State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 425

Cp1995
Jan 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I done a transaction of rs 600 from my phonepe account no/- [protected] to other phonepe account/- [protected], both account of me, rs 600 transaction was successful but money can't show in my account, i call for mini statement to the bank, in mini statement shows that rs 600 money debited and also that rs 600 money was credited, but money not showing in both account, and also done a transaction of rs 200 and it's also failed and deducted from my account i complaint for this query to phonepe customer care through message but not satisfied for his answer.

Today, a message came from phonepe in my phone no [protected] that shows rs 200 money credited to my account but it's not, and there is no news of rs 600 that was also deducted from my account, both money is not debited to my account. I'm waiting for your concern. Please solve this query of me as soon as possible.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 30, 2019
Updated by Cp1995
Rs 200 was refunded in my Bank of india account, but Rs 600 is not refunded till now in reciever or sender account.

teja0765
    Jan 26, 2019

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

The chief branch manager
    State bank of india
    Main branch

A refund of 45990/- rupees was successfully processed on 22 jan 2019to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund and refund reference number is 566745

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund
    Feb 2, 2019
    d
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 02, 2019
    Updated by teja0765
    refund received

fraudbysbi
      Jan 26, 2019

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

An refund was initiated by amazon on 20/2/2019. With reference number number 490233 but its not yet reflected to my account. It's been 6 days. I call every single day to sbi. They even don't know what is dispute transaction is.. I never imagined that sbi will give me this type of service.. For their own mistake of not completing their job rightly... Now i see only one path that is consumer court.

sisnetsisnet
        from Bhanjanagar, Odisha
        Jan 26, 2019

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768201

I am writing this with regards to my credit card bill payment. My sbi prime credit card number is [protected] i, recently received a bill of amount rs. 68179.00. Bank charge interest to compound and compound and finally send bill 68179.00 which is not bearable for a common man.

Here onwards the problems are starting. After full and final settlement. Sbi bank keep generating due amount. I asked about this to bank; they informed me your final settlement information not updated. We will make it soon. I completed the final settlement and request since last three months to till now finally due amount is going and it crossed 41, 000 to 68179.00.

Every day more the10 calls i received from different – different sbi holders and they demand money many times they talk abuse words and threaten discuss. Sometimes they told we sent legal notice for fraud or criminal many time they threaten in phone police is coming and arrest like this.. I could not understand “what is this” finally i decided i never pickup any phone. And complain the top level sbi officer for this to do settle and contact in mail.

This is to inform you that i cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months, recently my father died under treatment in apolo finally i disturb financially due to no business in since last 7 months to till date so we do want to settle this in a fair and just manner so that you can have the money you deserve and we can be relieved of the burden of owing you this debt.

I can able to give 50% of my debts. If agree to settle with this amount, i shall be clearing their dues within the next 5 months. More than 50% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am ready to settle this as soon as i get the confirmation from your side. Through mail sri[protected]@gmail.com

Please know that i have appreciated the patience and professionalism that your staff has given in this process, and that this correspondence has been sent. I am sincerely obliged to you for your help and corporation. Thank you.

Please reach out my number: [protected].

E. Srinivas rao

X
          xave1990
          Jan 26, 2019

I made a transfer of rs 15000 to my ppf account from my savings account of sbi through bhim sbi pay app. Transaction timed out but money was debited on 4-1-19. It was not credited to my ppf or my savings account. When i raised a diapute they said my account was credited but it wasn't. The customer care didn't help. My sbi pay ticket number is 556431. Attached herewith my bank statement details as a proof.

Nitin j patil
            Jan 25, 2019

Address: 425405

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
            I have complained to my Defence pension paying bank ie state bank of India many times but they doesn't resolve my my problem.
            my details are given under:-
            Acct no: [protected]
            IFSC: SBIN0000482
            BRANCH Code: 0482
            Branch: Main Branch Shirpur, Dist- Dhule (maharashtra)
            Pl take serious note & resolve my problem.

