State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 331

Vyom walia
Aug 26, 2019

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, 175027

Hi, i've made a payment through amazon for some products but due to some reasons they didn't send me the product and refunded me for that. But the amount doesn't received in my account and i talk to customer care of both amazon and state bank of india. Amazon employees says that they have initiated the refund from their end through neft on 11 aug 2019 and they have also provided the transaction id (Utr no.) amd assured me that payment has disbursed from their end but when i talked to sbi regarding that, tehy denied that this is not transaction id and they can not help me.

Both amazon and sbi are blaming on each other.. Amazon is saying me to contact sbi and when i contact sbi they are asking me to contact amazon..
I'm feeling helpless. Please help
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mun1991
    Aug 26, 2019

Address: Rampur jaipal, sanathi, bochaha,, 843103

My name is munna kumar, a/c-[protected] (Sbi) bochaha.
    I am imps transfer in 10000 in this a/c [protected]. But, my mistake transfer in this a/c [protected]. So kindly arrange for this amount. And please refund in this amount in my account.
    Imps ref id[protected]
    Imps transfer date -25/08/2019
    Imps transfer time - 6:12pm
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Merzaud
      Aug 26, 2019

Address: Plot No 8, Radha Nagar, Opposite Umiya Complex,, Titwala East, plot No 8, Thane, Maharashtra, 421605

After the (Ozure professional s40 handheld camera stabilizer steadicam) was damaged during delivered, i applied for a refund on the 17 aug. Then received a "authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction which is 059433" on the 20th aug. It's been well over 5 days and i yet haven't received any statement of the refund. After calling the bank they said they didn't have the authority to check or help in this situation, and advice me to contact amazon, who said to fill this dispute charge.

nafis ahamad
        Aug 28, 2019

Address: 272192

Account se rupeya debit ho Gaya hai Jo mujhey Nahi Mila, 14/06/2019 ko mainey Aadhar card se 5010 rupaeya nikala Jo mujhey Nahi Mila, complian Kiya hua hai, abhi tak koi result Nahi aaya, aap hi batao kya Karu, complain mainey 24/07/2019 ko Kiya tha, mujhey bataya Gaya tha ki 10 days me aap ki problem solve ho jayegi, abhi tak us par Kuch bhi action Nahi liya Gaya, Mai har dusare din call Kar ke reminder dete rahta Hu, fir bhi Kuch sunwayi Nahi ho rahi hai, aap hi bataye main kya Karu, one month's ke uper ho Gaya hai, abhi tak Kuch Nahi hua
        Aug 28, 2019
        Updated by nafis ahamad
        Fail report

Aug 28, 2019
        Updated by nafis ahamad
        Complain number

Statement copy

debit balance - Comment #3522606 - Image #0

Ipsita0102
          Aug 26, 2019

Address: Tidel park chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

My sbi credit card number is [protected]. Valid upto 6/23. My name is ipsita roy barman. I took the card 1year 6months back and since then every month near about 1000 rs is being deducted as a credit card bill. I went to my branch bank but they said it can't be taken back in the bank., i called the customer care helpline but they said i will have to pay an outstanding of rs 7041. I never used the card even once in my life. I never knew it was this fraud. Pls refund my money as soon as possible. I have called the customer care toll free number several times and lodged the complain, they assured me that by 19th august 2019 i will get the refund of these unauthorized deductions, but still no sign of it, how can you guys debit unnecessary amount of money without the consent of the card holder? Mam please this money is not easy to earn, please dont come up with any excuse like your customer service and immediately check through my account and refund me all my money, please solve it immediately because again in next month they will deduct 1000 when i will get the next salary, pls pls return my money and stop my card immediately
          Ipsita roy barman.
          Aug 26, 2019
          Updated by Ipsita0102
          Respected mam,
          My SBI credit card number is [protected].contact no.. [protected] Valid upto 6/23. My name is Ipsita Roy Barman. I took the card 1year 6months back and since then every month near about 1000 rs is being deducted as a credit card bill. I went to my branch bank but they said it can't be taken back in the bank., I called the customer care helpline but they said I will have to pay an outstanding of rs 7041 . I never used the card even once in my life. I never knew it was this fraud.pls refund my money as soon as possible. I have called the customer care toll free number several times and lodged the complain, they assured me that by 19th August 2019 I will get the refund of these unauthorized deductions, but still no sign of it, how can you guys debit unnecessary amount of money without the consent of the card holder? Mam please this money is not easy to earn, please dont come up with any excuse like your customer service and immediately check through my account and refund me all my money, please solve it immediately because again in next month they will deduct 1000 when I will get the next salary.. pls pls return my money and stop my card.
          Ipsita Roy Barman .
          My sbi account no [protected].
          Unwanted my account debited amount rs.295/- two times on 22.08.19
          Kindly refund my fund as soon as possible

