State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1346

Mayur Muley
Nov 25, 2008

I am Mayur Muley, opened Saving account in Nanded Branch and Holding SBI ATM/Debit Card from last one year.Then 2 weeks before i requested to change branch from Nanded to Pune. Now, when i used ATM card to withdraw money from my account, it gave me error 072 TRANSACTION DECLINED, unable to process, and so that i was able to see my balance on screen but couldnt withdraw money.
Welcome for any suggestion.
hello, i am raviranjan patel working in sbi bagwalipokhar branch as a CRAs sir i am purched one mobial in a card sawaper machin to the shop of hot shop mobial shop my tracsaction date is 13/10/2008, anthe shop name hot spot mobile storeA/C NO. [protected] R.S 2000 CARD NO[protected] DATE 13/10/2008Txn -Desc 4292d rupee of 2000
My Atm card has been damaged, it is not sensing while doing transection .So please do the necessary action.Or tell me what is the proper way.
with due respect i want to state that, my transaction failed while i was filling the form for SNAP exam for M.B.A.
My ATM shows that the money is withdraw but snap shows that the money is yet to be received... so please resolve the problem soon...

prajwal
    Nov 24, 2008

My name is PRAJWAL.H.SHIROLE card holder from past two years with sbi credit card
    as i am paying EMI's every month they are charging interest and charges every month after paying on time.
    I have contiunesly contacted this contact centre may be from GE they do not have any knowledge about the business as they also argue and last thing would be feedback report they are only worried about feedbacks. whom shall i contact as no one is helping me to resolve this issue as what would be the point i am paying but not resolved
    Please help me as i have great hope

anjali
      Nov 24, 2008

cheque no 0959797 was returned by SBI kamla nagar due to signature diff. when I went to your branch they told sigunature is OK. & say to me we dont know how it is return, now you go to main baranch and ask them. i am going to close my SB a/c no. [protected] as the behaviour of your kamla Nagar branch manager is very rude.

CC. TO Reserve Bank Of India Customer cell
      CC. To Complaint Cell Finance Ministry Deptt.

Ref : A/C no : [protected] ( SBI -Haldia port Branch, East Midnapur, West Bengal -1360)
      Sub : Abnormal delay in cheque credit

I deposited one cheque no AB824129 amount Rs 46, 425/( of postal department on SBI -Tamluk Br ) submited on 12.01.09 . But it is matter of surprise this has not yet credited in account . I had complained in writing in this regard to the Manager of Haldia Branch on 05.03.09 but no action yet been taken. It is matter of surprise that I am regularly following up about this matter with Accountant & Manager of this particular Branch but no feedback given in this regard . Today (27.03.09 ) afternoon Accountant suddenly told my representative that the cheque having some problem hence it will be returned by SBI- Tamluk branch .
      Why it will be returned after 3months?
      Why should I suffer if Branches are working properly ?
      Who will bear the loss of interest ?

I would request you please take necessary action immediately .

Anup Kumar Das
      mob : [protected]
      I took home loan from SBI in Aug 2004 at7.5%(Floating) & opted to Fixed rate 9%in Nov 2004 also paid Rs 8119/- towards charges for changing the option. After some time they insured my house my house from some agency without informing/ asking me and deducted huge instalement (approx 9500/-)from my S/B account. They have not provided the reciept or policy to me till date. I have paid all my loan intalemnts regularly. Now they are asking me to pay the interest @ 12.75% or pay in full at once. I have approached to DGM, Housing Loan of SBI, but there is no response for last two months. What shall I do? My Home Loan A/C No. is [protected](1818).
      I took Rs 300000/- home loan from SBI in Aug 2004 at7.5%(Floating) & opted to Fixed rate 9%in Nov 2004 also paid Rs 8119/- towards charges for changing the option. After some time they insured my house from some agency without informing/ asking me and deducted huge instalement (approx 9500/-)from my S/B account. They have not provided the reciept or policy to me till date. I have paid all my loan intalemnts regularly. Now they are asking me to pay the interest @ 12.75% or pay in full at once. I have approached to DGM, Housing Loan of SBI, but there is no response for last two months. What shall I do? My Home Loan A/C No. is [protected](1818). My cell no. is [protected]

We are a trading firm and regularly receive payments by cheques from the parties. Today, we receives the Cheques of many parties who have their account with SBI CBS branches. However, the stamp of PAYABLE AT PAR is not prrinted on the cheques. I have been submitting my cheques for cleraring thorugh our bank i.e. BANK OF BARODA, Ghaziabad. It has been obserbed that most of such cheques are cleared thorugh local clearing house, while some cheques are rejeced and return with the remark as not drawn on us. And the heavy charges against such returned cheques are debited to our account in the name of bank charged by our our bank. When the cheques are being cleared by centralized clearing house and cheque are of CBS branch, does contain proper account no and branch code why such cheques are rejected . Please let us know what are the systems, mostly realised and few rejected.

First, please let us know the procedures of honouring the cheques, then I will be able to lodge specefic complaints of such cases.

Subhash Chandra

Recently I approached SBI bank, Dr.Thirumurthy nagar, Nungumbakkam, Chennai - 600034 to open a savings account. In that bank the bank manager Mr.Sampath is allowing me to have savings account without SBI insurance.

I clearly told him that I already having 1 general insurance 1 medical insurance but he dint accept it.

He forced me to take the SBI insurance, I dint accept it so he tore the form and chased me out. I checked with SBI customer care there they said the insurance is not mandatory to open SB account.

Please look at this issue.

State Bank of India — return of my cheque

My cheque no. 903641 is returned to ICICI with no reasons or intimation from bank. I was holding sufficient balance in my account for the release of payment, while all my earlier cheques were enchased. Due to this I suffer a penalty of Rs1357.61/- from ICICI. My SBI account number is[protected]. I need reason of cheque return while earlier were enchased and also my penalty amount should be beared by SBI.
      I have deposit one cheque, which i got from post office after completing the R D period. The amount is 36674. It was credited in my Account & later it showinfg the status out-chq return 16 not drawn on us. I don't know why this cheque is Return as it was issued by goverment Aurthority.The manager is saying this is issued from different state ie UP & cannot be deposit in UTTRANCHAL Bank. I am failed to understand why this type of statement these people gives without knowing the correct fact. Any cheque issued by any state govt is valid in all over india banks. so what to do...any solution please suggest me.

