State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 564

Apr 3, 2018

Address: 641664

I have got a credit card before 4 months. but i have not generated a login to my account. Now I try it. But I could not generate. what is the problem.

My card No. [protected]
My Name - Rajakumar.R
My cell#[protected]
My date of birth - 14/05/1971
Mail ID - [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly forward your suggestions to my above mail ID.

Thx & regards
Rajakumar.R
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

doctors crew
    Apr 3, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I purchased the epolicy vide proposal no. 1gpz054018 on 09.03.2018 and made the payment in advance against this proposal. But sorry to say that after passing a long time, the proposal has not been finalized till date instead of all formalities has been completed. It is requested to finalize earliest and intimate the present position of my policy. Contact no.[protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I'm viswanath Reddy I bought Lg tv and Recconnect home theatre in Reliance digital on28 th January 2018 when the offer 5 % cash back on using SBI card.But so far not received amount. Please deposite cash back amount to my account.I enclosed bill also.
    Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Apr 8, 2018
    Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
    Reliance Digital
    My company change already mobile no & email id submitted to company so I request change my mobile number & email id.

Sunil malusare
    I am akash kole...my home branch is sbi degloor...dist nanded...i request many times to clerks to update my passbook bt they are.ignoring me...so my aadhar is not limkd with bank...there fore.i don't have atm card...net banking...so many problems are ariving ...please take step about it

Pravin1946
      Apr 3, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

I go to state bank of india at green alina adajan branch for deposit cash money. I sweep my atm card in gcc machine to get deposit receipt and stood in a row.in a branch there are 7 to 8 counters for money transactions but only one in operation. So there was so long quew for money deposit and money withdrawal so i complain to menager for open more counters. First manager response very positively and says that in short time i managed. After 15 minutes asst. Manager came near que and said that in short time another two counters will start operating. I am 72 years senior citizen and i all ready stand in a que for about last 45 minutes. So i shouted 4 to 5 times sir sir but that person can't hear me. So i just hold his hand and turned towards me for request for senior citizen separate counter. But that person nothing to listen and shouted on me why you hold my hand and so on. I thinking that type of behaviour against one senior citizen and your bank costumer. So i complain against that person to menager but that person also nothing hearing about my complaint and. Treat me very roudly. I feel very bad about top laval staff of state bank of india. I humbly request to you to take streak stap against this type of roudly behaviour staff.
      Hi sir I'm SUKHWINDER SINGH BAJWA

Please cancel my CPP plan

Please refund my money
      CPP Group India Customer Care's response, May 4, 2018

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers – 1800 419 4000 (toll-free) or 6000 4000 (please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

Madhur Khandelwal
        Apr 3, 2018

imps transfer not credited to another sbi account but debited from my sbi account.

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444001

Please see transaction details as below,

Reference no. Transaction type transaction date amount (Inr) status
        Itq7263812 third party transaction 01-apr-2018 15, 000.00 success

I have transferred above amount via imps in same sbi to sbi bank accounts.
        Amount debited but not credited to beneficiary account.
        Beneficiary account no: [protected]
        Ifsc: sbin0001932

My sbi...
        Vinod Inamake
        Apr 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412301

I'm vinod inamake yesterday im trying to widrow the money from sbi atm at saswad branch with the help of my hdfc debit card. All process has been completed & im awating for money come out from atm suddenly atm machine has been reboot & gose shutdown. Im wating overthere 20 min but machine not started or money not come.
        Pl do needful
        Date :[protected]
        Narration : nwd-405988xxxxxx[protected]pune
        Place : sbi atm saswad (412301)
        Kindly confirm, find attached snap quick transfer 500 ₹ use IMPS options my acc all ready deduct money but next party member doesn't credit money i;e not send money only deduct then cantact costumer care he is not give satisfied answer...so pl return my money

money not received from atm but deducted from the account - Comment #3057990 - Image #0
        State Bank automatically deducting very high inspection charges and improper interest rates on small loans. My Loan account Number is[protected]. Till now i paid 14300.45 on monthly installments and SBI Charged 5321.45 rupees. It is highly exploiting in nature for small loan of rupees 30000.

Vamshinarlagiri
          Apr 3, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Rs.1500 decducted from my savings account but transaction failed. I tried to pay my fees through my debit card to kakatiya institute of technology and sciences. But the transaction was failed and 1500 got deducted from my account. So please refund my money back to my account.

*account number:[protected]
          *name: narlagiri vamshi
          *transaction id:othpg[protected]kakatiya mumbai

Thanking you sir

Your faithfully
          Narlagiri vamshi.
          I Transfer Rs.10, 000 from my SBI account to my ICICI account using IMPS at 29/03/2018 (today) at 8AM.

Money 10000 is debited from my account but Transaction status show failure and not credited in ICICI account.

