State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 614

Girish Arora 1
Jan 6, 2018

Sbi sanganeri gate jaipur की शाखा जिसका ifsc code sbin0000656 है। मैंने इस शाखा से अपना खाता संख्या [protected] को लगभग 4-5 वर्ष पहले ही बंद करवा दिया है उसके बाद भी आज तक मेरे खाते से cif no.और pancard को इस शाखा ने नही हटाया है और मुझे खाता बंद हो जाने के बाद भी खाताधारक बना रखा है जबकि अब मेरा खाता इस शाखा मे नही है cif no.और pancard को शाखा से नही हटाये जाने के कारण मुझे दूसरी शाखा मे खाता update करवाने मे समस्या आ रही है जिस शाखा मे वर्तमान मे खाता है वहाँ बताया गया कि आपका pancard किसी अन्य cif no. पर भी show हो रहा है अत: cif no.[protected] को तथा pancard को sbi sanganeri gate jaipur की शाखा से हटावाया जावे जिसका ifsc code sbin0000656 है । जिससे जिस शाखा मे वर्तमान मे खाता है वहाँ खाता update हो सके ।
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sanjib Mahapatra
    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
    Jan 6, 2018

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha, 769015

I have deposited rs2000.00 at cash deposit machine at about atm, vss market complex, chhend colony, rourkela on 30.12.2017 while link was failed. Cash went inside the atm, but not deposited in my account. I have lodged a complaint in hard copy at rourkela town ship sbi branch at sector-19, rourkela on 01.01.2018. But it is not done till date. My account no. Is [protected]. Ifsc code is sbin 0007744. My atm card no is [protected]. My name is sanjib kumar mahapatra. Please do needful for depositing the amount in my account.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajanikanth Sharma
      Jan 6, 2018

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503230

I took housing loan from government authority with repayment through ecs. Though there was balance in the account on the due date, due to sudden merging of sbh to sbi during last month they presented the cheque of guarantee without intimation and charged 590 as bouncing charges.
      How for it right without customers mistake who is responsible for the default which not of the customer side.
      Amount should be refunded by the either of banks

hardik somaiya
        from Vapi, Gujarat
        Jan 6, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

Maine 17/11/2017 ko 2 products tata cliq se purchase ki thi...
        21/11/2017 ko 1 product tata cliq ne cancel kardi or 21/11/2017 ko tata cliq ne 6999rs refund initiate kar diya or mujhe reference number diya hai...
        Reference number is -

Maine 4/12/2017 ko sbi care pe manish se baat ki thi or ye reference number diya to manish ne mujhe bataya ki aapka 6999rs apko 1 week me mil jayega or apko dobara is matter pe call nahi karna padega...
        But aaj maine sbi care pe call kiya to mujhe bataya ki aapko mail karna padega and apko apke 6999rs 5/1/2018 tak milega...
        Plz mera refference number check kariye or mujhe jald se jald mera 6999rs refund kijiye otherwise mujhe card bandh karne ki process bataiye to me card bandh kardu...

Niraj

Fateh Singh Rao
          Jan 5, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313201

Dear sir, my self sajjan singh and i have served in cisf (Central paramilitary force) for more than 41 years for my country and now iam a pensioner. I have submitted my life certificate at home branch in november 2017 but due to some reason it could not delivered at bank so i went at sbi naharmagra branch (Ifsc code-sbin0031321) for submitting life certificate but the branch manager miss pamichon nakedei denied for accepting it and told me that i can't submit life certificate at their branch due to it was not my home branch where i get my pension. I produced all the relevant documents like aadhar card, my pension diary, my cisf retired id card but she denied to accept life certificate and miss behaved with me, i am a senior citizen who have served this country through out my life and i'm getting this type of response from sbi.

rajashekarab
            Jan 5, 2018

I have a lien amount in sbi from about 121 inr, i have contacted the branch manager they said they are on hold. I can pay 121 inr if need, clear that and close my account.

Complaint under ticket no.[protected]

Any help from your guys will be appreciated.

