State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 27931

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 232

Vinod_Kumar_Yadav
Aug 11, 2020

Vinod - kumar-yadav august 11, 2020. Reminder - 1
Agm
Sbi, cppc, panchkula (134109)
Subject :- pension not revised.
Ppo no. 156251 - s/hr
R/sir,
Sbi (00705) main branch, rewari (Haryana) forwarded the pension revision case to agm (Sbi)
Mansa devi complex, sco 139, panchkula under regd. Cover no. Rh[protected] in dt. 28/4/2020
The arrear of revised ppo dated 12 march 2020, raising basic pay to rs.14490/- w. E. F.
01/01/2009 to 31/12/2015 (Earlier pension was being drawn @ rs.13775/- vide ppo dated
27 june 2019) & w. E. F. 01/01/2016 to date according to 7th cpc (To be calcuted at your
Own level) is to be credited to my a/c soon as 106 days have already passed.
The case has been cleared by dse haryana, f. D. Haryana, a. G. Haryana & the t. O. Rewari has
Written to sbi rewari to credit the amount, then why the sbi officials are putting obstacles?
If the arrear is not credited to my a/c soon, then further course of action (Court case)
Will be taken.
Applicant
Vinod kumar yadav
C/ o sh. Amarjit singh yadav, advocate.
225 - p, sector - 3, rewari (123401)

W. E. F. 01/01/2016 to date

Sent. Arrear is to be credited to my a/c soon as 106 days have passed.
Arrear w. E. F.[protected] to date according to 7th cpc is to be calculated at your own level as
Written in revised ppo dated 12 march 2020.
Why the sbi is putting obstacles in credting the arrear w. E. F. 01/01/2009 to date?
The case has been cleared by the dse haryana, fd haryana, a g haryana & the t. O. Rewari
Has written to sbi rewari to make the payment.
It is harassmemt given by the sbi officials to a senior citizen.
If the arrear is not credited soon to my a/c further course of action will be taken.
First complaint was sent on 21/07/2020.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sourav Raveendran
    Aug 11, 2020

I've ordered for a phone from amazon and had to cancel it due to covid related reasons before the product was even shipped amazon promised me of a refund of 7999 rs and asked me to wait for some business days, ive still not recieved the refunds till date
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kitabintebook
      Aug 11, 2020

Amazon india have initiated a refund of
      Rs2914 to my sbi account on 17july2020. Amount is still not credited to my account. Reference number is 986722.

shyambl
        Aug 10, 2020

Address: 3rd Floor, Fort House, 221 Dr. Dn Road , Fort, Mumbai 400001

Subject: fraud transaction on sbi credit card account.

I shyam sunder barnwal a customer of sbi credit card, there is a online fraud transaction of rs.60, 000 (Sixty thousand)
        On my sbi credit card account ending with xxxxxxxx2514 by a customer of dbs bank ltd, mumbai branch on dated 29/07/20.

I got shocked when i received an alert message for this transaction without any otp or alert message before this transaction
        Processed by sbi card on dated 29/07/20 at 9:0 a. M from my sbi account.

I called sbi customer care and complaint about this fraud transaction happened on my account immediately and asked them
        To block this account to stop any further such transaction.

They confirmed that, this amount (Rs.60, 000) has been booked online by logging into my account somehow which doesn't require any otp from sbi bank side.

As per the sbi customer care advice i filed a local police fir report in belapur, navi mumbai for this fraud transaction on my account and mailed a copy of the same along with the transaction alert messages received from sbi card on my registered mobile no. For their immidiate action.

Below are the account details of the customer of dbs bank, mumbai (Shared by sbi card) who has done this transaction on my account fraudulently.

Dbs bank ltd.
        Bank a/c no.[protected]
        Ifec code: dbss0in0811
        Utr no. : sbin[protected]
        Transfer mode: easy money transfer.
        Transaction date: 29/07/2020
        Dbs bank phone no.[protected],[protected]
        Bank address: 3rd floor, fort house, 221 dr. Dn road,
        Fort, mumbai 400001

Hence, i kindly request you to please take a strict and legal action against this fraud online transaction to settle this transaction
        Amount from dbs bank customer to my sbi card account asap.

I am attaching the police fir copy with other transaction details document as received from sbi card for referemce.

I hope, you understand my concern regarding this fraud transaction made and do the needful at the earliest to settle this amount.
        I would be very thankful to you for this cooperation with me.

Shyam.
        Phone no. [protected], [protected]
        Date: 29/07/2020

hanuman music
          Aug 10, 2020

Sir help me flipkart sa moblie odaer kiya tha par close hogaya refund nahi aya vo bol rahe ki refund bhaje diya hai par bank not reflect my money

Susant kumar Mishra
            Aug 10, 2020

Name: susanta kumar mishra
            Account no:[protected]
            Ifsc : sbin0012059
            On 10th august 2020 sum of rs.60.00 (Sixty only) has been deducted from my savings account on account of (Fi txn @ csp outlet). I need detailed explanation for this deduction amount as soon as possible. If found any resolution then revert back this transaction and refund the deducted amount.
            Unless i have to take action legally for this unjustified and unnoticed deduction.
            My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
            Mob : +91 [protected]

Suriyaviji
              Aug 10, 2020

Hi sbi team,

Last few months i got unwanted message from scisms. I don't have the account of sbi in this particular number - [protected], but i receive the message in this number. Kindly check and solve the issue.

