State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1288

PRAVIN KUMAR
Nov 19, 2009

I HAD GIVEN TWO INSTRUCTION OF DEBITING 114 USD TO SOCIETY OF ACTUARIES . AND AS PER MY REQUEST TWO DEBIT TRANSACTION WAS DONE ON 8/10/2009- EACH EQUAL TO 114 USD IE 228 USD IN TOTAL WHICH WAS EQUIVALENT TO RS 5494.99*2 (RS 10989.98). HOWEVER AN EXTRA AMOUNT OF SAME VALUE IE RS 5494.99 WAS AGAIN DEBITED ON 15/10/2009 . TIIS WAS EXTRA DEBIT TRANSACTION DONE . THIS NEEDS TO BE REVERSED AT THE EARLIEST.

Rammehar
    Nov 19, 2009

Dear sir, i have retired on 30th june 09 from education board haryana, on 8 th august pension case and commutation voucher deposit in sbi bank for rs 290070 rs but deposit into my a/c on 3rd oct 09 without any intrest, so can u tell me that how is responsible for that intrest?
    Please communicate that bank or send mail to concern authority so that i can take intrest of above said amount.

thanks and regards

Rammehar s/o Kali ram
    VPO Karewadi
    Distt Sonipat
    P.P. No. 160620
    SBI Branch No. 0721, Sonipat
    A/c No. [protected]

satendra.dixit
      Nov 18, 2009

This is with reference to your customer namely Hav. Amresh kumar Sharma (ARMY) A/C No. [protected] Branch: Bikaner 71 fld. Reg. C/O 56 APO.

Today, I am much socked to see your SMS for debited my account for the transaction of Rs.10,000/- dated 17/11/2009 at 0710 Hrs. Now available balance is Rs. 5,000/-. I have called up to your customer care[protected] immediately but due to your irresponsible services, “all lines are busy please call after some time” message was recorded on your telephone lines. Finally, I am going to write a mail to get the information against fake transaction of Rs. 10,000/-. Due to your good services, 24 Hrs has gone but I am not able to know about fake transaction from your customer care so far.

I would request you to please clarify or provide whole details against fake transaction Rs.10,000/- at the earliest to register the complaint.

Thanking you in anticipation,

You’re faithfully,

Hav.A.K.Sharma
      # [protected]

RajaraoK
        from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
        Nov 18, 2009

I am K Rajarao, your sbicard no.[protected]. I have paid my card bills regularly as per purchases
        without dues in stipulated period. But srprisingly I have received Nov.2009 bill without any purchses for
        Rs.628.60 ps. Without out standing and without any purchases, why should you shown the dues?
        Anyhow from last year onwards your showing extra amounts billed in my account. Last time once already
        sent an a complaint to your chairman. I request you to send clear statement by return post

Rajarao K

V GOPALAKRISHNAN
          Nov 17, 2009

I am drawing my pension through SBI A/C NO [protected] OF SBI, VENKATAGIRI BRANCH, NELLORE DIST PIN CODE 534132 AND BRANCH CODE 0969. In spite of several requests the branch is not transferring the papers or not have replied for my letters. I want to transfer the pension to SBI/MR PURAM (BHEL TOWNSHIP) CODE 7013 A/C NO [protected] where I am living with my son now. Several attempts by the SBI BRANCH MANAGER of SBI MR PURAM yielded no result.Kindly help.My pension PPO NO.A/PEN/GTL/SP5608.
          sir my name is MANIVANNAN S AC.NO.[protected] sir nan internet banking ONLINE SBI
          REGISTRATION seiya vendum eppadi seaivadu endru teriya paduthaum.
          thank you sir...

kaushal kishore
            Nov 16, 2009

I have opened my account [protected] in your bank on 06.11.2009. But up to today (16.11.2009) no pass book issued to me even after I have visited near about 8 times to the branch.The behaviour of employee Smt. Neelam was also not good .For a very small work of pass book preparing was not so big to take time of 10 days. I also contect to sr. employees on several counters but nobody helped me.Due to all this treatment made by the state bank of india ADB BRANCH KOTA JN. I am wathdrawing my account from not only your branch but also from your bank. I will not open any account in future in your bank.
            I am Ranjit Mahawar Residence Near Lord Dev Narayan Temple, Khand Ganwari, Civil Line Distt. Kota State Rajasthan.

I take a loan from SBI ADB Bank Branch Station Road of Rs. 50, 000/- in 31, December, 2002 for Computer Institute. I taken loan under PMRY Scheme. Due to money problem first time I paid the installments of Rs. 10000/- in 4 year. After the bank send me a notice me to paid the loan in year 2007.
            Since 2007 I continued paid loan installment and the credit diary due loan amount show NIL. Than I request to Loan Manager to issue me N.O.C. & Bank Statement. The Loan Manager said me that on bank loan not insert the interest. Now due the interest amount on you. After that I also given to written application for issue me N.O.C. Letter and Bank Statement. The Bank Manager desired to me bank credit dairy. I gave him.
            The bank manager said me to contact after one week. I went to the bank and met to him. He said me that the Loan Manager not come to day because he sick for eyes flue you come after 3 days.
            I met to bank manager after 3 days. that bank manager said me that the loan manager not came to bank due to RAS Paper held. He said me you come on 31.9.2010.
            My first Bank A/c No. is[protected]
            After change the Bank A/c No. is [protected]
            Now Current Bank A/c No. is [protected]
            I agree to paid interest on loan amount. Kindly request you to issue me N.O.C. & Bank Statement.

