State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1344

Indranil Sarker
Dec 12, 2008

I am an SBI “International” Credit Card Holder, Card No: [protected] who would kindly like to seek your kind attention towards the following major grievances regarding SBI Cards:
1. False Commitments made by executives of SBI Cards!
2. Highly uncooperative and misleading responses of call centre executives of SBI Cards!
3. Lack of access to grievance readressal cells and officials of SBI Cards for existing account holders!
4. Lack of availability of pronounced guidelines regarding account closure for existing account holders!
5. Withdrawal of services to existing card holders without any intimation!
6. Discourteous behaviour of associates of SBI Cards!

In my account statement dated 4th of June 2008, the total outstanding balance was Rs 8, 281.74/- (Eight thousand two hundred eighty one rupees and seventy four paisa only). During my tenure o[censored]sage of the card, the service provider SBI Card has always remained a faceless organisation and I have always faced extreme difficultly in escalating any issue or concern to the appropriate authority through the ill trained and uncooperative call centre executives.

As a consequence I decided to close my account permanently by cancelling my credit card and making a full and final payment. I called up the call centre to inquire about the process but the only response which I got repeatedly was that: “You cannot close the card on your own will; it can only happen if certain criteria are met up”. On enquiring about the criteria no information was shared with me by the call centers executives.

In the end of June 2008, when an executive/ associate from SBI Card called me up inquiring about the payment status, I re-expressed my intention of closing the card. The call was made from [protected] and the executive after a series of discussions & negotiations intimated me if I pay a full and final settlement amount of Rs 5, 000.00 (Rupees Five Thousand only), the balance Rs 3, 281.74/- (Three thousand two hundred eighty one rupees and paisa seventy four only) would be waived off. On asking for a written confirmation of the same, he assured me that once the payment is realised the organisation would send me a written confirmation regarding the waiver and the adjustment in the balance would be effected within a period of 45 (forty five) days.

I subsequently made the payment of Rs 5, 000/- on an immediate basis on 2nd July 2008. Thereafter no monthly statements were couriered and no telephonic calls were made to me either, from SBI Card and I had completely stopped making any kind of transaction with the Card.

However to my enormous surprise and utter disgust I started receiving repeated calls again from associates of SBI Cards in the month of November 2008. The calls were made from [protected] and the executive informed me that my card is still active and no adjustments (waiver) has been made in the balance post my last payment of Rs. 5, 000/-.

He also informed that the current balance in my account as of 4th Nov 2008 was Rs. 6, 268.78/- (Six thousand two hundred sixty eight rupees and seventy eight paisa only) which needs to be paid. Based on the discourteous behaviour and the update provided by the executive, I called up the call centre to understand the reason as to why the false promises were made to me in the recent past BUT IN VAIN.

The current state of affairs is that on one hand, I am continuously calling up the call centre executives and sending feedback e-mails to understand the process of making a full and final settlement but nobody is providing me with any guidance at all. On the other hand, I am receiving dismayed calls enquiring about the payment of the outstanding balance.

My exercise of running from pillar to post is leading to loss of valuable time and unnecessary compounding of interest on my outstanding balance. If the acts of relying on the words of an executive of a world class organisation and working accordingly is REWARDED in this manner, then how would we as common people keep faith in the goodwill of SBI Cards and in particular in State Bank of India!

I however still am hopeful and expect justice from your end in the above-mentioned issues as to IMMEDIATE SETTLEMENT AND CLOSURE OF THE CARD.
sbi card is a face less entity. misleading people
i m sorry to say they do'nt care for their costomar

Praveen N
    Dec 12, 2008

[protected]@deals4all.net, head.[protected]@ge.com, feedback.[protected]@ge.com

Hi !!

SBI Card # [protected]
    SBI Order #[protected]
    AWB # [protected]
    AFL Courier Bangalore Nos. 22335096 / 25329696 / 41121962 / 63.

Issue: My Name is Praveen N residing in Bangalore and had ordered for the Giordano watch on 7th Nov and my amount also got debited, the SBI Order #[protected]. But till date I have not received the Watches (Two Quantity) Amount deducted is Rs.798. When called to Deals 4 All Mumbai they gave me the AWB No. and when contacted the AFL Logistics Courier, they gave me the information saying it is delivered to Anju in Delhi. I called the SBI Call center several times and spoke to several CSR's of which I remember Anitha, Anup Kumar, Floor Supervisors Sumathi and Vanitha. Nobody could solve my issue.

Being in the BPO industry myself, I pity the Outsourced people as well as SBI for not meeting the Customer's needs and moreover dissatisfying the Customer rather than something better expected. Hope the watches I ordered for Diwali 07 atleast reaches me by Sankranthi / Pongal of 2008.

Response from bank
    Dear Mr.Praveen,

This is with reference to your communication dated November 28, 2008 regarding your SBI card account.

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail and assure you that we are looking into your concerns. We will revert to you on completion of our investigations. Please bear with us in the interim period.

We regret that your issues were not adequately and promptly responded in the past. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.

We assure you the best services at all time.

AVP- Customer Service

Please note that the current rate of GST is calculated as 12.36% on the Fee, interest and charges as applicable.

Effective October 01, 2008, the finance charges will be revised from 3.1% p.m. (37.2% p.a.) to upto 3.35% p.m. (40.2% p.a.). This is for all card types except Elite and Platinum cards.

Make your life simple with E [protected]@ www.sbicard.com. Just the convenience of getting your monthly statement delivered directly to your email inbox. To avail the e-statement facility, please click on the highlighted link - https://www.sbicard.com/sbi/estatementprelogin.jsp

**** Zero wait information @ helpline !!!

Upon calling the SBI Card helpline, access your Card account information through our Automated System - IVR and know Current Outstanding, Last Payment, request for Duplicate statement and more. For detail refer the attached instruction.
    Ref :my account No.[protected]
    Transaction No. IV00220729
    visa card number . [protected]

I had transferred amount Rs 5000.0 to above said visa card number(Canara bank, valanchery) through visa money transaction on[protected] from SBI bank perinthalmanna branch. The amount has been transferred from my account, but not yet been credited to the account till this date .Now 13 days over, so kindly please do needful .

Akbarsabir

Sitaram Das
      Dec 12, 2008

I have applied 3 times for ATM Card of SBI on 18-11-08, 28/11/08 & 02/12/2008 in SBI, Jayamahal Extension Branch, Bangalore, but till date I have not received the ATM Card.My SB A/c No.is [protected]. I enquired from Help Line. They told me that my application for ATM Card has not reached there. Then I contacted SBI Branch. They people told me that their Computer is showing ATM access So I cannot do anything. Please do the needful at the earliest and let me inform that what has happened to my application for ATM.

Sitaram Das
      I have applied twice for ATM card at Daraganj Branch Allahabad but they have not send the same.
      Request to please help.

Vaibhav Johri
      I have given ATM application on 25.11.08 till date no card has received. Your toll free number also nobody lifting the phone. Customer care centre mumber also nobody lifting the phone pre recodering voice only we are hearing. State bank of India services are very worst that much only I can tell. I am operaing my account at Park Town branch since 1991.
      MY NAME IS JASPAL SINGH I OPEN MY NEW A/C WITH WELCOME KIT

NAME :JASPAL SINGH
      ADRESS : 421 FAITHFULL GANJ KANPUR
      A/C NO : [protected]
      T.T.M CARD NO :[protected]

. I RECIVED THE ATM CARD & PIN FROM THE BANK .BUT MY PIN IS NOT WORKING FROM THAT DAY.MANY TIMES I GO TO MY BRANCH SBI KHAPRA MOHAL KANPUR.MR NIRMAL SRIVASTVA HELP ME HE REGISTER MY COMPLAIN BUT TILL DATE I NOT GET ANY NEW PIN TO USE MY ATM.MY N

ATM CARD OF STATE BANK OF INDIA — showing false withdrawl from IDBI ATM location kadma

