State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 597

nitendrasingh yadav
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
Feb 9, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474006

A refund of 629 rupees was successfully processed on 21 sept 2017 to my account no. [protected] this amount should have been credited to my sbi account by done, but i have not received the refund till now.
I have called the state bank of india castumer service and also hom branxh all the details many times including the unique transaction reference no. But nobody has replied or resolved the problem no action being taken.
I have confirmed wih amazon and they have successfully processed the refund.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chitra Mehta
    Feb 9, 2018

Cheque deposited on 04.11.2017, but bank did not present it till 31.12.2017. On follow up, bank scanned again to present the same on 12.01.2018 but wrongly entered the sort code, topological error. On inquiry, bank, without checking on its own fault says that there is some problem with the cheque as the system is not accepting. The cheque still lies uncleared. It has severely effected the company's reputation for delayed payment. The cheque amount is rs.8, 23, 803/-
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sarkar dipak
      Feb 9, 2018

My account is with sbi, malav.. Di-panchmahal.. Code-02669.. My account number is [protected].. I have parsonal loan with sbi malav.. My installment is 6399.. But bank debited 7000 per month.. And when i fail to pay emi one month they set hold 20000 in my account.. This is not right.. This month my salary is come 16217.. And bank debited all my salary of 16217.. Last month they doing same.. But i say them then he credited money in my account.. Every time they doing same thing... My account balance is now 0... My salary is done with same branch.. They know my salary is come in 5 to 10 date.. But they set 2 nd date to emi.. This is wrong.. They get penlty chrges also.. They debited all my salary this month.. How i sarvive... Please sir help me out.

kuldeep.gupta72
        Feb 9, 2018

Hello sir/mam

I have called many times to sbi customer care for my concerned but thery are not giving my the resolution. At the time of availing the card the represantive is said there is no extra charge included the sbi card previous month i have paid the bill 4187 rs but the my bill 4786 rs and the 600 rs remaing my side. The feb bill they interest the charge 700 rs for inteteset from the 1 day of trasaction to till date and this ia the sbi term and policy. Please help to solve this concern.

My card numner [protected]
        Nov 1, 2018
        Resolution provided
        Feb 10, 2018
        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
        Dear kuldeep.gupta72, Thanks for sharing your details.We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.
        Feb 15, 2018
        Dear kuldeep.gupta72, Thanks for sharing your details.We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.
        I have called many time and representative is provide me the request number and i have checked that number online but service request number is not found. Please help me i don't want to pay unnecessary charges but if the unnecessary charges next time i will be closed the card not pay any kind of money Because SBI credit card team is doing fraud at the time of selling credit card they are not ask all the term and condition and if the customer is asking they are only said this is our policy. What kind of policy, on that policy customer has not satisfied. Please help me and get in touch with me [protected].

Feb 9, 2018

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha, 769006

The state bank of india account was opened more than 1½ months before. The details (User id & password) available in the welcome kit of the bank didn't help to open the intenet banking. Visited to local branch (Sbi, bisra chowk, rourkela, odisha) around 15 times. Everybody are expressing helplessness without arriving at a solution as it was understood that they are highly incompetant to resolve the case. This is the bank where the new account no. Was generated.
          Feb 09, 2018
          Updated by [email protected]
          The case is needed to be resolved at SBI higher authority.

reddy evuri
            Feb 9, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500086

Kotireddy myself

My credit card ending 7700 was settled at 79500 for 6 months duration. I paid the total amount. Due date was jan 31st i paid all on feb 8th. Still today i got the statement generated was about 60000 which is not fair.

To pay the above amount even i sold my gold chain and took money from friends/relatives as i lost the job doing small job with very less salary.

Sir from last 6 months i paid the total amount as per settlement. If there will be any extra amount i can only 1 or 2 thousand not more than that.

Sir please close the card as i'm using not using it from last 1 year i'm only making payments from last 6 months.

Even i raised the request to sbicard portal and made the call to customer care.