RANJIT MAHAWAR

Malati Tudu
              Nov 16, 2009

I Mrs Malati Tudu had an SBI credit card No.[protected]on December 2006.
              Credit card people send me a cheque of Rs.6000 along with the credit card packet.
              I told them to the regional people that I donot need this cheque nowand we will not take it back once issued to some body. After three month I went to the regional Office at Bhubaneswar for settlement of the amount what you have given me. They refused me to do so because once issued a credit card means it can be made settlement after 9 month. I made it at nine month with Rs.7000. I paid all the money within three months. Still they are charging me of Rs 18000/- in current date of 2009.
              Please help me in this regard.

ATHIESH KUMAR T
                from Ferokh, Kerala
                Nov 15, 2009

Complaint Letter

The Officer,
                State Bank of India.

From,
                T.Athiesh Kumar,
                S/o T Mani,
                Door No:1-860, NTR Nagar,
                Sri Kalahasti-517644
                Chittoor District,
                Andhra Pradesh.

Sub: Regarding the way the Field Officer (Mr.Soma Sekar) treated my Father for asking
                the procedure for transferring the account in State Bank of India, Sri Kalahasti
                Branch (Code: 0851)

This is Athiesh Kumar T. My Father named T.Mani was a retired Employee of Commercial Tax Office who worked as an attender and settled at Sri Kalahasti. After retirement, My father wants to open a Account for getting his Pension/Gratuity/Commutation Value of Pension where he worked for Last Station (Chittoor), Since as Per Govt Order of Andhra Pradesh -The Payment of First Pension/Gratuity/Commutation Value of Pension (New Cases only) at last Station where the Government Servant Retired [Circular.Memo.No. 20928/264/PSC/2008]. But we face difficult of Opening an Account at State Bank of India, Chittoor Branch because we can’t able to produce the Identity certificates like Ration card, Voter Id as ans address proof, since we are staying at Sri Kalahasti.
                So, my father went to State Bank of India of Sri Kalahasti Branch and asks the concerned Officer to Open a New Account. But they neglected and finally did it for a period of 14 Days (from[protected] to[protected]. After opening an Account, My Father asked the Field Officer[Soma Sekar] of Sri Kalahasti Branch[Code:0851], about the procedure of transferring the Account from Sri Kalahasti Branch to Chittoor Branch. The field officer[Soma Sekar] and Senior Accountant[T Subramanyam] not only responded but also tear out the account book and throw it into Dust Bin and abused My Father. My Father Complains the way the field Officer treated him to the Chief Manager. But the Manager doesn’t enquire the Persons who are responsible for that situation. The above incident happens exactly at 3:30PM-4:30PM on 13th November 2009. The SBI has a caption that “With You All The Way”, this means that “We Torture you all the Ways we have”. I hope this incident will be recorded in the CC- camera which is placed in the Bank, You can take it as a Evidence.
                For a Government employee itself, My Father had faced the trouble. But what is the situation of ordinary People like farmers. So, I am requesting you to take action on the concerned authorities and necessary steps to avoid this kind of abusive reproach towards Customers.
                I am waiting
                Thanking You Sir/Madam.
                Yours Sincerely,
                T Athiesh Kumar,
                S/O T Mani.
                E-Mail Id: athiesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                sir on my account 500rs amout is hidden on this march 8th, , so please check my account, now i'm so far to skit, so please correct my problem on my acc.no:-[protected]

Deepak kumar satapathy
                  Nov 14, 2009

Good evening sir,
                  my ATM Card NO[protected] and it was blocked entering wrong pin,
                  pl send pin in this address

Deepak Kuamr satapathy
                  East comd Sig Regt
                  fortwillim
                  kolkata
                  pin-700021
                  reissue ATM PIN
                  Good evening sir,
                  my ATM Card NO[protected] and it was blocked entering wrong pin,
                  pl send pin in this address

NANDKISHOR SAINI
                  S/O RAMESHWER LAL SAINI
                  C/O TUNWAL MISTHAN BHANDER
                  NEAR OLD SBBJ, BHARGAV CHOWK
                  DIDWANA DIST. NAGOUR
                  RAJASTHAN

G.J.Chaurasia
                    Nov 14, 2009

I have applied for SBI Spice Jet Credit Card vide application no. S [protected] dated 18.09.2009 through sales boy mo.no. [protected] on the receipt of phone ( [protected] ) call from Banglore stated Spice Jet Credit Card is selected for me by Spice Jet Flight Services.
                    Now two months is passed but till now I have not received Credit Card .
                    Hence let me know that what happened regarding my credit card.
                    Due to any misplace or mis happening I will not be responsible in future.
                    I would request that kindly cancel my application form & intimate to me immediatelly.
                    My Name in Application Form :G.J.Chaurasia
                    My date of Birth : 01.05.1963
                    I have applied for SBI Credit Card vide Application No.[protected]. I got the sms on 04 Aug 08 regarding application under process. Till now there is no any communicaion/ reply / status for the said application.

