              As per SBI representive Ms. Smita, after six month this amount automatically
              (without any request) return to your SBI savings a/c.by SBI But till date I have not received Rs. 5000/- in my saving a/c.

So, I REQUIEST TO SBI DEMATE, PLEASE CLOSE THE MY DEMATE A/C AND RETURN THE SAID AMOUNT IN MY SBI SAVING A/C.

My Demate A/c No :[protected]
              I have a demate account with SBI, Rajaji Salai Branch, Chennai. Myclient Id is 80021990. I have submitted my physical shares of Axel Polymer on 22nd April 2003 for demating. Till date they have not done it. Inspite of my repeated reminders over personal visits, phones and letters they have not taken any action and closed the concern file without any intimation to me. It is since 7 years gone I have not received my physical share or my demat share in my account.

samee47
                Apr 27, 2010

I am a user of SBI credit card, Gold. I am using this card for past 2 years now. When SBI offered me this card, they promised me cash back of 2% on dept. stores bills, restaurant bills, and utility bills. It was a good offer and hence I went ahead with the card. I got my utility bills registered with SBI card and was getting cash back on that. Overall it was all fine.

I think a year back they changed the policy from offering cash back to rewards points. Now this was done without any intimation and I came to know about this only when I contacted their call center after seeing monthly bill. I was not happy, but as I have registered most of my utility bills. I continued with it.

6 months back I got a call from SBI (it says SBI but it is some agent) and offering me a credit card with cash back offer on dept. stores bills, restaurant bills, and utility bills. I explained the agent that I already have a card and there is no cash back and please do not disturb me as I have registered my number under DND. I was little skeptical about something fishy.

Again 1 month after this I got a call from same agent and offering me same card with cash back offer. I was annoyed and I went and lodged a complained with SBI call center about this agent selling cards with wrong offer. They noticed the complained and the called stopped for some time.

In last week, I received the call from same agent (I can say looking at the phone numbers), and offering me again SBI gold card with cash back on dept. stores bills, restaurant bills, and utility bills. So this time I am totally pissed off and told them that SBI have stopped cash back. This agent insisted that cash back is there and it is for life time, if you are not getting cash back you can get it activated by calling to call center. I went back to call center and ask them to activate which they said is not there. So I again registered a complained against this agent and asked them to take some action. I registered complain on Saturday April 17th. and they told me some one will call you in 2 days. I have not got any calls from SBI till now and today I called their call center again to check the status of complaint.

Overall with this experience, I understand few points and I would request if you can take it ahead:
                1. SBI offer new customer with cash back on their card so that customer signs in for card and after some time may be 6 months or a year, they discontinue the cash back and change that into reward points. I am sure with typical tendency, hardly any one stop using the card or file a complaint about it. So overall SBI benefits as may be only 5% customers may be leaving after they come to know about it.
                2. I have registered my number under DND and I still get calls from new card when I have not registered for it. This is in violation of TRAI regulations.
                3. Overall this is totally fraudulent and unethical way of doing the business and not expected from SBI.

If you want u can share my recent complaint number with you.

I requested call center person to let me know the concerned authority which they fails to tell. Even the person there was not able to tell me whats action will be taken for my complaint.

Sameer

SBI Credit Card — fraud bill

Dear sir/mam
                I am sbi credit card holder which is life time free the card no is [protected].after six month from getting credit card I leave delhi due to some reason and i had never use my card( shoping or cash widrawl). I have not recieved any statement from sbi but after two year I recieve statment that show aprox13000.00rs balance .seing this i am very surprised and when i call your customer care then a excutive told me that a policy is issued me through a phone call .but i have not recieved any call from sbi credit card and I have not sign any policy paper. then how you provide me any policy without my permisson.this is pure fraud from sbi credit card and I am very dissatissfied with sbi.
                plz do need full &cancel all the policy as well as my card also immideatily .and i[censored] are not stopping to sending me this type of false statement.I will take a legal action against sbi credit card.
                anuj kumar katiyar
                bhopal