S Prakash

unnecessary charges against credit card - Comment #3520455 - Image #0

piyushsangal
            from Shamli, Uttar Pradesh
            Aug 25, 2019

Address: E-503, Rishabh Cloud 9, Ahinsa Khand 2, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad,, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have been charged rs.2999 +gst on 21 st may 2019. And when i called customer care my date of birth is not getting accepted. It says date is incorrect. I want to update my date of birth on sbi credit card record. I have tried there customer care helpline and even sent the mail & raised the complain on their mobile app but didnt find any way for updating my record. So please guide me how can i update my date of birth.

Dév Räj
              Aug 25, 2019

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741221

I've applied for credit card on 16th of july, it's been more than 35 days till today. Firstly its status was showing "processing" and later "we regret to inform you that your sbi card application could not be processed since it does not meet our policy. We thank you for your time." i don't understand why its taking so much time... And now could not be processed..

Khan Sonu
                Aug 25, 2019

cersai fees

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I took home loan from sbi and as per loan sanction letterr my emi was inr 79, 748/-, and i was paying on time, but in sbi internet banking my emi was reflecting as inr 81, 071/- i highlighted same to sbi saket road branch but they fail to give me any information.

On 28th march 2019 they charged me inr 118/- as 'cersai fees nov 18’, then again i told branch why i am charged this then they told me this is because of difference...
                ambareen afshan
                from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 24, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 5

To whom so ever concern,

I have registered my complaint several times with SBI regarding "not receiving OTP through SMS", but without giving solution to my problem the case has been closed. I registered the complaint second time but still I dint get any response from the bank. Its more than a week still my complaint is not resolved.

Bank details given below.

Bank Name - State bank of India,
                bank address - tarun towers, Behind South India Shopping Mall, Ameerpet
                city _ hyderabad
                Aug 24, 2019
                I received an email from [email protected], stating my case is closed. when i second time raised complaint on the same email id, they enquired abt my acct number and I provided them my acct number as per their request and further there was no follow up from the bank. I called the customer care several times they are not providing me with the proper information and neither they are taking my complaint in consideration. My case ticket number given by bank is 4042789.
                Aug 24, 2019
                Updated by ambareen afshan
                I received an email from [protected]@sbi.co.in, stating my case is closed. when i second time raised complaint on the same email id, they enquired abt my acct number and I provided them my acct number as per their request and further there was no follow up from the bank.

I called the customer care several times they are not providing me with the proper information and neither they are taking my complaint in consideration. My case ticket number given by bank is 4042789

Alwc(c)
                  Aug 24, 2019

The employees retired from central ordnance depot, dehu road in the month of may, 2019, june 2019 and july 2019 have not received their pension, gratuity and commutation of value of pension in their sbi saving account maintained at sbi dehu road br. Pune.

The central govt health scheme has provided them with pensioner's card with the rider that they need to produce a certificate from bank within three months that their pension is deposited otherwise they may lose the facility of cghs which may cost them higher as now a days hospitals are also charging exorbitantly for treatment.

Pl look into the pending cases and expedite action at your end.