Pl. let me know the status for the same
                    Iam a practising company secretary and your credit card agent have collected my reference and details on 1st week of september promesing me to deliver the card to my residence address on 10th setember 2008. I have been waiting for the card and if it is not issued. Kindly cancel the card.

My address as follows :
                    S.Sundaram
                    DOB: 12.06.1956.
                    I was an SBI credit card holder from July.06 onwards. However i hv lost my credit card in Dec.07 at Trivandrum and informed the bank about the same at the same time. The bank has told me that issuing duplicate credit card will incur Rs.200.00, which i do not agree to pay and for the same reason asked the bank to not to issue any credit card.

For 6 months i have not received any communications from the bank and was in belief that the credit card was cancelled. But since last four months i m getting msg in my mobile number, wherein the statement of card is coming. Thankfully there is no debit in the card statement and instread credit of Rs. 180.00 is shown. In this regrds i want the bank to do either of the two
                    1. Close the Credit card so that misuse of the card can be ensured
                    2. Issue me the card and change my address as given below so that i can ensure non misuse for the same.

Address: Raghvendra Kumar Singh
                    14A/51, 2nd Floor, W.E.A. Near Channa Market
                    Karol Bagh - 110 005, New Delhi- 110 005
                    Mobile No. :[protected]
                    IRCTC-SBI approached me for taking credit card. So I have applied for IRCTC-SBI credit card. While applying for the card I have given my residential address. Since nobody was at my home the Card has returned back. They have once again sent me the card at that time the courier guy has contacted me since once again nobody was available at my residence. So I have told him that I will personally collect the card but he denied the delivery. He insisted that he will deliver it to my residence only as this is the instruction to him from the bank. I have told him to come after 7 PM or before 9 AM but he was not flexible enough to deliver me the card within the given time. By the time I have left my previous company as well.
                    One day I have contacted SBI customer care and asked for non delivery of the card and also asked them that how they can bill me for the card which I have not received. But the guy who was on opposite side talked with me very rudely and informed me that "they can do any thing".
                    Till date I haven't received the Credit Card and SBI is still sending the bills to my previous office address. I'm also not aware that whether they have inactivated my card or not.
                    Please guide me for the same
                    I have applied for an SBI credit card about 20 days ago under DSOP salary package. My colleagues who were applied with me already recieved the card. Will you Pl let me know the status of my application.Application No is[protected].Mob [protected]
                    sir, i have reced sms regarding despatch of credit card with courier details and booking No etc. The credit card has not been delivered to me so far. Please provide me with all details. for reference purpose myself "sarade hanumant atmaram, date of birth 01.06.1968"
                    My Sbi card was despatched during the last week of February 2011. But the card was returned back to SBI Cards Division. As my parents are always at home, there is no chance of returning the card for non availability of persons at home.Now, the card has been redispatched by SBI on 23rd March 2011 and the consignment No. is [protected]. Kindly deliver the card and other related documents at the address mentioned below at the earliest.
                    M B Gomathi
                    Plot No 2, 3rd Main Road(Extn)
                    Thirumalai Nagar, Hasthilnapuram, Chennai 600 0064.
                    Kindly contact my cell no.[protected] before delivering the same.

M.B.Gomathi.
                    i am a army office capt Lenin Johnson, date of birth 04 apr 85. i hold an acct [protected], sbi dipatoli ,ranchi(jh). branch manager introduced me to a guy named abhishek and told me to deposit all documents for credit card . it has been more than 6 months but i ve not recieved my credit card for above account.
                    nor the branc manager nor the abhishek is giving any satisfactory answer. most of the time Abhishek doesnt recieve phone. Two days back my account has been shifted to sbi umroi cantt. please look into the matter and properly investigate to rule out any fraud.
                    I am B.Rathiga credit card holder my old SBI credit card no. [protected], this number was de-activated during December due to some misuse which was later setteled by the SBI vide Case TD[protected] Dispute Transaction. I was promised of a new SBI credit card. Till today I have not received any card. Hence I have not done any transaction from that date. But for the balance amount to be paid with the old card tansaction I had made, the bill is being received with the Number [protected] till date. I tried to contact through toll free number given many a times, but poor response received. Now since I had completed all my payments, either issue me a new card immediately or withdraw and return my amounts paid for protection plus etc..
                    I will reply for this as soon as I refceive my card.
                    I received my card. Thanks for the early action taken by SBI people for my complaint lodged on June 7th 2011
                    Hi. I too have an AC at SBI DIPATOLI and am facing similar problems. Could you tell me who was the Branch manager at that time? And by the way, was your problem solved finally? If yes then how?
                    12 Comments

E. DORASWAMY
                      Nov 13, 2009

I retired from Central Government Service w.e.f.[protected]. My PPO No.[protected]. Presently i am drawing my pre-revised pension from State Bank of India, Motinagar, Hyderabad and my account is No.[protected].