Dondapati Ramireddy
            Apr 2, 2018

Address: 523226

Iam Dondapati Rami Reddy, Bearing Home loan Account No.[protected].I have taken home loan from SBI-Chimakurthy, but i did not get Subsidairy from PMAY under CLSS.I have taken letter from SBI for request Home loan convert into PMAY under CLSS, but they dont do that, i have lost 2.39 laks from the SBI.Iam asked mr.Prasanna Kumar(Field Officer)And Branch Manager- Mr.Suneel Babu, plz apply Home loan in PMAY under CLSS at the time of taken home loan, but they did not given not in that, so i want solution, i want rs.2.39 laks from this scheme,

thanking you sir,

D.Rami Reddy
            +[protected]
            Apr 02, 2018
            Updated by Dondapati Ramireddy
            There is no proper training about this HOME LOAN Pradhan Mantry Awas Yojana under Credit linked subsidaairy scheme in prakasam district reason state bank of india, so, so many customer lost this scheme, so, plz take action immediatly.

chaudhari rinkesh
              Apr 2, 2018

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

On 21/02/2018 @ 10:48 p.m., I have received four massage regarding debit amount of Rs. 50, 3000, 3000 & 3000. Total 9050/- rupees have been debited from my saving account No. XXXXXXXXXXX.
              As I have not done, any transaction on that day and on that time, although, the said amount i.e. 50, 3000, 3000 & 3000 have been debited showing the Narration as " OTHPG 424987 GOOGLE *Services g.co/helpp" etc...Someone or any unknown person have transacted by my debit card on 21/02/2018 @ 10:48 p.m., and I have received massage on my registered mobile number.I definitely know that my debit card details have been used by some unknown person or may be hacked by some one. I have never shared my debit card details to any one. Necessary intimation regarding that issue was given to my SBI home branch, but till date no further action has been taken at thier end. Moreover, amount of Rs.50/- with the details as " ATM TXN RECTIFICATION" on 22/02/2018 was credited after my 1st complain.
              I have requested to SBI to make necessary arrangement to refund amount i.e. 3000+3000+3000 which is debit from my saving account, but till date, no action or replay have been made by my bank.

[Rinkesh M.Chaudhari]

Robin Gupta1
                from Dharwad, Karnataka
                Apr 2, 2018

My Axis bank customer Id is[protected], I transferred 10K to my axis account on 04/02/2018 morning at 9:30 AM. Its still not reflecting in my Axis bank account. However, The money got debited from my SBI a/c.

SBI reference number - NEFT INB: UR07457552

Both the banks customer care is not able to help.I have EMI's to go from my Axis bank account.

patilpravin23
                  Apr 2, 2018

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424005

I am Pravin Patil, residence of Dhule. My account was hold on account of not providing KYC details. But my KYC details are already updated at net baking account.

In the view of above issue though I have ~35000/- balance but still I am not able to deposit to PPF account. Last date of submission was 31st March'18 but in due to Hold, I was not able to deposit amount.

Due to above loss, SBI should not only pay 35000/- to me in addition further compound interest till next 7 years to be payed to me on immediate basis.
                  Apr 03, 2018
                  Updated by patilpravin23
                  Thanks for updates.

SBI branch details:
                  SBI Main Branch
                  Ishkrupa Bldg., Opp Zilla Parishad, Dhule, Maharashtra.
                  Branch Code: 000366
                  Email ID: sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
                  Contact No:[protected]/7320/1281
                  Apr 03, 2018
                  Updated by patilpravin23
                  My details
                  Name: Pravin Vinayak Patil
                  Mobile No.: [protected]
                  Bank may contact me on above details, rest details are confidential hence can not be shared here...

prkrishnan
                    from Uttukkuli, Tamil Nadu
                    Apr 2, 2018

Address: 643001

My account no [protected] state bank of india ooty branch
                    Ifs sbin0000891
                    Cheque no 181041 dt 18/02/2018 for rs 1000 dishonoured by your bank and debited dishonour charges rs 177 on 06/03/2018 i received a sms from
                    Bx-sbipsg dt. 02/04/2018 complaint no [protected] stating that the cheque was not presented to the branch then how the branch at ootacamund debited rs 177 for dishonour on 06/03/2018. I have no other way to take legal action against your bank

Jitendra Limbachiya
                      Apr 2, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

Hello team,

Need help below case

My self jayshree chauhan & my account number [protected] branch contoment.
                      I have take new credit card on my fd. After some time. Clear all due & given credit card closer request. My credit card close but when i withdraw my fd than bank not processing because credit card link with fd..

Credit card close since 1year ago..

Request you please check & confirm..

M :[protected] /[protected]

Name : jayshree limbachiya

Thanks you..
                      May 12, 2018
                      Apr 02, 2018
                      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                      Dear Customer, We have been trying to contact you but unable to do so.Please call SBI card helpline or mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com for further assistance.