Madhu Joshi
      MOB: [protected]

I have a similar compliant like Madhu Joshi . I got a payment from Post Office Amount 56035 INR and SBI cheque no 352644 is issued to me by Indian post office department Satara . I deposited this cheque in HDFC Bank as my bank account is with HDFC Bank - Hinjewadi Branch - Pune . The Cheque did not get credited with a reason- " Wrongly Delivered - Not drawn on us " . I dont' understand the reason why this should happen .
      SBI is recognized bank by all other banks and why should government officials issue cheque that cannot be drawn by drawee bank ?

VAISHNAVI SRINIVASAN
        Nov 23, 2008

Am a account holder in state bank of India, recently while i went to deposit money in my account i had a very bad experience in SBI, MARATHALLI BRANCH, BANGALORE. My savings slip was thrown by the lady staff working there(Senior staff) and she used harsh words in front of all the people present there. Customers should be treated properly and it is strictly not followed in this branch. These kind of behaviour should be taken in to notice and necessary actions should be taken against it.
        i have account in marathahlli SBI branch... it is one of the worst branch i have ever seen in my life...no customer service..nothing.I know its a govt. bank, but still cant we expect some kindness in their behaviour, espl. Mr satish..a worst guy..
        very poor customer service..manner less staffs no dresscode no courtest... better privatise it. spoling the name of Indian government
        Manager is not well behaved at all .He discriminates by attending eagerly
        only to so called VIPs and by surpassing/overlooking the common/simple people.
        He makes partiality while providing the service(in terms of looks of a person).
        He prefers only good looking and influential people.

It's my above one year experieence.

I request him to give equal attention to all customers
        irrespective of looks and status.

If he fails, concerned authorities must look into it.
        I was deposit my account at Rs 3365/ cheuqe. But this amount didnot credited my account
        now what i do/
        please suggest me.

By Angamuthu
        My A/C no :[protected]
        My account in state bank of india in omalur branch at salem
        Hi dear,

you r absolutly right. pls send ur comlaint to chairmansbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in, dgm.[protected]@sbi.co.in, so that the people like this should be sacked.
        One of the most horrible places of public service, i have ever seen. The manager and staff behave as if they are GOD and that too arrogant god. Absolute filth comes out of their mouth whenever they speak. I almost ended up in physical brawl due their inefficiency, non caring attitude and utter misbehavior ( usage of foul language and mannerism). i never want to visit this branch again and advice others also for the same or else to carry ice pack with them to keep them cool during their visit.
        i deposited money but not yet cr in my relative account
        in marathalli branch state bank of india i have given 2000 rs to deposite in my mom account on 30 dec but till now not credited ...
        Hi SIR,

I was deposited in my account at Rs 14, 107/ cheuqe on last saturday i.e. 30/01/2010 at marathahalli branch. But still this amount didnot credited in my account.
        now what i will do/
        please suggest me.

By Supraja
        My A/C no :[protected]
        My account in state bank of india in masab tank hyderabad

This is vijay kumar am the saving account hoder in marathahalli banch SBI, The Branch Manager dosent know about their staff working procedure ... he dont know how to handle the customer in rush hours.. there is no proper post to check the account opening form ... he is sending the the people to mutual funds office to check the documents .. he also dosent no the work... totally very bad experiance ...u should take action on dis ... other wise u ll get bad immpresion
        Hi All,

I am also agree with all the complains, even there is lot of crowd and lot of people are going the for service, but these guys don't have manners how to behave with customer, it's not the matter that they are working in GOVT service . but they should respect the customer and deal with them politely,

What mess i felt there.. Now Marathahalli branch is over loaded due to the increasing the IT companies and population density, but i think it should be the good news for the SBI or any other bank located there, but the way they are treating like if more people are opening account in SBI they are feeling like more headache and they are trying to avoid the customers.

So i think as IT people are getting Saturday and Sunday so that branch should open for one full day in weekend as BTM MYCOLAYOUT branch is doing then they will not get over load and not in hurry for half day or refusing the customers.

Amar pal singh
        Acount holder in SBI marathahalli.
        LAURIANA P. P. FERNANDES
        ASSOLNA, OREL, H. NO. 40-D,
        SALCETTE
        GOA (PIN: 403701)
        Mobile [protected]
        21/05/2012

TO,
        BRANCH MANAGER,
        STATE BANK OF INDIA,
        BR, MARATHAHALLI
        97/2D KRISHNA SHINE BLDG
        NR OUTER RING RD JUNCTION
        AIRPORT ROAD MARATHAHALLI
        DIST. BANGALORE URBAN
        STATE: KARNATAKA
        PIN 560037

Dear Sirs,

TRANSFER OF RS.28, 300/- TO THE FRAUDULENT
        A/C NO.[protected] ON 27.7.2011

With reference to above SBI (Margao, Goa) Customer Mrs. Lauriana P.P.Fernandes,
        Account No.[protected] has deposited on 27.07.2011 to the above Fraudulent
        Account, after receiving a message having won GBP 350, 000/- Pounds.

In this connection, I have filed a Police complaint with Margao Police Station. Please
        arrange to recredit the above amount of Rs.28, 300/- to my A/c No.[protected] by
        debiting the Fraudulent Account. The authorities have already put a hold of Rs.5 lacs
        on the Account. Sorry for the delay in informing you as I was unwell.

Trusting you to do the needful.