On 10th August at about 7:30 hrs, SBI ATM KADMA linc was found failed.So I tried to withdraw a sum of rupess five thousand from the ATM OF IDBI KADMA. All processing done systemetically but I did not get any amount except the debt.card. The same day at around 10 p.m.all SBI ATM LINKED UP and I withdrawn a sum of seven thousand from SBI ATM KADMA.
      After a week I went to SBI ATM BISTUPUR and I tried to with draw rs 3000 but I got the receipt written insufficient balance (showing 258 rs only)
      Then i took a mini statemwnt and found that already rs.5000 was transected on 10 th august which was false.
      Therefore I request you to look at the exact matter,

chhtu paswan
      CARD NO[protected]
      PHONE/CELL-[protected]
      My old ATM card was slightly damaged.Hence I applied for a new card on 14/07/2009.But till date I have not received the new card.
      My joint Account No.[protected] but only ATM received against first nominee received and it pin not received from branch office and other ATM against second nominee not yet issued. request issue ATM.
      Sir I am apply for SBI ATM Debit Card on 9/07/2010 & sum of Rs 200 has been debit from my account on 9/07/2010 but still i dont have received my ATM Card & i face many problem for withdra my amount from my account My saving account is in Udhampur Main Branch SBI account number is [protected] Name of Amit Dalotra I have already send mail to sbi online complaint form on 22/07/2010 but no action is taken against my complain

State Bank of India — Non-receipt of ATM Card

D S/M
      I hav opened my Account on 28/07/2010 having A/c No. [protected] in SBI,South Patel Nagar,Delhi but till date I havn't received my ATM Card.So,kindly do the needful.
      My Contact no. is [protected]

State Bank of India — Non receipt of ATM card

I had applied for ATM Card on 09.09.2011 but till date i have not received the same. My account number is - [protected]. Branch Code-12040.
      9 Comments

k.poornima
        Dec 11, 2008

I SEE PAPER CLERK POST WANTED(8/12/08) . BUT THIS INFORMATION DID NOT OPEN ONLINE SO YOU HELP ME I WANT THIS JOB. KINDLY INFORMATION PLEASE COORECT ID SEND MY EMAIL ADRESS.
        I have sucessfully registered online application for sbi clerk post and got my registration id and password but i dint got application form for printing even after i click the comment "continue" it showed "take print out after 31st may" but now there is no sign for it, so now what i ve to do inorder to print that application.
        I and my friends got the registration number and passward and many of them got the print out before 31may and after that but i didn't. what can I do for that.

have sucessfully registered online application for sbi clerk post and got my registration id and password but i dint got application form for printing even after i click the comment "continue" it showed "take print out after 31st may" take print out after 5 june" take print out after 15june" maybut now there is no sign for it, so now what i ve to do inorder to print that application.
        naw i am not print waht i ve do .

vaibhav deungale
        I registered for clerical post in sbionline on 14th mayo8.I got the passowrd and registration number also but till now could not able to take the printout till now, sir please do the needful to get the application printout.
        dear sir when i was filling online form i had given my e-mail id [protected]@yahoo.com but that was [protected]@yahoo.co.in.So that i did not receive call letter through my e-mail id .so kindly send my call letter to [protected]@yahoo.co.in
        I have sucessfully registered online application for sbi clerk post and got my registration id and password but i dint got application form for printing even after i click the comment "continue" it showed "take print out after 31st may" but now there is no sign for it, so now what i ve to do inorder to print that application
        Please send my mail sir thanking u

SBI — clerk post

im vishal chidar, from raisen. i wanna some information about sbi cleark post, i opened both website of sbi, but there is no online application form, so how can i registered. plz help me. if there anybody knw the link of registration form of cleark job, plz informed me as soon as posssble,
        respected sir,
        i have not received my post applicent of clerk of sbi call latter, Application details are as follows.
        Registration ID : 3677794
        Password : 4MN5EVH8
        r/sir
        my name is gulshan i m certain that my marks in 12th 58.5 % but when i filled up the form than i wrote in my form 60% so please tell me that i can given this exam or not.please contact me my phone no:[protected], [protected] so please given to me information about this.i[censored] want than u can send to mail my email id : [protected]@ymail.com
        will u tell me about this than t shall be very-2 thank full to you for this.
        thankig you
        gulshan

I have not received my hall ticket, kindly release my hall ticket .Exam date is 22-11-09, my registration No. is 1775470, Challan Deposited on[protected], J.No.[protected], Branch Name is Satyanarayana puram, Please tell me the Exam Centre Name, Place & Hallticket no.
        My address is : Hima Bindu Padavala,
        D/o.Agabu,
        D.No18-11-27/6A, khuddus nagar,
        Kedareswarapet, Vijayawada-3.
        Ph.No.[protected]
        please release the hallticket sir.
        sir i can't recieve the registration id and pass word send to me email id sir frahanaz.[protected]@gmail.com
        my name is farha naz and me registratoin num is 451361.thank u
        11 Comments

hemal milanbhai shukla
          Dec 11, 2008

I have booked my ticket on[protected] with transaction id-[protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 175 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          helo sir i do reservation of14 feb but he is not done but my account loose mony my card no is[protected] pls sir some quick action return my money thank u
          I have booked my railway reservation ticket on[protected] through irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 1341 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          i had deducted amount of rs 388.00 rupees from my account by irctc during E ticket service
          so when i had checked my mini statement it was showing pos prch deduction of 388.00 rupees
          even i had not purchased the ticket.so i request to cash dept of sbi to refund the amt of rs-388.00 as early as possible. thank you
          Today i have booked my railway reservation ticket through irctc online service, but transaction failed due to some network problem and amount deducted from my account with message like POS PRCH
          [protected] [protected].so how to get my money back
          regards prakash magadi
          I have booked my ticket on 8-8-2009 with transaction id [protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 1323.00 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          ya i think u r all right ...
          dont worry if onece money is deducted from ur account witout any resion. the bank will surely return u
          the money return takes a some time taking process it will take 2-5 workind days
          and the money deducted will automatic credited bank in ur account
          have booked my ticket on[protected] with transaction id with ref. No [protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 335.00 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          Hi all,
          My dish tv VC got deativated on account of not recharging..Yesterday i tried to recharge my dish tv using SBI debit card in online. I completed the process as decribed and the amount got deducted from my SBI account. But my dish tv account is not acivated yet.When i checked dish tv online a/c i saw the message " failed" against the transaction status column.Amount also deducted.
          Can some body hep me in finding out what is wrong?
          I have booked my ticket on[protected] irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 1227 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH
          [protected] [protected] how can i get my money back in my account please do needful

Your, s truly
          Ravi Kumar
          Today i have booked my railway reservation ticket through irctc online service, but transaction failed due to some network problem and amount deducted from my account with message like POS PRCH
          so how to get my money back
          regards prakash magadi

I Mr.Suprabhat Mukherjee form calcutta, having normal Saving bank account in SBI J.U. Branch. Kolkata, Westbengal. They charge INR180 and INR175 as "POS PRCH" on 14-01-10. I dont know how it will charge, As i never use this account for Railway ticket booking.I had contact bank but they also dont have any proper answer for that.I need your help to get my money back. Will you please take the right step to get my money back. Thanking you.

Suprabhat

I have booked my train ticket on 17-Feb-2010 in irctc through online sbi net banking, for that they have deducted 455 rupees. But yesterday (19th feb 2010) they deducted 599 rupees (19-Feb-2010 POS PRCH
          [protected] [protected].00 )

Kindly let me know how can i get my money back?
          Kindly do the needful.
          Thanks in advance

Bala Mahesh

I have booked my ticket on 03-03-10 with transaction id-[protected] & [protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 2945 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH in my pass book entry how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          Respected Madam/Sir,

I hv booked my ticket on[protected] with ref. no-[protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed, not captured appear'g the irctc site and when i hv taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing RS.-167/- less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account(A/C-[protected]) please do needful, as early as possible.

