State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 479

Akshayp92
Oct 24, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Respected sir/madam,

I'm writing this mail regarding my credit card outstanding. My credit card ending 7933 is having total outstanding of rs.59, 708 however the card limit is rs.50, 000/-.

This is to inform that me and my family has been fallen under a very hard financial situation in recent time due to some crisis. And in addition i lost my job as a result i'm unemployed since more than 11 months now. As a only earning member my family is surviving on the very edge basis.

I want settlement, as i can pay around 30% of the outstanding as i'm not in the position to pay full.
I suggested the recovery team also on the same.

However the field collection team and one of the lady from recovery department using very abusive language by calling and coming at my residence address. And they are threating us that they will ask and pressurized my neighbours to collect the money from them which is very unethical practice. They are threating the ladies in my house in my absence. Because of privacy i cannot write her name and number on this forum. However i'm having all recordings of the same. Because of them my family has been mentally disturbed and may file fir to police station by taking legal action. Just because my family is in hard situation they are not taking any legal action. However it doesn't mean they will not do same.

I'm requesting to please do one time settlement of the same as i cannot afford more than 30% amount of the outstanding.

If you're ready for settlement then i'll be able to do same by borrowing some fund from my friends or relatives in week time. Kindly let me know.

Akshay p
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 29, 2018
Updated by Akshayp92

Still I'm getting harrassment from the SBI Mumbai branch. They are harrassing over the phone to my family. Just because of them they are mentally disturbed and planning to take a action against the same.

Oct 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Hi sir

At 8:59 pm on 23rd augi received an otp from mobikwik n till the i time understood anything as this was not initiated by me... The transaction of rs 30000/ was done from my credit card # [protected]/ from mobikwik... N after 10 min again i got an otp of rs 10000/ from ccavenue recharge but before that i blocked my credit card

So please help in refund of rs 30000/ to back my cardit card... N please stop sending bill to clear the payment

Thanks in advance for all support
    Nov 30, 2018
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 25, 2018
    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
    Dear [protected]@gmail.com, Thanks for sharing your details.We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.
    Oct 25, 2018
    Dear Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 82003 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
    Oct 27, 2018
    Trust your queries have been addressed and resolved after our telecon with you. Please reach out to us for further assistance or feedback.
    Dear Applicant, we regret to inform you that basis our SBI Cards internal policy, we are unable to issue a credit card to you at this time

fraud transaction on my sbi credit card - Comment #3251987 - Image #0

Pranav K Vora
      Oct 24, 2018

This is in reference to at least 50+ email and home loan disbursement on 23.10.2017 for 3676000/- till to day i have not getting subsidy and bank official not able to accept that they have submitted documents for pmay subsidy as reference number or assets number they were not provided, kindly arrange subsidy and delay interest from bank.

Ac. No. [protected]
      5500 ka amount parti ko nhi gaya
      in your bank my saving account in nikol branch and
      vasna kelia branch

kyc document is al ready submit

but my vasna kelia branch account is no operate because same name two account

so please active my vasna kelia branch saving account
      i have no any transaction in bank
      4200rs my amount hold plz remove hold account

Subhojit Banerjee
        Oct 24, 2018

1 note retained for verification

Address: 700156

Yesterday when trying to make a cash deposit at sbi branch of bin0016916, state bank of india, unitech new town, kolkata, i got a slip stating that one of my rs.500 note has been retained for verification which did not reflect in the my account balance.

Kindly help as i'm unaware my that rs.500 was retained and why it did not reflect in my account balance. I request you to provide me a detailed explanation of why rs.500 was...
        AHAndes
        Oct 24, 2018

Address: 627657

I've traveled via nanguneri toll gate on 16th october 2018 at 12:13:03 and returned on the same day at 13:11:58. Deducted rs. 70/- twice.

And also on 23rd october again i've traveled via nanguneri toll gate now also deducted rs. 70/- twice traveled at 13:27:37 and returned on the same day at 15:02:57.