Sir please do it immediately otherwise as i got bad experience of interest rates and charges they will keep on adding again and don't want to do 2 settlements for 1 card.
            Mar 16, 2018
            Feb 10, 2018
            Dear reddy evuri, We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 20203 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

abhisheknd
              Feb 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

This is another follow-up from a helpless customer who is not been given any feedback/call or idea when will his hard earned money be refunded.
              This is absolutely disgusting banking strategy.
              I will ensure of not having any relationship with so-called "biggest bank in india", i am sorry to say with the lack of response and calousness you have handled the overall communication you are not worthy of being called a customer centric bank.
              Issues:
              1. Branch is not contactable, no phones are being picked up, let me share the phone details as per portal:
              Telephone 1 [protected] doesnt work
              Telephone 2 [protected] doesnt work
              Fax [protected] doesnt work
              2. No response to the emails
              3. Customer care guys say they dont have authority of doing anything other than issuing a complaint number
              4. Above all, there is a sms service where you send sms stating unhappy and they will respond in 48 hrs. I have sent the sms 3 times but they havent responded in the past 5 days.

I am shocked to understand the bank like sbi is happy to ignore customers and just act like an organization who is not bothered about customer satisfaction.

I am yet to see a response or even a phone call stating we are there to help.
              I am afraid that i have a ppf account with you which i may have to continue because of lock-in period, but because of such shoddy service, be assured atleast within my circle/family will not be recommending sbi for any type of banking product for sure.

Any updates on the following request?
              The emi has been deducted today from my account inspite of the intimation of the same on saturday.
              Can you please let me know how the refund process would take place?
              Cl a/c no. [protected]
              Amount deducted: rs 21469

Details:
              Date - 05 feb 2018 ecs d-ccpc new delhi[protected] transaction ref:[protected] value date - 05 feb 2018 21, 469.00

yogeeswararao
                from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                Feb 9, 2018

Address: 04401

I am ch chandrasekhara rao, i have an fd account in sbi ge capital branch (04401), gurgaon, in order to transfer to my home branch (14386), they transferred to wrong branch (04386) they committed irresponsible transaction, it causes inconvenience to withdraw it, i made complaint against it to ceo of sbi credit card services but nothing has been resolved for it for 2 months, in case of more details please contact me through [protected] or send me a feed back to my mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                Mar 18, 2018
                Feb 10, 2018
                Dear yogeeswararao, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.

Ganesh Lal Gameti
                  Feb 8, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I tried to withdrawal 11000 rs. from SBI ATM on 4/2/2018 at 6.20pm clock. I did not get money due to ATM machine power off due to some technical problems but the money was deducted from my account. I talked with the customer care executive.He told me that he has registered my complain and I will be able to get my money within 7 days. I hope the problem will be solved in this time period.

Hridaya Srivastava
                    Feb 8, 2018

Address: 211002

I have sent Rs 10000 through neft from sbi red eagle branch Allahabad by UTR SBIN[protected] to aman shukla union bank Allahabad but money is not credited.I have also lodged cmplaint ticket no [protected]. transaction date[protected]

another similar complaint ticket no [protected] for amount Rs 10000 to s

ame bank on date[protected].
                    money has not come back to my account
                    Feb 08, 2018
                    Updated by Hridaya Srivastava
                    no update

thesiddiqq
                      Feb 8, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

The employes of state bank of india aluminium branch in gorakhpur in u.p have lost my filled account opening form and they are saying me to refill the form and again subbmit to them . Every day is very important to me, as I am applying for education loan in sbi and i have taken leave from my collage and these guys have lost my filled form and informing me after 1 week .

moumitra
                        Feb 8, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

I am not happy with the behaviour of your collection agent. I know I owe some amount however the bill is incorrect. I disputed the bill and asked for the statement nut you are no providing me the details since September 2017, hence I stopped making payment. Now you are theratining me and harrasing me at my home. I do not have the statement for the amount of Rs45840.54.

You added the same amount (11314) twice when I the amount was already splited into 10 mon th EMI.

I want this issue to be resolve at the earliest. As you did not provided me any statement and charging the interset, I just want to say that I am not going to pay any interset for it. Either resolve my issue or will take further.

You can not threaten me and harras me. I will take this further to banking ombudsman.
                        Feb 08, 2018
                        Updated by moumitra
                        My card number is [protected]
                        Contact number-[protected].