LAURIANA P. P. FERNANDES

Original of this letter and also copy of letter to SBI, Margao, Goa, sent by speed post to your SBI, Marathathalli branch on 26.5.2012 for your kind action on this matter.
        i deposited money but not yet cr in my relative account
        13 Comments

G Majumder
          Nov 23, 2008

Website for this SBI card is one of the worst possible. It remains down on most of the days, due to all sorts of errors. Either it is "Internal server error", or "Site under repair", or simply non-responsive, etc. etc. I can't remember any one occasion when I could enter the site in time. They are supposed to send me statements over e-mail, which they conveniently forget. Neither do they send it through normal mail. Only for promotional offers, their call centre contacts me regularly. Horrible !!!
          I totally agree with the complaints. Keeping track of transactions & due dates of SBI Card is so difficult (non-accessible website, irregular statements) that I have completely stopped using the card. Further, to my utter surprise, a transaction posted on the website on x date is shown in y date if you login after a few days. What is the sanctity of such changing e-statement?
          What else can you expect from a PSU -babu- Bank. These guys live in the Dino-age.
          Technology is still a decade away for those bummers.

namminagaraju
            from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
            Nov 22, 2008

i am sbi credit card holder bearing card no [protected] from the last march 2008 till to date i.e[protected].we have not utilised this card for any transaction.
            but your statement date i.e[protected] bill shows RS1917.75/- due.hence i request you kindly rectify the bill and take possible action as early as possible or else we never hesitate to cancel our credit card
            regarding about billing statement i didn't receive yet. can u pls call me right now [protected] asap to get my balance statement tnx...

SBI Credit Card — False statement

I was having SBI credit card whose validity expired on 1/07 .As I got transferred to assam in 2006 May I decided not to use it and discontinue the use in assam .I paid all outstanding against the card.They sent renewal card and because i got transferred the card must have returned as addressee not found.In 2008 they generated a DD against that card and sent to my old address.As it landed to the hand of the person who resides in my old house at surat.Somehow he despatched it to assam through some friends.When it reached me expiry date was over and I neglected it(The covering letter with DD said they were sending it as per my request which I never did.)
            They representatives called me at assam and Asked me to pay Rs 65000/=pending against my card.I got surprised I totally forgot the DD issue and They could not tell against which the amount is pending.On the next call they started threatening me.I asked whether it was something to do with the DD they said; might beI told them to verify with the bank and don't disturb me.The call stopped and I thought it is fine now.But this year I came back to Surat and found a bill of Rs90000/against me from them.I wrote a letter to Mr Ajay bharti their VP and did not get any reply so far.I am being put in Trouble of no fault of mine and I need a proper solution so that they will not repeat this with other customers

shailendra pratap singh
              Nov 22, 2008

my name is shailendra pratap singh and my saving account no. is [protected]
              i've applied for sbi atm card but not received it yet. Please tell me the reason and send the atm card as soon as possible .i have created big problem bcs my a/c is salary so any time i can't go to home any time and my home town only one sbi bank so every emp not carefully .so plz check my status and send me atm card as soon as possible.

thanx
              shailendra pratap singh
              on 6 oct 2008 i tried to withdraw cash 3500/ from my sbi account through sbbj atm, cash not came out through atm but cash 3500/ has deleted from my account .

rajkumar chaudhary
              account in sbi branch(station road, arrah, bihar)
              not received my atm card
              my name is akhilesh Mishra and my saving account no. is [protected]
              i've applied for sbi atm card before 5 month but not received it yet. Please tell me the reason and send the atm card as soon as possible. after telephonic talking with customer care and received doc no Ed[protected]IN but visit SBI Branch sultanpur code 00188 no any on officer support with me. so plz check my status and send me atm card as soon as possible.

sbi bank hamirpur — delay my atm card

my name is shailendra pratap singh and my saving account no. is [protected]
              i've applied for sbi atm card but one time my form has been lose to the bank, now i am again applied atm card my again delay my atm card so plz hlp me..

shailendra pratap singh
              my name is Ajit uttam Gahine and my saving account no. is [protected]
              i've applied for sbi atm card but one time i am again applied atm card my again delay my atm card so plz hlp me..
              Hai My Name Is Karthika my saving A/C No.[protected] I Have Applied For SBI Atm Card For Past

ten Days .It Is Delay to come So Pls Send My Card As Possible Earlier.

PLEASE NEW BRANCH OPEN UNION BANK OF INDIA
              PLEASE NEW BRANCH S.B.I HAMIRPUR
              not received my atm card
              my name is Amol Govind Dharme and my saving account no. is [protected]
              i've applied for sbi atm card before 5 month but not received it yet. Please tell me the reason and send the atm card as soon as possible.
              This is Sanjeev kumar and my account no is [protected].I have applied for ATM card and i received the ATM card at my home.Sir, i am out of station(due to job) and i will come home on Dussehra.So you are requested to stop my ATM pin number at your bank till September last.So i could receive the same.Thanking you.
              Sanjeev Kumar
              A/C No [protected]
              this is akhilesh kumar s/o sri deen dayal
              hathi darwaja sunrahi gali
              hamirpur(u.p)
              10 Comments

k. vijay
                Nov 22, 2008

I have received a demand letter for Outstanding amount Rs.1238.98. About 4 years back I closed my SBI card with no dues after expiry of validity and when SBI Cards failed to respond to Reward points redemption and even levied Renewal Card Charges I withdrew from SBI Cards under protest and since then I am using only ICICI Card. For the past 6 months I got unsolicited SMS from SBI. I just ignored. Now I am intimidated with a letter demanding payment of Rs.1238.98. This is unfair and an obnoxious trade practice wrongly demanding imaginative dues.They are threatening to block Credit Card when I have none. I have no connection whatsoever with SBICards transaction.Your legal action will be stoutly resisted since you have no locus standi to threaten a non client. Do you have the details of the recent transactions you allege I have made? Sounds absurd since I have dispensed with your card more than 3 years ago due to your lack of professional service and your shameful act of not honouring my claim for redemption of Reward points.
                Any further harassment will only prompt me to lodge a complaint with the local Consumer forum claiming compensation for harassment and mental torture to a citizen by an unrelated entity as M/s SBICards.Stop this mean practice of teasing and tormenting common folks. Otherwise I will demand appropriate compensation from you for mental torture.Therefore, put an end to your unscruplous way of collecting dues from non existent clients.
                its been a mentall harassment since i took the settlement from sbi credit cards. the settlement was given in the month of aug 08 with 4 instllment and 3 had been cleared. the fourth due which was dated 25/11/08 was not presented by the bank due to some unknown reasons and the customer care exe call and torture me everyday asking for the payment . when the cheque is with them why cant they present it and take it.?2) having given the letter and taken the cheque from me and if they have not presented the cheque for no reason why should they threaten me saying that the settlement is cancelled? why is that the higher level officers dont come on the line and speak to me? Now after all this menace i have given a stop payment and i am asking them to give a letter to issue a new cheque which is also not happening? what do they do when they call the customer and speak to them/ dont they update and inform the officials.? whats really happening.? i am going to wait for another 10 days or so failing which i am taking the matter legally. i think thats the only solution.
                I' am facing a simmilar situation where a demand for Rs 856 /- being claimed for a card that had been canceled 8 months ago. I' am taking them to the consumer forum shortly.

