State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 538

Iruu
Jun 7, 2018

Address: 202002

Charge dispute refund never processed To The chief Branch Manager State bank of India Main branch Subject : charge dispute refund never process Dear sir A refund of 1899 rupees was successfully processed on 12th may 2018 to my account by Amazon this account should have been redited to my SBI account by now, but I have not received the refund till now, I have called the SBI customer service and also the state bank of India branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has resolved the problem no action is being taken I have confirmed with Amazon and they have successfully processed the refund kindly go through the charge dispute email locate the pending refund and follow the path back to Amazon payment processor
My refund reference no is[protected]
Jul 13, 2018
Dear sir A refund of 1899 rupees was successfully processed on 12th may 2018 to my account by Amazon this account should have been redited to my SBI account by now, but I have not received the refund till now, I have called the SBI customer service and also the state bank of India branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has resolved the problem no action is being taken I have confirmed with Amazon and they have successfully processed the refund kindly go through the charge dispute email locate the pending refund and follow the path back to Amazon payment processor My refund reference no is 813214199180
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aryanstar99
    Jun 7, 2018

I attempted a payment of rs.1400 through my sbi debit card against my neet application form on 6th of march 2018.
    My amount was deducted but it was not paid against my application form, so, for the refund i contacted sbi many times but they didn't returned my amount. So, plz help me to get my amount back as soon as possible.
    Cif no- [protected]
    A/c no- [protected]
    Ref no[protected]
    Mb no-[protected]
    Email-karanmzms.[protected]@gmail.com
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Selva Nsk
      from Idukki, Kerala
      Jun 7, 2018

I am selvakumar and and working in a company near Coimbatore (Kalapatti) deposited ₹1900 in Sbi Cdm machine near sitra/airport in Coimbatore. While the last step of confirming amount of notes that i submitted.. cdm took so long time to complete transaction and cancelled at the end and not credited my money into my account. I don't know what to do next.. please help me... My account number is [protected]

RABIN PANDIT
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Jun 7, 2018

Address: SBIN0002033

I Rabin Pandit having an a/c in the sbi brach- Burdwan University West Bengal. a/c no [protected] when i tried to withdraw rs 5000 from my a/c on 4th june -2018 around 6 pm from the Axis ATM Saraswati Nagar-CD Hoshangabad at the time no debit Slip received from atm machine so that i could not checked debit amount .
        but when i checked the balance from my online banking service the balance was deducted two (2) times from my a/c. Rs.10000/[protected]@ 5000/-2 times.

so I am requesting you to take necessary action

my mobile no . [[protected]]

yours obediently
        Rabin Pandit

durgesh bisht
          from Narayangarh, Haryana
          Jun 7, 2018

Staff harassing customer by demanding to show identity to withdraw their hard earning money though customer coming after travelling KMs may not have proof at same time & favouring their dear one, SBI must put on notice to carry proof for withdrawing money. Same time counter staff making mockery of system, as not even one person are neither in their FORMAL nor wearing their IDENTITY CARDs, as customer are not aware with whom they have interacted in case they have to update higher officers. S

Srini Krish
            Jun 7, 2018

SBI charged 250 rupees twice in Feb
            When raised complaints, they just close them without any credit back to the account.
            This seems to be a regular affair with the bank and I could see complaints for the past many many years..
            ATM / Debit cards are never charged elsewhere in the world.. only in India it happens and that too SBI is looting money by charging twice. A strong enquiry and pay back with interest and penalty is required.

Milanb1
              Jun 7, 2018

Address: 411057

I got call from [protected] on 7th June 2018 at 3:10 pm. Initially telecaller (female) informed she is from SBI credit card department & asked is everything working fine on card. Later on she added that 9000 credit points are in my system & I will receive one message from their department & asked to give details of OTP if received.
              She asked for my DOB to which I responded to fetch it from your system.
              She realized that I knew its fraud call & disconnected the phone.

Kindly issue complaint to the above number. Let me know if any details required.