On[protected] the Central Pension Accounting Officer, New Delhi have forwareded the particulars of my revised pension and other dues (as per the recommendations of the 6th CPC) to the CPPC, Hyderabad for necessary action.

On[protected] &[protected] I approached the CPPC, Hyderbad and requested them to expedite the process of payment of necessary dues (Revised Pension, Arrears & differencial amounts of gratuity and commutation). The Inward Register of CPPC,Hyderabad indicates that my REVISED PENSION particulars have been received on[protected] . I regret to inform that till date I have not received the Revised Pension, Arrears and other dues.

Kindly look into the matter and arrnage to pay all my dues without any delay and oblige.

SBI — Non payment of revised pension arrears and differential amounts of retirement benefits as per 6th CPC - reg.

I retired from Central Government Service w.e.f.[protected]. My PPO No.[protected]. Presently i am drawing my pre-revised pension from State Bank of India, Motinagar, Hyderabad and my account is No.[protected].

On[protected] the Central Pension Accounting Officer, New Delhi have forwareded the particulars of my revised pension and other dues (as per the recommendations of the 6th CPC) to the CPPC, Hyderabad for necessary action.

On[protected] &[protected] I approached the CPPC, Hyderbad and requested them to expedite the process of payment of necessary dues (Revised Pension, Arrears & differencial amounts of gratuity and commutation). The Inward Register of CPPC,Hyderabad indicates that my REVISED PENSION particulars have been received on[protected] . I regret to inform that till date I have not received the Revised Pension, Arrears and other dues.

Kindly look into the matter and arrnage to pay all my dues without any delay and oblige.
                      DEAR SIR
                      I ANAND MALL.M. GULECHHA RETIRED FROM CENTRAL GOVT SERVICE ON 31ST OCT 1997 (DEPT OF SPACE VIKRAM SARABHAI SPACE CENTRE)
                      MY PPO NO IS 60175 98 OO327
                      MY SBI SAVINGS AC NO [protected]
                      AS IHAVE COMPLETED 15 YEARS AFTER RETIREMENT I REQUEST U TO RESTORE THE THEN COMMUTED PORTION OF RS 2724 TO MY MONTHLY PENSION FROM 1 ST NOV 2012 KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST MY CELL NO [protected] REQUEST FAST ACTION YOURS A.M GULEHA

Manik kr Sanyal
                        Nov 13, 2009

I have deposited one cheque for fund transfer on 10th Oct,2009 at Birnagar State Bank, Nadia but my money was deducted from another account on 21st Oct,2009 but till now, they did not deposit my money into my SBI account. I am waiting for more that 1 month 3 days for my money. I have raised two online complaints through SBI web site but did not get any response from them also.My complaint nos are- CC[protected] and CC[protected] .Please help.

Mohit
                          Nov 13, 2009

My SBI atm card is being detained from canara Bank's ATM shakarpur site New Delhi.And I asked the concerned autorities about it. They said that card would return to my Bank's Branch.My acc. no. is [protected]. Please tell me When and How I would get my Card.At least tell me what's it's status.
                          my atm card is not working properly becouse of i had misteken and put wrong password becouse o[censored]sing after a long time..so how can i do it right please tell me via email, my address id is [protected]@yahoo.com thanks.
                          i lost my atm card on Saturday. my uncle get back that on monday. but i blocked my card by calling to sbi customercare. now i want to reactivate it.
                          plz, tell me the process to reactivate my card
                          i lost my atm card. later some one get it back to me. but already i blocked my card.
                          how to reactivate my card. plz, tell me the process to reactivate my card.
                          please update to me.

deepak arjun pariyar
                            Nov 12, 2009

online sbi
                            Posted:[protected] by deepak Send email

forgot my online sbi banking username & password

I forgot my online sbi banking username & password by mistake there why i can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name & password then plz help me, To use this facility again.

Details of my account:
                            Full Name :deepak pariyar
                            A/c with SBIDeolali camp, Nasik
                            A/c No. is [protected]

deepak pariyar
                            forgot my user id & password
                            online sbi
                            Posted:[protected] by sumit Send email

I forgot my online sbi banking username & password by mistake there why i can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name & password then plz help me, To use this facility again.