nitin k sarawat
                  Nov 22, 2008

sir i have account in SBI CSAU branch kanpur with account number [protected] and i used your atm machine at premnagar dehradun but it deducted rupees 1000 from my account and also the transction charge 20 rupees but did not give the money due to some malfunctioning of machine
                  sir i want a quick and prompt action be taken in this case as this is second time such an incident had happened with me .
                  i HAVE LOST LOST ATM CARD PLEASE BLOCK IT MY A/C NO IS [protected]
                  My ATM has been stolen, please Block my ATM CArd MY A/C No. [protected]

VIKAS SHARMA
                    Nov 22, 2008

I have SBI silver credit card no: [protected], it was my biggest mistake to subscribe SBI card . There people are foolish & pathetic . not even bother to understand problems nor accepting their mistake or nor even interested to resolve our issues . i got cancelled this card in Dec 2007 due your superfluous charges debited by SBI for issuing insurance policy of Rs. 6658, which was got cancelled later on. I have paid Rs.9225.44 vide ch no: 354522 on 22.12.2007 against my outstanding due as on 23.12.2007 after confirming from SBI customer care executive.
                    After my several humble requests to customer care vide email (details as under), disappointing to inform you the matter is still pending.
                    1. Case ID[protected] [protected]
                    2. Case ID[protected] [protected]
                    3. Case ID[protected] [protected]
                    4. Case ID[protected] [protected]
                    5. Case ID[protected] [protected]

I would like to further inform that neither there is nothing which i should liable to pay nor any liability accrued against my expenses. Even though, I have made 2 payments of Rs. 700/- & Rs.200/- on 06.05.2008 & 07.10.2008 respectively on good faith of SBI recovery officers. But my efforts were in vain & fruitless. This is my third attempt to resolve the dispute, created by you.
                    Thereafter I will not pay even single penny for cheating with your genuine customer.
                    Therefore, it is very humbly requested that this matter/ dispute be resolved immediately since the issue regarding settlement of superfluous charges hanging for quite some time.
                    vikas

SBI Card — Pathetic service

SBI card is the worst in the credit card providers...first of all they dont have anybody to talk personally in Mumbai, and when u call at noida/gurgaon office u waste hrs and hrs explaininig them the matter ...the worst part is still your problem doesn't get solved...you just keep on calling again and again...intertest charges are never explained properly by any of the customer care executves (they themselvs also dont understand) ...most of the customer care executives cant be called as executive bcoz they never sound like executve, they sound like illiterate villager, with a typical harsh tone...worst is they call up at odd times like 9pm, 8am for some or the other sbicard offers and payments...I am using this card since last 2-3 year but the service level has come drastically in the recent...
                    Dear Sir / Madam

I have not been receiving my billing statement for last many months at my postal address, and due to that I am not in position to view & pay my dues on time. Initially I joined SBI Credit Card, for first six months, I used to get postal statement regularly, afterward, I was getting e-statements only. I had placed no request for non-sending of postal statement to me. Then why the postal statement were stopped ??

I have not got e-statement for Oct, 08 (receivable in Nov-08)- I could not able to pay the same and when I got my statement for Nov-8 ( received in Dec-08), late fee of Rs 350 was charged to me. As that late fee is without any reason, I paid nothing towards my bill.

Same way, Today in statement of Dec-08 [received in Jan-09 ], again your bank has charged late fee of Rs 350 /-. The non-payment is due to non-receipt of billing statement & non-payment due to that.

Since late fee Rs 700/- +Service Tax+Interest thereon as late fee for bill of Rs 1250/- is not acceptable.

Please correct my bill, and advise me the outstanding amount, I will pay it immediately, I receive confirmation mail from your side.

Customer care is good for SBI that for attracking new customers, I use to get calls for local Sales Unit of SBI, but for billing and other issue SBI have never called me. I feel sad about india’s biggest Bank.

Looking forward for immediate response. I do not know, whether this email of mine will be seen by anyone in SBI>

Girish Joshi

Billing My Credit Card no [protected]

Dear Sir / Madam

I have not been receiving my billing statement for last many months at my postal address, and due to that I am not in position to view & pay my dues on time. Initially I joined SBI Credit Card, for first six months, I used to get postal statement regularly, afterward, I was getting e-statements only. I had placed no request for non-sending of postal statement to me. Then why the postal statement were stopped ??

I have not got e-statement for Oct, 08 (receivable in Nov-08)- I could not able to pay the same and when I got my statement for Nov-8 ( received in Dec-08), late fee of Rs 350 was charged to me. As that late fee is without any reason, I paid nothing towards my bill.

Same way, Today in statement of Dec-08 [received in Jan-09 ], again your bank has charged late fee of Rs 350 /-. The non-payment is due to non-receipt of billing statement & non-payment due to that.

Since late fee Rs 700/- +Service Tax+Interest thereon as late fee for bill of Rs 1250/- is not acceptable.

Please correct my bill, and advise me the outstanding amount, I will pay it immediately, I receive confirmation mail from your side.

Customer care is good for SBI that for attracking new customers, I use to get calls for local Sales Unit of SBI, but for billing and other issue SBI have never called me. I feel sad about india’s biggest Bank.

