State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 355

Shana Khan
Jun 30, 2019

Address: 170, Tilak nagar chhawani, Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324007

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
Thanks regards.
Tabassum khan
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Digambar Singh Kuntal
    Jun 30, 2019

Address: Kumbh 9B New navy nagar,colaba, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Respected sir/madam,

Myself digambar singh, my sbi credit card no is [protected], my contact number - [protected]. Respected sir /madam i was already blocked the above mentioned card. Also i have been cleared all dues on me. Now i want to close/cancle the above mentioned card. Requested that action to be initiated as the earliest.

State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ANSHUL DEHARIYA
      Jun 29, 2019

My name anshul dehariya i had ordered id[protected]) of rs.299 amount (Cassiey premium full coverage 0.1mm glue 3d edge to edge temperd) in amazon on (24-mar-2019) and after (6-apr-2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (8-apr-2019)
      Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number # igafshevf3
      (# igafshevf3) and told me to fill charge dispute form but sbi bank doesn't have such policy. So
      Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. I already complaint sbi costumer care no - but no response costumer agent and superior i am already 2 moths wait. Mandatory you can enter it if you want better chances of recovery}

Dear customer,

Greetings from amazon.in

We are writing to confirm that your refund for rs.299.00 has been processed for your order #[protected].

This refund is for the following item (S):

Item: cassiey premium full coverage 0.1mm glue 3d edge to edge tempered glass and cover for redmi note 5 (Black)
      Quantity: 1
      Asin: b07bywnwpw
      Reason for refund: customer return

Here’s the breakdown of your refund:

Item refund: rs.253.39
      Item tax refund: rs.45.61

Your refund is being credited as follows:

Netbanking: rs.284.00
      Gc: rs.15.00

Thanks you sir

ANSHUL DEHARIYA
        Jun 29, 2019

My name anshul dehariya i had ordered id[protected]) of rs.299 amount (Cassiey premium full coverage 0.1mm glue 3d edge to edge temperd) in amazon on (24-mar-2019) and after (6-apr-2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (8-apr-2019)
        Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number # igafshevf3
        (# igafshevf3) and told me to fill charge dispute form but sbi bank doesn't have such policy. So
        Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. I already complaint sbi costumer care no - but no response costumer agent and superior i am already 2 moths wait. Mandatory you can enter it if you want better chances of recovery}
        Thanks you sir
        Jun 29, 2019
        Updated by ANSHUL DEHARIYA
        Sorry my order is 299 but my net banking deducted 284 bcoz 15 rupees pay Amazon pay balance

nishantnarendra
          Jun 29, 2019

Address: Nirala Eden Park, Ahinsa Khand 2, Indirapuram, 201014

I am extremely disappointed by the services provided by sbi credit card.
          Its been more than 6 months now since i reported a fraudulent transaction and have not got any proper response/closure.
          I am extremely annoyed and frustrated now as neither i am able to contact your customer service through call nor got any support from your collection teams.

I couldn't clear my credit card dues since feb'19 as didnt get any resolution from your customer service.
          I escalated my concern through emails as well but again no resolution.
          Since then i have been requesting collection teams to resolve my concern... However it seems nobody really care about providing resolution.
          I was asked to make a payment of 10000 in the last month by one of your managers - abdul ([protected]) to avoid deactivation of my credit card account.
          He also promised me that he would escalate my concern and would help me to waive of[censored]nreasonable charges and taxes later.
          I made the payment out of my good intentions, however didnt get any call from him or any of support from your customer service/collection teams.
          I am unable to connect your customer care number through call, as the ivr denies my cc number identification.

Repeatedly, i've been getting threatening calls from sbi collection team and goons.

Being a genuine & loyal customer, i have full intentions to clear all my dues and need support from the bank to resolve my disputes.
          Writing this with high hopes and expecting that your organization still cares for your customers.

Preeti sharma
          Contact number - [protected]
          Aug 3, 2019
          Jul 01, 2019
          State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
          Dear Nishantnarendra, Thank you for the details. We are trying to resolve your issue at the earliest. Please do not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. Please write your concerns to us at http://www.sbicard.com/email
          Jul 02, 2019
          Dear Nishantnarendra, We would like to update you that, we have sent the communication at your registered mail id with regard to the concern raised by you. please let us know incase of any further assistance.

RAM KRISHNA GHORAI
            Jun 29, 2019

Address: 110048

On 10th june-19, my account debited for rs. 295/-. Debit is for ecs return. It is surprise to know that my ecs was succesfully cleared from bank (Sbi-gk-ii, new delhi) and balance was adequate.

Visited bank 3 times, but waste of time, petrol, energy. Sbi manager and dy. Manager not ready to listen my complaint. I was said "sari sari chess leke ajate hain mare pas". What a behave by sbi - manager.

Without any valid reason amount is debited to my account.

My question is - to whom customer like me should approach?

