State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 144

Manoj Dudhatra
Jul 16, 2021

Address: Ankleshwar

I have opened new saving account in SBI..
As the school in which i am working is paying me salary in sbi bank account only...
When I got my first Salary, I tried to transfer it to another account but it said that my "CIF is not scrutinized by LCPC."
I am not able to withdraw money from atm catd also...
I have contacted branch but they are not solving my problem.
My SBI AC.no. [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Purnima Dalui
    Jul 16, 2021

I have canceled a product in Amazon on 7th July 2021. Amazon said I will receive my refund on 14th July, 2021. But on 12th July I received an email from amazon. They gave a refund reference number that is #[protected] .
    The amount is Rs 510/- that should not reflect in my bank account yet.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 16, 2021
    Updated by Purnima Dalui
    I attach an email with my complaint that received by Amazon.

Manoj491
      Jul 16, 2021

I ordered a shirt few weeks ago. Due to some faults of amazon they had to intiate my refund money 649rs on 8 july 2021 bt still my state bank of india account denying about receiving money. My reference id is
      Please process my refund money as soon as possible

Krishna112
        Jul 15, 2021

I called to sbi customer care on 3rd May to close my account and waveoff my credit card bill
        SR[protected] but still no action was taken against my request and this was confirmed from customer care representative that my bill will be waveoffed and account will be closed. Then why my account was not closed and bill was not wavedoff.

Again called on 12th July and today( call was connected after several try and approx 30 min hold) raised SR again[protected].

I am not getting any proper response from sbi, feeling like they are just delaying.
        Jul 15, 2021
        Updated by Krishna112
        This is how sbi customer service work.

Nihar 007
          Jul 15, 2021

Hello Sir/Madam
          Hope you're doing well
          Nihar here from hyderabad - karmanghat Green Park Colony
          I have withdrawn cash from SBI ATM ( Green Park Colony ) and i received one 500Rs tron note from it, so i went to SBI bank( Green park colony ) branch and requested to exchange the torn note, But the bank official refused to exchange the tron note and asked me that this is not our bank ATM . Find it which bank branch it was .
          I don't know All the SBI bank are under same
          Then why they have not taking torn notes when it comes from their bank branch ATM .
          This is completely not acceptable,
          If people like me they are not taking any action against this, then how the elderly people or un educated people will get help

Kindle take this as a first priority

Yashoda krishna
            Jul 15, 2021

Address: State Bank of India, pudimadaka branch, atchuthapuram, pincode:531011

My name is Dharmireddy yashoda krishna and I had ordered Estilo rechargeable inverter emergency LED bulbs of RS.1, 199.of Estilo rechargeable inverter emergency LED bulbs in Amazon on 18th- may 2021 and after on 25th June 2021, I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 28th - 20th June 2021
            Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number:[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but State Bank of India doesn't have such policy. So
            please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
            Thanks you sir

shaktisawant
              Jul 15, 2021

Address: Mumbai Sbi Credit Cards

I had applied for a credit card through your sales executive, and mentioned a different address for communication as i am living in another city from my Permanant address mentioned on Aadhar, i did not receive the credit card and as this card has an annual fee it was charged and i had not received the card and had no way to pay the fees without the credit card number i could not even register an online account on sbi portal. And after months now there are late fees applied on the card and the card is closed by sbi without updating my current address or sending me any details, have called customer care multiple times to resolve this as it is affecting my cibil rating and my home loan was rejected due to this ended up losing my earnest booking money with builder of 10 lacs, who will take care of that.. i have applied for NOC with SBI and everytime i call i am informed i will receive NOC IN 10
              Days but nothing received, it has been months im chasing them now. I have 3 reference numbers given everytime i call them

1st June :[protected]
              14th June :[protected]
              06th July :[protected]

Kindly do something about this, contact me Shakti Sawant
              shakti.v.sawant at gmail.com

Ridhwik
                Jul 15, 2021

I had oredred 3 sleepers from amazon .but there is size issue in 2 so.i returned it .and according to amazon my refund is initiated on t june .but it is 15 july and i still not got any refund .. I visited branch .but they are not giving me a satisfactory answer ..i have refernce no.also . so please consumer court help me .

