State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 332

kGopinatha
Aug 22, 2019

Address: No. 273, Krishna Kripa, 8th D Main road, srinidhi Layout, Vidhyaranyapura, Bangalore, 560097

My credit card was hacked and Rs. 30, 999 was taken away even without any OTP inform or asked on 9.8.2019, I immediately rushed to SBI bank and informed the manager who informed the the helpline and the cards was blocked. The transaction was taken and transfered to Mobikwik and paytm where I do not have any account. I dont make any transaction with these vendors. I am upset and request your highly trained investigators to please help to recover my money back.
+8 photos
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanchu@sd
    Aug 22, 2019

Address: New Town, Cooch Behar, West Bengal, 736101

I have brought two lipstick Maybelline nework super stay Matt lipstick that price were 520 or 527 rupees from amazon. Those product were not returnable policys. But unfortunately I had received different brand for those products.So I had call to Amazon customer service and explaind my issues. They had initiated refund for those products and told me After 4 to 5 days I will get my refund. But still today I don't have any refunds.. Amazon had already initiated my refunds and I have gotten
    referencee no for those transactions in my mail id. But bank not reflected my amount in my account...
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kGopinatha
      Aug 22, 2019

Address: No. 273, Krishna Kripa, 8th D'' Main Road, 'Srinidhi Layout, Vidhyaranyapura Bangalore, 560097

My credit card was hacked and Rs. 30, 999/- taken away. The fraudster tried with one credit card and tried my next new credit card of IRCTC. The fraudster not even asked OTP or any other information. The fraudster tried even after my blocking of card. Hence it is a trained fraudster.The total amount was taken in bits of Rs. 500, 499, 1000, 5000 and 20, 000. These transaction was credited to mobikwik and paytm in which i dont even have account or any transaction. I dont pay any of my bills through these vendors.
      +8 photos

ravikumar wahane
        Aug 22, 2019

Address: 10 Chandramani Nagar Near Gajbhiye Bhavan, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

My account is debited by RS.117 by ddr Bajaj auto, I have not taken any loan or investment.how this amount can be deducted without my permission.
        Please help me back to recover this amount.
        With such deduction from the account directly will lead them to increase amount and can deduct much larger Amount.
        And what is ddr Bajaj auto many people have complaint for this .

ankit0tank0
          Aug 22, 2019

Address: Udpura khurd, post Ganesh pura,tesh-chhoti sadri, 312604

The ATM/Debit card was dispatched on 28/08/18 but till now not dilivered to me dispatched number is[protected]IN. Please help me in branch no care about it I don't know what to do they do not have manners to talk and having attitude
          The debit card in starting was without chip and lost them blocked by me and ask for new ATM then it dispatched but not delivered to me by Bank they are so care less and irresponsible please help

Ruchikasharmaa
            Aug 22, 2019

My name is Ruchika sharma and I had ordered rakhi of RS 279 in Amazon on 1st August 2019 and after that I canceled this order due to personal reason. And on 5th August
            Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 37 6505 and told me to fill charge dispute form but Indian Bank doesn't have such policy. So
            please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
            Thanks you sir

SUBHRAMANYAM TUMMI
              Aug 22, 2019

Address: 756001

I deposited through cardless transaction of Amount Rs. 23, 500 on 22/08/2019 in HP Filling Station SBI CDM (ID: S5NF[protected] at Fakhir Mohan Golei, Balasore . The CDM machine accepted the amount and showing confirm or add more cash options. I Pressed Add More cash button then system automatically reset. later I tried to deposit but shows this time not accept deposits.

After that CDM Maintenance people said that CDM machine full with Cash. don't worry after half an hour, you will get confirmation message. but I checked not deposited into my account.

Txn no - 8368 dated 22.08.2019 at 12.41.

deepu 07
                from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 22, 2019

Address: Goleti

I ordered a shirt in amazon after i received it didn't fit well so i returned it but refund is not credited to my account, when i contacted amazon customer service they told me that they had processed money to the bank and bank has to credit it to your account and they gave me refund reference number stating that the money has been processed to the bank on[protected].
                Sir a refund of rs 74999 was initiated by amazon on 4th august with reference no.IN[protected] but to my extreme disappointment this amount is still not credited in my account, please help me in recovering my hard earned money at earliest.

basics shirt - Comment #3516921 - Image #0
                सर मेने 13 जुन 2019 को 2 मोबाईल फोन बुक किये थे जिसका पेमेंट Amazon कि तरफ से बताया जा रह है कि आप का पेमेंट आप के अकाउण्ट मे जमा हो गया है लेकिन अभी तक मुझे वो मेरा पैसा नही मिला है
                जिसका Txn. No..[protected] है, राशी 17998 रुपये
                दिनाँक 13 जुन 2019 को अमाजोन को तरफ से मुझे पेमेंट किया गया था

basics shirt - Comment #3517068 - Image #0
                R Jeyaraman [protected]
                Card number [protected] immediately NOC
                In SBI Padgal branch Nizamabad TS manager says every day no cash in the bank.Account holders are facing problems, please salve the problems.It is homble request of the villagers.And there is no work for the staff daily.

percious1122
                  from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                  Aug 22, 2019

Address: 783126

Dear sir/mam, state bank of india cheat with customer.. I did two transactions but both balance has been deducted but not credited on beneficiary account...