Worst experience for me again and again doing the same mistake. I need to get the the refund of rs. 80/-.
        When I register for internet banking. There is a pop coming that 'your mobile number is not match with bank records', but the mobile number is correct, . Please solve the problem.

sbi fastag - deducted twice rs. 70/- on same day return in the same toll gate - Comment #3250708 - Image #0

Manjula76
          from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
          Oct 24, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Sir recently my amount rs. 117 has been deducted from my account by investment intermedi. I want to know the reason for money deduction by a third party from my sbi account. And i want to block the investment intermedi.
          I haven't done any online transactions or money loans etc. This is done yesterday night 12.33 am. I am more disappointed about the bank service.

P Ravi Sanker
            Oct 24, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517001

I have got the following message, is this sent by the sbi team. Please confirm if so...
            Sbiupi 3w537pu0npi4tvy4sl5vweej%2fomk15%2bzi7rcysfomfstsefse4v5jri0xpuh4wzmpnhzhv9jgykx...
            Your debit card block to activate your sbi debit card for online transaction please send sms [protected] and contact costamber cear number [protected].
            P ravi sankar

Sawnakh Roy
              from Burla, Odisha
              Oct 23, 2018

Address: 700137

I received an sms from sbi stating my existing debit card would get blocked and i have to apply for an evm magnetic strip card by mid september.

I went to my branch (Budge budge, 2032) and did the same. But it has been more than 2 weeks now and i have not received my debit card.

Please look into the matter and initiate the process asap.

Sawnakh

Deenesh Soni
                Oct 23, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I am lagan kumar yadav i have a account in state bank of patiala and my account number is [protected] and illegal money has been deducted from my account 10800/- through #paytm and i have a statement also and i dint use any of the in paytm or wallet and hoe can be possible and i have given the written to the branch manager also and i have complaint to the rbi also and my compalin number is [protected]
                Oct 29, 2018
                Updated by Deenesh Soni
                plsez give me the resolution i already made a complain to customer support

Vishal Jadhav2099
                  Oct 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 519XX3272 for a purchase worth Rs6000.0 on POS [protected] at GOOGLE *XXD txn# 453291.If not done by you, forward this SMS from mobile number registered with SBI to [protected] to block your card. You may also call[protected]

I RECEIVED THIS ON 15 OCT AT 11.47 PM at night. i dont know why it happened since i did not purchased any service from GOOGLE. I need my refund on immediate basis

Mini Moosi
                    Oct 23, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

My State bank of India account has been debited INR 295 multiple times for transferring the amount to "INVESTMENT INTERMEDI" about which I have no idea whatsoever and neither have I made any such investment.
                    I wish to know what this investment is about as have read multiple complaints regarding the same and seek an assurance that it doesn't repeat.
                    I kindly request that this issue be resolved as soon as possible and the amount be refunded to my account.
                    Ashok Kumar Yadav

Cheepurupalli
                      Oct 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500092

Today 23/10/18 I met SBI Boduppal Branch manager to open locker as I am account holder since 2006 a/c no. [protected] with PAN no. AEDPC6575P and AADHAR no.[protected].Branch manager demanding to purchase five lakhs sum of premium with annual sum of one lakh rupees of insurance policy. Already I have insurance of l. I. c for five lakhs. I was informed by other banks that above condition is wrong. Why this with SBI Boduppal Branch. Please advise your b. m to allow me locker immediately or close my account immediately.
                      Oct 23, 2018
                      Updated by Cheepurupalli
                      Please respond at the earliest

Maheeka
                        from Sirur, Maharashtra
                        Oct 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411002

Respected Sir/Madam
                        Consumer Complaint.