Details of my account:
                            Full Name :sumit soni
                            A/c with SBI kamla nehru nagar jabalpur
                            A/c No. is [protected]

sumit soni

I forgot my online sbi banking username & password by mistake there why i can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name & password then plz help me, NOW AM OUT OF INDIA, PLS TRY To use this facility again.

Details of my account:
                            Full Name :B SRI KIRAN
                            A/c with SBI KAKINADA ANDHRAPRADESH
                            A/c No. is [protected]

sumit soni
                            FORGOT MY USER ID & PASSWORD

Respected Sir/Madam,

I forgot my online sbi banking user ID & password by mistake, therefore i can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user ID & password then plz help me, To use this facility again.

Details of my account:
                            Full Name : SANTOSH KUMAR MEHER
                            A/c with SBI MAIN BRANCH, SAMBALPUR, ORISSA
                            A/c No.:[protected]
                            E_Mail : [protected]@gmail.com

SANTOSH KUMAR MEHER

Jahangir Khan
                              Nov 12, 2009

SB ACCOUNT NO.[protected]Jahangir KhanA/c Holder at SBI, Sahebganj hathwa Saran)
                              CARD NO.[protected]

On 04th Aug, 2009 at arround 10:00pm. I had tried to withdraw an amount of Rs. 15000/- from ICICI ATM counter at Shyamnagar in West Bengal.And after two one and half months later when I checked my account balance it was 5000/-where as it should have been 20000/-.
                              I ,therefore request your kind honor to take necessary measures in order to correct my account balance.
                              I am always moving around so why I complain.I am a SB A/c holder of SBI, Sahebganj Hathwa market Saran.
                              Dear Mr. Khan,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please approach your respective bank regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
                              SBI BANK SAHEBGANJ CHAPRA
                              SB ACCOUNT NO.[protected]Raziur Rahman A/c Holder at SBI, Sahebganj Bazar Branch Chapra Saran)
                              CARD NO.[protected]

On 25 Jun, 2010 at arround 04:00pm. I had tried to withdraw an amount of Rs. 10000/- from State Bank Of Pateyala ATM counter at New Friend Colony in New Delhi But i have not recieved and i cheak ministatment also 10000/- (ten thousend only) dedect in acount.
                              I, therefore request your kind honor to take necessary measures in order to correct my account balance is 55712 . Sir plz return my 10000/- Ten thousend only.
                              I am a SB A/c holder of SBI, Vill- Shahpur.Po-Khodai Bagh.Dist Chapra(Saran)
                              SBI BANK SAHEBGANJ CHAPRA
                              SB ACCOUNT NO.[protected]Raziur Rahman A/c Holder at SBI, Sahebganj Bazar Branch Chapra Saran)
                              CARD NO.[protected]

On 25 Jun, 2010 at arround 04:00pm. I had tried to withdraw an amount of Rs. 10000/- from State Bank Of Pateyala ATM counter at New Friend Colony in New Delhi But i have not recieved and i cheak ministatment also 10000/- (ten thousend only) dedect in acount.
                              I, therefore request your kind honor to take necessary measures in order to correct my account balance is 55712 . Sir plz return my 10000/- Ten thousend only.
                              I am a SB A/c holder of SBI, Vill- Shahpur.Po-Khodai Bagh.Dist Chapra(Saran)
                              First of all you didnot mentioned your total balance available in your account before withdrawl . It might be system error u go to branch & ask for transcation details . For your kind info. SBI is the only bank in India u can faith blindly .

Kulvinder Kaur
                                Nov 12, 2009

This is regarding a COMPLAINT AGAINST STATE BANK OF INDIA and RESERVE BANK OF INDIA. I have an account in state Bank of India, Kurukshetra branch. Few month back, I was in need of cash. I had given my ATM to my father for withdrawing 15000 from my account. IN that ATM, there is no gurad. There queues are not maintained and who ever wants can enter inside the ATM. My father tried to withdraw. AT that time 2 more guys were inside the ATM. He tried 2 3 times but could not. So, he moved back and allowed the other person his transaction. After some time my father went to some other ATM for withdrawl. There he found that Rs.20000 were deducted from my account. Since that day, I have been complaining to State Bank of India.In the beginning, they kept on saying that cash was dispensed and they could not help in this matter. I kept asking them the proofs. But, they stopped answering to my queries. Then I complained againt State bank of India in Reserve Bank of India Obudsman, Delhi. Due to that complaint, SBI provided ma a video of that day and gave their statements saying that it was my mistake that I gave my ATM to my father(even though it was my personal matter and that had nothing to do with that incident). In the video, they had shown that my father tried 2 3 times. Then an another guy speaking on phone tried to interfere and pressed some key. My father scolded him for that. Then my father tried again and moved back waiting to see what happens. Then that fellow swapped his card. The video stopped there. Nowhere in the video was the cash dispensed. Apart from that they said that my father allowed the other person speaking on phone to interfere whereas that person came in between suddenly. And my fatehr scolded him for that. And the main point is that in the end of the video that other person had swapped his card. So, ideally, when a person swaps his card, the previous transaction should get cancelled. Before that the cash was not dispensed. And when the other person swapped his card the transaction should get cancelled. But, they stopped the video over there and held us responsible for whatever happened. They said that my father moved back. So, it is not there responsibility. I asked them that my father just moved back because there was some fault in the machine at that time and before us also few people tried and even they could not withdraw. Earlier when we disussed this with the branch manager, he said that there might be some technical fault and they could not help it.
                                And in the final reply bank completely disagreed that there was any technical fault and further guys could withdraw cash. But, everything went wrong with me.Due to the technical fault, the other person's transaction took place from my account and they say it is not there responsibilty. I told them that my father tried to withdraw Rs.15000 and not 20000. Then how did 20000 get deductde from my account. They never answered these questions.
                                I stopped interacting with them and provided all these details to Reserve Bank of India thinking that they will take action. But, to my surprise they provided altogether a different conclusion and closed the case.
                                In that conclusion, they wrote that my father in law had handed over my ATM and pin to the other guy. That is why, he had withdrwan money from my account.
                                First of all, from the beginning itself I had been referring my father. I dont know how they converted it to father in law. It could be by mistake but such mistakes are not expected from such legal authorities that too in money related matters. Secondly my father is not a fool to give our ATm and pin to someone else Even he got surprised at such statement.