Pushp Lata Singh
              Jul 1, 2019

Amazon refund of 1601.00 and 2150.00 rupees was successfully processed on 18 june 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.
              I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
              Refrence no#IGAGDKMCB8
              IGAGDKMMP8
              Jul 01, 2019
              Updated by Pushp Lata Singh
              Time limit resolve this problem

Sande2p
                from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
                Jun 29, 2019

The chief branch manager
                State bank of india
                Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 7999 rupees was successfully processed on 11 june, 2019to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service but the don't take response about it.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                Jan 24, 2020
                Updated by Sande2p
                It is not credited to my account till now after over 200 days.
                Jan 24, 2020
                Updated by Sande2p
                Amazon had given a refund reference number #462541.Please go through this reference number.

Sande2p
                  from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
                  Jun 29, 2019

I make a purchase from Amazon account
                  of ₹7999 on 08/06/2019.But, due to some reason I cancelled it on 10/06/2019.The Amazon site initiaterefund on 11/06/2019 but the refund is still not credited to my account (SBI). I contacted with Amazon Customer service and enquired about it they said that refund is initiated to your account on 11/06/2019.But I checked my account there is no any money credited to my account.I add a photo of refund confirmation through amazon. But bank not credited my refund till now.
                  Jan 24, 2020
                  Updated by Sande2p
                  The refund is not credited to my account till now over 200 days.
                  Jan 24, 2020
                  Updated by Sande2p
                  Amazon had given a refund reference number #462541.Please go through this reference number.

Akramkhan Khan
                    Jun 28, 2019

Address: Bharat nagar thanisandra main road bangalore 560077, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

What is going on with sbi they deduct my 295 5 times in month and the total till now is 6000 what the hell is these they did not give any objections regarding my complaint i would recommend other citizen not to open ac in sbi as it is fraud bank it cheats customber and deducts 295 without our intention what is the # with sbi it is cheating customber money please return my money if we make check bounce sbi will charged for that and take they charged amount instantly and now for our money these rascals will take time and these are they biggest cheating rascal these money which is deducted is not these mothers or fathers money to duct racals iam saying return my money

Dinku0721
                      Jun 28, 2019

Address: House no 153 gattigarah gorabali balidih, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827014

On 3-06-19 i was trying pay my bajaj emi loan payment of rs 2200. During upi payment they took me to [protected]@icici page for payment. The amount was deducted from my account but the payment was not done to bajaj finance. I tried to contact [protected]@icici customer support but they didn't respond.
                      Sir i am from middle class family rs 2200 is very big amount for me. Please refund my amount. My transaction id is
                      Icicb4d19eabb4f43c5a052436d80b357ba.
                      My mobile number is [protected]. I am attaching the screenshot of the payment. If you can't return my money i have to go consumer court.

Dinesh kumar mahali

rameshbr
                        Jun 28, 2019

Address: RPC Layout, 560040

Hi, i am a sbi account holder and frankly speaking sbi is the worst bank which treats its customers as slaves. I went to the rpc layout branch, bangalore for converting my account to basic saving bank account. For that the branch manager asked me the conversion form which dont have in their office being the biggest psu bank. Then i went home and brought the filled up form. For that the matter did not stop. Then she forwarded me to some other counter and the lady over there asked me pan and when i gave the e-pan xerox she did not accept that even though i was telling it is accepted everywhere. She is such a dumb headed who does not have a common sense that e-pan can be used everywhere. Then for that again went back home and brought that. After giving all those documents both branch manager and the account opening lady was talking about me in such a low manner as if i was servant working over there who did not follow their instructions. Hence my request to you all is think twice before opening an account in sbi.

Ajay के yadav
                          Jun 28, 2019

Address: Shivaji Nagar near shiv mandir ward no 4 ghugus, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442505

मुझे फोन कॉल मैसेज ईमेल के जरिए धोखाधडी की गई हैं! मेरे पास इनकी रिकॉर्डिंग भी है App से निवेदन है आप तुरंत कारवाई करे! ये गिरोह बहुत बड़ा है ये लाखो से अधिक का घोटाला है! मैंने लिखित मे शिकायत भेजी है! फोटो कापी सबूत भेजे है आप इनकी काल डिटेल निकालिये मेरे पास कॉल रिकॉर्डिंग है ये भी ऑनलाइन धोखाधड़ी का मामला है आप की संस्था जो मेरी मदद कर सकेगी कीजिए. मैंने जो सबूत देने थे दे दिये है! अब आप मेरे साथ न्याय कीजिए.
                          Jun 28, 2019
                          Updated by Ajay के yadav
                          गलत खातों मे मेरे रुपये मुझसे ही भेज वाय गये! मेरे ईन व्यावहार को निरस्त कीजिए मैं खाता धारक होने के नाते आप से विनती है!