Chunni Lal Mahawal
                          from Basi, Rajasthan
                          Feb 8, 2018

I have joined ro bharatpur on 27/7/2016 as deputy manager and rs 542/- deducted monthly instalment of LIC in mysalary from august 2016 to December 2016 but neither deposit in LIC office nor refund to me, in this regard i had sent a copy of letter on 8/12/2016 and mail to sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in on 30/12/202017
                          but no action had been taken please look into the matter and credi rs 2710/- to my account.

chunni lal mahawal [protected]

sbi branch code 31063 b n gate bharatpur

badmash jat
                            Feb 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Recently I have transfered My A/c from SBI EVNG BRANCH PORT BLAIR(02001) branch to SBI FORT MARKET (05347) branch, but my CIF code is not been transfered; so I am not able to properly operate my account. I have sent request to PORT BLAIR branch several times but yet they are unable to do so. Please look into my request and do the needfull.
                            NAGAR MAL
                            A/C [protected]

sunil ballewar
                              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                              Feb 8, 2018

Address: 492001

Respected sir my name is Sunil P Ballewar from raipur . I am working as Resources Manager at Strategum Resources Pvt Ltd Raipur C G.
                              My company is providing me all the documents of KYC such as offer letter and appointment letter, Rent agreement don on stamp paper . so please help me
                              address in my adhaar card is at Jharkhand India which bank is not accepting .
                              please do need full .
                              Sunil P Ballewar

Simar Shergill
                                from Firozpur, Punjab
                                Feb 8, 2018

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

Hello sir/madam,
                                I am bank customer is your bank, i was goes to your sbi zira branch dated 07.02.2018 for query of pl, wait wait i think you also dont know what is the meaning of pl it means persnal loan but your bank employ is said to me in very rude behaviour what is pl.. Maine unko kaha sir mujhe pl karwana hai to unhone mujhe uska reply yeh diya or fir maine kaha sir aapki field mein to iska answer aapko bahut achhe se pta hona chahiye, to uska baat karne ka tareeka bahut hi jyda rude or occurd tha, main or mere husband abhi baat kar hi rahe the or wo uth kar chle gye. Uska name khemkaran kumar urf rahul hai or jab wo uth kar chle gye hum wahi pe hi ruke huye the uski seat pe or wo to tab pta chla k wo manager sahib ke office mein gye huye hai unko pta nhi kya kaha usne to unhone humko ander office mein bule liya or unka baat krne ka tareeka bhi kuch aisa hi tha.. Unhone kuch nhi kaha humko baitho ya na kuch pucha.. Mujhse kehne lge k bolo kya chahiye maine kuch nhi bola or mujhe kehne lge k pl kya hota hai maine kaha sir aapko bhi pta hai bole nhi mujhe nhi pta unka name mr. Amar singh branch manager hai wo unko pta nhi khemkaran ne kya kaha un dono kya way of talking bahut hi rude tha.. Please meri aapse request hai ye government servant hai but ye to government jawai bne huye hai... Jo yeh khemkaran hai iska baki customer k saath behaviour bhi bahut rude hai... Please humko insaaf chahiye.. Nhi to majbur hoke mujhko consumer court jana pde ga.. Thanks
                                Feb 09, 2018
                                Aqbal Alam's response
                                Please exchange my mobile no.

I entered the details for opening a new SBI savings account, and have received the CARN and TARN. But I'm not able to download the final form since 3 days. When I try the customer care number, it has options only for existing customers.
                                I would like to know the issue.
                                Thanks, Sasi.
                                Dear
                                Sir which number provide to me is wrong one (EB[protected]IN) showing invalid Reference number. Which I provide address to be delivered my New ATM card they don't able to tracks. Which seems to be a deficency in your office team

Pls air provide me apprioprate number to track my ATM card
                                I want to my mobile no exchange.please echange my mobile no because my old mobile no is my father has so my mobile no is exchange.

Ramesh Vashisth
                                  from Charkhi Dadri, Haryana
                                  Feb 8, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Sir, the ppo no.3621 dated 7.9.2006 was sent to chief manager state bank of patlia, main branch hisar vide cao, dhbvn, hisar memo no. 5656/59 sr. Ao/pen/3714 dated 25.08.2017. But till date the dealing of main branch state bank of patila, hisar is not taking any interest to pay the family pension of above ppo. The family pension is to be paid in the account no. [protected] at sbi jhojhu kalan branch. The account no. Of ppo holder is [protected]. It is requested to kindly look into the matter personally and get redressed the genuine grievances as i am facing a great financial hardship due to non payment of my family pension. With thanks, yours faithfully santra devi.
                                  My home loan account no. [protected].

Currently the interest rate charged on my home loan is 9.45%.

I have offers from other banks with interest rate of 8.5% .

