State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 269

Iftkhar Haider
Mar 9, 2020

debit card don't come my address

I had availed the delivery of sbi atm debit card via e-services. But still not received at home address. Please find the details as per the consignment tracking window shows. I received message your sbi debit card ending with 4278 dispatched on 23012020 thru speed post no. Ja[protected]in. Please follow instructions on welcome letter to generate your pin...
Rajchhaya
Mar 9, 2020

Address: Post office chaouraha jawahar road mungaoli distt.Ashoknagar mp, Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh, 473443

Sbi kiosk branch mungaoli distt. Ashok nagar m. P. Pin 473443 locked in working day i visit many time in this branch but all time it is locked i have sbi account in this branch i faced many problem related to transaction and other public also faced many problems related to transaction. Please consult authority takes legal action on kiosk operator this problem shown regularly
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have not received my ATM in my delivery address tracking ID JA[protected]IN information is not updated in last 19 day
I have an current account M/S tarsem lal baur singh ([protected]) in SBI branch new grain market sangrur(148001). for some reasons my ac is shown restricted. 2.5
SBI wants to improve the transactions for zero balance accounts. It is very difficult while using zero balance accounts in Sbi. In other banks they provide more transactions for customers. Sbi has only four transactions per month. Please improve transactions for zero balance accounts.

Madan228
    Mar 9, 2020

Address: A-206, Plot No. 112-113, Bhoom Sagari, Sector-22 Kamothe, 410206

I was having a sbi credit card no. [protected], i was paid all the outstanding dues. But my cibil score is continuously running in negative growth. I have applied for credit cards but applications are rejected due to low cibil score. Therefore, you are requested to look in to the matter and solve my problems. If this information is not pertain to you, please transfer/forward it to concerned unit/officer.

Madan mohan meena,
    Inspector (Gst)
    Contact no. [protected]
    Apr 12, 2020
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 11, 2020
    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
    Dear Customer, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.
    I completed a payment of 200 through upi to my college but it shows faid but my money got deducted .

sbi credit card regarding - Comment #3659357 - Image #0
    sbi credit card regarding - Comment #3659357 - Image #1
    For debit of 295
    For debit of 295 rs.
    I have account in sbi.ac no:-[protected]
    My mobile no.:- [protected]
    Pls tell me why 295 rs. Have been debited in investment intermedi
    Kindly refund the money. And block it immediately

With regard
    Prasanth

sbi credit card regarding - Comment #3659650 - Image #0

Payliya
      Mar 9, 2020

To the chief branch manager

A refund of 8796 rupees was successfully processed on 27 february 2020 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number
      (In[protected]) but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
      Thanks you
      Sandeep kumar
      Mo.[protected]
      My account ([protected]) has been debitted with Rs.147.50 last week and again today they debited with RS. 147.50 from State Bank of India bank .
      please help me to
      refund my money back.
      . Always they keep on debiting the amount from my account . Then what's the reason in depositing in Banks .
      So please refund my money back .

Thank you .
      Sbi net banking me tochnical probluam aa rhi hai kya kare btao

timothykbs
        Mar 9, 2020

Hi all,

Sbi card full and final settlement fraud alarm.

Card number-[protected]

Nowadays sbicard settlement team agree the some x amount once you payed the mutual agreed amount for settlement they will treat as outstanding amount paid next month onwards you will get the bill statement with dues don't trust the sbi card full and final settlemen.
        You will be in trouble later.

After try to contact the settlement team who agreed the settlement amount they will not respond.

If you try to contact customercare
        No solution be careful before going to settlement.
        I sent all the settlement mails which are from sbicard.com to [protected]@sbicard.com

Mar 11, 2020
        Updated by timothykbs
        This is SBI CARD settlement issue
        I am waiting for the settlement soft copy. I paid settlement amount jan 25
        Please solve my problem asap.
        Customercare not respond properly I send multiple emails to [protected]@sbicard.com
        with the proof of settlement email attachments.
        Mar 11, 2020
        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
        Dear Customer, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.
        Mar 16, 2020
        Updated by timothykbs
        Not solved my issues now 52 days crossed after paid my settlement amount.

I sent multiple emails to [protected]@sbicard.com no response

I am looking for settlement soft copy.
        Please solve my issue asap.

Before payment the settlement team said once payment done we will sent settlement soft copy immediately, but after payment no response.

Guys whoever planning to settle SBI CARD be careful. Don't trust them.
        Mar 27, 2020
        Updated by timothykbs
        SBI CARD worst service. I Settled my sbicard but they are sending messages pay outstanding amount.

I send multiple mails to sbi card customer care no response, I called settlement team no response, bank team no response

If you trust bank Team or settlement team
        You will be in trouble

I paid card settlement amount 90 days back
        But the bank Team again asking to pay outstanding amount.
        Refund RS.999 add to bank
        Deviltamizha's reply, Mar 3, 2020
        Your refund for the order 404-0441213-4902740 of Rs.999.00 has been processed successfully on 2020-02-23. The amount should reflect in your account by 2020-02-27.