From last 3 month I am requesting SBI Credit Card Department for Settlement, but they are ignoring my request. I requested them for settlement amount 20000/- that I can pay in 7 instalment, they refuse my request. I cant afford that much amount what SBI is telling me to pay. Now SBI Credit Card Department are telling me they will going to send me legal notice. If any legal notice issues aganist me it will spoil my career. SBI will only be responsible for this
                        Please Help Me.
                        Feb 7, 2019
                        Sorry to reply late, !st of all I thanks to Consumer Complaints team. I requested SBI that I will make their payment in partly and they accepted my request, I am really thanks for Consumer Complaint Team and SBI Credit Card for understanding my issue and helping me. Lots Lots of Thanks again to Consumer Complaint Team.
                        Oct 25, 2018
                        Updated by Maheeka
                        Respected Sir/Madam
                        Consumer Complaint.

Today[protected] Mr. Alok Sharma from SBI Credit Card department called me mobile number: [protected] and start abusing and insulting me. I am seizure disorder patient from last 20 years I am under treament of Dr. Pradeep Divate Neurologists in Pune. SBI are continuously giving me metal harassment calls which is Cause to Death of my life.. I am not ignoring to pay amount I am ready to pay amount but SBI is not understanding my financial problem. I requesting continuously SBI for settlement. Now in future if anything happens to me only SBI Credit Card and Mr. Alok Mishra ([protected]) are responsible.
                        Oct 26, 2018
                        Updated by Maheeka
                        Respected Sir/Madam
                        Consumer Complaint

I am requesting SBI credit card department that I am ready to pay the settlement amount of 25000/- in 6 instalment but they are not accepting my request and daily calling me and telling they are going to visit my home and create bad scene and pressure my family . As I told my mother is a heart patient and she cant handle such these types of issues. If anything happens to my mother after SBI create issue at my home. whole SBI Bank will responsible.
                        I am ready to pay 25000/- in 6 instalment. If SBI wants me to pay 77000/- I am ready to pay 77000 but in instalment every month I can pay 2000/- till 77000 is not complete in case if my financial problem solve I will pay more amount of EMI. All SBI harassment calls are pressuring me because of these calls today morning I suffers from major Seizures attack which was actual death for me. Please Help me.

dilip75
                          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                          Oct 23, 2018

Address: Katni, Madhya Pradesh, 483501

In this my account last 7 month 1lacs rs hold by SBI iam not using this money last 7 month request pl unhold the account and pay intrest charges
                          Account Name : Mr. DILIP KUMAR SINGH
                          Address : HOUSE NO 196 SURI GALI, BEHIND CSP BANGL
                          OW, NEAR SONU FAST FOOD CIVIL LINES
                          MAHARANI LAXMI BAI MARG-483501
                          Katni
                          Account Number : [protected]
                          Account Description : SBCHQ-GEN-PUB-IND-NONRURAL-INR
                          Branch : KATNI
                          Drawing Power : 0.00
                          Interest Rate(% p.a.) : 3.5
                          MOD Balance : 0.00
                          CIF No. : [protected]
                          IFS Code : SBIN0000405
                          MICR Code : [protected]

ashokda
                            Oct 23, 2018

Dear sir/ madam,

This is to draw your kind attention that on 23.10.18 rs6100/ has been fradulently withdrawn from my sbi, sonarpur br (Ifs code sbin001009) a/c no.[protected]
                            The money has been withdrawn on-line fradulently after i got a call from a person who introduced himself as a bank representative. Call received from no.[protected] at around 12.45 pm dt.23.1018this transaction has not been done by me.
                            Kindly follow up the matter and nab the culprit.