Ballu Pandey
                            Jun 28, 2019

Address: 841508

First of all, navratan kumar, service manager of vijaypur branch code - 14310 (Bihar) is highly unprofessional and talks to customer very rudely. Also, provides misguided information (Said premium policy is compulsory which is optional), also doesn't know about digital aadhar card verification. Told him to confirm aadhar number from website but he refused and shouts on customers calling them illiterate. Kindly, take strict actions against him.

Secondly, tired of sbi sms services. No. 567676 is not working. Neither any alternate option. Phone call says technical error. Customer complaints are not resolving the problem. I am not able to get otp for pin generation. Highly neglected services provided by sbi. Kindly fix technical errors and generate otp. If not resolved i would visit consumer forum.

SurdndraKumarDwivedi
                              Jun 28, 2019

Dear sir we have mention our late brother sb account claim which account related with state bank of india sb account no.[protected] our claim file submit to abm in kanpur dada nagar branch but nither call me nor send mail of our claim. Bank is deal us as a poen of any firm. We are request you please take the action to that branch & terminate the branch manager of sbi. Thanks regard. Surdndrakumardwivedi lalkuan ghaziabad. Sb account no.*5963
                              Jun 28, 2019
                              Updated by SurdndraKumarDwivedi
                              Dear sir we have received our complain status which you feed to customer care of SBI. Lot of thanks for your coopration. Thanks regards. SurdndraKumarDwivedi. Ghaziabad

sanjanasharma13
                                Jun 28, 2019

Address: SBI BRANCH AT CHANDRALOK BUILDING PODIUM BLOCK 110001, New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I am sanjana sharma from chanakyapuri, new delhi. From past several days, i am facing same problem again and again, i visited chandralok building first floor podium block sbi branch on monday 17th june 2019, there passbook printing machine is not working since long
                                I as well as other sbi customers are facing these problems since long. And there is no one to listen to us.
                                Please take immediately action on this issue please.

Arvind Ranmale
                                  Jun 28, 2019

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 396230

Dear sbi credit card team,

I have been receiving email & messages for a credit card due payment, however, i do not have any sbi credit card with me.
                                  I had visited sbi umbergaon branch & sbi silvassa branch twice but they are unable to answer my query. I have got the ticket no. Sass/mgt2 d2c

Please advise to whom this card is delivered to and what are the transaction details & why should i pay any charges when i do not have this card?

Arvind
                                  Jun 29, 2019
                                  Dear Arvind Ranmale, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.
                                  Jun 30, 2019
                                  Dear Arvind, We tried to reach you at 12:09 PM but were unable to connect. Request you to share an alternate number or a suitable time to call you visit- http://www.sbicard.com/email for further assistance.
                                  Jul 01, 2019
                                  Thanks for talking to us. We will connect with you again at your preferred time.
                                  Jul 01, 2019
                                  Thank you for speaking with us. We hope your queries have been responded over the call. Please reach out to us for further assistance or feedback. Glad to help!
                                  Jul 02, 2019
                                  Updated by Arvind Ranmale
                                  No the query is not resolved, you were just pushing me to pay the money without using the card, forget using I have not even received the card, I don't know to whom you have delivered the card! Why should I pay anything?
                                  As discussed you will look into the same and get back by 05 July'19.

Naresht59
                                    Jun 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I placed an order for something on amazon ₹649 on 23 june 2019 i paid partially ₹43 from amazon pay balance and ₹606 from amazon upi but somehow i had to cancel it on the sane date, amazon stated that refund had been initiated on 23 june 2019 i got the amazon pay balance which was ₹43 but didn't receive 606 yet. It was supposed to be reflected within 4 days today is 28 june 2019. Amazon asked to fill charge dispute form but this facility is not available by sbi.

GORACHAND ADHIKARY
                                      Jul 3, 2019

Address: GOPALPUR, BAGNAN ,HOWRAH, Howrah, West Bengal, 711303

I registered sbi bharat QR. through sbi tobo lite (sbi Anywhere personal net banking) on 30/10/2018 . QR ID is [protected]. A/c no. and ATM no.were required for registration. I made payment WBSEDCL ₹2181 by scanning sbi Bharat QR code. QR Ref.830313A00009. That amt.dr.from a/c [protected] & cr to a/c[protected]. But payment is not receive by WBSEDCL.After 2 days that traction failed. That amt i.e. ₹2181 is not refund my a/c till now. I had written complained my sbi branch, sbi customer care contact centre and nikhil.[protected]@sbi.co.in but they are not response me till now. Please help me how can I refund my amount i.e. ₹2181.

Uttam Kumawat
                                        from Anta, Rajasthan
                                        Jun 28, 2019

Address: Kuchera market road, Nagaur, Rajasthan, 341024

I went at csp to transfer money on 24/06/2019.. I gave money to him but he didn't transfer yet and even not returning my money.. I go to csp daily afterwards but my problem is not solving.. Even csp owner is saying that he don't care about any complaint or whatever.. Always same happens with this csp with any other customers too..
                                        Csp no.[protected]
                                        Csp name - pintu farroda..
                                        I am attaching pay in slip..