Looking forward for immediate response. I do not know, whether this email of mine will be seen by anyone in SBI>

Girish Joshi

vadhri sasanka
                      Nov 21, 2008

PPF ACCOUNT CLOSURE

My Father had expired this year FEB 08. He had a PPF account in SBI Bank . But one month before his death he had extended the PPF account to next 15 years. This is the reason BANK is replying to us that they cannot close PPF account to my mother who is nominee for the same. To my understanding nominee should always be given the amount in case of death of the customer. We have been loosing interest for the same...
                      32 Comments
                      SANJEEB BANERJEE
                      Nov 21, 2008

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT IN THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER'08 DATED 1 ST I HAVE CLEARED THE ENTIRE DUES OF MY S.B.I. CARD NO. [protected] AS PER THE DUES IN SETTELMENT LETTER. AND YOUR DSA NAMED "SAMADHAN" OF DURGAPUR ALSO MENTIONED IN THE MONEY RECEIPT THAT FULL AND FINAL PAYMENT RECEIVED FOR THE CARD AND LIES NO DUES.
                      BUT, AFTER THAT THEY HAVE TOLD ME THAT WITHIN FEW DAYS THEY WILL PROVIDE ME THE N.O.C. BUT, STILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SAME.
                      ALSO, MY CARD STILL SHOWING THE OUTSTANDING AND MY NAME ALSO FEATURED IN THE "CIBIL".FOR THAT I AM SUFFERING A LOT.WHEREAS YOUR AGENCY KNOWS EVERYTHING THAT AS PER THE CARD STATEMENT THERE ARE SO MANY WRONGLY AMOUNTS HAS BEEN MENTIONED AND FOR THAT ONLY THEY HAVE MADE THE SETTLEMENT FOR THE CARD.
                      NOW, KINDLY LET ME SEND THE N.O.C. AS WELL AS PLEASE WITHDRAW MY NAME FROM THE "CIBIL".
                      I AM EAGERLY WAITING FOR YOUR VALUABLE RESPONSE.
                      MY COMMUNICATION ADDRESS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

SANJEEB BANERJEE.
                      LOTUS HOUSING CO OPERATIVE LTD.,
                      3 RD FLOOR, FLAT NO. 10,
                      BIDHANNAGAR, SECTOR- 2A,
                      DURGAPUR- 713212.
                      (WEST BENGAL)
                      MOB. NO. [protected].

REGARDS,
                      SANJEEB BANERJEE.
                      Violation of RBI guidelines by SBI Cards and Payment Services Ltd.

Numerous citizens have been victims of fraudulent and unfair parctices by SBI Cards and payment Services Ltd., Gurgaon. A large numbers of common men are being entrapped by SBI Card whereby the customers are being subjected to fraud, intimidation, threats and extortion. Thereafter, finding no other resources, we, the aggrieved SBI Card Holders in Assam have, in our personal capacities, constituted the SBI Credit Card Victims Forum in order to united stand against the unfair, extortionist and usurious practicies prepetuated by SBI Card and Payments Services Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon, Haryana.
                      There has been widespread resentment against the malpractices of SBI Card. A few such news alreday published in Daily news papers in Assam and all ectronic media in Assam. In view of the severe harassment and extortion faced by the citizens and the employees, The Sadou Asom Karmachari Parishad has issued an ultimatum to State Bank of India to stop illegal practices. The All Assam ME Teachers Association has also adopted a resolution in this regard.
                      State Bank of India, which so denied any accountability for the malpractices of SBI Card, has been recently forced to admit its responsibility for the first time, for the acts of SBI Card. However, it is shocking that SBI has not displayed the sincerity or sympathy to the common man expected from leading Nationalised Bank, and it has perhaps tacitly concurred to the various violations commited by SBI Card of Reserve Bank of India Circular no: DBOD.FS.BC/6/24.01.011/2008-09 dated July 1, 2008.
                      1. Mis-selling by SBI Card agents to allure customers by misleading & wrong information.
                      2. Non-transparent, lumpsum and shady billing without giving the annulised interest rate, number of days and calculations.
                      3. Sending o[censored]nsolicited cards, loans & Insurances policies.
                      4 SBI Card's agent based at Delhi, Gurgaon etc., persistently bother the card holders at odd hours and resort to verbal intimidation and abuse.
                      5. Non-usage of stipulated Arial Font & Size 12 in the Most Important Terms & Conditions(MITC).
                      6. No explanation of documentary evidence is provided to the card users when the complaints are made.
                      7. No Publicity is given through Electronic and Print Media on Grievances Redressal Machinery.
                      8.Threat are dragging customers from any where place of India to Delhi for legal action etc.
                      It is also notable that the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission(NCDRC), comprising Justices M B Shah, Rajyalakshmi Rao and Anupam Dasgupta, has stated (Case 51 of 2007) that Reserve Bank of India has to powers but has failed to act against banks charging usurious interest in the name of "deregulation". The Commission has done the job of caping interest rate at 30% and eliminating other"Unfair" trade practices as well. NCDRC's order states its prima facie view that "charging of interest at rate ranging from 36% to 49% per annum is exorbitant and amounts to exploitation of the borrowers/debtors and is usurious". It is therefore scandalous the SBI Card charges interest at more than 40% per annum.
                      We regret that Reserve Bank of India has not pro-actively excrecised its power to impose penalties under Banking Regulation Act 1949/the Reserve Bank of India Act. 1934 for systematic & large scale violations of its guidelines by SBI Card. We strongly feel that RBI should have taken action suo moto.
                      There is a growing perception that SBI Cards and Payment Services Ltd., is an organisation with huge resources designed to take advantage of all procedural and regulatory loopholes, and it has been implementing strategies to first allure and then harass, confuse, intimidate and finally traumatise its customers in order to entrap the helpless common man one by one by using the so far trusted SBI Brand Name & Logo.
                      The SBI Credit Card Victims' Forum, Guwahati has therefore appealed to civil society at large, print & electronic media and like minded organisation to come forward against such fraudulent practices.
                      In view of the above, we would be grateful if you may kindly initiate suitable remedial steps so that the common man is no longer exploited in violation of SBI Card.