SBI Credit Cards — fraudulent bill

my SBI credit card no.-[protected]
                I had payed my full and final payment to SBI card few years back, and the payment collector told me that i will receive the account closing and full settlement letter from Gurgaon head office, but i didnt receive any letter for which i contacted the sbi cards customer care but no help was given. now after so many years the bank has sent me a notice through their advocate threatening me for a court recovery if i dont pay them Rs.40693.36.
                please help me, as i have not done any fraud or not used any money of sbi cards i had done my job by paying them their full amount, but as i was new to credit cards so i didnt know that settlementletters must be taken before making the payments.
                I have closed all my savings and current accounts from SBI and would never do any dealing with such fraudulent banks though i know it makes no difference to them as they have lot of customers whom they can cheat anytime.

Regrest
                Gurdeep singh

noni
                  Apr 25, 2010

Address: Imphal West, Manipur

respected sir,
                  on 16march 2010,i send application form for online banking user id and password through speed post to SBI ,(M.G Avenue branch ,manipur )where i opened my account, and my account no is [protected] as i have been staying far from manipur.but till now am not getting any reply from the manger.please help me out to get my user id and password soon.
                  with regards
                  nonibala
                  sir i V.Sujai Sharmma from tamil nadu had deposited RS 25000 to the following
                  acc.no:Haridhani Devi. A/c.[protected]... following this acc holder is a fraud one please stop her account...
                  Sir, I am Raisuddin Gayen from Andaman Nicobar Islands Port Blair had deposited Rs.25, 000 + Rs.25, 000 to the A/cNo. [protected] and A/C No. [protected] in the name of YENKHOM PETER SINGH PAN No.ATFPD8217P and MOIRANGTHEM BINA DEVI PAN NO. ATFPD8216R respectively on 14.6.2010 from SBI, Port Blair (code 0516) The above A/c holders are seems to be fraud one please stop their a/c, retrieve and let it be deposited to my SBI a/c No. [protected]. Please confirm me over telephone No.; +[protected] or e-mail [protected]@yahoo.in

yours sincerely

Raisuddin Gayen
                  Port Blair
                  Andaman
                  Thank you for sending your cnfirmation report to my email that you have acceped my complaint against two SBI"S A/C of IMPHAL, MANIPUR.The A/C holders YENKHOM PETER SINGH and MOIRANGTHEM BINA DEVI (Their A/C numbers are [protected], PAN :ATFPD8217P and [protected], PAN:ATFPD8216R respectively) are or they engaged some frauds to cheat the people in various immotional Techniques through email and by using National and International sim cards. In my case, a fraud named as his word: 'JAMES BELLO' using SIM no.[protected], misguided me to diposit Rs.50, 000 to the above mentioned A/CS(RS.25, 000+25, 000 to each of the A/CS) on the[protected], from the SBI, PORT BLAIR(CODE 0156) regarding which I already sent complaints to you.
                  Sir/Madam, Now I request you to stop the A/CS, retrieve my diposited amount, Rs.50, 000 and kindly let it be diposited to my A/C no. [protected], PAN: AQGPG2776F at the SBI (Code:8721) RAKSHA VIHAR, MINNIE BAY, PORT BLAIR, SOUTH ANDAMAN.
                  THANKING YOU, WITH MY REQUEST
                  RAISUDDIN GAYEN.
                  hi all

dont provide any details or dot make any payment, to strengers EMAIL or do not reply them, THEY R only fraud, no one can give money for FREE, just keep hard working...

below is, that scam mail

178-188 Great South West Road
                  Hounslow
                  Middlesex TW4 6JS
                  United Kingdom.

This is to inform you that this an innovative born out of and conceived with the objective of human growth, Educational, and Community development by the UNITED NATION here in United kingdom as way to enrich the populace of the world as you were awarded the sum of £500.000 GBP (FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND GBP POUNDS). They only provide us your email address as a means of communication. All you need to do to get your award is for you to make payment of the delivery

In respect to your email, DHL Express have been awaiting for you to contact our company for the onward delivery of your Comfirmable Draft of £500.000 GBP (FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND GBP POUNDS).

United Nation Board have already paid for the Security Keeping Fee, Insurance premium and Clearance Certificate Fee, but they did not pay for the delivering Charges Fee due to the fact that we did not know when you will be contacting DHL Express that we have your package.