By
          Rajesh G. Nagdeve
          Mob .No[protected]
          I hv booked my ticket on[protected] of bookmyshow online reservation services through bookmyshow at imax but my trasaction is failed, not captured appear'g the bookmyshow site and when i hv taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing RS.-999.27/- less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account(A/C-[protected]) please do needful, as early as possible.
          I have booked my railway reservation ticket on[protected] through irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 501 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          I have booked my railway reservation ticket with trasaction id-[protected] on[protected] through irctc online reservation services through irctc
          but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 501 rupees less
          from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful

Ticket History
          Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
          Train No 2819 Train Name ORISSA S KRANTI
          From Station (BBS) To Station (NDLS)
          Date Of Journey 25-Apr-2010
          Class
          SL
          Boarding (BBS)
          Resv Upto
          (NDLS)
          Date Of Booking 20-Apr-2010 Total Fare Rs 491.00
          i have booked my railway reservation ticket through irctc online reservation services. But my transaction is failed on the date-07/05/2010. when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's shows 369+10(online charges=379/- was deducted two times (total 379+379) from my availabe balance and its shows pos prch how can i get back in my account please do needfully.
          ticket history
          my account no is ->[protected]
          account holder name->Tauseef Ahmed
          Train no->1019 Train Name Konark Express
          From station (sc) to station (bbs)
          date of journey 25/05/2010
          class-sleeper
          Boarding (sc) resv upto(bbs)
          date of booking 07/05/2010 total fare rs 379+379=758/-
          have booked my ticket on[protected] with transaction id [protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 567.00 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful

I have booked my ticket on[protected] with transaction id-[protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 480 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful

I have booked my ticket (tatkaal) on[protected] from irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 3536 (four time) rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful.

I have booked my ticket on[protected] with transaction id-[protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 114 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful

SBI — less of amount from account

on 10 mar 2011 I'm widrawal money from axis bank ATM, khatipura, jaipur. But atm machines gives me only receipt ie, ''Sorry unable to process'' again trying to widrawal but it is same. Then I went to vaishali nagar and again I'm widrawal money from Bank of Baroda, this time I'm success but receipt shows that 1000/- rupees is less from my account. Immediatly I'm come back to Katipura Axis ATM and I ask to the security guard, he said that this kind of 2 cases is happening from morning, so dn't worry within 24hrs it should be credited on your account. After 24 hrs check the account but it is same. When I want to complaint that the branch manager neglected me. What is the reasons ????? My account No is [protected].
          I was recharging my Dish TV account through www.dishtv.in online recharge services but my trasaction wa failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 270 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful

Suvendu Ganguly
          I have booked my ticket on[protected] with transaction id- [protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is setteled and reservation ticket status not booked when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 648 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          i have lost my 1000 rupees from my account pls tell me about my ruppes on my mobile no [protected]
          Sir/Mam,

I booked my railway ticket i.e e-ticket on 10/10/11 with
          transaction id [protected] of irctc online reservation services
          through irctc from trichy to chennai. Before that i had a Avl balance
          of Rs 6448. Afterthat i checked with my ministatement of my sbi account
          on 15/10/2011 its showing avl balance is 96.54+. Then i took ministatement
          in that ministatement stated

10/10 348-POS PRCH
          11/10 1400-POS PRCH
          11/10 1000-POS PRCH
          11/10 300-POS PRCH
          11/10 1500-POS PRCH
          11/10 700-POS PRCH
          11/10 300-POS PRCH
          avl bal 96.54+

I am having althose proofs with me. i am having the proof shot of irctc history and my mini statement also.

how can i get my money back in my account.

Kindly do the needfull at the earliest.

With Regards
          G.lavanya
          A/C No : [protected]
          A/C branch : film Nagar
          place : Hyderabad
          Hi Sir/ Ma'am,

My SBI account has been debited by 65758.77 INR, I have not made any such transaction at any store/ ATM. I just got a message "POS PRCH-POS 609963 CTCB-EMV TAIPEI-" in my account. Suggest me how can I get my deducted amount back in my account.

If anybody face problem with (IRCTC) transaction not completed but amount is deducted from the account (POS PRCH - Point of Sale on Purchase).

Call to SBI CUSTOMER CARE and tell them the situation and file the complaint, they will give one request number

with that we can enquiry your status.

SBI CUSTOMER CARE NO's:

From MTNL/BSNL ----- [protected] (Toll Free)
          From Other landlines/mobiles[protected]

Take care while doing these type of transactions.
          I have booked my ticket on[protected] with transaction id-[protected] of irctc online reservation services through irctc but my trasaction is failed and when i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 290 rupees less from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          I HAVE A SBI BANK SAVING ACCOUNT NUMBER [protected]- in Bangalore
          "POS PRCH-POS " don't know what is this transaction but the bank people deducted 399/- some one can explain
          POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          dear sir i booked an ticket through irctc site on inter net and money from my account has been deducted as in statement it is showing pos[protected] & pos[protected] but i didnot got any massage of seat reservation on my mobile so went to reservation counter to get reservation to new delhi in neelanchal express on 2nd of june 2012 so kindly return my money to my account that is 2*267=534Rs.
          thanx
          I Md Imtiyaz Ali from Ramgarh, Jharkhand, my account has been debited suddenly on 06.07.2012 & 07.07.2012 which amount around 8700 with out any e -ticket reservation & any shopping from my debit card . And i went to my branch and update my account it shows POS PRCH[protected],[protected],[protected] &[protected] these all transaction number shows in my account in which debited.
          So sir a humble request to u, return back the debits amount to my account -[protected] as quick as posible.
          I have received a SMS on 19.04.2013 through my sbi bank purchase worth of Rs.301.00 on POS SBIRCTC txn#[protected].So, I have not Booked any ticket i have taken mini statement of my sbi account it's showing 301 rupees Debit from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH-POS
          [protected] IRCTC how can i get my money back in my account please do needful
          MY ACCOUNT HAS ALSO SAME ... LIKE THAT PLEASE SOLVE THE PROBLEM AS SOON...
          35 Comments

MONIKA SACHDEVA
            Dec 11, 2008

I am having an account with SBI, Connaught Place Branch . My SB A/c No. is [protected]. On 17.10.2008, i have made a request to the bank regarding Autosweep facility.
            The bank official assured me to activate the facility w/in 10 days. But it was not started at all. After that, I have visited around 3-4 times, taking some break from my office, to the bank regarding the same. They assured me to start as soon as possible and also assured me of not losing the interest for the said period.
            The official was saying repeatedly that there is some problem. we have send the request to higher official and give assurance of non-waiver of any interest.
            Till date, the same has not been activated.I am checking my account on daily basis.
            I am really dissatisfied with kind of customer services provided by the large nationalised bank of India.

Monika Sachdeva
            महोदय,
            मै उत्तम कुमार सिंह खाता न.([protected], शाखा-खुसरूपुर)का खाताधारक हूँ Iआज मै दिल्ली के साकेत ब्रांच में एक(1000)हजार रूपये जमा करने गया पर यह कहकर की गैर-शाखा लेन-देन ग्यारह(11.00AM) बजे के बाद होगा, जमा नहीं किया गया जबकि बैंक(9.30AM) बजे खुल गया थाI किसी के पास इतना समय तो है नहीं की नौकरी छोरकर बार-बार बैंक का चक्कर लगाते रहे I
            मै बैंक के व्यव्हार से काफी दू:खी हुआ I आपका
            उत्तम कुमार सिंह, दिल्ली
            A/C-[protected]
            (KHUSROPUR-PATNA)

I am having an account with SBI, Arabinda Sarani Branch (01503) . My SB A/C No. is [protected]. It has noticed today (Today 29.9.10 when I entry my Pass Book) that on 15.5.10 there was a entry "SWEEP TRF DR RS. 10, 000.00 (TRF TO[protected], on 15.7.10 another entry "SWEEP TRF CRDT RS.2008.00, on 14.8.10 anoter entry "SWEEP TRF DR RS.11, 000.00 (TRF TO[protected] and on 15.9.10 ANOTHER entry "SWEEP TRF CRDT RS.3004.00.

I have not issued any order regarding "SWEEP TRF". Kindly let me know the details and crdit the same amount to my account at your earliest.

I am really dissatisfied with kind of customer services provided by the large nationalised bank of India.

Prabir Ray
            dear sir i am having a dsp account No [protected] in lko my name is nb sub jai narayan tripathi pl activate auto sweep facility in my dsp account. and aweep my max bal as a fdr for 1 yr.