Chandan Kakoti.
                      Convener
                      SBI Credit Card Victims' Forum, Guwahati, Assam
                      i am parminder singh. i am doing govt. jobs . i wants to know sbi credit card . some time before i have open our accounts in sbi . i have sbi debit card . i have transaction above 50000 /RS in our accounts. now i wants master card. my annual pay above 200000/rs .my mobile no is [protected]. and my emai id is
                      [protected]@rediffmail.com. so pls contact me

Amit Varma
                        from Buldana, Maharashtra
                        Nov 21, 2008

I have not recd refunds of the following till date:
                        transaction id amount date of transaction
                        [protected] 921/[protected]
                        [protected] 623/[protected]
                        [protected] 765/[protected]
                        [protected] 623/[protected]
                        The above settlement status on the website of irctc is showing as settlement failed and payment not recd from the bank/s namely ICICI and UTIpg.
                        What am i supposed to do. I had called up the SBI rail card help line and they said that the matter will be resolved by IRCTC. I just fail to understand that when SBI has charged me for the above payments, how come irctc is responsible for the refunds?
                        Will any of the SBI officials look into it and resolve the issue or do i have to take legal actions?
                        Last November 2008 i got a call from bangalore Reg. SBI Credit Card. Said that "i will send one representative to your office and he will collect your details" same i given. they said card will come 15 days. now the date is december 17th still i have not received any card.
                        here i give my details - same i given to the representative (in chennai - alwarpet)
                        Name - Vadivelu K
                        Postal Address - 26, Ganesh Nagar
                        6th Streer
                        Arakkonam
                        Vellore District
                        Kindly look this matter seriously.
                        Rgds
                        Vadivelu
                        i received 4 calls from a call center for providing me a free sbi card for rail booking .they fixed my appointment with some executive who was to come to collect the required document need to get sbi card .but none came on fixed dates .they are wasting their own and my valuable time ...kcsethi [protected].
                        I apply today for sbi rail card when i got it?
                        helooo sir my name is vaibhav parashar from mumbai. i received 3 calls from a call center for providing me a free sbi card for rail booking...but than your side not reply to me ?? my no is [protected]
                        SBI Railcard people only make ads in IRCTC web site but don't do anything. Purposely they are delaying or not interested in issuing SBIRAILCARD. They are only making show and not seriously interested to serve their organisation or the public.

I had applied about 90 days before and after 45 days somebody phoned on this and afterward nothing.
                        Will it really take so much time if only they are serious in their business and profitability of their organisation.

Basically and seriously something is wrong with SBICARD setup itself and it is better that the SBIcard is once for all abolished.

Debashree Routray
                          Nov 20, 2008

I ve been charged with 6180/- rupees for priviledged membership fees from SBI bank. I ve never opted for such policy neither even communicated regarding so before receiving sms on my mobile. After getting the reason of charging such a big amount I'd tried to cancel the amount immediately by calling SBI customer care. Due to the poor customer management of SBI I had to Cancel twice with two different reference number. By this time my outstanding amount gets incresed with high interest rate.I have never received any reply of my mail from SBI nor the helpline numbers are working properly which they gave me to contact regarding cancellation of the priviledged policy. Being part of the same bank, i had been communicated differently from different personnel. After two months of processing my cancellation they said me it cant be cancelled as it has been charged from priviledge circle. SBI is simply cheating its customer by the name of priviledge membership policy.

kamal kakkar
                            from Basi, Punjab
                            Nov 20, 2008

I am a sbi card holder, my name is kamal kakkar.
                            I RECEIVED A CALL FROM SBI CARDS FOR CASH ON CALL AMT 27000/*@0% INTERESE, WHERE I WAS TOLD TO MAKE A PAYMENT OF RS 27200/- AFTER 45 DAYS.
                            I PROCESSED THE SAME & MADE THE PAYMENT ON 43RD DAY OF RS 27200/-, I WAS NOT AWARE ABT S. TAX.

NOW THESE DAYS I RECD. CALL FROM SBI CARDS- DELHI, THEY PEOPLE DO NOT HAVE SENCE TO TALK, VERY RUDE & TOO MUCH MIS BEHAVIOUR.

NOW IT CAME TO MY KNOWLEDGE THAT THE TOTAL AMOUNT DUE IS RS 4157.89/- WITHOUT ANY USAGE.
                            i HAVE DISCUSSED THE SAME WITH BRANCH MANAGER OF SBI CARDS, IN LUDHIANA OFFICE WHERE HE COMMITTED TO WAIVE THESE CHARGES, BUT TILL DATE NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN. THE AMOUNT DUE IS INCREASING DAY BY DAY.
                            PLEASE RESOLVE THE ISSUE AS I HAVE NOT USED THIS CARD.

REGARDS,

KAMAL KAKKAR
                            CELL NO: [protected].
                            DATE OF BIRTH : 18/05/1982

pradeep M
                              Nov 20, 2008

My Name is M.Pradeep, I am residing in Arakkonam for the last 15 years, I am working as a SOFTWARE ENGINEER for the last 4 years, currently for SATYAM computer services private limited for the last 2 years. My current salary is 5, 00, 000 per annum. As our family members have decided to build a home in existing place in Arakkonam, we are in need to housing loan so I approached State bank arakkonam.

After continous follow up with SBI's staff members, all the necessary documents for housing loan are available with us. SBI's manager not able to sanction the loan due to my salary account with ICICI bank, He want to transfer my salary account to SBI arakkonam branch where as this is impossible from our company policy.
                              I am able to provide my ICICI transaction details for last 2 years.
                              WORDs from Housing loan officer.
                              There are many persons who were not able to pay the EMI with in stipulated time; I am not ready to give loans to other persons who are not holding a salary account with SBI arakkonam branch.

Please help me to get housing loans as early as possible, as we have already started our construction work with our initial investment.

I have registered an complaint in the forum provided by SBI official site and i tried to reach the grievance phone number but no response from either side.

REGARDs
                              M.Pradeep.
                              Contact Number : [protected]

CC[protected]

rajendra madhukar mulay
                                Nov 20, 2008

i have credit card of sbi. i have purchased some items on that. i have to pay their 73000 as per statement. but due economic problems i cant able to pay last six months. and for next 4months.
                                but collection executive calls me, to pay amountwithin two or three days oterwise they calls to police what can do please guide me.
                                thank you.my mobile no. is
                                email id. [protected]@rediff.com
                                OR

Sbicard — renewed card not issued inspite of expiry of validity period

NAME: SSH RIZVI
                                CARD NO: [protected]
                                DATE OF EXPIRY: 04/2007
                                DOB: 01.04.1944
                                MOTHER'S NAME: SAMI-UN-NISA
                                CONTACT NO: [protected]

Sbicard — consignment not delivered

ihave been told by SBIcard customer center people that my card was despatched new card on 22nd oct 2008. but so far i didnot recieved it. i am trying to cantact your people on [protected]. but no body lifting the number. my con. number is [protected]. kindly do the needful.

withregards

shekar

SBI CARD NO. [protected]
                                NAME : K SIVA PRASAD
                                DATE OF BIRTH : 30/01/1967
                                VALID THROUGH : 10/06

THE ABOVE CARD IS NOT WORKING. i HAVE APPLIED FOR NEW CARD BUT THE SAME WAS REJECTED FOR THE REASON THAT CARD IS ALREADY IN EXISTENCE. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY RENEWED CARD TILL DATE.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND ACTIVATE MY OLD CARD OR ISSUE NEW RENEWED CARD.