Main point is that State Bank of India and Reserve Bank of India, both are very reputed and known government organisations. How can they give such stupid statements without any justification. For complaining against SBI, I took RBI's help. But, they were even more great.
                                Please help to guide me what action can I take against them as both are reputed government organisations. I know my case is true and justified. From the beginning itself I have been saying that even if all this happened due to some technical fault, it was obvious that the other person's transaction took place from my account. Everything could be seen in the video. And that guy had swapped his card. So, they'll have his account number and contact details. It can be seen in the video that he had withdrawn money. So, they should check his account whether any withdrawl took place fom his account. Definitely not as it took place from my account. Then why are they not checking and providing me my amount from his account. Otherwise, what is the use of cameras if they dont have minimum enquiry to handle such cases even though everything is in front of them. I think if it was some private bank, I would have got good help but SBI and RBI are not providing any justification and running away from their work by giving false statements. Such behaviour is not expected from SBI and RBI. This incident took place on 3rd march, 2009 and it november now.
                                Please guide me what action can I take against them. because this is a limit now. All are corrupt.

Kulvinder Kaur
                                my ac no. is [protected] in branch jasrana distt.- firozabad u.p i have request for atm service but i will not give atm. 1 months is going on but i got no any response by the branch. pls check my atm will have delvered or no.

ALBO JASON WILSON
                                  Nov 12, 2009

I've recd my SBI Credit Card linked with IRCTC. To avail the benefits from IRCTC, customer care informed me that I have to go through shubhyatra.com.

I could not succeed.

Please let me know how to use this card and get the IRCTC announced benefits through this SBI Credit Card.

Koushik Banerjee
                                    from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 12, 2009

10th Reminder ( 09/10/2009 )
                                    To, 06th Nov, 2008
                                    Customer Service Department
                                    SBI Card
                                    Kolkata.

Ref: Credit Card No.[protected]

Reg : Late fees reversal and surrender of credit card as well as close my account

With reference to above card number and regarding the captioned subject, I herewith draw your kind attention to the fact that even after several reminders to your customer service personnel over your help line for almost over five months and their regular assurances, I have still not received the papers regarding the acceptance of surrender of the captioned card after reversal of disputed charges levied thereon.

On 14/06/2008 around 6:35 P.M., I had a talk with your customer care person, Mr. Lakshman, and again on 20/06/2008 around 8:55PM with Mr. Bharat, over your help line regarding the issue, and after getting the assurance of reversal of charges and no further levy of late fees I paid Rs.700/- which got credited to my card account on 28/06/2008 as is reflected in my July, 2008 statement.

To my surprise, the statements from July, 2008 onwards till current month, the statement is being accumulated with the amount as late fee including the service tax applicable after being charged to my account every month.

Please be noted that as I have already opted for surrendering the card and informed to your help line person the very first day I called up, and then making the full payment after assurance, I shall not be held liable for defaulting the payment of the irrelevant charges for which the bills are raised by you till date.

As because all my requests fell on deaf ears and turned futile, I herewith direct you to reverse the entire charges with service tax levied by you to my account over several months due to your inefficient handling of the matter.

Further, please note that I am not obliged to pay any debits arising on my card statement since from July, 2008 onwards. (This fact was also informed to your Help Line person over phone).

Thanking you in anticipation.