SBI — AUTO SWEEP NOT ACTIVATING

HI I AM AMIT TIWARI HAVING ACCOUNT IN SBI BEL COMPLEX.
            MY ACCOUNT NO. IS [protected] .I APPLIED FOR AUTO SWEEP SCHEME TWO MONTHS AGO. BUT STILL IT IS NOT ACTIVATED...

KINDLY ACTIVATE IT ASAP..

AMIT TIWARI
            I am having an account with SBI, How to DeActivate /Cancel Auto SWEEP TRF facility in my account.
            @Vijayalakshmi R no need to deactivate it... Its in ur best interest. Swept funds are automatically transfered to ur account when needed.

I am having an account with SBI, Pauri(Garhwal) Code No. 0697 Place Branch . My SBI PMSP SAVING A/c No. is[protected].i have made a request to the bank regarding Autosweep facility. Up to Rupees, 10, 000/-
            The bank official assured me to activate the facility w/in 10 days. But it was not started at all. After that, I have visited around 3-4 times, taking some break from my office, to the bank regarding the same. They assured me to start as soon as possible and also assured me of not losing the interest for the said period.
            The official was saying repeatedly that there is some problem. we have send the request to higher official and give assurance of non-waiver of any interest.
            Till date, the same has not been activated.I am checking my account on daily basis.
            MY gmail Id [protected]@gmail.com

Jasbir Singh

I am having an account with SBI PMSP SAVING A/cTekanpur Code No 8284 No. is [protected].i have made a request to the bank regarding Autosweep facility. Up to Rupees, 10, 000/- (last saving and first out)

SBI — sweep facility

I am having an account with SBI, Tekanpur Code No. 8284 Place Branch . My SBI PMSP SAVING A/c No. is [protected].i have made a request to the bank regarding Autosweep facility. Up to Rupees, 10,000/-.Sweep last sweep first out.
            DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I AM HAVING AN ACCOUNT WITH SBI, JALAHALLI BRANCH BANGALORE. MY SB A/C HAS BEEN ACTIVATED WITH SWEEP TRANSFER (MOD) FEATURE. HOWEVER, I AM NOT INTERESTED IN CONTINUING THE MOD ACCOUNT AND WANT TO DEACTIVATE IT SO THAT ALL MY EARNINGS GO INTO JUST SB ACCOUNT.

KINDLY LET ME KNOW OF THE PROCEDURE TO DEACTIVATE THE MOD ACCOUNT FEATURE.

SANDHYA
            SBI is such a hopeless bank to deal with...
            I have opted for autoweep exceeding Rs5000/- in multiples of Rs1000 in weekly basis. Previously it worked but recently did not. While enquired for, they stated that they have revised the terms and conditions for the same to min A/c bal of Rs.25000/- which is too high to keep idle in a savings account. They even did not notify properly the changes made.

I was having Saving Bank account No. [protected] with SBI, Malviya Nagar, Calgiry Eye Hospital Premises, Jaipur-302017 where I had submitted a request letter for Auto sweep facility and same was activated. But the facility is not being given for a couple of months on my account. Now I have got transferred my Account to SBI Mantown, Sawai Madhopur Branch, Branch code-004628, IFSC code SBIN0004628, but there also action is yet to be taken.

I was having Saving Bank account No. [protected] in the name RIMJHIM JAIN with SBI, Malviya Nagar, Calgiry Eye Hospital Premises, Jaipur-302017 where I had submitted a request letter for Auto sweep facility and same was activated. But the facility is not being given for a couple of months on my account. Now I have got transferred my Account to SBI Mantown, Sawai Madhopur Branch, Branch code-004628, IFSC code SBIN0004628, but there also action is yet to be taken.

I am having an account with SBI, JANJGIR(C.G.) Code No. 30383 Place Branch . My SBI corporat CA SURBHI-PUB OTH-ALL-INR A/c No. is[protected].i have made a request to the bank DISCONTINUED regarding Autosweep facility. For the peried[protected] t[protected]
            The bank official assured me to activate the facility . But it was not started at[protected] all. After that, I have visited around 13-14 times, taking some break from my office, to the bank regarding the same. They assured me to start as soon as possible and also assured me of not losing the interest for the said period.
            The official was saying repeatedly that there is some problem. we have send the request to higher official many many times and give assurance of non-waiver of any interest.
            MY gmail Id [[protected]@gmail.com]

Santosh Kumar Agrawal

I am having an account with SBI, STATION ROAD JANJGIR Place Janjgir Branch . My C/A A/c No.[protected], i have made a continue to the bank regarding Autosweep facility.but23 may 2019 to 13 dec 2019 not transfer in MOD i
            The bank official assured me to activate the facility . But it was not started at23 may to 13 dec 2019. After that, I have visited around 30-40 times, and also assured me of not losing the interest for the said period.
            Till date, the same has not been Deposit Inerest.I am checking my account on daily basis.

Santosh kumar Agrawal

SBI customer services - Comment #3864615 - Image #0
            16 Comments

hemendra s shah
              Dec 10, 2008

WRONG CHARGES

DEAR SIR
              I HAD SEND COMPLAINT AGAINST SBI CREADIT ON 25/3/08 REGARDING STATEMENT NOT RECD.

AFTER 4 - 5 MONTHS I RECD. CALL FROM SBI CREDIT CARD THAT THEY HAVE REVESED ALL THE CHARGES AND NOW OUTSTANDING IS ZERO.

BUT ON 5TH NOV 08 I RECD A SMS AS FOLLOWS "YOUR STATEMENT DT 02NOV-08 HAS BEEN DISPATCHED. TOTAL O/S OF RS. 267.58NOR MIN AMT OF RS. 220.16 IS PAYABLE BY 22-NOV-08- SBI CARD" AND TILL...
              10 Comments
              Dr S GhatakChoudhur
              Dec 10, 2008

With reference to my SBI Credit Card (Card No: [protected]), I am neither receiving any card statements nor any bills. In such a case I am under a heavy confusion about the balance and due and cannot estimate as to how much to be paid. Please cooperate and help me out and start sending the bills as you used to do priorly.
              I have made international payments through the card recently and need to pay the card bill. Please cooperate. Else, later I shall not pay any FINE on the amount and shall pay only th bill amount.

Kindly cooperate. I shall be waiting for your reply in this matter.
              With Best Wishes,

S. GhatakChoudhur

Dr. S. Ghatak Choudhuri
              Assistant Professor, department of Electrical Engineering,
              Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Roorkee-247667,
              Uttarakhand, India
              Tel : +[protected]O), +[protected]R), +91-[protected] (M)
              Not Received Properly Mothly Statement. Please issue 3 Months Duplicate Statements through online.
              Card No. [protected], SBI Master Card.

Chakradhar Vemulapalli
                Dec 10, 2008

cancellation of card

I had called call center to cancel my Credit card.They said "YES IT WILL BE DONE IMMEDIEATLY " for my request and did not acknowledge me.Now Bank people are calling me and asking me to pay the fine....
                36 Comments
                Kanhaiya Lal Verma
                Dec 10, 2008

Sir, I am the Account holder of State bank of India and my account no is [protected] and my ATM card no. is[protected] in Ballia city Branch in U.P. I withdraw cash from allhabad bank's ATM machine on 19.10.2008 at 9.55 A.M. but at the time of cash withdraw light has gone and ATM machine has shut down and I can not get my cash frommthe Machine, but on same day my A/c was debited by Rs.5020.00

I gave a complain to SBI and Allahabad Bank on 20.10.2008 for this matter so that I can get my money from the Bank, but there is no any progress in this matter, when I contact to the Branch Manager.

So, i request to you that please look in to this matter and kindly return my money as soon as possible.