Screenshot attached for your reference.

Somukaberi
                Aug 10, 2020

Address: APJ House , SBI Card , 2nd Floor , Park street , Kolkata

There was fraud Transaction on my State Bank of India Credit Card on 29th February 2020 midnight when I was sleeping in my home at Kolkata. The Consecutive Two repeated Fraud Transaction took Place from Bangalore as per information gathered from SBI Card Customer Help line on early morning on 29th February 2020 When myself complain about these unauthorized fraud transactions . I blocked the Card immediately and SBI issued me a new Card. The Officer of SBI assured to resolve the problem took place and no charges will be born by me . But it was a false promise by SBI Kolkata Branch which is situated at 'APJ House, 2nd Floor, Park Street, Kolkata, as SBI sent me the Account Statement Charging these Two fraud amount of nearly Rs.45, 000/-. Even after repeated request SBI is not resolving this problem . Earlier around two years back SBI had done the same thing . Now they are asking me to pay the amount with interest . Enclose please find here with the said Account Statement of SBI which is password protected . Request you to resolve the matter . As even in RBI, I am reporting since last 2 months.
                Aug 10, 2020
                Updated by Somukaberi
                There are Two consecutive fraud Transaction from Bangalore on midnight of 29/02/2020 when I was at Kolkata my home deep at Sleep . On 29th Feb. 2020 early morning immediately I Complained to SBI Help Line Ph. No. and requested to block my card and resolved the issue . The Officer attended the Help line assured to resolve the issue and not to Charge on me for those Two fraud Transactions . But in the Account statement SBI had shown the charges on my account and thereafter charging interest on the amount . I am 67 Years of Age a Senior citizen repeatedly false into this fraud cases since last 2 years of time for which I am unable to pay the legal dues.
                Aug 10, 2020
                Updated by Somukaberi
                There is no action is taken by nither by SBI nor by RBI till date.

Manpower services
                  Aug 10, 2020

After payment of credit card of SBI they were send the recoverY agent from dream company at home they accuse us

payment were made on 7th August although recovery agent were accuse us on 10th

details are as follow

Dear Cardholder,

Thank you for making your Credit Card Payment. We are pleased to provide you with payment details pertaining to your Credit Card Account

Card No:xxxx xxxx xxxx 9639

Payment Amount (Rs Ps): 3000.00
                  Payment Date: 7th August 2020

Transaction Identification Number: SHDF[protected]

Payment status: Success

Please quote your Transaction Identification Number for any queries relating to this request.

For any Queries please contact our helpline numbers given on the reverse of your card. Our dedicated Customer Service representatives will be happy to help you from Monday to Saturday between 8am to 8pm. However, IVR & Lost Card Services are available 24 hours.

Looking forward to a warm and longstanding association with you.

Thank You.

Manager - Customer Service

PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS MAIL. THIS IS AN AUTO GENERATED MAIL AND REPLIES TO THIS EMAIL ID ARE NOT ATTENDED TO. PLEASE CALL US AT OUR 24-HOUR CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE FOR ANY QUERIES OR CLARIFICATIONS.
                  Aug 10, 2020
                  Updated by Manpower services
                  company name dream dept solution sbi card
                  executive dalchand verma

rajeshsinghalmora
                    from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                    Aug 10, 2020

Address: SBI Almora (IFSC CODE SBIN0000605) , Utrakghand

Sir i have sbi saving account bearing no is [protected]. Rs.11000 can't withdrawal due to shown lien amount. I would like to withdraw my money rs.11000 which shown in lien balance kindly help me.
                    Rajesh singh

ankurkansara
                      Aug 9, 2020

deduction of money without doing transaction

Address: Station road Nadiad, Kheda Gujarat

Before 2 days money was debited from my account with description as below
                      "fi txn @ csp outlet
                      [protected] aeps offus issuer wdl txn"

Please note that i have not did any transaction online/offline before & after 1 week of this issue.

Hope i will get refund of my money in my account as soon as possible....
                      madan0083
                      Aug 8, 2020

Address: Shiv colony rewari 123401

This is to confirm that refund for amount 1149.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund reference #[protected]

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

For more details on refunds, please click here: https://www.amazon.in/pay/history?tab=refunds

Thanks for choosing amazon.in

bt_thete
                        Aug 8, 2020

Address: SBI Branch, Vadali Bhoi, Tal : Chandwad, Dist: Nashik

Dear consumer complaint forum,

This complaint is on behalf of my brother-in-law

"i am a farmer from village sogras, tal - chandwad, dist - nashik. From last two years i am trying to get agriculture loan from the sbi bank vadali bhoi (Tal - chandwad, dist - nashik) branch however i am getting very unpleasant experience from the branch manager.