All you need to do right now to get your Package delivered to your door step is to go ahead and make the payment of £100 GBP which is equivalent to 6, 900.00 INR for the Package Delivery Charges.

Payment should be made to our account officer in your country. You are being provided with payment details below

ACCOUNT NAME: YENKHOM PETER SINGH
                  A/C NUMBER: [protected]
                  PAN NUMBER: ATFPD8217P
                  STATE BANK OF INDIA

You are to email us scan copy of deposit payment slip after payment is being made. Note: that your tracking number would be provided to you and your parcel delivered to your door step as soon as the payment has been made and confirmed by us.

You are to make the payment immediately. Have a wonderful time. Please call me any time you need any assistance.

Congratulations once again

Yours In Service,
                  Mr. Richard Cole
                  Dispatch Officer
                  Tel: [protected]
                  Email: dhl.[protected]@gmail.com
                  DHL EXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICES.
                  Whether the customers' complaints are studied by the the concerned authorities or not? We expect sincere response in favour of the customer.I, Raisuddin Gayen had registered a complaint against two a/c (SBI, IMPHAL, a/c no.[protected] and a/c no.[protected]) holders for misguiding me to diposit Rs.50, 000 to their a/cs.We understand now they are fraud.I requested the SBI IMPHAL(code:00092) to stop their a/cs immediately and kindly to inform to my email address.But no reply has been taken till date.Hope, a sincere reply will be sent to me soon.
                  Thanks!
                  sir i raj rahe from maharashtra mumbai had deposited RS 25000 to the following

Seram Kiran Singh
                  acco. no. [protected]

this acc holder is a fraud one please stop her account...

DHRUBA JYOTI RAY
                    Apr 25, 2010

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

WHILE ON TOUR I LOST MY WALLET CONTAINING MY CREDIT / DEBIT CARDS INCLUDING SBI ATM / DEBIT CARD

MY ACCOUNT IS IN CHINSURAH ,WEST BENGAL BRANCH OF SBI.
                    DETAILS OF ACCOUNT AS FOLLOWS
                    HOLDER - DHRUBA JYOTI RAY
                    SB ACCOUNT
                    DATE OF BIRTH 06.07.1943
                    ADDRESS 417A, KAILASH NAGAR, OLAI CHANDITALA, HOOGHLY 712 103
                    PHONE 0-[protected]
                    UNFORTUNATELY DEBIT CARD NUMBER AND DETAILS ARE NOT MEMORISED
                    AND CAN BE CONFIRMED WITH BANK ON MY RETURN NEXT WEEK.
                    KINDLY BLOCK ALL DEBIT CARD TRANSACTIONS.
                    REGARDS.
                    D.J.RAY
                    I have searched many websites but I did not get the SBI Helpline or Customer Care Number. Kindly let me know if you get it.
                    Anil

gunwant kamdi
                      Apr 24, 2010

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra

Sir/madam
                      I am gunwant kamdi my SBI a/c. no. is [protected] karanja (gh.) branch.code no 2157. I withdrew Rs.2000/- chaparu nagar square nagpur IDBI atm machine id 5151 on dated 28/12/09 after 15 days i am complaint both of banks on dated 12/01/10 but no one attention on my complaint. i am hummbly request to u plz attention my complaint.
                      regard
                      gunwant kamdi
                      respected sir,
                      My account no.[protected], i have tried to withdraw an amount of Rs. 2000/-from an atm machine(PNB)located at Loni Ghaziabad U.P in PNB Bank 03.11.2010 with my SBI atm card. I withdraw rs. 2000/- but i could not received any amount but a printed receipt from the atm machine showing 2000 Rs withdraw. I complain to Customer Care of SBI Bank but till now i do not get my money .

My card no.[protected]
                      Txn NO-26
                      ATM ID-D1402200
                      Time - 10:21 AM
                      My account no.[protected]
                      Amount deducted-2000

Therefore i request that do need full correction in my account so that i received my deducted rs.2000/- and want to get free from mentally tension

Nafees
                      mobile...[protected]

vijaydogra13
                        Apr 24, 2010

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

SBI Bank deducting intercity charges , while other banks like ICICI, IDBI does not do this, and customer only know after the transactions are done.

