State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 268

PARANJAPE PHADNIS COMPANY
Mar 13, 2020

With reference to subject cited above, this is a complaint regarding non corresponding of your team, to our issues about kyc updating and top up. We have provided all the documents needed to your team twice and every time we contact the customer service, they push us for 2-3 business days. We are absolutely fed up with this service. We were given an agent’s number at the place we stay, and upon contacting him, he informed us that he is not working with sbi fastag anymore, so the information is also wrong that is being circulated. They do not even provide us a number of any higher authority. If this issue is not resolved by tomorrow, i will have to file a complaint with some higher authority and that will be on a public platform such as twitter and facebook.
Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Ashok paranjape
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sathish Pandu
    Mar 13, 2020

Address: Qtr-344E, sec-3, ukkunagaram, Visakhapatnam-32, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530032

The chief branch manager
    State bank of india
    Project office, balacheruvu branch
    Visakhapatnam steel plant,
    Visakhapatnam-32

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 776 rupees was successfully processed on 01 march, 2020 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ramendra28
      Mar 13, 2020

I booked a ticket on redbus through amazon pay using bhim upi through my sbi account later i cancelled the seat i was liable to receive refund for the same but never received it. On my amazon transaction history it is showing that refund has successfully processed but my sbi account is not reflecting any thing. Customer service agent @ sbi have absolutely no idea of the process and refund and asking me to contact amazon and vice versa.

Refund reference no. Provided by amazon to me is[protected]
      Mar 18, 2020

Varunanand15
        Mar 13, 2020

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

My name is varun and i had ordered (Product) of rs.357 from amazon and i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 4 march, 2020 amazon initiated the amount to my account but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but state bank of india doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.

im_soni67
          Mar 13, 2020

Address: Bijwasan, SW Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110061

Good morning,
          I am sbi account holder since 2016 facing many problems with sbi bank as i have complained many times but i didn't get any resolution from the sbi side since i opened the account, in this year of month of march i was charged for mab and sms charge in total of rupees 240 rupees.
          I called to sbi contact centre had a word to the floor supervisor his name was naveen he was telling me this might be the atm fees or the sms charge even he was not quite confident and accurate on his on word. I called multiple times to sbi contact centre but never ever got the best results, i'm not feeling comfortable with sbi bank that's why i afraid to keeping balance in sbi bank, don't know why? And when? They will deduct the amount.
          Only that's the reason i was not maintaining the balance i knew pretty much they will be kept on charging me for sms, mab, cdm etc. I am having account with hdfc bank and axis bank but didn't got any such charges deducted in multiple from them but being a govt. Bank the sbi is charging to their customers and increasing their revenues.
          The sbi is not providing the satisfactory services to the customers there are over 42 millions of customers of sbi and many of them are suffering from these charges they have been calling to the contact centre but they are not getting a resolution from them.
          Whenever call to them they only tell, they have only limited access to take the complained and escalate the complaint to the concerned person even they cannot go through our account details also they cannot go through the recent statements.
          Sbi is providing such a worst services. If someone is need to have previous 2 years of previous statement but they can not fetch the statements online as a supervisor was telling me, its restricted from the sbi policy to avail the statements one's by going to the home branch they can avail there statements itself from the sbi.
          I open the account in sbi i had not to open the account but i thought this is the government bank i should have an account in government bank i availed the account from sbi i was wrong.
          Now if they will refund my recent anonymous charges then i will make my mind to continue with sbi bank or else i will surrendered my account.
          Mar 13, 2020
          Updated by im_soni67
          Account No : [protected]
          IFSC CODE: SBIN00014585
          NAME: RITESH KUMAR SONI
          Email: im.[protected]@gmail.com

Please do needful.
          I am your (SBI Bank) sincere customer had an account for a long time as you have already charged me multiple times please return the anonymous charges.
          Feedback: If you are charging for anything do mention under the narration coloumn clearly this charge is for that service.