THANKING YOU.

My SBI credit card was despathed on 30th oct 2009. The ref. no. SB[protected] was given. But the consignment no. was not given. So, I am un able to track the status of the courier.

Kindly do the needful.

Ramesh Ramasamy
                                I have credit card of SBI card number is [protected]. I have purchased some items on that on 2015. I have to pay settlement this card amount is 80523 in Dec 2015. But my financial issues problems I pay for 3 Emi on May 2016 amount is 40263 pay to SBI card. After me again resettlement request raise but last two months before collection department call Mr. Tushar, Says you can pay quickly 3000 rupees after I guarantee 101% your settlement is 30000 letters give you two months. I will pay 3000 rupees but after next 2 months. Now collection executive calls me, to pay amount in settlement 65000 I will tell this Mr. Tushar says all information but executive tell I know who is Tushar? SBI department given third party contract for collection department. Any buddies please guide me.

My mobile no = [protected].
                                Email Id = [protected]@gmail.com

Dr.K.V.Swamy
                                  Nov 20, 2008

My present SBI Credit Card expired 04/08 and I have paid the renewal fee of Rs.581-90 on 16.05.2008 and left India on 26th May 2008 to USA and returned ti Chennai in Sept third week. Till this date the renewed card is not sent. I contacted your office in middle of October 2008 and I explained the details to one Mr. Karthikeyan and he said a staff member of your concern will come for enquiry to find out the details. One Mr. Yusuf came to my house and enquired all details and I explained the position. To my surorise till this date I have not received my card. My old card No.[protected] and no payment is due.
                                  have received sms from your SBI card department on 6th May,
                                  2008 stating that my renewed SBI Card has been despatched
                                  through Elbe Courier vide Ref.No. SB[protected]. I am yet to
                                  receive the said card till date.

SBI Credit Card — NON RECEIPT OF RENEWAL CARD

My credit card is valid upto July, 2008.

I have received a SMS on 04.06.2008 stating that my renewed credit card has been despatched through ELBEE Courier and I will be receiving the same within 7 days. But 14 days have passed and still I am waiting to receive the renewed card.

I think that there was no need to SMS me about despatch details. I have four credit cards other than SBI. If you think that I am dependant upon SBI, you are mistaken.
                                  request for sending pin & activation of card
                                  I have received sms from your SBI card department on 24th February,
                                  2011 stating that my renewed SBI Card has been despatched
                                  through Express IT Courier vide Ref.No. SB[protected]. I am not yet to
                                  receive the said card till date.
                                  P.Ajith Kumar
                                  Chennai

Sanchita Santra
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Nov 20, 2008

more than a month back I received a call from SBI Customer service for issuance of master card in my name as a previledged customer selected by SBI itself. Number of times I and my mother had to answer several questions raised by them over residential land phone and my mobile.Even one sales person had visited my office and took the xerox copies of my PAN, Passport and Residential land telephone bill.They assured me within 15 working days I will receive my Credit card, but I havn't receive it as yet.Even a lady gave me a call on my mobile and asked the valuation of my flat, I asked her also whats the relation between card and valuation of flat.she said its just a formalities.But I believe its a racket, behind which may be anti socials are there, by means of this enquery who get all the financial datas of people and later on it may create problems.
                                    Therefore I request you kindly to take up this matter seriously, or else I have to take legal action by moving to Consumer Court against SBI Credit Card division.

SBI Master Card — Not received card But getting Bills

Sir I applied for a credit card I received only one card in my wife's name and only Though I gave lot of complaints since a year to[protected] I did not get any reply.Though I never used my wifes card I am getting Bills in my name.I request the concerned person to attend or I may have to take legal course.
                                    Thanking you Dr Murali

Mastercard — pin pending

Respected sir/ madam,
                                    I'm SOVAN DUTTA client of your STATE BANK OF INDIA (Durgapur, W.B) branch .bank code is 7337.i have given the application for ATM for the month of Nov'8 & received ATM card for the month of 23rd Dec'8 .But still now I don't received the pin . my card no is[protected] & A/C No is [protected]. So pls. read the problem & solve as soon as possible.

SOVAN DUTTA
                                    A/C No-[protected]
                                    Card No[protected] .

SBI — NON RECEIPT OF PASSPORT

I had submitted applications for issuance of passport of my wife " Seema Mishra" and daughter " Shreya Anurakti" on 12.02.09. Till date, i am getting the response while making online enquiry that their application are in process. I would request you to kindly look into it and expedite submission of the same.

Name File No.
                                    Seema Mishra B005080
                                    Shreya Anurakti B005090

yours,

rajesh k.mishra

Mastercard — not receiving in time

request you to please my send my monthly Hdfc credit card statement by post as well as by e-mail.
                                    My HDFC Credit card no. [protected] valid up to 08/10
                                    sir i have no found owan master card but i have pay rupies

Suggu Sankara Reddy
                                      Nov 19, 2008

Following are the details of my SBI Credit Card :
                                      Card No. - [protected]
                                      Valid Upto - Jan 07
                                      Tel No.[protected]
                                      Mob No. - [protected]
                                      Address - House No. 10, Narendra Gardens, Jagamara, Bhubaneswar - 751 030
                                      Official Add: State Bank of India, Administative Office (Region III), Bhubaneswar - 751009

Due to oversight, I could not get my card renewed in time. You are requested to kindly renew my card at the earliest. Shall be grateful if the same is confirmed on phone. if any further details are required kindly contact me on phone.
                                      Oct 20, 2017
                                      Sep 19, 2017
                                      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                      Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your details. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.
                                      For a long time my credit card has not been renewed. I too have forgotten my Card Number.