If there are some exceptions this should be known , I also lost my hard earned money because of Inter City Charges not known to me, when asked the answer was we are not deducting computer deduct it on its own we cannot do anything.

Kindly credit my account by 450/- , which otherwise I would not have done that transactions.

Other banks make money by efficiency, SBI is making it from the customer hard earned money because they are using SBI

i have deposited 3300 INR at my home branch but i have been charged 50 INR for the inter city charges. pls kindly refund me the amount.
                        it needs an explaination...

INTER CITY CHARGES - Comment #2155164 - Image #0

railpravash
                          Apr 23, 2010

Address: Nagaon, Assam

Sir, the matter was brought to the notice of the the General Manager,
                          State Bank of India, Local Hd.Office, A. T .Road, Voralumukh, Guwahati (Assam),by FAX to no.[protected] and through the regd.letter bearing no.2786 on 18.03.2010 as a proof copy of the letter is pasted under, but no action has yet been taken so far.Therefore, finding no other alternative I bound to lodge complaint regarding this matter with a hope to get an early necessary action from your end please.

UMA SUTRADHAR, LUMDING
                          Dated - 23.04.2010
                          The General Manager,
                          State Bank of India, Local Hd.Office, A. T .Road, V oralumukh, Guwahati (Assam)
                          Sub: - Non-crediting of Rs.20, 000/- in my Savings Bank Account
                          No.[protected] Of SBL, Lumding Branch.

Respectfully, I beg to inform you that a Demand Draft ofRs.20, 0001- only in my name was deposited to SBI, Lumding Branch on 08.03.2008 to be credited in my aforesaid account, but till date the same has not been credited to my said account.
                          After several approach to the Bank Manager, the Manager marked a no."SCN¬26425356" and did nothing in this respect. Having no other alternative, I lodged my complaint to you through [protected]@sify.com.vide complaint ticket no.CC[protected], but the result of my complaint is yet to receive by me.
                          As the matter has already been delayed badly and I am very much in need of money, I am fervently requesting to your good self to look into the matter personally so that I can get my money early and for which act of your kindness, I shall remain ever great full to you.

Dated- 15.03.2010

(UMA SUTRADHAR) Rly.Qrs.No.K!24 (B), Kalibari Colony, P.O-Lumding, Dist-Nagaon (Assam), PlN-782447.
                          Sir, the matter was brought to the notice of the the General Manager,
                          State Bank of India, Local Hd.Office, A. T .Road, Voralumukh, Guwahati (Assam), by FAX to no.[protected] and through the regd.letter bearing no.2786 on 18.03.2010 as a proof copy of the letter is pasted under, but no action has yet been taken so far.Therefore, finding no other alternative I bound to lodge complaint regarding this matter with a hope to get an early necessary action from your end please.

UMA SUTRADHAR, LUMDING
                          Dated - 23.04.2010
                          The General Manager,
                          State Bank of India, Local Hd.Office, A. T .Road, V oralumukh, Guwahati (Assam)
                          Sub: - Non-crediting of Rs.20, 000/- in my Savings Bank Account
                          No.[protected] Of SBL, Lumding Branch.

Respectfully, I beg to inform you that a Demand Draft ofRs.20, 0001- only in my name was deposited to SBI, Lumding Branch on 08.03.2008 to be credited in my aforesaid account, but till date the same has not been credited to my said account.
                          After several approach to the Bank Manager, the Manager marked a no."SCN¬26425356" and did nothing in this respect. Having no other alternative, I lodged my complaint to you through [protected]@sify.com.vide complaint ticket no.CC[protected], but the result of my complaint is yet to receive by me.
                          As the matter has already been delayed badly and I am very much in need of money, I am fervently requesting to your good self to look into the matter personally so that I can get my money early and for which act of your kindness, I shall remain ever great full to you.