Rks56
                        Apr 2, 2018

On 04/01/18, time 20:33, at sbi atm id s1na[protected], txn no 6514, response code 078, savings account inoperative
                        Since i am living in bangalore since more than two years and can not go personally in home branch for kyc updation as i was told by bank customer care to visit home branch for updation, and i need my money badly kindly help me out to make my saving a/c operative
                        My aadhar no is[protected], may please be linked with account
                        Rajendra kumar sharma
                        27 other people found this review helpful
                        27 found this helpful

Hardik282
                          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                          Apr 1, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482010

Sir, i want to change my account no. [protected] from view product "khata" to transaction product "saral". Many times i have requested to the branch concerned but no action has been taken so far. Account detail is given below:- account no : [protected] (Cc limit account). Name of branch : state bank of india ridge road code : 7208 district : jabalpur name of firm : atishay poly container

shalu rishabh
                            Apr 1, 2018

Hi all,

I have a account with sbi, on 1st feb i made a request to withdraw 400 rs...
                            At first it was not processed so i tried again and got the money in second attempt.
                            When i saw the mini statement i fou d 400 deducted twice.
                            At first i thought it will be automatically refunder but havent received yet.
                            Please look into the matter and confirm.

Mail:[protected]@gmail.com

Indardev Devarshe
                              from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                              Apr 1, 2018

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

I'm satyadevi khindiwale holding sbi card *6001and using last 8days. Ihave received call on 31.3.2018. The lady was talking from sbi branch. She said as it is. She said that my voucher points converts in the card. She was saying it was verification call for transaction. On your mobile otp would be come. You say me that. Another call would be for verification. Then after some time the call received me and asked me my credit card details. I have no idea about it. My 25000rupees are deducted from my credit card amount. Then l have received call. He said these are fraud person who is taken your amount and said me you blocked the card quickly. I called to customer service and blocked my credit card. Please help me to obtain my credit amount.
                              May 17, 2018
                              Apr 02, 2018
                              State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                              Dear Customer, We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 33083 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Dutta Sudip
                                Apr 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

01/04/2018 gmail - transaction alert for your state bank of india debit card

Sudip dutta

Transaction alert for your state bank of india debit card
                                3 messages

Donotreply. [protected]@sbi.co.in sun, apr 1, 2018 at 1:30 pm to: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Thank you for using your sbi debit card 478xx3727 for a purchase worth rs50.0 on pos [protected] at
                                Google *services txn#[protected].

You are receiving this email because you are a state bank of india customer. Please do not reply to this mail. This is an auto generated mail and replies to this email id are not attended to. Add donotreply. [protected]@sbi.co.in to your white list / safe sender list. Else, your mailbox filter or isp (Internet service provider) may stop you from receiving e-mails.

Donotreply. [protected]@sbi.co.in sun, apr 1, 2018 at 1:30 pm to: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Thank you for using your sbi debit card 478xx3727 for a purchase worth rs7900.0 on pos [protected] at
                                Google *octro inc txn#[protected].

You are receiving this email because you are a state bank of india customer. Please do not reply to this mail. This is an auto generated mail and replies to this email id are not attended to. Add donotreply. [protected]@sbi.co.in to your white list / safe sender list. Else, your mailbox filter or isp (Internet service provider) may stop you from receiving e-mails.

Donotreply. [protected]@sbi.co.in sun, apr 1, 2018 at 1:31 pm to: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Thank you for using your sbi debit card 478xx3727 for a purchase worth rs30.0 on pos [protected] at
                                Google *octro inc txn#[protected].
                                https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=0d8252ad57&jsver=iM8e9KVjh8k.en.&view=...

Chiyachaka
                                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 1, 2018

I not getting (Deducted amount (6347) through sbi debit card, sbi account number is [protected]).. Refund of failed booking on 9 march 2018. By make my trip.com booking id-nh[protected]. Refund reference no - ixgagvwtz3. Make my trip.com is saying that they processed refund amount. My mobile number is [protected]. While calling customer service of make my trip.com they always say that submit latest pdf format of bank account statement. Repeatedly.. And they will ask bank why not refunded. Wait for 4-5 days, again after calling they repeatedly say that send pdf format of bank statements they will ask. Nobody contacted from bank or make my trip. I think they don't want to give refund.. My experience is very bad, while i contacted on toll free number of make my trip.com they always said they already processed... I don't understand now what to do..

saisatyanadh
                                    Apr 1, 2018

My name is vanjivaka sairam. Iam studying in a school. I had an account in sbi kiosk banking. Iwant to regiter in sbi internet banking service.in registration it sends otp to my mobile number.in my account i gave the number[protected], but now i changed my mobile number that is [protected]. Kindly change my sbi account mobile numberto[protected]. It will be easy to me to get otp to my mobile number. Thank you

Brajesh Kuraware
                                      Apr 1, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have submitted schoold fees online by using sbi collect portal on 30.3.18 and get reference no. Du87095945. But in the receipt there is only name of school is shown the a/couple no. Of school is not shown. I went to school but they tell me that transection is not completed yet please check your portal sbi collect and verify in which account my money is gone school name is san marino public school district. Indore m. P.
                                      Apr 01, 2018
                                      Updated by Brajesh Kuraware
                                      I have submitted schoold fees online by using sbi collect portal on 30.3.18 and get reference no.du87095945 .but in the receipt there is only name of school is shown the a/couple no. Of school is not shown. I went to school but they tell me that transection is not completed yet please check your portal sbi collect and verify in which account my money is gone school name is San Marino public school District. Indore m.p