Ashoke kumar das

bkamitkumarrnayak
                              Oct 23, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

I have already sent a written email to change my mobile number as registered mobile number was my last kotak mahindra office number. As now i am in career launcher but still now my mobile number is not changed. My date of birth is also not showing correct. Whenever i call through phone they called it is not yours date of birth. As i have given my pan card for that but still now my date of birth is not changed as i have sent an written email regarding that.
                              For more details you can contact me by [protected]/[protected]
                              Oct 23, 2018
                              Updated by bkamitkumarrnayak
                              This is Amit Kumar Nayak. I have deposited Rs 16000 in my sbi card. Total due was 20100. but after depositing also new statement is generated and it is showing amount is overdue. and once more you have to pay Rs 20100. Please clarify and contact me in my phone [protected]/[protected]

gaurav42
                                Oct 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

While opening a savings account, I was told that Demat account is free of charge and was not told about the hidden maintenance charges. For past two years, SBI has been deducting around 500 without intimating me about the charges.

I had asked to close the Demat account, but no action has been taken yet and I am still being charged for the same.

Please close the Demat account and refund my Rs.1000 which were charged without my knowledge.

Shankar Thiyagarajan
                                  Oct 23, 2018

Address: 560068

Very very worst security on your personal data at sbi bank. They will sell your personal data like anything. If you accept any of their service, then you should forget your privacy. They will sell all of your details all brokers who is doing all kind of illegal activities.
                                  Try some other good credit card banks not sbi.

0% data security.

I have personally experienced this issue in my life. I just accepted their plan. From next day on wards, i get call from everywhere like "sir, this call for ac verification", "sir, this call for your company verification", "sir, this call for your income verification"... Such a # call everyday.
                                  I'm getting the same call "x 5+" times in a week.

Worst... Bank...
                                  My planned card is : simply save...
                                  Nov 30, 2018
                                  Oct 23, 2018
                                  Dear Shankar Thiyagarajan, We wish to share that SBI Data is very much safe. At SBI CARD, We are committed to providing you a safe & secure usage experience. To know more about multiple ways to safeguard your card against Fishing calls. Pls visit our website sbicard.com Else click on the below link:-https://www.sbicard.com/en/security.page

CSA shekhar
                                    Oct 23, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Amazon order no - #[protected] dated[protected]
                                    Refund amount - rs. 182.27
                                    Refund reference number - 602260 dated[protected]

Amazon order no - #[protected] dated[protected]
                                    Refund amount - rs.538.02
                                    Refund reference number - 602260 dated[protected]

But i am still waiting for my both refunds in my account.
                                    My sbi a/c number - [protected]
                                    Sbi branch code - 03814
                                    Please do the needful to credit my due refunds in my account at earliest now.
                                    Thankyou
                                    Chandra shekhar

tlavanya93
                                      Oct 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500033

I want to bring to your notice a case of pathetic customer service and negligence in resolving a customer issue from sbi online service and iim lucknow branch. Here is sequence of activities happened.

May 17-18: i was in bali, nusa lembongon island and tried to withdraw cash from an atm (Bni bank) there.

May 20 -21st : i came back to india from bali.

May 30th: i got sms messages from sbi stating that cash withdrawal (Four transactions of close to inr 10, 000 each totaling to inr 40, 209) happened from atms in bali using my card while the card is with me. I immediately blocked my card and raised a complaint with sbi customer care within 2 days on receiving the messages as this is a clear case of atm fraud activity (I suspect my card is cloned and used for cash withdrawal)

June: i was promised a correct resolution within 45 days of complaint receipt. But the resolution was not provided.in fact, after 45 days the original complaint (Complaint #: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]) was closed and a new complaints (At[protected], at[protected], at[protected], at[protected] were raised. However, no resolution was provided and the complaints were closed without my consent and concern.

July 17th: frustrated with the process, i have contacted my branch office for the resolution (Please refer the trailing mail). But there is no response from the branch even after multiple reminders (Mails and calls).

Oct 2nd: dropped multiple mails to gm. [protected]@sbi.co.in but there is no response till date.

As per rbi rules, if an unauthorized transaction is reported to the bank within three days of such transaction, the liability shall be with the bank to pay the customer to the tune of the loss incurred by the customer from such transactions.

Request you consider this case on priority basis (This has been going on for more than 3 months) and provide a quick resolution. (Returning the lost amount to my account).