Please help no one helping to remove 121 inr lien amount so am unable to close my account so please remove dis lien amount

Raman Englenh
              from Barpeta Road, Assam
              Jan 5, 2018

Address: Karbi Anglong, Assam, 3050

Helo, i m raman engleng, my sbi a/c is [protected], my all bal are deducted from your company, my a/c amount made 0, please return back my amount, please u cannot do to me like this, please do something for me to return back my amount,,, plz plz plz accepty request...

I a/c opened at csp under howraghat sbi back, sometimes, it does not working well, some disturbing appeared but still those problem we can't take away, but major problem is this that last year 2017 december, on 17, my a/c amount been holding, asking submit my data or kyc after submit 20 days when i check my sbi a/c amount there is zero, i m so regret, now i need your help, plz help me,

sumaiyatardis
                Jan 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

On 26th december 2017 in sbi in touch quest mall at 11.50 am we have tried to deposit rs.32000 into the machine. The machine accepted and credited rs. 17500 and returned only rs.10, 500 to us. Rs.4000 was taken without being credited to the account.
                Immediately we went and spoke with the branch manager who apologized and said that this has been happening with numerous people that day. She assured us the amount will be credited to out account the very next day. However nothing of that sort happened and we had gone several times only to be assured that it will be returned the next day. It's been 10 days since the incident and we haven't received our money back.
                A written complaint has also been submitted to the bank with no response yet

Lionel_Messi
                  from Raha, Assam
                  Jan 5, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

I got my atm cum debit card in welcome kit along with pin in the kit. It is working as atm as i have deposited money with that card in the bank also i have my id on online sbi.. But that card is not working as debit card. To pay online when i choose debit card and enter my card information along with cvv no. And procede further it gives the message of wring card informatio.. Plz solve my problem and guide me..

Aвнιѕнєк Mαυяуα (Abhi !!)
                    from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
                    Jan 5, 2018

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 332001

A refund of 14411 rupees was successfully processed on 25 december 2017 to my account by amazon. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

My refund reference number-[protected]
                    My account number-[protected]

upkar virk
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                      Jan 5, 2018

Despite repeated requests, reminders and visit to my home branch, sbi sec 68, mohali, there is an inordinate delay in closure of my max gain account no.[protected]...
                      I have deposited all my dues...
                      Not only the account has not been closed but the emi is still being debited from my saving bank acount no [protected].
                      The reponse of the branch manager has been lacksidical in this regard.

sheru143
                        from Kota, Rajasthan
                        Jan 5, 2018

Sir/madam
                        I am shersingh yadav
                        I have a recharge on jio number by jio app. I have payment gateway upi bheem application. My money deduct but recharge not done.
                        Amount - rs. 409
                        Translation id - [protected]
                        Date - january 2018
                        Time - 22:01:15
                        Remark - collect pay request

A/c - [protected]
                        Mo - [protected]
                        Please refund my money

nafisaas
                          Jan 5, 2018

I have a car loan going on lended by tata finance. The emi for which is debited from state bank of pataila every month. Now state bank of patiala was migrated to state bank of india. They did not bothered to inform customers about the new micr/ifsc code, consequently ecs for emi bounced and charges levied to customers inspite of having sufficient balance.
                          Obviously the lender bank is asking for bounce charges and transfer charges too to update new micr/ifsc codes.
                          Why should a customer pay for their problem? Moreover their customer service is pathetic. I have approached everyone right from the customer service to the nodal officer. As a reply i just got one call from them again asking all details which i had already written on email and said will get back. Nobody then contacted me. I would advise everyone to stay away from govt banks.

padmanabha rao Yajamanam
                            from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                            Jan 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

Please amalgamate epfo with nationalized banks as has been done earlier regarding pension payments through banks which will help the pf members to link aadhaar manually without using bio metric which will not read fingers of elders like me aged 72 years and struggling to link aadhaar to uan manually and not able to get part pf withdrawal timely when i am in need for money since epfo grievance not redressing my complaints pending long time making old aged and sickly person of 72 years old like me to suffer.. Banks link aadhaar manually without bio metric and the same way not followed by epfo and they do not have iris devise for use by elders whose fingers could not be read on bio metric. Regards. Yajamanam padmanabha rao.