Txn no[protected]
                  Amount - 1250/
                  Transaction date - 20.08.2019 09:55:08 am.

Txn no[protected]
                  Amount - 2000/-
                  Transaction date[protected]:52:19 pm

I want refund now... And i request to all donor use bhim sbi pay...
                  I have done the payment from my account ([protected]) Battu jagadeeshwar but not transact to another person and in my account was money deducted rs 6000/- rupees.On July 4 2019 at 5:28pm The person name is (Ultimate Xeroxa).[protected]. Transaction number:P1907041728168104574178,
                  UTR Number :[protected]

fraudulent with money transfer - Comment #3516952 - Image #0
                  On 18 Aug 2019 - 2.31PM While paying rs1920 for water tax[protected] in ccmc.gov.in website using KVB debit card using SBI payment gateway, money got debited from account but payment was not successful also money not refunded. Kindly refund the amount. Thank you .

fraudulent with money transfer - Comment #3516964 - Image #0
                  fraudulent with money transfer - Comment #3516964 - Image #1
                  I have purchased tv from samsung app through emi plan with zero percent emi. My purchase not converted to emi i dont know what happen

fraudulent with money transfer - Comment #3517041 - Image #0
                  Tilkesh's reply, Aug 21, 2019
                  No customer care response Samsung asked me to contact to Sbi bank but no response from Sbi
                  Bery bad no response from Sbi..

Shivram Yadav
                    Aug 22, 2019

Address: Sarojini Road, Bharthana Dist-Etawah, Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206242

R/sir,
                    I was transaction an amount inr 501/= vide bank reference id :[protected] via amazon pay upi but not yet received to second party till the date.
                    In this regard many times talk to customer support state bank of india and amazon but no any satisfied response to me. I already disappointed from both side so that reason dispute raised.
                    It is therefore requested that my amount immediately refunded my bank account.
                    Shivram yadav
                    Mene Amazon se ek product (ro filter) 550/-kharida tha jiska refund Amazon ki taraf se 23/7/19 ko sweekrit Ho chuka hai par mere account Mai aaj tak paisa nhi aaya hai.
                    Iska reference no.[protected] hai. Plz refund my money.

money transfer via amazon upi code bank reference id : 922709366211 but not yet received to second party - Comment #3517088 - Image #0
                    How to get date of birth in core banking
                    Refund this amount in my account

Cyber Bot
                      Aug 22, 2019

Address: CHERIYAMENAKKALAYIL, MALLIKA, THATTAYIL, Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 691525

I was ordered a product in flipkart costing 29, 198k and i cancelled the product from shipping sometime after and i payed through debit card the seller is saying they are already initiated the payment but i didn't get the money back to my account
                      Flipkart says go to your bank
                      Bank says go to flipkart
                      What would i do

Please someone hepl to get my money
                      It is to bring to your notice that sbi credit card is charging finance charges against my card .
                      I am paying my bill on time. Further I met bareilly office but manager was failed to explain same.
                      Kindly help me out

Anil jain

Suresh Bhavsar
                        from Dongargarh, Chhattisgarh
                        Aug 22, 2019

Address: Ordnance Factory Estate Qtr No 11 D Type IV Varangaon, Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425308

Sir i had deposited an amount of rs. 7000/- on 03/08/2019 through imps in the benificiary account i. E. [protected] bank if maharashtra vide inb reference number 9096854. But till date an amount of rs. 7000/- neither deposited in the benificiary account nor return in my sbi ofv branch account no.[protected] till date. Due to this we both the parties facing lot of inconvenience.
                        Hence, it is requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful immediately.
                        मेरे sbi credit कार्ड में कोई फिन चार्ज नाम का charge लग कर आया है।
                        मुझे इस के बारे कोई जानकारी नहीं है।
                        और बैंक उस चार्ज को refunnd करना नहीं चाहती।
                        Please मेरे हेल्प करे और अनाधिकृत चार्ज को हटाए।

non remittance of amount in the beneficiary account - Comment #3516965 - Image #0
                        Your car loan account number Xxxxxxxxxxx is irregular by RS Xxxxx .regularise urgently to avoid decline in CIBIL score which will impact future borrowings.
                        Sir let me know what can I do?

dulal shil
                          Aug 21, 2019

Address: Bagdogra,West Bengal, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734014

My original PPO No is C/AOC/17490/2005 and my pre 16 revised PPO No is[protected] and my pension saving account No is [protected] of SBI Bengdubi branch (3333). My pension has been revised and revised PPO also generated which revise PPO No is mentioned above but till to date I have not got any arrears of my revised pension and my pension is not revised. I am getting the same pension not the revised amount. I have visited my bank branch but all in vain, they have done nothing. Please look into the matter seriously as I am suffering financial hardship.