Srinivas Vanamali
                    Aug 26, 2019

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585101

On August 24th 2019,
                    A message came that RS. 295 has been deducted from my account through an unknown firm called INVESTMENT INTERMEDI.
                    I don't know
                    Anything about this Investment,
                    give clear detail or else return my money.without any transaction my amount is deducted from my account without using otp or online transaction
                    It is fraud to us I have given written complaint to bank please look in the matter return my amount to my account otherwise I will take legal action to against company with all my charges

Dhirendra Ghunavat Meena
                      Aug 24, 2019

Address: Amzon, Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir my 2 refund amount is process by amazon on[protected] but still i don't get my amount in my bank account.
                      I contacts to amazon then said to contacts sbi customer care.
                      And i contacts to customer care still don't get any solution.
                      The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 133682
                      Refund amount is 192.25 and 351.
                      When i get my refund in account.

Anita Dias
                        Aug 24, 2019

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu, 396220

My name is anita dias and i had ordered iphone xr of rs.64999 and 59999amazon on 16/08/2019
                        And after 16/08/2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And 0n 16/08/2016.
                        Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                        783359 and 415686 told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                        Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.

RanjanModi
                          from Abhaneri, Rajasthan
                          Aug 23, 2019

Address: Koderma, Jharkhand

Refund of 2052 from Amazon processed and reference number given and to be credited in state bank but state bank is not helping regarding this anyhow. Amazon customer care person is asking me to file SBI charge dispute form but SBI is saying we don't have any facility of charge dispute. SBI customer care executives are very rude they are saying we can't help you with whenever I'm telling this is regarding refund from Amazon. Are they jealous from Amazon or what. SBI team is just saying we can't help you with this n Amazon team is saying you can even file complaints against us with the reference number given. Will I get my money or these two will keep it.

ankitjangid911
                            Aug 23, 2019

Address: Dausa, Rajasthan

To whomsoever it may concern,
                            My name is ankit kumar sharma and i recently opened a savings regular account on 20 august 2019, branch situated at address: janak colony, mahwa, dausa 321608, ifsc code: sbin0031783.

I have transferred funds to this account. The problem now is that i am unable to do any online transaction it always displays an error message saying “cif not scrutinized by lcpc”. I am stuck with this account, since i cannot carry any transactions from this account. I have to make urgent payments but my funds are stuck in this accounts.

Atram
                              Aug 23, 2019

Address: Kendriya Vidyalaya Quarter No.07, Domohani Railway Colony, In front of Railway Hospital, P.O.Kalla, Asansol, Dist.Burdwan, Burdwan, West Bengal, 713340

Please tell me how the amount of rs.10/- is deducted as per the details mentioned below from my google account without giving any intimation to me for purchasing garena free fire balls and previously, 03 the amount rs.10/- has been deducted. Please look into the matter and resolve the issue immediately.

21-aug[protected]aug-2019) to transfer
                              Inb times of money limited [protected]igagvnqik6 10.00 43.22

umeshsumesh
                                from Kollegal, Karnataka
                                Aug 23, 2019

hacking of my credit card

Address: mysore, 570023

I am a senior citizen aged 67 and a retd prog exe akashavani. I had a sbi credit card. It was hacked in milan on 9/5/2019 for rs 25249.89 without my knowledge. Neither i have gone and ate at just eat in, nor i have recd any otp, nor i have shared otp with any one.3/4 efforts have failed and all these messages were recd by me late. Immediately i have informed customer carethrough phone and through mail. I have complained at sbi yadavagiri...
                                khnavale44
                                Aug 23, 2019

I was supposed to receive refund from amazon for the order which they had cancelled.
                                Amazon provided me refund reference number but the sbi customer care is saying that we will not help you with refund from amazon.
                                They are not accepting my refund reference number.
                                It has been 13 days since my refund was initiated by amazon but i have still not received it.

Girilovs
                                  Aug 23, 2019

Address: Dharmapuri

The chief branch manager.
                                  State bank of india.
                                  Hyderabad branch.

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 629 rupees was successfully processed on 08 august, 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number [protected] has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Sreedevi Surya Kantam
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Aug 23, 2019

Address: house no 12 Aishwarya empire, next to st xavier school, Raipur, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492007

13th of august my father get a call from state bank manager as the person called. He asked for card no. Cvv no and otp too. He was given all because he don't know about this kind of cyber fraud.
                                    According to his passbook details this was showing where transaction was held. Who will be write the company this is the fraud transaction. Which can be collect by the company. Please help us.