Koushik Banerjee

Note : Pls stop sending me mail and regarding dues.
                                    Last time I am talking with Mr. Shekhar ( month of February 2009 )
                                    8th reminders send to Mr. Sumit Debnath at Fortuna building at KOLKATA (month of April 2009)

Reminder 1) 15.08.2008, 2) 25/10/2008, 3) 10.02.2009. 4) 16.02.2009 5) 06.03.2009 6) 12.03.2009, 7) 06/04/2009 8) 16/04/2009 9) 05/05/2009. 10) 09/10/2009

Further to the above several reminders please be noted that you have taken a coercive steps to recover the dues which are disputed due to you mistakes and repeated levy of charges not attributable to me.

This is to bring to your notice that your call centre persons are now harassing my family members for the fake dues. Please note that if such calls for recovery are continued from you end I will be forced to take hard steps to address my grievances to the higher authorities and for the consequences you will be held liable.

As you have played with my patience so long, I am in no mood to entertain your calls or your future fakely charged statements.

Your repeated calls to my residence have taken toll on my mother’s health as she is already bed ridden for several months due to her illness and injury. I once again ask you to reverse the amounts as asked in my previous several reminders which are still unanswered by you.

cc. RBI, grievance cell
                                    cc. Awaaz
                                    cc. SBI H.O.

Koushik Banerjee

Note : Pls stop sending me mail and regarding dues.
                                    Last time I am talking with Mr. Shekhar ( month of February 2009 )
                                    8th reminders send to Mr. Sumit Debnath at Fortuna building at KOLKATA (month of April 2009)

SBI Credit Card — irrelevant charges.

HALO,
                                    THIS IS FAROOK BAIG ,MY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE COMPANY IS SIMPLY CHARGING FOR NOTHING. I HAD RECEIVED A CALL FROM SUNDARAM INSURANCE COMPANY ASKING ME WHETHER I AM INTERESTED IN OPENING A INSURANCE POLICY, I SAID YES AND THE POLICY WAS FOR 1 YEAR.IN THE MONTH OF OCT OR NOV 2007 WHEN I CALLED UP TO CHECK MY MONTHLY STATEMENT .I REALIZED THAT SBI CARD HAD DEDUCTED A AMOUNT OF 999/-RS. FOR THE RENEWAL OF THE POLICY .I DIDNT RECEIVE ANY INTIMATION FROM THE SUNDARAM INSURANCE NOR THE SBI CARD.WHEN I CALLED UP THE SBI CUSTOMER CARE HE DIRECTLY REFUSED TO HELP ME .I WAS HELPLESS TO PAY THE AMOUNT.
                                    AFTER DISCUSSING THIS MATTER WITH MY HE MOTIVATED ME THAT THE COMPANY CANT FORCE ME TO TAKE THE POLICY.SO I CALLED UP AGAIN THE CUSTOMER CARE THIS TIME MR.X THE CUSTOMER CARE HE HELPED ME TO DISCONTINUE THE POLICY.AND SAID MY EXCESS AMOUNT OF 999/-RS WILL BE CREDITED IN MY CREDIT CARD.
                                    BUT WHEN I CALLED UP IN THE MONTH OF JAN 2008 I REALIZED THEY HAVE FINED ME FOR THE LATE PAYMENT OF THE INSURANCE POLICY.THE AMOUNT FINED WAS RS-400/-
                                    COULD YOU PLEASE HELP ME HOW TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

THANKING YOU
                                    SBI Credit card is a fraud organisation. State Bank Of India and SBI Credit card are two different orgs and they do not have any connections.
                                    Be ware of SBI Credit card. I am trying to circulate this news through media too.

R. sathish kumar
                                      Nov 12, 2009

my mother had passed away on march 13th 2009 till now date they have not settled the amount (i:e) provident fund and the gratuity the nomination is in my name she change on 27dec 2007 they please make arrenge
                                      From,
                                      Sub L Ravi (Pensioner)
                                      242, V.O.C Street
                                      Gandhi Nagar
                                      Vellore -06

The Asst General Manager -
                                      State Bank of India
                                      Region - VI
                                      Zonal Office
                                      Chennai – 600 001

The Finance Minister
                                      Ministry of Finance
                                      Parliament Bhavan
                                      New Delhi – 110011

The Governor
                                      Reserve Bank of India
                                      Sahid Baghat Singh Road
                                      Mumbai – 400 001

TDS REOVERY ON COMMUTATION AND GRATUITY AMOUNT IN RESPECT OF EX-SERVICEMAN – SBI MAIN BRANCH VELLORE ACCOUNT NO[protected]

1. I have the honour to submit the following few lines for your information and favourable action please.

2. This is to inform that I am a Defence Pensioner drawing my pension from SBI Main Branch, Vellore. Consequent on 6th pay commission, arrears of COMMUTATION AND GRATUITY FOR RS 1, 90, 282/- AND 1, 13, 140/- respectively have been credited in my above account during Aug 2009 vide CDA pension Allahabad PPO No 3/COR/042066/2007 (copy enclosed). Afterwards I was intimated vide SBI Main Branch Vellore letter No Pen/TDS dt 03 Oct 2009 (copy enclosed) that a sum of Rs 47, 735/- has been recovered on 01 Oct 2009 as TDS towards my above said pension arrears, for the cause of my income crossed the stipulated ceiling. The said TDS recovery has been done by the bankers without prior intimation to me.