Dikka
                            Aug 21, 2019

I have purchased 2 products from myntra through sbi debit card which i hve returned on 14th july.since then I haven't received my refund.i have talked with myntra they have given me reference num for my refund which states that the refund has been initiated from myntra but it is not reflecting my account.i hve talked with myntra they said that they have done their procedure n now i hve to contact sbi customer care.i hve talked with sbi customer care n they said they cant help with third party orders as myntra is third party for them so they cant help me.now my refund is in between myntra nd sbi.myntra has given me proof of their refunds but sbi hasn't given me any information about my refund.now i want sbi to contact me on my email id [protected]@gmail.com

Kalyan236
                              Aug 21, 2019

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

I have raise a request for noc certificate, initially sbi customer care agent told me in call like this certificate will be received in your registerd home address. as my registerd home address is Banglore but I am currently staying in Hyderabad, so I requested them to deliver via registerd mail id.they accepted it but till now I haven't received any noc certificate.when I call back to them they are telling noc doc is ready and it will receive to you by today.
                              Already 10 days gone no progress on this .
                              I need this doc as soon as possible.please help me on this issue.

Jwell mozumder
                                Aug 21, 2019

Address: Cachar, Assam, 788001

Hi! My name Mahtab Hussain Mazumder and my balance has been deducted without my permision as shown below. What do i do please help!. Before that it has been tried to deduct but since then i don't have balance it didn't but as soon as i have balance in my account it is deducted without my concern (Your a/c *5019is debited with rs 7900.00 on 18/08/19 5:00pm at pur/google *wenzhuo liu/) why is it been deduct? Help me refund my deducted balance.

Mahesh Siddhpura
                                  Aug 21, 2019

Address: ONGC branch, Chandkheda, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I’m Mahesh Makwana s/o Narmadaben. I’d like to inform about a recent misbehaving issue I had with one of SBJ’s staff. My elderly mother (age: 75) has difficulties in walking and hence I requested branch service manager to get the paperwork for life certificate (for pension account) at home to be signed by her. I was at the branch at that time and Service manager Mr. Shailendra Mishra (mob:- [protected] ) agreed to do that however he treated us in totally unacceptable manner. At first, he didn’t arrive on the time and date decided and just kept postponing it. I rang him a couple of days later to see what’s the status to which he replied asking me to bring my mother at some odd place in Chandkheda where he was sitting and chilling. I was livid and told him that if I were able to bring my mother to that place, I could’ve taken her to branch at first and I told him I’ll complain to the branch. He rudely replied that do whatever you can as I won’t be roaming around looking for your house just for a signature. I disconnected the call as I couldn’t stand him anymore and phoned customer services. They clearly told me that bank has a doorstep service for senior citizens over 60. It’s utterly disappointing and disrespectful to treat elderly people the way Mr. Mishra treated. He treated others in the same rude way the day I visited the branch. I wasn’t happy about it but kept my calm. If the service manager is treating customers like this then I can imagine how the general staff must be behaving. I was there to support and guide my mother but others who don’t have anyone to guide them will be allowed to mistreatments by such ill-mannered and uncivilised creatures. I’ll definitely not let this situation go unseen as I have an elderly mother and have experienced the trouble she goes through. We do have accounts at other banks and the customer service we receive is just remarkable (IDBI BANK)They treat us in the nicest way possible. SBI is the only bank where I’ve seen such misbehaviour. Not only this branch but the IOC road one as well. I’ve seen staff behaving rudely and not giving proper answers to customers every time I visit.
                                  I’ve already sent the same to leading newspapers, radio and other media to aware people as this needs to stop!

srilegha
                                    Aug 21, 2019

A refund of 2985 rupees, rs 995 for three was successfully processed on 11 july 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also given a written complaint to the state bank of india all the details including the unique transaction reference number no action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

SUKHAMAY SINGHA ROY
                                      Aug 21, 2019

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I want to buy a plot for construction & i have select of plot, i have apply for land purchase loan to state bank of india at howrah branch by online on 20/08/'19, my reff. Id[protected]. But how. Branch manger totally denied, because my selective land charracter is "sali", he said if my selective land charracter have been "bastu" then i would be eligible. How it's possible? Can he denie for this reason?

Parihar_ji
                                        from Visnagar, Gujarat
                                        Aug 21, 2019

I made a transaction of 1534 ru. Through amazone site to pay electricity bill. The transaction was failed two times and amount is deducted from my bank account. I didn't receive credit amount of refund yet after resolution of complain no. [protected] and [protected]. The refund reference no. Given by amazon is 264227. I also made a call to my sbi home branch and they told me that there is not any kind of information related to my refund amount in my account history and i also checked my bank balance through internet banking.
                                        The amount of 1534 is debited from my account is 2 times.