Dated- 15.03.2010

(UMA SUTRADHAR) Rly.Qrs.No.K!24 (B), Kalibari Colony, P.O-Lumding, Dist-Nagaon (Assam), PlN-782447.
                          I, Sandeep Acharya have bought a new hero honda CBZ X treme from Shree Automobile Nagaon Assam, India in finance . From the 1st day of buying i found a problem with the starting of the bike. I told the dealer (Shree Automobile Nagaon.), but they first time avoided the problem.i was trying to change the bike from the 1st after getting the problem and also said not to proceed the official works related with the bike. After that i took the bike to the dealer. Then they said to check from their service center. Service center took the bike for 1 day and was not able to solve the problem and gave that to me saying " we will solve the problem at the time of servicing ". After a day i again complained to the dealer. Then i have taken the bike again. they took the bike and gave a time of 3/4 days later. But they took the bike too long intentionally as my bike registration was not completed then . Again i have applealed to change the bike as because of the problem. But they said as my registration and number registration is now completed, they can't change the bike. But i am telling the problem from the 1 st day of buying. I have not got the number of my bike still now but they said that as my bike number and the registration process is completed. so they dont want to change the bike. This is the problem . Can you suggest me what should i do now and also let me know may i have a new bike replacing the bad one? and also let me know the how far the registration process related with replacing the bad one?

Vijay Tewatia
                            Apr 23, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Received a call from SBI (State bank of India) - Call Center for the investment in certain plans, The person spoken from Ph. No.[protected] at 12.35 PM dated 23.04.2010, Missbehaived and conveyed his intention in a abusing language on undersigned denying to avail any offer for the savings.

It is my wish to take any call but he just insisted why you are not taking and used a harsh Language.

Required to take an action against this matter immediately.

This matter wasted my valuable time when i am putting into some urgent work, due to which i have faced a huge loss.

I want to lodge/ file case, Kindly provide me Feedback

Vijay Tewatia
                            Cell No. +91 [protected]

SBI — About Investment Plans

Hi!

I am having a saving account in SBI bank but its like getting a punishment for having one when these bank people call you at least twice a day to brief you about their non-sense plans. Its more like a mental harassment to us. So, please stop this!

jala radha krishna
                              from Alampur, Telangana
                              Apr 23, 2010

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

On[protected] I have transfered an amount of Rs.1000/- from my SB A/C No:[protected] of State Bank of India Main Branch to A/C.No:[protected] of Sri. K. Bhanuprakash by mistake.

Kindly arrange to credit back the same amount to my SBI account cited above for which I will ever thankful to you
                              Yours
                              J. Radha Krishna,
                              BSNL Employee, %GMTD,
                              Tirupati
                              I am one of your customer- Ac/no.[protected]- tirupathi main branch, I have deposit one chequ on no:796845, 06/05/2011 that is local cheque till date that cheque not clear - what is the problem

husain rajabali laxmidhar
                                from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                Apr 22, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

i am suffering for forceful recovery of payments since last four years and more for a bill of transection which is not made by me and as per the sbi credit card bill it shows the transection is held in istanbul (turkey).
                                i made my sincere effort to cooperate with all sbi personnels and went to shankarnagar office twice but unfortunately i felt that these sbi officers were not interested in solving my problems and they simply were making timepass.
                                they held me 100%responsible for this transections because credit card belongs to me.
                                i asked them so many times to come with documentary proof regarding said transections/ my signature on voucher/ any papers to prove the said transections but they dont reply on this topic.
                                please help.

husain r laxmidhar
                                national electrification works
                                6, indra saryu, chhindwara road,
                                chhaoni, nagpur 440 013.
                                mobile : [protected]

barath13
                                  Apr 22, 2010

I am Barath Surendran, running my own training business for past 1 year and I am an Account holder in State Bank of India – MKB Nagar, Chennai A/C No – [protected] since my child hood. I have been a customer of SBI – MKB Nagar and today – 22nd April 2010, I had been to your MKB Nagar branch to enquire about possibility of opening an Current Account for my Business (which is a proprietorship at this point of time) and wanted advice. But, the branch manager of MKB Nagar (I think, he is newly appointed at this branch) treated me badly and was asking for a license in order to run a training business. I want to know what license? And it turned into a big fight. At last I have said to the manager to come and meet him after I registering my firm as a Partnership entity.