Please revert urgently, whether you can provide me the reduced rate or I have to switch my loan somewhere else
                                  THEY DONT RESPOND AND DONT REDUCE RATES WHEN GOVT HAS REDUCED RATES
                                  7 th Feb recharge done jio sim mob no [protected]

non payment of family pension of ppo no. 3621 dated 07.09.2006 by state bank of india main office, hisar now sbi - Comment #3000093 - Image #0
                                  सर,
                                  नम्र निवेदन है की मेरे पति श्री शम्भू सिंह जो की केन्द्रीय रिजर्व पुलिस बल में ( C. R. P. F. 88 ) में कार्यरत थे जो की सेवा सेवानिर्वत थे जिनकी पेंशन उनकी पत्नी नजाबी देवी के खाते में आनी थी जो अभी तक नही आई खाता संख्या [protected] उनकी पत्नी का नाम नजाबी देवी जिनके खाते में राशी आनी थी जो अभी तक नही आई म्रत्यु दिनाक 24/10/2016 जो की मेरे पति श्री शम्भू सिंह का म्रत्यु प्रमाण पत्र व अन्य आवश्यक दस्तावेज इसके साथ सलंगन है किसी भी प्रकार की जानकारी लेने हेतु निम्न नंबर [protected], [protected] पर सम्पर्क करे

non payment of family pension of ppo no. 3621 dated 07.09.2006 by state bank of india main office, hisar now sbi - Comment #3000561 - Image #0
                                  non payment of family pension of ppo no. 3621 dated 07.09.2006 by state bank of india main office, hisar now sbi - Comment #3000561 - Image #1
                                  non payment of family pension of ppo no. 3621 dated 07.09.2006 by state bank of india main office, hisar now sbi - Comment #3000561 - Image #2
                                  non payment of family pension of ppo no. 3621 dated 07.09.2006 by state bank of india main office, hisar now sbi - Comment #3000561 - Image #3
                                  non payment of family pension of ppo no. 3621 dated 07.09.2006 by state bank of india main office, hisar now sbi - Comment #3000561 - Image #4

pathak366
                                    from Silchar, Assam
                                    Feb 8, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Sir i asi vinod kumar pathak job at paramilitary force, posted at rangia, guwahati, my account number [protected] sbi rangia bazar branch. I submitted all documents to sbi rangia for personal loan and after scrutiny of document branch manager is forwarded my documents to sbi main branch guwahati on 15 jan2018 for sanction but sbi guwahati not sanction and nor return my documents till date. Please help me

Shubham Jadhav123
                                      from Kurduvadi, Maharashtra
                                      Feb 8, 2018

My name is shubham jadhav, talking from pune maharashtra. I am facing some issue regarding home loan. Sbi bank sanctioned home loan to my father. My dad courier the demand letter to bank. But the person who who issue amount of demand letter didn’t get that demand letter. So, she didn’t issue that amount. As a result, we get 23001 amount as a penalty as per rera act.
                                      After tracing the courier, we come to know that demand letter was received by bank’s person but it was missed by them.
                                      So in that case, bank refuses to pay the penalty as it was there irresponsible behaviour.
                                      Plz take require action for that because 23001 rupees is more amount to middle class family.
                                      Pls.
                                      Rs. 110/- Reverse Credit to my acct.
                                      Tried to withdraw rs1500/ from pnb atm on 30/1/2018 vide n5012600 txn[protected].49pm .Amount deducted but rs1500/not received.
                                      A/c holder
                                      name.Vaishnavi rai
                                      a/c no.[protected], sen releigh road asansol wb
                                      nobody is going to take complain (paper receipt was not available at the pnb atm km college north delhi)
                                      j c rai cell no [protected]
                                      In my SBI home loan every month late emi charges are debited from my account although i am crediting the loan repayment amount on or before first of every month.pls.look into the matter and do the needful.thnx

binmad
                                        from Beawar, Rajasthan
                                        Feb 8, 2018

I received a call on (12-jan-2018) from ([protected], [protected]) stating that this call is from sbi and my credit card will have reward points. Somehow they utilized my innocence and ignorance. And collected all the information's. Then i received one otp and rs.51, 121 is deducted from my credit card balance.
                                        Later i called to customer care and inquire and they told that will be fraud call. They informed still the merchant not claim for the transaction and they asked me send the dispute form. But there is no use of complaining to customer care. They are not stopping the transaction even the merchant is not claiming for the transaction and i lost my money.