Thanking Your

kanhaiya Lal Verma

Maj Rohit Sharma
                  from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                  Dec 10, 2008

I had gone to SBI palampur, HP on 10 Dec 2008 to change my old torned SBI debit card No.[protected]. The dealing hand was not found on the chair for about an hour. When I reported the matter to the manager Mr. H C Rana he misguided me and sent me to some person called Kashmir singh. When I met that person he misbehaved with me, threw my debit card on ground and said that it cant be done today. When I asked him this is the way you deal with your customers he addressed me . Its been my 7th year in armed forces and I had never been insulted this way. My salary is coming in this bank since the day I am serving for this nation. Its a matter of shame that we are treated this way.
                  This problem is with all the banks...they don't respect the customer at all. Its shame for such a high profiled public sector bank.
                  There is much more problem in SBI and SBH banks...Private bank employees aren't deal like SBI's. I have been facing similar kind of problems with SBI-3026 branch here...As this branch has lots of lots of customers now they are least bothered and concerned about the customer queries...
                  very good sevices
                  i the customer of sbi palampur with the account no. [protected] have appliied the application for the saving from the money which i submit on the every month first week . i want that money from my pay should be deducted for the future saving. i have submitted the application also but no action was taken so i want that only minimum should be left for my living and remaining amount should be deducted by bank for my future saving at least for one year and i should be deducted on the 03 date of every month
                  Its is very shame for all bank employees of palampur.What i think about sbi palampur, all employees of bank are not emp of Govt they are servent of all palampur shopkeepers.I suggested to all reading people plz dont go to SBI palampur as this is most cheepest bank in palampur.
                  I totally agree with the complaint made by this gentlemen .I too have an account with this bank and have analysed the same.people working overthere specially in the counters misbehaves with the customers and never do their work on time.and tell us to come some other day.strict action shoult be taken for these employes.and they should be transferred somewhere far of.
                  sir acutuaaly i m aplly for education loan at my branch jaisinghpur and they tell me that they can`t give me education loan because my parents have no monthly income
                  my father is handicaped, so i m the one whom whole the responsibility of my home is.
                  so please suggest me what i have to do,
                  thanking u, praveen jaggi
                  these nasty employees and the nmanager should be sent to serve in bihar.
                  sweety
                  I agree with you but i would recommend you to RK Ganjoo he is Personal Relationship Manager in SBI Palampur now a days. He is a wonderful human being. He deals with the customers so well. I think the incidence which happened with you was from old clerical staff when they joined job then it was so easy for them and they do not have sense to talk with the customers because even if they do this like misbehave customers they know that no one will do anything to them. In Indian kind of system they no no harm will come to their job.

SBI — Misbehaved by the bank officials

My name is Mumtaz Ahmad and I have any account in SBI Bank, (Branch Location- Sector-21, Faridabad). I reached the bank on dated 25.04.11 alongwith the amount of Rs. 2000 to deposit into my account. On the same time, I also requested to bank officials for the net banking details but the bank officials denied to handed over it to me by giving the reason that I was not maintained my account properly. It is submitted that I am facing some financial problems form January and due to this reason i could not maintained my account in proper manner. I can not explained you How i arranged the amount of Rs. 2000/-. I also requested so many times to the bank officials that today is last day of my from submission of M.P Judicial Services Examination but they did not co-operate with me. It is not enough, in the presence of lots of customers, the bank officials insulted and humiliated me, but did not give me the netbanking details. I lost this chance to fill the form of the above mentioned post. I can never be recovered this lost in future at any cost. I missed the golden chance due to the non-cooperation of the bank officials. Is a poor person can never avail the facility of bank due to this reason that he is poor? The bank officials are humiliating the poor people and i am one of the example.
                  Mumtaz Ahmad
                  895/2, Bhoor Colony, Old Faridabad,
                  The problem exist with the entire country`s structure...
                  And the problem with not only with the employs but also in us...we treat them as a king of public but in reality they r our servent...we`ve given them service of our welfare...
                  12 Comments

sheo Ranjan Gupta
                    Dec 9, 2008

SBI offered me loan on phone for Rs.30000 for one year installment and I accepted, I paid every installment and dues in cheques, since SBI do not take any cash payments, I droped my cheque in SBI drop box in thrusday's, but according to SBI there drop box gets cleared on wednesday and because of this my actual due dates got over and I paid fine for this, and after all these I asked SBI for Full and Final due, SBI told me to pay a sum of RS.6824 and I have paid it by cheque, but in Feb 2008 SBI told me that I still have to pay Rs.17000, and I asked SBI for My full statement but they did not replied against it, but they have blocked my card and sent me a legal notice.

santosh mehta
                      Dec 8, 2008

sir I santosh mehta my account no is [protected] of sbi seelam pur delhi . its often whenever any one transfer money throuh netbanking bank always deduct rs 25 from my account. is there any rule of netbankig system.plz do need ful.
                      i applied 3 times complaint about ATM card but couldnot get atm card for 3 months now I got two atm card and bank also deduct Rs 200 is it justice I am very much disagree of sbi service.plz do needfulin my favour as soon as possible. my account no. is [protected] of sbi seelampur delhi
                      Dear Sir, Folloing Said incidence happend with me, & immidiately I have deposited the total Amount [Rs97000+38000]eccess Rs3000 . but SBI card manaement doing big cheating & every month they are panelise me & sending Statement of out standing balance of Rs 33221/- without any transction. pl. take appropiate action against the SBI card management.

I undersigned was sent A DD Rs 1Lac 26 thousand as a loan, without my consent, on my office address, on 19/11/2007, & On 20/11/2008, I deposited the said DD at HDFC bank Vashi. Before your DD ‘s amount get credited in my account I dropped the said amount, cheque no 488514 of SBI Nagothane branch in the cheque collection box at Naothane, on 27/11/2007
                      1.It was miss placed, & I had to applied for the stopped payment for the said cheque….. no 488514 of SBI Nagothane at nagothane.
                      Then Again I issued one more cheuque no 488518 of Rs 1, 26, 000 of sbi branch Nagothane, but it was decline from your office, with remark that, it is local branch, s checque, [Mr Mohan collected the said cheque]., Whereas, for any transaction I was using the same, cheque book, & in the past dealing, there was no problem at all, It was very easy going,
                      Then I paid the total your loan amount Rs.97000+ Rs38000 thru HDFC bank with Rs3000 more [as a interest component], that also because of your mistake.
                      At the moment I had stop using your card, look into the matter, I think nothing is pending against me. I had face a lot of problem because of the said incidence, I[censored] don’t want to lose your sincere customer pl. close the matter earlist, so I can continue your card.

I have sent some amount to SBI sccount through online transaction, at the transaction time it asking location but i dont know the location, pls do the needful.

Account Holder Name : Venkataraghavan.B.K

Account Type : Savings

Account Number : [protected]

Bank Brach : Per. Banking Br., M.S.Marg

Now, I want to know these account is either valid r invalid account, If its valid account pls give firther details for online transaction.

Mohan.v
                      I have SBH account in A>P> IN India, But now am in Dubai.
                      I want transfer amount from Dubai to my SBH(india) acdount.
                      If i tranfer more than Rs=50000 in a day, is there any taxes they charged.
                      If they put tax how much it is.
                      hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
                      when ever any one transfer money through tranferring salary rs 25 always deduct from my account pls tell me why it happend so?

pritesh101
                        from Payyannur, Kerala
                        Dec 8, 2008

I had tried to withdraw of Rs. 1500/- on[protected] but the message displayed that the transaction could not be completed due to some technical problem...I tried second time to withdraw Rs. 1600/- and that amount received from ATM and also the balance shows is proper without debited of Rs. 1500/- that i tried to withdraw previously. But after two days i saw my statement that Rs. 1500/- is also debited to my account and that was not received from ATM. I lodged the complain but not even single process carried out bye the SBI emloyee. They are just giving me a time (playing with time) it has been over three months but nothing happened yet...So, I want to know that can i get my un withdrawl money back or not ????
                        The same problem happened to me as well in my SBI acount.I was trying to withdraw 8500Rs from SBI ATM on 18-Apr-2009 night around 10PM, the transaction could not be completed due to some technical problem.Then i went to neraby HDFC bank ATM and tried to withdraw 8500Rs.Here also the transaction was incomplte due to technical problem.Then again i went to ING vysya bank ATM and withdrawn 8000RS on the same day 18/04/2009 10:30PM.Here the transaction was successful and my balance was also o.k.But the next day 19-Apr-2009 morning when i checked my acount balance it was showing 17, 000 less.It had considered (8500(sbi) + 8500(HDFC)) even though i have not recieved my money due to technical problem in the ATM and showing the date of 19-Apr-2009 DOM ATM MC twice.On 19-Apr-2009 i had not used my card before checking the balance.Then the same day 19-Apr-2009 i went to SBI and lodged the complaint in SBI, Modi Hospital Rd, Bangalore.They are telling that they look into the problem but it will take more time.I am waiting and don't know how long should i wait?Please lert me know what can be done for this.
                        REGD BY POST