I hope people of India have the right to run businesses and have accounts in nationalized banks. I want you to know that customers are sometime treated very badly. Hope you understand.

Barath S
                                  I Jasraj Singh had a A/c in SBI even my whole family having a A/c in your bank we had total 6A/c and 2 F.D.I am writting this mail to you because i had sufferd lot due to your staff's bad behavior. I went to Jeevan Sudha building in Park Street Kolkata there i had just met with this type of disgusting behavior.One of Your satff in 4th floor of Jeevan Sudha her name is sanchita and one sir his name is gopal was treating to me and my father like a king and queen. They was on their chair and we were waiting in lobby from long time. Then one of your agent came to us and was saing that they dont have a time they will talk to you on monday then we just told him that we were waiting from long its ok Sanchita will talk to us on monday but please tell her to come once she was not in cabbin she was having gossips with Gopal and even she was lokking us then ur security went to her and he told her that we want to talk to her once for a second but she told that she will not come. then i just told her maidam please listen to my conversation once but she just ignored me and and went to her chair and then mr gopal came to me and told that we will not do your work do wat ever you want to and was saing that we are a officer we will do wat ever we want its my wish i will talk to you or not he just said this to me and went to his chair and then i was just standing over their and looking to their faces but they were continue to gossips. Then after i just returnd to my home. Hope you will look on this and i will also get reply from your side .. Waitng for your reply.

prasad patil
                                    Apr 22, 2010

Subject:- Complaint against SBI Branch Thane West

I Mr.Prasad patil has applied for Home Loan on 2nd March for TATA properties of Boisar from SBI BANK Thane Collector Campus Branch,as SBI was having tie up with TATA SHUBH GRIHA PROPERTIES,Previously as I visited SBI Agiary Lane-Branch the executive Vishakha patil was not paying attention to us when we asked her abot the loan she said us to visit the boisar branch which is far from thane,as we we requested her on phone she shouted that please dont talk to me and said do whatever you want ,Later on when we visited Thane Collector Campus Branch and they said that it can be done through thane branch and we dont have to visit Boisar,But today two months have passed but still the Loan has not been sanctioned as the quartely installments from TATA are extremely high of 81854 quarterly we were looking out for Loan of amount 4 lac 44 thousand from SBI,but due lack of concern from SBI again we had to pay the installment of 81854 to TATA,Every now and then they are asking for some or other documents which is not mention in checklist like NOC from the working Company.We have spoken with Mr.Ahir (Branch Manager of Thane Collector Campus Branch )contact number-[protected]/[protected] but he threw the loan papers and said the inspection will be done through SBI Naupada Branch-Thane which was really below the level of expectations from Branch manager,As we visited Naupada Branch Assistant manager Rashmi Ramteke([protected]/[protected]) said that there is no person available for the site inspection as were not convinced with her answer she said we have to visit Ast.General Manager C.B Sawant of Naupada Thane([protected]/[protected]/[protected]) who replied in the same way saying that we dont have any executive to inspect in boisar,as we tried to convince him he shouted at us saying it cannot be done from here and was extremely rude again guided us to Thane Collector Campus Branch to speak with Mr.Ahir .Every now and then we are just going from one branch to another but we are not getting any resolution,This has really became a mental harrasment for us the next date of paying money to TATA is again coming closer ,Please reply us soon contact number [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]

State Bank of India Naupada-Branch
                                    Retail Assets Small & Medium
                                    Enterprises Credit Center,
                                    Thane Gokhale Road,
                                    Opp.Deodhar Hospital
                                    Naupada,Thane-400602

State Bank of India Thane Collector Campus-Branch
                                    Netaji Subhash Chandra Road,
                                    Near Court Naka
                                    Thane West-400601

State Bank of India Agiary Lane-Branch
                                    Zamli naka,Talao pali
                                    Agiary Lane,
                                    Opp.Saraswat Bank
                                    Thane West-400602