The Refund Reference Number for the transaction is 005421216471.

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above Refund Reference Number.
        An SI has been set up without my knowledge and an amount of Rs. 3000 deducted on 03.03.2020
        Collection agencies harassing me and my family very badly. They are using abusive language and dirty words. Please help me out from this harassment.
        I am receiving call from these numbers[protected] and [protected].
        Kindly save my life otherwise i will do suicide. My contact no [protected].

Hari Om

Burn Blank Page
          Mar 8, 2020

This is to inform the incident at sbi atm of branch faizabad, (Kaushalpuri).
          The security guard was firstly not present and then he came telling that the timing was over at 8 p. M. And to make a transaction quickly.
          I was second in queue and then he told me to move back because a known person came in queue.
          The earlier person had not even completed the transaction and he started forcing me to take out card as the time was less. Although he offered plenty time to his known guy and even talked to him.
          I have been doing transactions since i was a kid and he was interrupting me unnecessarily and putting pressure on me as if i was doing it for first time.
          He didn't even mind his language and used words like ' chalo niklo', 'pehli baar nhi kr the phir bhi galat ho gya tumse' and such words in harsh and disrespectful tone.
          His behaviour was unacceptable. A bank service provider, be it government or private... Doesn't have the right to intervene any individuals privacy... Law and order should be maintained to make good relationship with customers.
          Sbi may be largest bank but things like this don't show the values of banking at all.

Yogesh3012
            Mar 8, 2020

Address: AMRIT VIHAR, BURARI, New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

I have a jan dhan account in sbi and it has been closed. I don't know what is the reason. I received the msg of irregular balance.
            "your cc/od ac xxxxx164095 irregular by inr 3.70. Please contact branch manager. Ignore if paid."
            I have received this message three time and after that my account has been closed.
            "dear customer, your ac no. Xxxxx164095 has been closed and delinked with aadhaar number."
            Pls help

Pvd 570
              Mar 7, 2020

Address: Sbi freeganj branch, ujjain, m.p., Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

I received two messages saying that 5 thousand ruppes had been deducted from my account. But in fact about 15 thousand rupees have been deducted according to the chamge in available balance overall.
              There is no name of recipient or to whom the mony is tranferrred.
              I got these smses after receiving calls from different people in my contact list.

I have no credit or debit card, dont use net banking. Only monthly tranfer to an investment firm, which also recives just one thousand.

Earlier i had received an sms about transfer to the same inveatment firm. Later when members of my family called, i got smses showing this deduction. I said 5 but reduced a greater amount. Please look into my account and
              Block and refundd the unauthorised transfer.

raju kothara
                Mar 7, 2020
                Aug 2, 2023
                This thread was updated on Aug 2, 2023

cas corr pr chq reversal of withdrawal by cheque

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 502032

I had given a cheque of sbi to my home loan bank (Non sbi).
                At first the cheque is cleared and the amount is debited from my account and after some time i got a message stating the cheque is dishonoured and it charged 177.00 and later another message from sbi stating your account is credited with cas corr pr chq reversal of withdrawl by cheque.
                I dont understand what is all this for.
                I had enough funds in my account.br...
                91 other people found this review helpful
                91 found this helpful
                17 Comments
                masafi
                Mar 7, 2020

Dear sir, my saving account in your sales tax branch, 14 beliaghata,, kolkata 700015, one person called over the phone representing as sbi officer to update our atm card. He has inside information and i was trapped. This man told his name dinesh uppadhya, phone:[protected]. As per your sms, a total of rs. 30, 400 was withdrawn — rs.7599 x 4 times.
                Iam from kolkata but now i am at bangalore. So i can not come to your branch. Last four digits of my card is 8537.. Bina datta, address: e 15/7 purbasha housing estate, kolkata, 700054. Please do the needful.
                Mar 07, 2020
                Updated by masafi
                You may please call me at [protected]
                Mar 07, 2020
                Updated by masafi
                please guide me next step so that I may get refund

Anil9861
                  Mar 7, 2020

On 06.03.2020, at 06.48 pm, i received a notification (Sms) on my mobile that sbi card x4692 used for rs.300.00 on 06 mar20 at 99999999 txn#[protected] if not done fwd this sms to [protected]/call[protected]/[protected] to block card.
                  The fact is, i have not used my atm card for above transaction, how can the money be deducted automatically. So, i request for refund of the same.