Major Arvind Kumar Basic Training Regiment
                        A/C No :[protected] Armd Corps Centre and School
                        PIN – 900476
                        c/o 56 APO

4002/2/Accts Aug 09

The Manager
                        State Bank of India (Code No : 3067)
                        Palhera Branch
                        Tehsil – Sardhana, Meerut
                        Palhera – 250110 (UP)

COMPLAINT FOR ERRONEOUSLY DEBITING OF RS 20000/-

1. I have a saving bank A/C No [protected] in your bank. I have withdrawn the following amount through ATM of State Bank of India, Ahmednagar Main branch (code No : 303) on 31 Jul 09 :-

Ser No Date Time Amount Term No TXN No Avail Balance
                        (a) 31 Jul 09 2234hr 5000.00 S1AN00030303 3269 55681.54
                        (b) 31 Jul 09 2234hr 5000.00 S1AN00030303 3270 50681.54
                        (c) 31 Jul 09 2235hr 10000.00 S1AN00030303 3271 40681.54
                        (d) 31 Jul 09 2236hr 5000.00 S1AN00030303 3272 35681.54
                        (e) 31 Jul 09 2237hr 5000.00 S1AN00030303 3273 30681.54
                        (f) 31 Jul 09 2237hr 5000.00 S1AN00030303 3274 25681.54
                        (g) 31 Jul 09 2238hr 5000.00 S1AN00030303 3275 20681.54

Total withdraw on
                        31 Jul 09 40000.00

(h) 01 Aug 09 1132hr 600.00 S1AN00030303 3484 81.54

2. It is intimated that a sum of Rs 20000/- has been erroneously debited from my account on 01 Aug 09. Maximum withdrawal limit from ATM is only Rs 40, 000/- per day but as per withdrawal details of pass book a sum of Rs 60, 000/- has been debited from my account on 31 Jul 09 it is not under stood (photocopy of pass book is attached for your ready reference).

3. You are requested to reconcile the matter and credit a sum of Rs 20, 000/- in my account at the earliest.

4. Please acknowledge.

(Major Arvind Kumar)

Copy to :-

State Bank of India - for your information and further necessary
                        Ahmednagar Main Branch action please.
                        Ahmednagar
                        ATM of Sardhana Branch is not working properly because I got my 2000 Repees stuck over there.
                        sir;
                        I have a saving bank
                        account No.[protected] in your bank.I have withdrawn the following
                        amount through ATM of state bank of India;Arcot Branch(code
                        no.2198).on 22.01.2009

The same problem happened to me as well in
                        my SBI account.I was trying to withdrawn 20, 000Rs.from SBI ATM on 22
                        Jan 2009 at 10:35am. The transaction could not be completed due to
                        some technical problem.Further i tried it from the same ATM and i got
                        my money successfullyRs.20, 000.But it showing my balance in the same
                        SBI ATM that i have withdrawn extra 20, 000 Rs.I kindly request you
                        please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                        I am holding my saving account no.[protected] in SBI Udyogbhavan Branch, Ganchinagar.ON 30/09/2011 I had requested for cash withdrawal of Rs.30000/-at ATM GH /3 Petrol pump Gandhinagar.ATM has paid me Rs.25000/-only in 25 Notes of Rs.1000/-denomination.i.e.I received Rs.5000/-less than My requested amount .My account showed a debit of Rs.30000/-How is ilt???. On the very next woriking day I Have lodged the written complaint in my Branch Office. Who assured me to get credit within few days as per latest RBI guidelines .even with Rs.100/-cjompensation per day.
                        After 15 days I again enquired at the Branch office.They replied that "the tranction was successfully completed" as per their technical findings.All the SBI ATM counters are dilsplaying the notices of Max Rs.25000/-dispensing at a transection and to ones surprise Banki authorities say that I was paid Rs.30000/- and not Rs.25000/-.Whom to believe and whom to complaint???Every officer is raising the hands Up ??.Now I think I shall have to forego my clailm .I agree that ATM transections are not as safe and accurate as they say so proudly.. Kishor Panchakshari

Hemlata Jiwnani
                          Dec 7, 2008

I am worried about has happened to the company. Since yesterday my card stopped working. Today when i tried to access their website www.sbicard.com, it is not working and also thecustomer care number [protected] is not working. I am due for last month's payment but cannot do so as nothing is accessible. I am surprised that such a big company can act in such an irresponsible way without informing the customers. Please do something about this.
                          I am interested apply for SBI Sliver credit card

Prasanta

Gayathri R. Menon
                            from Angamali, Kerala
                            Dec 6, 2008

my ATM debit card is non functioning from weeks together. i had posted a complaint to the concerned officer as shown in the ABI site for redressal. The oficer had not even shown the courtesy to respond nor corrected te compalint. Then, I went to my baranch in Aluva, but the officer said he is helpless, pl try in helpline, [protected]. To my surprise, nobody reponds from this nbr. The customer is always at loss, sir. I an still groping i the dark for a solution.
                            Rajesari
                            i loos my atm card near ekkattuthangal chennai -32 at 31.01.09 time 7;45 pm please stop my card with out any draw.customer id no : [protected], my account no: [protected]

SBI Credit Card — Transaction added on lost sbi crd card

I have blocked my sbi credit card no [protected] in end of august. But the Sbi could not issue me any new one till 13 of feb, 2009. in mean while they made one transaction on old lost card of amount 6800 rs (as SBI offer). I trried to cancel the offer so many time but they responded very orbital. How can they make a transaction on a lost card?
                            i never use my card for the one and half year.
                            now it is not reponding
                            responce code is 076
                            i never use my card for the one and half year.
                            now it is not reponding
                            responce code is 076
                            my card no is:[protected]

Shruti Mantri
                              Dec 6, 2008

Date: 6th December 2008

Sub: Dispute Regarding Credit Card Settlement amount and Misbehavior and Repetitive harassment by your executives

Respected Sir/MAdam,

I used to posses SBI Credit Card, No [protected]. I had already notified the bank regarding the dispute on my transactions in the month of September in a letter (email) dated 8th of September 2008 and addressed to head.[protected]@ge.com, But I did not receive any reply from the bank.

In the first week of September Mr. Francises, Bank executive from the SBI, Credit Card Department, Mahim Branch, Behind Mahim Church, Mumbai, initiated a negotiation over my queries regarding the credit card statement. On 26th of September 2008 Mr Thorat gain from the same branch informed me that the bank has issued a settlement letter of Rs 35000 and directed me to pay Rs 3200 as a part of the settlement by cheque. I did pay the amount by cheque, cheque number 693816, cheque dated[protected]. Therefore the balance settlement amount,[protected]=31800.
                              On 26th October 2008 another executive called up from the same Mahim Branch and directed me to pay Rs. 3030 again by cheque dated 7/11/08 as a part of the remaining settlement amount. Again I did the same, paid by cheque, cheque number 693818, cheque dated 7-11-08. Therefore the balance settlement amount,[protected]=28770. He assured me to send me a letter within 2 days regarding the balance settlement amount of Rs. 28770. He also asked me to pay the remaining amount in 5 monthly installment of Rs. 5754 and details of these will be mentioned in the letter. The conversation with your executives has been telephonic conversation from the telephone numbers[protected],[protected]. And they have always presented as Bank employees from Mahim Branch and not any back office people. I have the receipts for all the payments made and also the settlement letter issued by the bank.
                              But I did not receive any letter from the bank. Hence I called up to enquire on the numbers[protected],[protected], The executive on other side directed me that the settlement is now null and void.
                              I would like to know why the settlement is null and void when done as per told by the bank officials.
                              On the 4th of December at around 7.00 p .m. Mr. Sanjay posing as bank executive called upon the residence and started misbehaving with my parents who are senior citizens and my younger brother who is below 18 years of age.