Iram Pithawala
                Jun 7, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am the owner of a fashion showroom posh by pithawalas in indore. My account is in sbi bank and the card swapping machine is of the same bank too. Since 4 years my account is in this bank and i wonder why still my account in this bank i regret.
                So the main issue came 2 years back when quite a few customers paid by card and the amount was cut from there account but i did not receive it in my account. I have been sending complaints on this matter since 2 years but everytime they ask me to send details n never revert back with a solution i am fed up and will take my complain to consumer forum now!
                Another issue i had was that money from my account was cut without any reason as locker rent twice in the year which is only supposed to be cut once a year!
                Very bad bank they are loots!
                So many ppl have faced same issues and we all should raise our voices and get this bank to shut now!
                1st reached to himanshu soni sbi khatiwala tank indore no response or solution
                Then
                Neha chauhan from head office of indore was never available to hear the complaint never picked up calls! Mailed all the details too but no response!

Vishal Asawani
                  Jun 7, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360370

Respected sir/ma'am,

This is in regards with the services that sbi junagadh road branch is providing. There is only 1 window "single window operator" for money debiting ane crediting. For new passbook we have to stand in the same line for hours. There are 2 more windows but no one is sitting there. This is the third class service provided by bank. Please help me towards this problem.

I am Ramesh Ahluwalia having sb account no. [protected] with SBI Sanawar (50199). I was surprised to know that bank has transfer[protected]each) from my account. I am out of station and had to make the hotel payment. Due to negligence of bank officials i had to face lot of embarrassment. Kindly look into it and address my complaint.

I would like to know the date of birth given in my application because when I'm calling to Credit card Customer Care they are saying that it is wrong date of birth. Kindly help on this.

Padmaja
                  State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2018
                  Dear Sindhu Matcha, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [email protected] mentioning reference number 48482 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                  Pls help me

Kiran Marri
                    Jun 7, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520012

Dear sbi,

On 21st may 2018 i have paid my electricity bill rs 3458. The transaction was cancelled due to i have given upi pin number unknowingly. I have contacted with sbi concern persons they won't respond properly.

Please find the transaction id: n[protected] in phone pe

Could you please cliam my refundable amount 3458rs

Kiran marri
                    I got this message today whiich is a clear cut fraud by cyber criminals. Dear customer your SBI Credit Card points worth Rs 6897 expired by 01/06/2018. Kindly convert your point in cash by clicking here http://pointzexport.com/
                    Dear Amir Ahmedi, We would like to share that above mentioned offer does not pertains to us. Also, we advise you not to share your card or OTP details with anyone to avoid misuse on your Card.
                    Dear Dear Amir Ahmedi, We sincerely thank you for highlighting this to us. Please note that this SMS has NOT been sent by SBI Card. Please DO NOT SHARE your CARD NUMBER, CVV, PIN, or OTP. Beware of fake SMS, E-mails, calls asking to redeem Reward points for gifts/ vouchers.

Davinder Pal Batra
                      Jun 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

Dear concerned,
                      I had received call from jukaso journey dated 26.02.18 from mobile number [protected] (Mr. Sawariya) he is saying that i win a lucky draw, for collecting 2 night 3 days complementary holiday voucher and other surprise gift in 480 rs only when i visit hotel jukaso inn sunder nagar, delhi, they deducted 48000 rs from my sbi credit card instead of 480 rs by fraud, when i asked for refund my money to jukaso journey they offer me fake 3 year membership plan. I had already registered police fir against jukaso journey but they are not refunding my money.

My sbi card no. [protected] name of jaya batra

I was also raised dispute to my sbi card for 48000 rs fraud transaction they also declined my dispute.

Sbi card please return my money as soon as possible because merchant saying that your 48000 refund already deducted from our account and you have to coordinate from your sbi bank only.

