State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 172

BIRO zz
Apr 16, 2021

Address: State Bank of India/Home Branch (Subathu Himanchal Pradesh)

I returned amazon product on 23/3/2021 and on 24/3/21 refund was processed. But till now it has not reflected in my bank account.
I tried calling Amazon they said talk to your bank we have refunded your amount. I have also tried many times in bank customer care but they say talk there from where your amount was going to be refunded. Iam very tensed sir help me out.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Msangeetha
    Apr 15, 2021

I used my debit in ticketnew.com for booking online movie tickets.amount was deducted but ticket was not booked at first transaction.when i booked again ticket was booked and amount was deducted.first transaction amount didnt get refunded in my account
    Kindly do the needful
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Advan Perla
      Apr 15, 2021

Address: dr 22-115-1/14A DAYALNAGAR PEDAGANTYADA VISAKHAPATNAM 530044

DATE 12/04/2021
      I have deposited the amount of rupees 17100 in CASH DEPOSIT MACHINE at PEDAGANTYADA BRANCH .. the cash is accepted by the machine but the amount is not credited into my account. I have made the transaction by card. Later paper statement came from the machine stating INFO ENTERED RETRACTED INFO. (slip is attached ) what should I do now?

ATM card no - [protected]
      A/C NO -[protected]
      my branch is VSP STEEL PLANT BALACHERUVU

Atik Rahaman
        Apr 15, 2021

CIF NOT Scrutinized by LCPC

Address: SBI LCPC LUCKNOW

To whomsoever it may concern,
        My name is ATIKURRAHMAN and i recently opened a savings regular account at BHATNI BRANCH DEORIYA . BRANCH CODE 12868 and IFSC CODE SBIN012868.
        I have transferred funds to this account. The problem now is that i am unable to do any online transaction it always displays an error message saying “cif not scrutinized by lcpc”. I am stuck with this account, since i cannot carry any transactions...
        Sanee sonakar
        Apr 15, 2021

Address: Godhara gujrat 389115

Mere account se 27498 rupees kt gye h fraud caller ke through

Address: Dhaiali ,ward no 1 ,sviasagar ,Assam,785640

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Savings Account

The issue that I have experienced was: From the date of account opening i.e 23rd dec 2020 till today debit facility is not activated. Branch doesn't give me any positive response. I report this matter with chief manager and assistant manager of SBI Sivasagar branch . They also don't give me any positive response from the last four...
          Jyotisarkar22
          Apr 14, 2021

I ordered a product from amazon on 27th March 2021, my order no. is[protected].i returned the product and the refund amount is initiated by Amazon but it is not reflected in my bank account.refund reference no is[protected]

Smilie_Buddy
            Apr 14, 2021

My name is Ramawatar Prasad Baranwal and I had ordered boat earphones of Rs.419 in Amazon on 14th February 2021 and after 7th March 2021 I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 7th March 2021
            Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
            189604 and told me to fill charge dispute form. So
            please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
            Thanks you sir

varun oberoi
              Apr 13, 2021

Address: Sector 12 panchkula haryana 134109

I opened a new bank account with SBI sector 12 panchkula haryana(134109)branch on 08/04/2021. Since then I am not able to transfer any funds to my other bank account. I keep getting error message: CIF not scrutinized by LCPC.
              I am attaching a screenshot of this error message.

kh786786
                Apr 13, 2021

Address: 15/94 BADI KARIMIYA MASJID STRET KOTHAPALLI

SIR i forgot my account number and passbook I want my account number
                Please visit any nearest branch they would provide required support. Hope this solves the raised issue.