His sentences to my brother were:

“Your Sister dates and moves out with guys, hence she requires money”

How can he pass such derogatory remarks?

He again started negotiating with my parents a new settlement amount, he also asked my parents to pay the amount. I would like to ask you “How can my parents be asked to pay the amount when they are not related in any way to SBI credit card [protected].Nor are they the guarantor and how can the settlement amount be negotiated with them”.

I took over the telephonic conversation. He now told me that he has the settlement letter of Rs. 35000 then why was he abusing and misbehaving with my parents and passing those derogatory remarks. I confirmed with him that I have already paid Rs 3030+ Rs 3200 = Rs 6230 as a part of the settlement amount and also told him about the past conversation with Mr Thorat and other executive and execution of instructions as directed by them. Over this Mr Sanjay started shouting and passing comments:
                              1. “My money is wasted as I have called you”
                              2. You talk to much You should be a radio jockey, You start working at a radio station.
                              3. I know there is a fan at your place, I can here it’s noise

I interrupted and reminded him that I have the receipts and the settlement letter. Over this he again started passing critical remarks:

1. What proof do you have that the two installments paid by you are a part of the settlement amount?
                              2. Where is it written on the letter/ receipt that it is a part of the settlement amount?
                              3. According to him the previous bank officials were a part of some call center or back office.

And again started passing remarks. I had no other option but to discontinue the call. He started harassing my father by calling him on his official cell number.
                              His harassement, behaviour and derogatory remarks has resulted in a lot of mental stress to me and my family. I had carried out all the transactions as directed by the bank officials from the SBI credit card department, Mahim Branch, Mumbai. And Still I am harassed.

Kindly clarify on

1. Executives called up saying they are employees of SBI Bank.
                              2. Mr Sanjay call’s up and starts harassing, saying previous employees are not bank officials they belong to call center or back office
                              3. Whom should we trust?
                              4. How can my family members be harassed and threaten?
                              5. How come suddenly the balance settlement amount of Rs. 28770 is changed again to new amount yet to be decided.

The harassment to my family members continues I may have to take certain steps.

Regarding the settlement amount I request you to direct me to someone senior and responsible bank employee. As I do want to settle the whole matter.

Inspite of a written complaint to Head Sbi the harassment still comtinues.In spite of written complaint on the 4th of December 2008, I am still facing repetitive harassment from the SBI executives calling from your Mahim Branch, Tel No: 30827966

Calls are still made to my fathers official cell no. On the 6th of December I even received a call from your Mahim branch in the morning, your executives Ms. Alva said she will get back to me within 5 minutes and did not call back. I told her about Mr. Sanjay’s complaint. Then around 12.00 p.m. clock repetitive calls were made to my father’s cell. Mr. Sanjay then called up today (6th of December) around 12.15 p.m. on the residence no and again started using foul words as follows:

(i) To my mother: “Your daughter is working, why can’t she pay the money”
                              (ii) To my younger brother: “ Bhavdya, there ma ko phone de”

In spite of logging a complaint Repetitive harassment continues from Mr. Sanjay and other bank officials.

I do not want any calls from your Mahim branch, I would like to directly talk to some responsible person from Delhi office.

Shruti Dilip Mantri
                              SBI credit Card Account No: [protected]
                              SBI credit card No: [protected]

Shruti Dilip Mantri
                              sameway SBI card executives harassing me. My brother has sbi card and he withdraw a sum of Rs.4500/- in the year 2005. and he paid till date approx. Rs.22000/-. till sbi card statement showing outstanding of Rs.18000/-. My brother made business loss & he left bby, now SBI card executives harassing my mother(senior citizen) and my younger sister at home, and on cellphone to me. I request him for settlement, one guy from SBI Card Legal Dept.(mahim Branch) whose name is Jay singh agree for settlement in Rs.4500/-. he suggest me that I have to pay first Rs.1770/- & remaining with Settlement Letter. I agreed & I Paid by Cheque Rs.1770/-, but after that no any reply for two months, & after two months they started harassing with new name ie.Pratap, Sunil.They have harassing from following Nos.30827913, 30827968, 30827969, 30827971, 30827970, 30827966, 30827972, 44695700, [protected], 67257830, 66242085, 42004944, 42004946.
                              kindly help us. I thing there is fraud gang is there in mahim who doing this on behalf of SBI.

SBI Credit Card — Harrasment throuch phone by bank executive

For the past three years I was your one of the reliable customer. Due to the money recession and other mishappenings in my life I lost all a huge amount of money in stock market and other things.

So for the past 5 months I was unable to pay even my minimum due amount towards the SBI credit card. As a matter of fact I dont want to loose my reliablity so I was managed to pay Rs.800/- per month and several several several times I informed abt my money crisis to your customer care executives and Mr.Ramesh from A.c depart(I was informed by him only like that) I was asking for interest and extra levied charges weaver towards my account. I made a complaint with customer care under the no:[protected].

Around 10 days before one of you executive called ( dono her name) but u must be having the recorded version of our telephonic talk.So, please check. informed me that that I was offered with that asked criteria and will be informed about the settlement within day or two. Afterthat, I promptly attended all your calls and informing about this to them,

Two days back one of your customer care executive Ms.Swetha called and she spoke to me in a very very harrasing manner. I politely informed her abt my offer. Even then she spoke to me in a very rude manner. She is the worker of SBI. Not the boss. She dont have any right to talk to me like that. I can even make a complaint abt her in human rights too.

SBI is a nationalised bank, working for people and customers satisfaction. If their customers facing any crucial situation I know any bank can lean towards them by helping them by giving offers.

Kindly go through my past 5 month records and give me a solution for settling my account in amicable manner. As I informed you my present situation is v worst and am able to pay only 1000/- per month. And I really dont want to talk to Swetha anymore. If she is the one who will attend my a/c.s please change my a.c to some other person.

Today Ms.Swetha called me from 16.39 to 16.56 for more than 19 times...This is rediculous and certainly this is harrassment towards the customer.

Priya

Today Again she called me so many times and using rude words. I know am a defaulter. But I never say I would not pay the outstanding and requesting the bank to make it easy.

I need a solution for this
                              Hey me too getting the same calls . If you are out of it, please do let me know the procedure .

I have a concern regarding my credit card of SBI which I had 3-4 years back.
                              I had not spent the amount of Rs 32, 000 which they billed me for some years. Hence I had paid the amount except for this Rs 32, 000 which was due and which was spent by me and had called them asking for the receipt or transaction of this 32, 000 which they never got back. However in 2008 their collections team came to my house and we had an argument and they said I will have to settle this in anycase. Finally they asked me to pay them Rs 8000 to settle and gave me a receipt (challan) which said final settlement. Also when I was preparing a cheque they insisted I give them cash as its for settlement. Unaware of the procedures since they were being rude on the phone too I gave them cash and accepted the receipt.

After a few months I again started getting calls that I have a debt with them and need to settle it. When I spoke about my payment of Rs 8000 they said its received by them and system is updated as part payment towards Rs 32000 and I need to pay the rest with interest. When I told them about the receipt they said they dont have any such records of final settlement and collections team had not mentioned final settlement in their internal records.

Since the last 2 year I have sent them atleast 30 emails explaining the same and asking for resolution and I have got replies from them since a year that they are looking into the matter and they will revert shortly. Every second week I used to mail again but used to get the same reply. On the other hand I am getting their statements with interests being added. I dont why they are not even reverting back even when I am mailing the head of credit card services of SBI. I have all the mails saved in my account which has all the correspondence of their non co-operation.
                              Now there is a manager in the Mahim Branch Siddharth Akkalkotkar whose number I got as an sms from SBI to contact regarding the dispute. I called him and some executive Ms Kavita Singh who had asked me to come to your Mahim branch to meet Siddharth. When I came I was told he is not in the office. My entire day was wasted. Then I called Siddharth to explain him and he said he will call me in 2 mins which he never did. Its been 10 days now and he is not picking up my phone nor returning my calls. When I sms him to call he says he is busy day and night in meetings and cant reply. What the hell do they do when they dont pay attention to the customers? SBI bank is the worst bank ive come across with the worst services. Worse is to have managers like this who dont even deserve a job as a clerk

SBI Credit Cards — Harrashment by Executives

Its about Credit card payments. SBI credit card has levied lot of extra charges. Issue was taken up to RBI Ombudsman and they advised to for settlement which was offered by SBI cards. I have already paid the settlement amount to SBI cards 6 months ago; check no and details were forwarded to SBI cards and RBI through correspondence yet I am receiving threatening calls from SBI executives using abused language. Please help me out to sort an issue.

imam m hassan
                                Dec 6, 2008

I am member of irctc and i have apply for sbi railway credit card .
                                the membership amount already paid though internate banking but till date i am not receive any information from SBI.