Yash potdukhe
                  Jul 15, 2021

I've ordered product on 2nd July 2021
                  This is my order Id #[protected]
                  The product price amount is 308rs
                  Product name- Des Tongs Men's star dotted flip-flop
                  Refund reference number- 743914

Hardikchawlaa
                    Jul 15, 2021

I opened my current account 3 weeks ago and still when i want to do any debit transaction through net banking it shows CIF not scrutinized by LCPC. What does that mean, branch is not helping me out. What should i do, what will i do of such a account in which money can only be credited and not debited it is utter non sense

Hi I opened SBI Insta plus saving account on 29th June 2021. And my account is activated also. I got my debit card as well. But i can deposit only into SBI account. Whenever I transfer money from SBI to other account or other SBI AC through IMPS NEFT UPI and Debit card. I am getting error CIF NOT SCRUTINIZED BY LCPC. Always getting same error from the date of activation. So can anyone resolve this issue or guide me how to resolve ASAP...
                      Mytreya
                      Jul 14, 2021

I made a payment of INR 69750 through SBI Collect with reference number: DUF1989217 from my ICICI UPI and in SBI Collect the status is showing as Failure. When I checked the refund of my money ICICI bank confirmed that the payment is showing as success in their records.

When I called SBI collect there are not even asking for reference number or transaction number and simply saying the issue is with ICICI bank.

Can you help me with the refund.

Thank You

Gireesh Chaudhary
                        Jul 14, 2021

Address: 49, Jawan

Sir ji mera 781 rs ka refund Amazon ke taraf se 8 july 2021 ko jari hua tha . Lekin ye refund mujhe ab tk nahi mila h. Mere pas refund reference number bhi h. Bank me gya to manager sahab ne bol diya ki customer care se bat kro or customer care se bat ki to unhone bol diya ki bank me jao . Please help me sir ... 🙏

Aditya Bandgar
                          Jul 14, 2021

Amazon custmer care gave me a refrence number but bank is not crediting my refund so please refund my amount immediately refrence number[protected]

Riju4444
                            Jul 14, 2021

Address: State Bank Of india, Gorabazar branch, DumDum, Kolkata

I'm currently residing in DumDum, Kolkata. Here, all the SBI ATMs provide service only in hindhi and English, some ATMs even provide service in Kannada, but not in Bengali. That too in Kolkata, West Bengal.

Such a shame that India's largest bank, the SBI doesn't provide service in Bengali at Kolkata. Even though Bengali option is there, after clicking they show everything in english only.

This problem should be resolved in every ATM of Kolkata. We want ATM service in Bengali. Quickly act upon it.

Damodhar Bamanwade
                              Jul 14, 2021

I have ordered Safari RAY Voyage Polycarbonate Printed Hardsided Medium Luggage from Amazon of cost 2, 999₹ and I have returned and then Amazon costumer service have mailed me that amount is refunded on[protected] and it was excepted to reflect at my account till[protected], Amazon gave me a reference code-261061 . But bank name state Bank of India have still not credited my money.

This is urgent please help me as soon as possible.
                              Jul 30, 2021
                              They was good
                              Sir please make it quick, and here is full sized mail send to me by Amazon

Amount have been refunded by Amazon but still not received - Comment #3861016 - Image #0

Sedila Y
                                Jul 14, 2021

I made a purchase for 3 items on[protected] for the amount of 1573 with the order no[protected].
                                But I cancelled 2 products and the amount was for Rs. 874.
                                The Amazon email stated that the refund for amount 874 has been successfully processed on[protected] with the Reference Number 799526. But I have still not received the amount in my account.

Raman Shah
                                  Jul 14, 2021

Address: MOGA

Dear sir i have an credit card of your bank which card no is [protected]. I pay 10500rs credit card bill by paytym . But there has no payment updation from your bank . And custmor care are not respone me . So please slove my compalaint as soon as possible .
                                  Order id [protected]
                                  upi ref id[protected]
                                  Aug 21, 2021
                                  Jul 15, 2021
                                  State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                  Dear Customer, Thank you for speaking with us. We hope your queries have been resolved over the call. Please reach out to us for further assistance or feedback. Glad to help!

Kumar lama
                                    Jul 14, 2021

Address: Bhopal

Money debited fm my account to Aisect ltd bc settle on 12/7/2021.without my knowledge.

kh786786
                                      Jul 14, 2021

Address: 15/94:KOTHAPALLI RAYACH0TI

I have one sbi account i forgat my account number also I lose my passbook and check book debetcard also how I recover my account number please help me sir I'm not using my account long time my account opening dat 16/09/2014 I visit branch 1 Time but no one help me sir