Libyfernandez
            Mar 12, 2020

Address: Kannur Road,Kuthuparamba, Kannur, Kerala, 670643

I had purchased a lenova ideapad 130 81h700bdin 15.6 inch laptop on 5th february 2020. But i cancelled the order because when i recieved the item it was damaged and asked for refund. The refund was initiated by amazon on 20th february 2020, on the day they recieved their product back. The refund reference number of this was in[protected]. Now it is nearly 20 days and it hasn't yet been reflected in my account. I registered a complaint with amazon.in too. Their representative told me that they already sent the refundable amount to my account and the problem is on the bank's front. I called the toll free number of state bank, but the bank denied that they can't help me too.
            So i request you sir to take immediate necessary steps towards recovery of money, for which i am paying interest as it was a personal loan to be paid in 6 months taken for online purchase.
            Mar 13, 2020
            Updated by Libyfernandez
            Bank Account name is Mary Fernandez
            Mar 13, 2020
            Updated by Libyfernandez
            Refund amount is Rs.23068.(twenty three thousand and sixty eight)

s_gauttam
              Mar 12, 2020

I purcased an order from amazon and by some reason i cancelled it but this is prepaid order company refunded my amount on 4th march 2020. I call on merchant for credit my amount but they said for bank customer care no and decline for it. Merchant send me mail by informative refund refrence no by[protected] on card no [protected] (Sbi card). But till date i didn't get my refund in my card or bank account.

nitishrana
                Mar 12, 2020

Address: hathras, Hathras, Uttar Pradesh

My account have not been credited as myntra have provided the referral number[protected] of my refund. I have raised the complaint on 18th of january and till now have not received any amount in my account.
                I will be highly thankful to you if you will take a serious action as soon as possible as i had words with every executive of yours and my issue have not resolved yet.. Further mentioned below are my details
                Nitish rana

ms75474
                  Mar 12, 2020

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141401

I deposited a cheque of rs.3000 on dated[protected]. Due to some connectivity reasons (I. E. Next day was a holiday of 'holi' on dated[protected] under the code-84, the cheque was dishonours. Cheque failure is nor a part of my fault neither the person who issue the cheque.
                  And in that type of case there is no any deduction of charges is allowable by bank from the account holder.

bocha kasivenkatasatyanarayana
                    Mar 12, 2020

blocking credit card without proper reason

Address: 15-4-18, SAI AKSHAYA NIVAS, BOMBAY TAILORS STREET,, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531116

Credit card bearing no. [protected] for the saving account number [protected] was issued to me in my saving account there is balance of more than rs.300000/- and annual fee for credit card has been debited from my saving account. Now my credit card is blocked without any prior information and proper reason as i hadn't utilized the card. I knowing from sbi card customer care executive that credit card was wrongly processed and issued...
                    akshay sambyal
                    Mar 12, 2020

account freeze without notifying or any update

Address: (CRPF Jharoda Kalan ), New Delhi, Delhi, 110072

Hello sir/madam,

My sbi bank account has been freeze without any update or notifying me. I called customer care several times and they were just transferring to different departments with any information. I wasted hours to know why my account is been freeze/blocked.
                    I also sent email to customer care about this and all they did was sending me the back branch details which are of no use. From last week i am facing this...
                    Rishabh Raj Srivastava
                    Mar 12, 2020

Hello sir/mam,
                    This is to bring to your kind information that one of my past colleague zeyad khan has some credit debt from your bank and one of your recovery agent (Saurabh dubey - [protected]) called me and started harassing me regarding the same. He has pulled out all my family details (Contact numbers and address of my family members) and was threatening me that he would call my family if i do not pay or make zeyad to clear his debts. I do not even have account in your bank and i am not even in touch with zeyad.
                    Kindly provide me the clause or reference under which i am being made accountable for his debt... Also, next time if i receive any call from your side threatening me to involve my family members, i would first be contacting banking ombudsman and also put an rti query regarding the actual procedure for recovery of debit card dues.

Rishabh raj srivastava

Jetti Dinesh
                      Mar 12, 2020

Address: Nallacheruvu 25 th lane Guntur, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522003

I ordered an item the money has been credited via upi but amount not reflected, but they are saying

The refund has been successfully processed on 2 march, 2020.

Here is the refund reference number (Processor trace id) for this order: [protected]

The amount has been not credited into my account

Please credit the amount to my account

Darpan2304
                        Mar 11, 2020

Address: Plot no. 43, Shiv Datta nagar, Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425201

My name is Darpan Budukule and I had ordered As-it-Is whey protein isolate of RS.1399 in Amazon on[protected] and on[protected] I cancelled this order due to personal reason. And on[protected]
                        Amazon initiated the amount to my account but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number #[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but Indian Bank doesn't have such policy. So
                        please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
                        Thanks you sir