SBI Railway Credit Card — not received card ,but charged

i was in mumbai when i applied for this card, but i didnt recieved the card, and now today i got an call from credit card deparment that they want to settle the matter by making a payement of 3000 rs by me. but i could not understand how to pay the money when even i had not recieved my card, please try to resolve my problem, and guide how to resolve the problem. my contact no is [protected].
                                I am cutumer of your bank. and a/c run at Tularam Chowk JABALPUR Branch. I am go to your branch specialy enq, for SBI RAILWAY CARD but no body explain it.
                                So please infom me the method or formolity for this.

SBI Rail Credit Card — Non receipt of SBI Rail credit card

I am a regular traveller in Railways and book all my tickets theu IRCTC. In a month an avg of 10000 spent on ticket booking. I was a Subhayatra member in the year 2008 and also had applied for the Rsilwai SBI card. But subhayatra membership expired after one year but credit card not received. Then after the gap of 3 months again I applied for another Subhayatra membership, and got the same. The subhayatra membership no is [protected]. Also applied the Credit card along with that. But even after 2 months also there is no communication in this regard. Please note the purpose of applying the Subhayatra membership is to get a Railway credit card. But for last 2 times I am getting cheated by the system.
                                Please inform whether I am elligible for same or not
                                My contact No is [protected] and my permanent address is Cuttack
                                My office address is Kolkata
                                My annual Income is almost 8 lakh

S K Patnaik
                                I HAVE APPLIED FOR RAILWAY CREDIT CARD ON LINE AS I AM MEMBEROF IRCTC,
                                10 DAYS BEFORE I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL AND TOLD TO KEEP SOME DOCUMENTS READY AS REPRESENTATIVE WILL VISIT MY RESIDENCE TO COLLECT THE SAME. BUT TILL DATE NOBODY HAS TURNED UP .
                                MAY I KNOW WHETHER MY APPLICATION HAS BEEN REJECTED OR WHAT IS CURRENT STATUS

J.S.DUBEY
                                i have applied for railway credit card befor a month
                                i also phoned to customercare
                                but till date i have no responce from your side
                                i am member of irctc and booking ticket though intrnet
                                please inform me whether i will get card or not

j.s.dubey

Credit Card — Credit Card ( unauthorised transaction of Rs 4999 /-)

DEAR SIR / MADAM,

I got a call from ABN Amro for 6500 redeemed voucher. And they confirmed that I can use the voucher to go for any Trip. And for that I need to inform ABN Amro before 21 days.
                                But now without my knowledge , there is an unauthrised transaction of Rs 4999 /- as MMT Money Save Fee. Kindly reverse the unauthorised Transaction for Rs 4999 Immediately.
                                An urgent step is requested please.Other ths will impact the customer satisfaction.

ABN Amro Card # :[protected]
                                Name : T. Sridevi

mailid :[protected]@yahoo.com
                                I have applied for railway credit card befor 6 months back.
                                I have also tried to contact to customer care so many times
                                but there is no any customer care executive available online
                                that is absolutely automated and that require 14 digit applica
                                tion number which is not given by the person who has visited
                                my house. And till date I have't received my card even there
                                is no any communication from their side.
                                i am member of irctc railway site and i have apply two time for sbi credit card but not received.
                                in membership amount already paid through Internet banking, but till date i am not receive any information from sbi
                                I have applied for a SBI railway Credit Card in the name of MR.VIPUL B. SHAH ( DOB - 1st DEC1963). It was approved & also got a message that I will be deliverd within 15 days. But still I am waiting before 2/3 months for such card. Kindly help me.
                                I have called your customer care many time but every time they put me on hold not a single executive received phone. Always that recorded machine go on talking. I am getting worried about it.
                                Not yet received SBI RAILWAY card but stii got first stetment. .But, i haven't received my card yet.Given the card number as a [protected].I had not recieved my card, please try to resolve my problem, and guide how to resolve the problem. my contact no is [protected].
                                kindly help me.

MR.VIPUL B. SHAH
                                hi i am member of irctc & i applied for railway credit card last dec 2010 . i also ph to customercare but till date i have no responce from your side i dont know my current status only she said wait 2 day & again i call she said wait 2 days pls reply me perfect yes / no & how many days / week /month wating

SBI Railway Credit Card — request to reverse my unauthorised cpp charges Rs 1495

DEAR SIR

TODAY AT 11/11/2011 I GOT SMS ON MY MOBILE [protected] TRANSACTION OF RS 1495 MADE ON SBI RAILWAY CREDIT CARD [protected] AT CPP ASSISTANCE BUT I AM NOT AWARE FOR THIS UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENT SO I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE REVERSE MY CHARGES RS 1495 ON MY SBI CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT ON IMMEDIATE BASIS I WAITING FOR YOUR POSITIVE REPLY IF I WILL NOT RECEIVE ANY REPLY FOR NEXT 2 DAYS FROM YOUR SIDE THEN I WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST YOUR COMPANY.
                                I have applied for railway credit card befor 2 months back.
                                I have also tried to contact to customer care and that require 14 digit applica
                                tion number which is not given by the person who has visited
                                my house. And till date I have't received my card even there
                                is no any communication from their side.

Surendra Singh
                                Production Planning & Control
                                Heavy Engineering Workshop
                                (Unit of Jaypee Cement Corporation Limited)
                                Jaypee Nagar, Rewa-486450 (M.P.)
                                Ph : +[protected], 813, 818, 299085 EXTN.- 216,
                                FAX: +[protected]
                                Mobile No. [protected]
                                12 Comments

Dr. Shriram dubey
                                  from Sikar, Rajasthan
                                  Dec 6, 2008

In the reference of the SBI card i would like to say that several unwanted offers comes and they make fool the customers and cheat the customer with unwanted debiting from the account.In my case three day before 'A gift offer came' and in the telephonic conversation they asked my sbi card no. and told that within some day they wiil send all the detail regarding the offer but before my agrrement the debited from my account and since that day i am very much disturbed snd i am considering to give up this card.I request to the responsible authority that kindly take the action in this regard that do not take the action of debiting the money from the account without proper agreement
                                  and please 'CANCEL THE OFFER' for which the amount has been debited from my account . and please give all the hidden and unhidden condition of the offers otherwise i would have to take the shelter of 'CONSUMER FORUM'

Dr. Shriram Dubey
                                  ALLAHABAD

SBI Cards for Doctors — Unwanted imposement of gift offers and debiting the account

In the reference of the SBI card i would like to say that several unwanted offers comes and they make fool the customers and cheat the customer with unwanted debiting from the account.In my case three day before 'A gift offer came' and in the telephonic conversation they asked my sbi card no. and told that within some day they wiil send all the detail regarding the offer but before my agrrement the debited from my account and since that day i am very much disturbed snd i am considering to give up this card.I request to the officers that kindly take the action in this regard so that do not take the action of debiting the money from the account without proper agreement and please give all the hidden and unhidden condition of the offers otherwise i would have to take the shelter of 'CONSUMER FORUM'

Rajeev aggarwal
                                    Dec 5, 2008

I unfortunately own a credit card of this bank. God Forbid any one should not have it so as these people are relying on their goons and they don't care 2 hoots about the previous track record of their customer. Now let me come in details. I have this card since 2007 and all my payments were in time suddenly I receive a call from a gurgaun number and asks to give payment or face dire consequences. Is it a bank or a Private Baniya giving Udhaar without terms or conditions please avoid this bank.