Jaya batra
                      Mail id – davinder. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Jul 12, 2018
                      Jun 08, 2018
                      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                      Dear Davinder Pal Batra, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.
                      Jun 11, 2018
                      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                      Dear Davinder Pal Batra, We value you as our loyal customer & truly understand your frustration regarding this case. However, the case is closed at our end & the decision stands final.We hope to live up to your expectations in future.
                      Jun 11, 2018
                      Updated by Davinder Pal Batra
                      I am extremely not satisfied with your answer my case is still pending because still not received any refund from merchant, as per mentioned in agreement between merchant and me if I cancelled my membership within 10 days they will refund my money after 5000rs administrative charges, my membership date is 26.02.18 and I had sent to cancellation letter to merchant on 28.02.18 through speed post and through mail 07.03.18.
                      I want to cancel my membership# IA1704841 . I have been in for 2 yrs no benefits were rcvd, its just money detected without my knowledge and also no renew kit was rcvd but money was detected, its like you guys stealing money without acknowledge .

I want cancellation of CPP
                      Don't want renew kit but cr amt that is taken without my knowledge
                      Dear Customer, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [email protected] mentioning reference number 48479 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

som.pokale
                        Jun 7, 2018

Address: Beed, Maharashtra, 413207

Sir/madam,
                        Sbi (20407) amalner bha, beed, ms. Branch run on only 2 or 3 employees including manager. There is always rush in the bank as it is only government bank in the area. There is need of at least 8 employees to facilitate the workload. There is a extra burden on existing staff. So the work remain pending for months. Also the branch functions in a very congested place. Need a better premise.
                        I dnt get it why sbi employee react like a boss always time... they should polite with all every customer. worst experience in my life with sbi...first of all SBI employee should learn some manners bcz i have face how they react with a senior citizen...

CoolBharathi
                          Jun 7, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600021

My motherhave account in sbi, mmda colony. We had been faced problem during cash withdraw sbi atm in korukkupet, we have done transaction in atm on dt.22 may 2018.in transaction we have entered amount 2000.00 where cash did not come from atm and receipt says : unable to process", but it was detucted from my account. Also i complaint to sbi... But my
                          Problem was not solved...7 working days also completed... Please solve this issue as 2000 is not small amount to play. Kindly reply on my mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Account no:

Abu complaint no:[protected]
                          Jun 07, 2018
                          Updated by CoolBharathi
                          Before 15 days. ...Already I am complaint to sbi customer care... But my problem was not solved... Abu complaint no:[protected]

Jatinder Mahal
                            from Yaval, Maharashtra
                            Jun 6, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 423401

I have made forex transfer of CAD10200 dollars on 23rd may 2018 same acknowledge message I got on 24 may 2018 and the payment was rejected on 25th may 2018.
                            The SBI Nashik Main branch is unable to locate the transition history. They said they made the call to Kolkata Forex headquarters but they are also not able to trace the money till 6th June 2018.
                            The money for was sent for GIC but the SBI bank does not have any record of the transition and they don't know where is the money is lyingly.
                            I humbly request you to trace the transaction in your system and get it credited to my account and intimate me about the same.

Jatindersingh mahal

Nzz Yesmin
                              from Silchar, Assam
                              Jun 6, 2018

Address: Goalpara, Assam, 783131

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know.

Shbak
                                Jun 6, 2018

Address: Shivpuri, Madhya Pradesh, 473551

I am an nre customer in shivpuri branch, madhya pradesh and my mobile is registered to belgium. I am not receiving sms alerts or one time password (Otp) to make any online transaction. I have been facing this issue for roughly a year now. Being an nri, it’s not possible for me to visit the branch in case of any issue; i either send an email stating my problem or ask my family member to visit the branch on my behalf. However, i never got a reply to my email from the bank. On each visit by my family member, they tell that the issue will be resolved.
                                My mobile number is registered with the bank. I have tried several times however no luck. Now, i am not able to use my internet banking at all. Recently, i have also tried changing my mobile number only to face the same issue again. As changing the mobile number was my last hope to receive the sms alerts and otp, i would really appreciate if you could look into the matter and get it resolved asap or at least provide another alternative to transfer my money to other account, if otp problem cannot be solved anymore.
                                Kind regards,
                                Shruti bakshi
                                Mobile.no-[protected]
                                Credited.Ac.name.jasuben Dineshbhai gamit
                                Credited.Ac.no.-[protected]
                                Debited.Ac.name.Dineshbhai Rameshbhai Gamit
                                Debited.Ac.no-[protected]
                                Cust Ref.no[protected]
                                Debited.aadhar.no[protected]
                                Time-10:15:19
                                Date-21/05/2018
                                Feiled. Amount=4000