Asutosh samal
                          Mar 11, 2020

Address: Mill Street , borigumma, Koraput, Odisha, 764056

My name is asutosh samal and my sister had ordered (Product) of rs. 540/- in flipkart on date 8-dec-2019 and after dt 12-dec-2019, i returned this order due to personal reason. And on date 13-dec-2019 flipkart initiated refund amount to my account but i still didn't get the money. Flipkart sent this reference number (Nft[protected]gn00061) and told me to complain at bank (Sbi, borigumma) but they did not respond me. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My account number is ([protected])
                          Thanks you sir

Vikas Kankariya
                            Mar 10, 2020

This is with regards to my SBI Credit card payment, I had a failed transaction reported in the month of January 2019 with following complaint no. C-1433A2486231 and R-1433A2837438. But till date no action is been taken and they are being charging me late payment fee to my credit card till date.

Further, I have been trying to get it thru telephone conversation but no one is responding and looking in to it.

My details of SBI credit card is [protected] and the amounts are Rs.1904 and Rs. 1904. the detail statement is attached.

I request you to kindly check this matter and escalate it to the earliest.

Pramoda Kumar Patro
                              Mar 10, 2020

Address: 9437279826, Khordha, Odisha

I have submitted my cheque for three times. Ibut my cheques were returned thrice. I had contacted the branch manager, sbi, forest park bhubaneswar but they did not help and were very rude asking me why we're we going for hdfc bank fixed deposit instead of sbi.. Now i am in a situation where i cannot plan my investment as my money is stuck in sbi bank. I am being mentally harassed by such attitude of the bank towards its customer

karthikm92
                                Mar 10, 2020

I have made payment of 38000 to credit card of sbi

Transaction date : 02/03/2020

Upi reference no:[protected]
                                Payment gateway no:[protected]
                                Transaction id: rhd[protected]

I request to provide solution at earliest. As per rbi mandate upi payment should settlement should happen immediately. Since more than a week, am not getting proper response from sbi side. Keep on following may i proceed creating grievance with rbi to get solution.
                                Mar 10, 2020
                                Updated by karthikm92
                                card number : [protected]
                                Mar 11, 2020
                                State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear about the issue. In order for us to connect with you, please visit http://www.sbicard.com/email & share your contact or card details, along with your reference number: 292983.
                                Mar 16, 2020
                                Updated by karthikm92
                                i have raised concern still it is not resolved yet

A SureshBabu
                                  Mar 10, 2020

Address: Nagari Street Srikalahasthi, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

I a. Suresh babu sbi account holder in sbi kovanur branch srikalahasti, chittoor district, a. P on 6th march at 12.16 p. M i had draw rs 25000 from sbi atm branch nagari street. But i received only rs 22500 (Rs 500×45) only from atm mechine. But in my account debited 25000 rupees.in mini statement is also seen also debited25000 rupees. I request you abjust remaining rs2500 in to my account.
                                  Thanking you sir

rv laddha
                                    Mar 9, 2020

Address: kataria automobiles pvt ltd opp cosmoplex cinema kalavad road mota mova rajkot, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360051

Dear sir\ma"am
                                    I have used your credit card from last 1 year or more and already many time i was submit my complain about your financial late fee overlimit and other charge but still not solve my complain.

I already have one credit card of hdfc bank but one day your sales team visit in my palace and handover your credit card to me by using this world that it was totally free and on this behalf i was agree to use this but now i see that it was debit by 10885/-rs o[censored]nnecessary charges in only four month. So pls tell that how can i pay this amount??
                                    Can i consider this as a fraud by sbi team and submit a request to rbi about this issue??

I am a middle class salaried employee in private sector and don;t have enough money to pay this type of charges so pls help and revoke your charges`
                                    Detail
                                    Date detail amount
                                    16-11-19 finance charge 2238.51
                                    16-11-19 igst @ 18% 402.93
                                    16-12-19 finance charge 956.22
                                    16-12-19 igst @ 18% 172.12
                                    9/1/2020 overlimit fee 500
                                    16-1-20 interest emi 292.87
                                    16-1-20 finance charge 546.68
                                    16-1-20 igst @ 18% 241.12
                                    21-12-19 convert this to flexipay 2918.72
                                    17-1-20 overlimit fee 500
                                    8/2/2020 late payment 800
                                    16-2-20 interest emi 245.47
                                    16-2-20 finance charge 552.71
                                    16-2-20 pnl charge to loan 119.47
                                    16-2-20 igst @ 18% 399.16
                                    Total 10885.98

Card no. [protected]
                                    Name _ ravi kumar laddha
                                    Mob no._ [protected]