NITIN PATIL
            Ex Serviceman
            Jan 25, 2019
            Updated by Nitin j patil
            Update pl

J-Sharp Technology
              from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
              Jan 25, 2019

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209503

Sir MY Firm J. Sharp Technologies is from Lucknow. The Nagar Panchayat Shamsabad works of outsourcing manpower . We have to make RTGS check every month, but Shamsabad SBI branch refuses to say that its branch manager, Mr. Anil Kumar ji says that there is no RTGS from our branch. I can not do what I want to perform, but I will not do it. Sir, I request you to resolve my problem so that I can do RTGS from Shamsabad Branch.

Balram Dodani
                Jan 25, 2019

Address: 442402

Mera account no [protected] hai isame 117.00 rs 22.01.2019 ko dr kiya gaya hai, bank mai jakar puchhane par koi jawab nahi diya gaya, phir likhit mai letar manga gaya, kintu kuchh reply nahi mila, koi bhi mere khate ko direct kaise debit kar sakta hai aur bank koi bhi maddat nahi karti hai yah samjh ke bahar hai, kripya kya solution hai hume bataye, aur bank ne bhi napni jimewari samajh kar customer ko help karni chahiye

A Chinara
                  Jan 25, 2019

Address: 770001

I have booked one online ticket on[protected] later the show canceled. From the cinema hall I got to know that money will be credited to my account. Later I have not got my ticket price, but one mail regarding refund confirmation came on[protected] for which I called customer service of SBI which was very unhelpful. Still I have not received the money, hence I am lodging this complaint.

Shanky Shah
                    from Sirsi, Karnataka
                    Jan 25, 2019

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577202

I have cancelled the railway for which i have not got refund yet the transaction was made on 29/08/2018 transaction id:[protected] amount is 4809 and ticket was cancelled on 17:12:2018 and the refund amount is 1510₹ still refund is not yet processed into my account.Have been complaing bank but no proper response from bank have complained at home branch but no response please solve this issue

Shahbaz Nazim
                      Jan 25, 2019

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

I humbly request you for regarding my deducted amount in my account.
                      My account has been debited 600 hundred
                      For this regarding I complain sbi customer care no. Then he asked me to phone banking /T-pin but I have no any phone banking or other but my call is transfer for registering phone banking but I am trying to register phone banking but always says technical issues then my call is off
                      I hope you can understand my problem.
                      Please sir you can help me regarding my deducted amount.

Vikas Vernekar
                        Jan 25, 2019

I have taken a car loan at 8.9% floating but recently the car loan interest is increased to 9.8%.
                        I have called the branch several times but they didn't replied and told to call me to later but they didn't replied many times i called, even they told me that they will check and update but still i didin't get any update, later i called customer care to get update but i got an email id to check with branch, i have wrote a 2 mails to the branch but i didn't get even mail reply from branch till date.

Pîyūsh Tîwāri
                          Jan 25, 2019

Address: Banda, Uttar Pradesh, 21001

Sr I am going to bank and I ask bank work
                          Sr.how Shi new account open ..he no reply and no information and miss behaviour
                          Fir Maine form bhrwane Diya firm bhrwane k baad Bolte jai kl AAO Mai kl gay fir Bolte hai baitho 10 mom..Mai 30 minutes.baitha rha fir jab Mai gya Sr ab open jr Di jiye to bolte h Sant rho ni to hard ko pkda dunga ..Mai manger se Mila unhone bhi kuch khash response ni fiya
                          Jan 25, 2019
                          Updated by Pîyūsh Tîwāri
                          Yes

drsumi
                            Jan 24, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700027

DEAR
                            SIR/MADAM,
                            This to inform you that i had made a transaction of Rs 6000 at your SBI ATM Of command hospital Alipore kolkata. On 17/01/19. from my icici bank debit card no. [protected].
                            The 6000 rupees was deducted from my account but the money was not delivered from SBI ATM. Will you please look into the matter and respond soon.
                            sumit kumar singh