Yogendra chaudhary
                                  Jun 6, 2018

Address: Palamu, Jharkhand, 822101

My mother rajpati devi wife of late shri jagamohan chaudhary (Who had died on 26.04.2016), stil away from her family pension (Account no [protected]) sbi shahpur daltonganj palamu jharkhand, branch code. 11815) because o[censored]nfair behavior by branch manager who is working only for personal favours and ignoring innocent common people, i regreat for them and aspect effactive action... I running many times in the bank (Sbi shahpur code. 11815)... Plz solve this problem soon

Jyoti Shinde
                                    from Sirur, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 6, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

In south indian atm machine which is located in rasta peth pune when i was withrawing the 5000 rupees cash the machine unable to dispense the cash and at the same time i got the message from sbi bank that cash is withrawled but cash is not received so please help me in this issue as early as possible and credit 5000 rupees cash in my account

GS Kalsi
                                      Jun 6, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Is it mendatory that an sbi credit card holder must pay early card protection fee rs 2049/- to a private card protection agency. And any private agency providing services of any kind can withdraw money without consent of card holder.
                                      Despite my refusal to take their services how someone can withdraw any amount without the help of card holder.
                                      Jun 06, 2018
                                      Updated by GS Kalsi
                                      I reported to ambdusman Dehradun.
                                      DIG Police. Dehradun.
                                      SBI center Dehradun.

Almost a week but no reply,
                                      GS Kalsi

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team
                                      Name- Gurcharan Singh Kalsi
                                      SBI card number- [protected]

CPP withdrew Rs 2048/- (need refund)
                                      CPP membership details:
                                      Username: kv3587mq

Password: xxf8ajvmy6
                                      Memehip No IA4147635

CPP address
                                      Corporate Address:
                                      CPP Assistance Services Pvt. Ltd.
                                      Ground Floor, Wing A
                                      Golf View Corporate Tower - A, Golf Course Rd., Sector 42
                                      Gurgaon 122002
                                      Haryana, India
                                      CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2018

This communication is with reference to our discussion on 24/08/2018 for your membership IA4147635.

We hope that your query related to CPP has been successfully resolved. Please feel free to contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers – 1800 419 4000 (toll-free) or 6000 4000 (please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

CPP Team

nirbhaykr
                                        from Raha, Assam
                                        Jun 6, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

The manager,
                                        Sbi, branch-telco campus
                                        Branch code-5301
                                        Jamshedpur

With due respect i have humble submission lay down the following few lines for your kind consideration & favourable action please.
                                        My saving bank account no. Is [protected] ifsc code-sbin0005301 branch code-5301 which is of your bank.
                                        Now, i am shifted out from jamshedpur to my village along with my family at hathua, gopalganj. Please transfer my bank account to your bank sbi, hathua branch code-2945.
                                        I have already given application in the month of april 2018 to your bank telco campus branch as per advice of your account opening staff for transferring my account, to sbi hathua branch (2945), but there is no response from your side. I call on contact no. Which is printed on my passpook. But your bank staffs are always bussy. They didnt take my call. Feel sad about sbi. The way they are treating customer. Please do the needfull action regarding this matter.
                                        I will remain greatfull for this act of kindness.

Nirbhay kumar
                                        Contact-[protected]/[protected]
                                        Olz recovery my money back in my acnt
                                        My balance transfer to investment intermedi i don't know wt is this now plz help me to recovery my money

request for transfer my saving bank account from telco campus to hathua - Comment #3121196 - Image #0
                                        Sandeep Prabhas's reply, Jun 6, 2018
                                        My acnt money transfer to investment intermedi it's fraud plz recover my money
                                        How can u deduct my account 295 in 5/6/2018 invesment intermedi. Please re creatied my amount ..Then how can u deduct possible in my account ..why should many problem in sbi in many times..any way please re-creatied my money in my account sir...

request for transfer my saving bank account from telco campus to hathua - Comment #3121198 - Image #0