SPC3
                                      Apr 22, 2010

I am a Defense Pensioner, drawing my pension from State Bank of India, Faridabad branch ( Branch Code 00734 ).
                                      My Acct. No. is [protected].
                                      I want to get my Salary Certificate for the year 2009-10, showing the pension paid to me for the year 2009-10, and pension arrears paid as a result of award of VI th Pay Commission, since 01Jan.2006.
                                      Separation of Pension and Arrears is necessary to enable me to prepare and submit FORM 10E, Under Rule 21AA, under section 192(2A) for claiming relie[censored]nder section 89(1) by a Govt.Servant.
                                      I had made such a request to SBI Chandni Chawk Branch who were kind enough to inform me that this subject is dealt with by STATE BANK OF INDIA, CENTRALIZED PENSION PROCESSING CELL, CHANDNI CHOWK, DELHI.110006 ( MAIL ID sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in ) They further, very kindly, forwarded my message to the concerned branch.

My communications to STATE BANK OF INDIA, CENTRALIZED PENSION PROCESSING CELL, CHANDNI CHOWK, DELHI.110006 ( MAIL ID sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in ) are neither getting acknowledged or replied to.

SUB MAJ MOHAN DASS
                                        Apr 22, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

DearSir/Madam,

1. This is in connection with the above mentioned subject for which complaint was lodged to Public Grievances Cell, State Bank of India, Parliament Street, New Delhi on 12 Jan 2010 vide letter No MD/PP/03 dated 12 Jan 2010. On 03 Mar 2010 I received information vide No GM(NW-1)/COMP/11677 dated 23 Feb 2010 from the above mentioned bank stating that the complaint has been forwarded to CPPC Chandni Chowk, Delhi for the necessary action. But so far no information has yet been received from the CPPC Chandni Chowk and nor from my Bank i.e. SBI Nangal Raya, Delhi Cantt-10 where my pension account is held.

2. You are, therefore, requested to instruct the said banks to expedite the case as it has already been delayed, at your earliest possible please. A copy of my letter forwarded to Public Grievances Cell, State Bank of India, Parliament Street, New Delhi is fwd for your necessary information please.
                                        With thanks in anticipation.

yours faithfully,
                                        Sub Maj Mohan Dass
                                        22 Apr 2010

Applicant ID No MD/PP/03 Dated: 12 Jan 2010

To:

Public Grievances Cell
                                        State Bank of India
                                        Parliament Street

Subject: - PAYMENT OF INTEREST TOWARDS DELAY CREDITING OF PENSION AMOUNT

1. Most humbly and respectfully it is submitted for your kind attention that my PPO No S/CORR/143115/2009 (ARMY) dated 10 Jul 2009 (photocopy attached) was received by the State Bank of India, Nangal Raya Delhi Cantt-110010 on 03 Oct 2009 for crediting of my pension amount worth Rs 4, 62,018/- due towards my gratuity, commutation and pension arrears. The aforesaid amount was due to be paid to me with effect from 01 Jun 2006 in my pension account No [protected]. But it is brought to your kind notice that the said amount was only credited on 07 Dec 09 i.e. after a lapse of 65 days period, thus, putting me unnecessarily in financial loss to be incurred on the interest of this huge amount. Photocopy of my pension account No [protected] where the said amount has been credited is enclosed for your necessary information and ready reference please.

2. Sir, I am a retired JCO and my pension is the only source of livelihood for my entire family. Hence you are requested to issue instructions to the concerned bank to pay me the due interest on the aforesaid amount with effect from 03 Oct 2009 onwards for the entire period at your earliest possible for which I shall remain ever grateful to you.
                                        3. A photocopy of RTI application form dated 17 Nov 2009 which was submitted to the Bank manager, SBI, Nagal Raya, Delhi Cantt-10 in this connection (please draw your attention on sub para (v) page No 2 of Para Ser No 5 of the application) is also enclosed for your necessary information please.

Thanking you highly in anticipation.

(Sub Mohan Dass)
                                        Station: New Delhi B-32 (FF), Ayodhaya Kunj
                                        East Uttam Nagar
                                        Dated : 12 Jan 2010 New Delhi-110059
                                        (M) [protected]
                                        Hoping for early settlement of the accounts.