Sharanabasappa Algoodkar
                              Jan 5, 2018

Address: 560090

Sir, i have done three transactions for purchasing mobiles at paytm shopping app on 15th oct 2017, and later i have cancelled all three 10040/-, 10040/- and 9599/- because i had better offer at other shopping app. Details of the transaction attached with this.
                              Of the three transactions one paid through my paytm wallet balance 9050 + 990 from my sbi netbanking.
                              Another two transactions paid via sbi net banking.
                              After cancellation of all three orders at paytm shopping app, i got refund of 9050/- in my paytm wallet.
                              And remaining transactions of 10040/-, 9599/- and 990/- paid via sbi netbanking, i got refunded only two cancelled transaction on 10040/- and 990/- and amount of 9599/- refund not done till now.
                              I have complained at paytm customer support and they told they have refunded but it should reflect in your account, if not you need to contact to sbi customer support, i have done that they told contact at your sbi branch i done that, they told emailled to sbi support i have done detalls attached with this complaint.
                              Till now i have not got refund of my 9599/-.
                              Kindly do the needfull.

Dr. Sharanabasappa
                              Email; [protected]@gmail.com

Kasif Kashif
                                from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 5, 2018

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

Hello!
                                I'm really sad that state bank of india (Sbi) branch name: etawah & no. Sbin0000636 is not registering or linking my father and mother joint account with their aadhaar. Even after submitted each and every documents to the bank's home branch since 2 months that's etawah branch. Why they are avoiding their duties? I don't know what's going wrong with the state bank of india. The subordinates don't work properly. Please look into my case and make it's resolution as soon as possible.
                                Jan 04, 2018
                                Updated by Kasif Kashif
                                Hello!
                                I'm really sad that STATE BANK OF INDIA (SBI) BRANCH Name: ETAWAH & No. SBIN0000636 is not registering or linking My Father and Mother Joint Account with their Aadhaar. Even after submitted each and every documents to the Bank's Home Branch since 2 Months that's ETAWAH BRANCH. Why they are avoiding their duties.

Jasvinder Chadha
                                  Jan 5, 2018

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Kindly refund rs 1542 that you will deducted from my sbi account without any reasonand my permission. Please refund my balance as early as possible. I received an sms today exectly 10:23. For the same. Kindly update me and refund balance in my account. And also provide one single reason thet why you deduct my balance from my account.

Jasvinder kaur chadha

Jigna_ca
                                    Jan 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

The bank refused to link aadhar with sb and ppf as the name in aadhar is having additional surname and sbi software does not have this window where nane as per aadhar can be given. Sbi is such a big bank, i will not alone to have such a problem. There may be thousands. Please get the software updated and smoothen the process of aadhar linking. Do it immediately

Uma Yellapragada
                                      Jan 5, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Would like to register a complaint about unknown debit transactions made from my father sbi account at malkajgiri, branch. About 8 transactions were made and we lost 26000 rupees between 2nd nov-28th dec 2017. Amount was debited to othpg pay2wallet load in various multiples like 4k & 3k. Kindly register a complaint and provide us an update at below mail address.

shubham4944
                                        from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Jan 4, 2018

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454331

My Name is Dwarkadas Mahajan. I am a pensioner and holding a pension account in SBI Kukshi (branch code 12156 ).I am successfully registering for my digital life certificate online. and my Pramaan id is [protected]. but my pension of December month is not credited in my account. In present time I am living in Khargone So I can’t visit my SBI branch (kukshi). Sir I want to request you to please check that Why my pension of December month is not credit.

i hope that i will receive my pension from your side in very soon. I understand your busy schedule but It's most important for me. I request you to please reply answer of my mail. I'm expecting a reply my e-answer to you. Please respond in your earliest free time."

A/C Holder Name : Dwarkadas Mahajan
                                        SBI Branch : Bhairavnagar (kukshi)
                                        Brach Code : 12156
                                        My PPO No is : MPIND00039755
                                        A/C no. : [protected]
                                        Contact Number : [protected]

Jan 4, 2018
                                        thankyou very much. my complaints is resolved.