Asnaganathan
                    Mar 7, 2020

Address: 400089

Monthly statement for jan, feb, mar 2020 not recd!
                    Pl send to my e mail id immediately.
                    Asnaganathan
                    I was getting monthly statements prior to jan 2020. Regularly.
                    It has stopped suddenly from jan2020
                    If there is any blockage of a/c pl. Remove the same immediately.
                    Must improve ur customer relations.
                    Response from gurgaon is very poor.
                    Can you not do something to improve the same.?
                    I am a senior citizen living in chembur, mumbai.
                    I am ur oldest customer.
                    My monthly payments of credit purchase is being done through neft..
                    I am happy to use your credit card.
                    I have also got a supplementary credit card.

ameerbishnoi
                      Mar 6, 2020

I make a transaction on 03feb.2020 by amazon pay upi and the amount is already refunded 1274 rs. By the merchant on 13th feb. But in my account the amount is not reflecting so when i contact again with amazon he tell me to raise a complaint on our this site so please give me a solution the reference number is[protected] so please check out from this i already complaint to bank but bank are not respond back then i visited to my bank branch then i check the manager of bank is not there then i aske another workers he tell today the manager is not coming so then i visite this side so please provide me a best solution.

Sharawan Bharti
                        Mar 6, 2020

Address: SBI bank near lic branch phalodi dist Jodhpur Rajasthan, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 02925

Dear sir/mam

My self shrawan bharti i filled aabakari vibhag angreji and desi theka form my form registration no. Is 193fu8qsa1 on 03 march 2020 and my bank refferance no. Is[protected].
                        I have done payment 30000 rupees on my sbi account through upi and my payment is dedicated but egrass challan status showing failed i have already contact to egrass customer service they are saying payment is not recived and you should contact to your bank also i contacted sbi customer service but they are not help me.
                        I have not done successfully filled my aabkari form and after 03 day i haven't received my payment back
                        So please help me how can i get my payment reverse in my bank account
                        Egrass grn no. Is 38433958.

Shrawan bharti

Address: A/P Ingalenagr Post Karanjawane Tal shirur Dist Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 412209

Tata sbi credit card not got me on my address. Also my family member but credit card company every month generate bill amount.
                          Actualy this card is not handover me & i dont know this credit card number only recived sms that shows only last four digits.

Name: bapu haribhau punekar
                          Pan : aywpp3054h
                          Mobile no. [protected]

Biju Maharana
                            Mar 5, 2020

Address: 754205

I had purchased two phones Redmi 7A and Redmi 4A from Amazon on 20 th January 2020. But I cancelled the order on the same day as it was ordered by mistake. The refund from Amazon.in was initiated on the following day. But it hasn't yet been reflected in my account after so long a time. I registered a complaint with Amazon.in too. Their representative told me that they already have sent the amount refundable to my account and the problem is on the bank's front. I called the toll free number of State bank but the bank denied that they can't help me too. I am attatching two of the reference number mails screenshots here for your convenience in regards to the problem. Sir please take immediare necessary steps towards recovery of my money.

subash lovely
                              from Patiala, Punjab
                              Mar 5, 2020

Address: 26 NORTH ESTATE, Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Sir humbly i request your honour that I received my revised PPO no.[protected] from the railway on 20 th August 2019 but the arrears are still not paid to me nor the revised PPO is implemented so far. You are requested to please chase up my case at your level and arrange payment accordingly at the earliest possible.
                              I shall highly be thankful for the kind action on your part
                              Wazir Chand
                              House no. 26
                              North estate Bibi wala road
                              BATHINDA
                              Old PPO no.[protected]
                              Mobil no. [protected]

MAYUR SANKHERE
                                Mar 5, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Rs. 99 deducted from sbi account and message showing in statement as "fi txn @ csp outlet". As i don't why this is deducted therefore i raised the complaint. Even i didn't get any message regarding this deduction on my mobile phone.
                                Please revert my amount because i need money this time. Hopefully i will get my money as soon as possible.
                                and sorry i don't have small account. also i am using credit card of sbi

rahulamrutkar21
                                  Mar 5, 2020

Address: SBI RACPC III BANER Branch, PUNE, Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Hello Team,

i have sanctioned my loan and received 1st disbursement in the month of september 2019, but yet i havent received the application number from SBI or NHB whosoever responsible for the PMAY subsidy .
                                  as well, i had checked with NHB(National Housing Bank ), as per them SBI is taking care for the Subsidy onwards .

when i raised last time complaint from the forum, i have got the details of Reeja K (reeja.[protected]@nhb.org.in) from the grievence team, but i had mailed to this concerned person, No reply from them too .

please check and correct the current status of my PMAY subsidy with application numberr to track with right person contact details and all the information .

as well, i had contacted with SBI Baner RACPC III baner branch but no one responsed from the land line number, and when last time discussed with them in the month of january, they said NHB is responsible for the subsidy, while as per discussion with NHB branch, they said SBI is responsible for the subsidy .

Loan Account Number is :[protected]
                                  Rahul Amrutkar

M.M. Thirumavalavan
                                    Mar 5, 2020

I have made payment for encumberence certificate in reginet portal through sbi payment gateway. After processing the status shows failed. But the amount of rs.731 debited from my kvb account the details are furnished below.

M m thirumavalavan
                                    Encumbrance certificate
                                    Sbi-bank
                                    02/03/2020-dte payment made
                                    Cpaabgekk3-bank reference
                                    731-amount
                                    Fail — status
                                    S01encevv[protected]-appliction number