Re Bo
                              Jan 24, 2019

A refund of 339 rupees was successfully processed on 23/10/2018 to my account by amazon. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                              my refund referance number[[protected]]
                              my account no is [[protected]]
                              Purnima Devi
                              Jan 24, 2019
                              Dear sir A refund of 339 rupees was successfully processed on 23/10/2018 to my account by amazon. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now. I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund. my refund referance number[829614060732] my account no is [34528470260] regards, Purnima Devi
                              Jan 24, 2019
                              Updated by Re Bo

A refund of 339 rupees was successfully processed on 23/10/2018 to my account by amazon. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                              my refund referance number[[protected]]
                              my account no is [[protected]]
                              Purnima Devi

Sambit Das Mohapatra
                                from Burla, Odisha
                                Jan 24, 2019

Address: 756101

I have done a money transaction worth rupees 100 today morning using phone pe app and my upi pin. the amount was deducted but the receiver didn't get the amount.I got a debit message from the bank as well.The incident took place on 24th january 2019 at 8.51 am bearing upi reference no[protected].please help me in this regard and refund my deducted amount as soon as possible.

Suresh kar
                                  Jan 24, 2019

Address: 755017

I am SURESH CHANDRA KAR,
                                  A/C- [protected],
                                  MOB- [protected],

Today[protected], I have trying to transfer money to another bank account through UPI. (Through SBI ANYWHERE APP)
                                  I have send a amount rupes- 2900 . To Indian bank account linked upi.
                                  But there are a problem "my money is debit from my account but not created to recever's account.
                                  Kindly help me. I Request you please refund my money rs- 2900 as possible.
                                  Thanks regards
                                  Suresh ch. kar

24568rabi
                                    from Dimapur, Assam
                                    Jan 24, 2019

I have a call Regarding SBI credit card from a lady .Her Mobile number is [protected]
                                    They have told me that 5000 Rewards point is available in my account. They offered me to convert the Rewards Points to money.Then they want my credit card number.but I gave her a ###.
                                    So all of guys, it is personal request to raise your voice of such kind of email, calls.
                                    Be Safe and Fight back to all kind of Fraudulent people.

Shubham vij
                                      Jan 24, 2019

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721302
                                      Website: www.sbi.co.in/portal/web/customer-care/complaints-and-compliments

The central scheme for interest subsidy for educational loan..
                                      I had been to bank branch in iit-kgp (Sbin0000202) to apply for this scheme but they had no information about this scheme that had been running already for 4 years (Formerly named sommthing else)..
                                      Finally, i had applied for it in 2017 february, with required documents..
                                      But it has been two years now i have not benefitted from the scheme.. The only case that seems probable is my application had not been forwarded to the scheme nodal bank that is canara bank..

There is sheer disregard towards this scheme shown by the sbi..
                                      I have been contacting them for the last two months and they are never clear about what the issue is.. They keep on post-poning and buck passing..

I am not earning now and the installments have started.. I only hope this gets settled soon..
                                      Sir mera amazon se 4039 ka refund aaya hai jo abhi tak nahi mila

irresponsiveness wrt education loan subsidy scheme and no response to complaints - Comment #3333159 - Image #0

VishwaSrivastava
                                        Jan 24, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Submitted a written complaint to sbi munshi pulia manager lucknow branch on 31st of december. They still have an old number on file and sending the otps there. Its dangerous. I told them they said they will fix it but today is 24th jan. No one worked on that. Even complaint submitted on sbi portal are being closed in haste without making sure that the issue is resolved.
                                        Shame on sbi
                                        The bank is unnecessary charging SI charge on my Recurring Deposit (RD) account even though I am having sufficient balance on my saving account. Again recently the bank have deducted Rs 295 as SI FAILURE CHARGE