3. In this connection, I bring it to your kind notice that Gratuity and Commutation amount is exempt to the extent specified from inclusion in computing the total income under clause 10 A of Section 10 under Commutation Rules of the Central Govt (copy enclosed).

4. In view of the para 3 above, TDS amount Rs 47, 735/- recovered by the banker is totally incorrect. In this connection, already I made a request with bankers vide my application dated 11 Nov 2009 to repay the TDS amount recovered ( i.e 47, 735/-) on the above clause. But, neither the amount nor or any reply has been received so far.
                                      5. Therefore, I request your goodself to advice the banker to take action to repay the TDS amount already recovered. Immediate action is requested to repay the recovered amount as I am facing financial hardship.

Thanking you sir,

L Ravi
                                      Pensioner
                                      Place : Vellore - 03
                                      Dated : 11 Nov 09
                                      Copy to :-

The Manager - for info with reference to my application dated
                                      Main Branch 11 Nov 2009. You are once again requested
                                      State Bank of India to look into the matter to repay the TDS amount
                                      Vellore – 03 already recovered into my account No [protected]
                                      (i.e 47, 735/-) and confirm please.

District Soldier Board - You are requested to take necessary action on the
                                      Vellore – 03 above matter please.

Records - for info alongwith copy of SBI Vellore letter dt
                                      MEG & Centre 03 Oct 09 for your suitable order & instructions
                                      Bangalore – 42 to bank please.
                                      The Manager
                                      SBI VELLORE, TOWN BRANCH
                                      Requested Sir,
                                      I am a A/C holder of your Bank. My A/C- No-[protected] in Vellore Branch.This is my DSP A/C.
                                      Sir, I withdrawl Rs-30, 000/- from my SBI Bank ATM Counter (Letheri) on 03/03/2012 but transaction was incomplete.It was not credited my hand . But it was deducted from my A/C.Ref to this I complaint this problem to the Customer Care on 22/03/2012 & 30/03/2012 and their complaint No is AT [protected] & AT [protected] respectively
                                      But they did not take any action against it, It is request to you that please Credit Rs-30, 000/- in my A/C as soon as possible and take diciplinary action please against them.
                                      ATM CARD NO[protected] V Rajendiran.

JOHN MANI SARMA
                                        Nov 11, 2009

Dear
                                        My atm pin is not supported by the atm machine. I got the pin as 9494 but when I move to atm, my accout is opened but no transaction can be done. please help me to change this pin. Account name and my name is displayed there in the atm. But during the time of transaction, the atm says that wrong pin. plz help me.

SBI ATM cum DEBIT card. — PIN CODE No.of ATM cum debit card

My brother has the A/c No.[protected] & the ATM cum debit card No.[protected] & Pin code no.5029 (as he recalls).Last few days ago he bought some clothes from the shoppe bazar Kolkata at Cuttack & the amount was paid through the ATM cum debit card in the Axix bank.There after whenever he tried to withdraw money from the ATM, the message showing is that the pin code is not correct.Hence may please advice the course of action to be taken either to recall the PIN Code or a changed number if any.My brother's Mob No.[protected] & My MOb.No.is [protected].

sunil — Not Received ATM debit card and password

The Indian overseas bank

Sub:- Not Received ATM debit card and password.

I would like to let you know that I opened Saving Bank account on 20/03/2009 and I applied for ATM debit card on 25/03/2009 but still I didn’t received ATM debit card and password. So please Check and kindly send it to my residential address as submitted in bank.

My account number:- 28348

My Address:-
                                        Sunil S/o Shri. Inder Raj
                                        D-180, Dabua Colony, Near A.N.D Sr. Sec. School &
                                        Near Billa Ki Dairy, N.I.T Faridabad.
                                        Pin:- 121001

Branch: IOB N.I.T Faridabad
                                        Branch Code :- 0192 (IFS Code:- IOBA0000192)
                                        Branch Address: 10/51, Sector-1, New Indl. Township
                                        Faridabad - 121001
                                        Please contact me any information in this number: [protected]
                                        My atm pin is not supported by the atm machine. I got the pin as 1971 but when I move to atm, my accout is opened but no transaction can be done. please help me to change this pin. Account name and my name is displayed there in the atm. But during the time of transaction, the atm says that wrong pin. plz help me.
                                        My name is Sumil mahajan ATM no.[protected]
                                        My atm pin is not supported by the atm machine. I got the pin as 6669 but when I move to atm, my accout is opened but no transaction can be done. please help me to change this pin. Account name and my name is displayed there in the atm. But during the time of transaction, the atm says that wrong pin. plz help me.

Sunil Mahajan Mob.--[protected]
                                        At--post--Shekhpura [protected]
                                        teh-- khaknar
                                        Dist--Burhanpur
                                        postal pin--450332