My address is

Babita Mahapatra
                                      Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar

Suggest me further steps

SBI Credit Card — to renew credit card

My credit card no. is [protected] and the same has expired in Jan.2011. Hence I cannot make payment to credit card by net payment. Make necessary arrangements for renewal and also for making net payment.

R.SAMUEL RAJAN, 8/5B, 3RD STREET, LATHIF COLONY, ZAMIN PALLAVARAM, CHENNEI-600 043.
                                      CELL;[protected]
                                      LAND'[protected]
                                      My name is Mani Khanuja
                                      PHone: [protected]

I have a SBI GOLD Credit card which has expired on 11/11 and still have not got a new card.
                                      I Have not received the renewed credit card inspite of repeated requiests.

The details beling

Name : Pradeep Joshi
                                      Credit card no: [protected]
                                      Card expired no 03/11

Cell no: [protected]
                                      email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      My credit card no. is [protected] and the same has expired in 11/11.I have send you mail also.I need my new credit card to my new address.Make necessary arrangements for renewal of my new credit card.

Address:
                                      R.Elangovan,
                                      No.137 Satharaivethi,
                                      2nd floor Opposite Srirangam Head Post Office,
                                      Srirangam, Trichy-6.
                                      Phone Number:[protected]
                                      I have not received the renewed credit cards due to change of my address. I have transferred from Visakhapatnam to

Kakinada. My Credit card Nos. [protected] (P.Pandurangarao) No. [protected] (Sree Devi-My Wife) may

please be sent to the following address. P.Pandurangarao, H.No.7-5-12, Flat No.FF1, 5th floor, Sri Sai datta Archad, Near Town

Railway Station, Ramaraopet, Kakinada (post), E.G.Dist, A.P. Pin-533 003. Cell No.[protected].
                                      my credit card no [protected].
                                      expiry date 03/2016
                                      name on the card P JAMBU GOPAL
                                      address f no 208,
                                      alekhya residency,
                                      new nallakunta, near veg market,
                                      hyderabad 5000044.
                                      ph no [protected].
                                      email id . [protected]@gmail.com.

my renewed credit card has gone to my last official address, ie
                                      dy manager, hyderabad main branch, pbd, sbi. bank street hyderabad 5000195.
                                      i am a retired official wef 01/12/2013. the credit card could have gone back to the issuing authority.
                                      pl arrage to forward the card to my present residential adreess
                                      Following are the details of my SBI Credit Card :
                                      Card No. - [protected]
                                      Valid Upto - 03/2016

Mob No. - [protected]
                                      Address - House no 6, 60 feet road, prashanthanagar Bangalore 560079

email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Due to oversight, I could not get my card renewed in time. You are requested to kindly renew my card at the earliest. Shall be grateful if the same is confirmed on phone. if any further details are required kindly contact me on phone.
                                      My credit card number is [protected]

expiry date:03/16

r.V.Narasimha raju
                                      h.No.12-2-416/32/1
                                      ushodaya colony
                                      gudimalkapur
                                      hyderabad-500028
                                      telangana
                                      mobile no.[protected]
                                      e mail address:rvn.[protected]@rediffmail.Com

i request you to renew the card and send it at the earliest.Please give reply at the earliest
                                      My credit card number is [protected]
                                      expiry date:03/16
                                      yesterday Mr rahul kumar gupta with id no.034126 and mobile number.[protected] contacted me and has withdrawn rs 5000 from my debit card no.[protected] and withdrawn rs 12, 500 from my debit card no.[protected].i request you to pay the amounts into my accounts at the earliest.
                                      My mobile number is [protected]

My e mail address is rvn.[protected]@rediffmail.com.i request you to process for new card and pay the amounts immediately

R.V.Narasimha Raju
                                      H.no.12-2-416/32/1
                                      ushodaya colony
                                      gudimalkapur
                                      hyderabad-500028
                                      Telangana
                                      MY CREDIT CARD NO.[protected] WAS EXPIRED ON DEC/2015 KINDLY RENEW IT MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@yahoo.co.in Mobile no.[protected] and my mailing address is given below
                                      HOUSE NO.76 K -BLOCK
                                      LANE NO.04
                                      MAJITHIA ENCLAVE
                                      PATIALA (PUNJAB)
                                      PIN CODE-147001
                                      My SBI Credit card No. [protected] was Expired 03/2016. I have for gotten to renew the same in time.
                                      So I request you to kindly renew the same and confirmed through this mail id as early

Address for Communication:
                                      V.KANDASWAMI, B.E.,
                                      No. 15. Indhira Nagar,
                                      Periyakollapatty,
                                      Gorimedu,
                                      SALEM- 636008
                                      Tamil No. [protected]
                                      My credit card no.[protected] was blocked at my request since there was some fraud transactions taken place. My credit card renewal period is Jan, 2017. Please let me know to whom to approach and the procedure to be fallowed. My KYC norms have already been verified last week. Please let me know at the earliest.
                                      my atm expired on feb 2017. please provide new atm card as soon as possible.
                                      Atm card renewed but pin code not got from two months...
                                      My atm expried on MAY2017.please provide new ATM card as soon as possible.
                                      my contack no-[protected]
                                      Due to some unavoidable circumstances I am not utiling the card and the card deactivated. Now wish to activate ny card . Please advise the procedure ?
                                      Due to some unavoidable circumstances I am not using the card and the card deactivated. Now wish to activate ny card . Please advise the procedure ?
                                      my credit card is expired dec 2016. my amt is only below 200 rupees. i want to close this. how can i repay and close this card.
                                      spjm's reply, Apr 5, 2019
                                      can i sent the credit card number??
                                      Details of my SBI Credi Card

Card No-[protected]
                                      Valid Upto- 10/19
                                      Mobile No-[protected]
                                      Mail Id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Home Address :- Cornelius Lakra, Vill- Birbiti Basti, P.O. Birpara, Dist -Alipurduar, State- West Bengal, Pin-735204

Request- My SBI Credit Card expiring on 10/19. You are requested to issue a replacement card.
                                      20 Comments