In 2019, i visited this bank several times and during each visit the branch manager told me to come after 15 days. After 2-3 months (Sometime in september) he told me that the time to get loan is elapsed now and suggested me to come next year i. E. 2020.

In 2020, i visited the branch in april to check the possibility of getting the loan. After 1-2 visits, the branch manager told the required documents to apply for the loan. As the list of the documents was extensive, it took one month for me to arrange the documents. I have submitted all the required documents in second week of june 2020. The branch manager told me that it will take around two weeks time to get the approval from the district head quarter (Nashik) and he will inform me on phone.

Now it is almost two months are over and i am not getting any response from the branch manager. Every time i call him, his response is that he is checking with the district branch.
                        Now i am getting worried because i have borrowed money from friends and relatives for the plantation and other agricultural expenses and this year also if the bank do not sanction my loan then i will be in deep trouble.

What is the use of these banks if they do not help the farmers on time? From where the farmers will arrange finances?

Request you to please take up this matter with sbi and help me getting the loan approved.

Thank you very much in advance for your help."

Krishan Gujjar
                          Aug 7, 2020

I krishan chand, a account holder at sbi naraingarh branch (00614). I have done one transaction on 21/02/2020 at apsdigiambalasbiepay of an amount rs 6077.88/-. But the amount is deducted rs12652.76/- that is money is deducted twice the amount i had payed.

I hereby attaching the documents along this.
                          Hoping for a quick response from your side
                          Thank you in anticipation.
                          Name : krishan chand
                          Mob : [protected]
                          Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Acct no : [protected]
                          Aug 07, 2020
                          Updated by Krishan Gujjar
                          RECEIPT OF MULTIPLE TRANSACTION.

Aug 17, 2020
                          Updated by Krishan Gujjar
                          I have not received any response from your side of my complaint dated 7 Aug 2020. Hoping for a quick response from your side .
                          Complaint ID :[protected]
                          Name : Krishan Chand
                          E.Mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mob No. : [protected]

nitinbansal526
                            Aug 7, 2020

I have been receiving calls for recovery of credit card dues for one of the cards issued to one of my known (Mr aman gupta). He has not paid the amount due and recovery agent is calling me again and again for getting the recovery from mr aman gupta. I has given him the address & mobile number available with me and told the recovery agent to not call me.

The last call has been received today from [protected]. The recovery agent is using abusive language and told that "tu payment khud kr ya usse kra warna tera jeena haram kr dunga main".

I would like to take the legal action against the sbi cards and recovery agent.

nitinbansal526
                              Aug 7, 2020

I nitin bansal, is receiving calls from one of the recovery agents of sbi cards for the payment of dues of sbi card which is applied by one of my known i. E., aman gupta. I have given him his contact number and address available with me and told the recovery agent to not call me as i am not the party who has defaulted the payment. The recovery agent is using abusive language and forcing me to pay the amount as they were not able to connect with the relevant person, i. E., aman gupta.

I have received three calls and recovery agent said that "paise dila tu warna tera jina haram kr dunga" and also using the abusive language.

Last call received on 7th august 20 from [protected].

I would like to take the legal action against the sbi cards and the recovery agent for the same.

Kindly suggest me the way to do the same.

Krishan Gujjar
                                Aug 7, 2020

I krishan chand, a account holder at sbi naraingarh branch (00614). I have done one transaction on 21/02/2020 at apsdigiambalasbiepay of an amount rs 6077.88/-. But the amount is deducted rs12652.76 that is money is deducted twice the amount i had payed.

I herby attaching the documents along this.
                                Hhoping for a quick response from your side
                                Thank you in anticipation.
                                Name : krishan chand
                                Mob : [protected]
                                Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                Acc no : [protected]

Pramodgoswami123
                                  Aug 7, 2020

This is to inform you that i am undergoing a financial issue due to which i am unable to clear the debts of my credit card payments. My credit card no is:. Xxxx xxxx xxxx1320.

I am negotiating a settlement with all the creditors on this regard in the past 5 months, i have been facing financial hardships due to corona virus epidemic, loss of old job, medical conditions and treatment of my wife, and an accident in which i almost deteriorated my vehicle. The medical bills of hospital and other such charges that i had to tackle in the past 3 months. I was not aware about the interest rates & all.
                                  I shall be clearing their dues within the next 4 business days. More than 25% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am indebted to: looking forward to your support.

With best regards
                                  Pramod

praveenachurchil
                                    Aug 7, 2020

I have done a transaction of rs.399 on 05/08/2020 through google pay. The transaction got failed. But amount was debited from my account. I also haven't received the refund yet.
                                    Amount was refunded after 7 days

Birendera Pal
                                      Aug 7, 2020

Address: Prayagraj naini uttarpradesh

In my accaunt [protected] rupees 295 has deducted two times why this amount was deducted i want to refund my money
                                      Aug 07, 2020
                                      Updated by Birendera Pal
                                      I want to refund my money who is deducted

Aug 07, 2020
                                      Updated by Birendera Pal
                                      Yhi message aya hai