Ashish221099
                  Apr 13, 2021

I ordered a product from the Amazon site of Rs. 1257 on 26/03/2021 and received the order on 03/04/2021 and opted for return on the same day . Amazon guy picked up the product on 04/04/2021 and from the Amazon i got to know that the refund initiated on the very same day with the (refund reference no. =[protected] but the amount Rs. 1257 has still not credited in my Account even after 9 days.
                  Apr 23, 2021
                  I got an email from Amazon of disbursement amount processing failure after 18 days and asking to generate another bank account And with in hours I got the money back
                  Apr 14, 2021
                  Updated by Ashish221099
                  In process
                  Apr 16, 2021
                  Updated by Ashish221099
                  No response from SBI yet
                  Apr 19, 2021
                  Updated by Ashish221099
                  Its about a week now and no response from SBI team yet
                  Pls help

Vankshita Gupta
                    Apr 13, 2021

On 1st april I placed the order from Amazon. OrderID=[protected]. Payment declined by Amazon but the amount of 499/- rs was debited from my SBI account. Refund was initiated by Amazon and the Bank reference ID is[protected] but the refund amount is not initiated by SBI bank. I contacted the SBI customer care but they didn't help me regarding this matter. So I want to file a complaint against SBI bank.

reetapal
                      Apr 12, 2021

SBI has deducted 22.96 in one day under DOM surcharge/tips/rate diff atleast provide the number of transaction limits so that the consumers can prevent deduction.

Jitendra1001
                        Apr 12, 2021

Ecs/ach return chg

Address: 03 kshipra khedi indore

Mera account se ₹2039.85 debit kiye gye but pta nhi chal rha kis liye debit kiye gye hai mujhe confirm krna hai...
                        sanjeevibpn
                        Apr 12, 2021

I have order the hp laptop on 13 feb 2021
                        order id:[protected]
                        my order not delivered and not get refund.
                        i have call amazon costumer service he said that your refund initiated but till date not found my refund.

Vikrant.Shakya
                          Apr 11, 2021

Branch manager,

S.B.I.

Sector - 6, Bahadurgarh,
                          Haryana

Sub: Request to unhold Bank account number [protected]

With due respect it is intimated that I have a saving A/c with your branch. And my account is on hold with lien amount of 70000 rs from several years now.
                          At the time when i got to know about the hold on my account, I contacted my Sbi branch and they told me that your account has been used in some unethical activities for doing frauds so they denied any providing any kind of help.
                          I even asked them that i can provide every relevant document to prove my savings and that i have nothing to do with it. but they still told me to wait.
                          And now its been years, Please help me.
                          In this covid time i really need that savings money that has been stuck in that account, I am being honest please contact me .

You are requested to kindly unhold my saving A/c number .

Vikrant Shakya

[protected] .

i have credit card of your bank from last 3 years due to covid-19 my credit card payment has been overdue and after some time my sbi credit card status is written off so your collection officer Mr. Shivam singh Branch Sriganganagar-335001 Rajasthan with Mobile no. [protected] The one who calls me every day and I am in his regular touch, yesterday and today he came to my house loudly with my sister and mother and...
                            Bhavesh@786
                            Apr 10, 2021

Madam/sir
                            On 16 OCT 2020
                            i am bhavesh kumar bantoo
                            i was doing payment through SBI Debit card for 66th bpsc form. the amount 600 was deducted but it showed 'your transaction may not be completed successfully'.
                            then i did payment again after some time (succesfull)

My first trasaction was not refunded yet
                            please help to resolve my refund issue
                            My Account number
                            Ifsc Code
                            SBIN0003063
                            Client IP-Address 223.230.163.18. 172.29.81.0
                            ID: 5989d426-d72a-479e-a9d2-52f42df6b19c
                            Please Help

NSingh2419
                              Apr 10, 2021

I traveled to Aligarh on 13th March and I have traveled to the same patch multiple times. During March only I had multiple intercity drives. My fastag was working fine, I got money deducted on all tolls too.

On 30th March I got a message for Debit Adjustment of INR 615.
                              I have talked to CC, emailed the provided contact id, and no response yet.

Shemyshoukath
                                Apr 9, 2021

I have recharged my mobile No 70****3121 with SBI net banking for Rs. 799 and transaction was successful. But recharge did not happen with Airtel still. Transaction Reference no: IHO6788087

Request you to pls assist me in crediting back my money or recharge my number as early as possible..