State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 631

pbhushan17
Dec 4, 2017

I have not received my credit card till now from october and got the outstanding rs.3539. That is anual fee of 2999 for prime sbi card. I doesnt want card now as i have no need. So request you to cancel it. Why i have to pay the charges as i have not got the card yet. Request you to cancel it.
I have not found any way to cancel the request and there is no link to cancel it. I am trying to cancel the card. Plz cancel it. I will not pay the outstanding as card is not in my hand.
Jan 17, 2018
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 05, 2017
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 4110 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
Dec 10, 2017
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, We are waiting for your mail to take further action. Please mail us the additional documents/information at [protected]@sbicard.com at the earliest.

rahulpunde
    from Panaji, Goa
    Dec 4, 2017

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra, 441913

Dear sir/ madam,
    My last reminder to all of you,
    Matter is serious,
    While aeps transaction display the msg
    "transaction failure"
    Then the cusomer hdfc bank account debit the amt 10000/- but not credit
    To bc's settalment account.
    Transaction date 29/09/2017, aeps 10000/- referance numbar 3088703731381834410811141
    Reference no.[protected]
    Settalment ac no [protected]
    Customer bank statment attache,
    Please download and check attach file.
    Please do the needfully.
    * i will call and mail more and more officer's bt they could not reply or proper sugetion me.

Thanx & regards

Bc name rahul ghanshyam punde
    Bc code 13202663

Dewhadi brancha[protected]
    Tq. Tumsar
    Dist. Buldhana
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Surensj N
      Dec 4, 2017

Address: 636702

I am having mobile shop in dharmapuri so i purchase mobile from one person in delhi i put money 10000 in his account he is cheat man more people he is cheating like this his number +[protected] one of the most cheating man playing with all people pls take action with the bank details which i gave u and proof of payment i done pictures and fake courier he creating all people he is in usa but account in delhi pls take action be serious.

State bank of india
      Name:esther
      A. C:[protected]
      Ifsc code:sbin0007058
      Branch:delhi

Munna Azeem
        Dec 4, 2017

Address: 530016
        Website: Not web site thats sbi cdm machine of opposite of sree kanya theatre newcolony

Yesterday i deposits amount in cdm machine but still amount not credited in my account i want to credit amount in my account immediately otherwise my check will be bouns if that happens u only have to pay my all loans... I dont want to lose my loan track i have excellent track in loan and i want to take personal loan next month if my track going to collapse i can't apply to loans so please transfer my money to my account

ankits029
          Dec 3, 2017

Address: 500032

My sbi account was in ambala branch and i contacted them on call and even dropped a mail asking to close the account as i have opened a new account at my place. However, they transferred the account to my new branch. To my dismay i was shocked when one fine day i got a message to link aadhar card to that account. When i went to my local branch asking if the ambala account is active they said yes it is and the account exists here. And you need to pay 651rs including the transfer charges. I even talked to branch manager asking to help in this matter but he said as you have not maintained minimum balance you are entitled to pay this fine. I wanted to address this on sbi complaint forum but as it will not be redirected to correct branch.

Harishreli
            from Borsad, Gujarat
            Dec 3, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

My roma raisinghani having saving account no [protected] with sbbj now sbi diggi chok branch code 31588.
            4 month back we given a request for chequebook but after several visits to branch they release the cheque book in nov 2017 but freeze our account. After making you complaint they promise to unfreeze the account. But till date account is freezed we are unable to use atm for withdrawal. As i am with my husband in gujarat for his treatment. We are facing problem due behaviour of branch staff.
            I am lastly asking to resolve the issue or i have to mark a complaint to run.
            Roma raisinghani
            Dec 03, 2017
            Updated by Harishreli
            Not satisfied with staff behaviour and attitude of sbi diggi chok branch code 31588.account is still in block by employee as we have made there complaint .
            Kindly take serious action against them.
            As they are hampering your bank image.
            I am senior citizen need my money as I am in Gujarat with my husband for his treatment.
            Roma Raisinghani

Er.Aj
              from Patiala, Punjab
              Dec 3, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 151505

I transferred 40000 from my account through imps through my internet banking yesterday. But till today it's status is pending and amount has been deducted from my account no [protected]. Kindly help. We can't bear the loss of our hard earned money. I have called three times your toll free no. [protected]. But every time your representative said my transaction data is not available to them. So they are unable to lodge complaint. Kindly call later. Asuvidha ke liye mafi chahenge. Your sorry words can't resolve my problem. For sbi a sum of 40000 doesn't matter, but how much it matters to us, sbi can't understand. Kindly resolve my problem at the earliest. It's hard earned money not black money. Also see sbi digital india a transaction is not traceable when amount has been deducted from customer account. Please solve this time, i will never use this service again in future.

shareef Ahmed
                from Nagaur, Rajasthan
                Dec 3, 2017

Address: 305201

Sir my father mr. Khurshid ahmed qureshi has dead. My father account open in riyan bari, nagour branch a/c [protected] in19.12.2003. Then transferred to pisangan branch1086. I wants a/c opening form &nominee detailed to riyan bari branch to sent by email to pisangan branch. But riyan bari branch manager not sent this document to pisangan branch till today. Pls nominee detail provide to pisangan branch. Atteched-application
                Dec 03, 2017
                Updated by shareef Ahmed
                Application -about a/C opening form & nominee detail

Satyendra Nath Samanta
                  Dec 3, 2017

I have a savings account with no [protected] at h b town sodepur branch. Branch code 7654. This a/c stands in the name of satyendra nath samanta & kabita samanta. Recently our two fd are premature with amount more than rs 2, 00, 000/. This a/c is more or less 20 years old. I wanted a rtgs at rs 2, 00, 000/. But it is not possible for the same. The branch said is is a tiny a/c & not to avail this facility. My question why is it possible a savings a/c convert into a tiny a/c? Why shall i face a lot of problem.?

ranars
                    Dec 3, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 144223

Sir, i wasthe holder of a/c no [protected] of sbi branch nagrota (J&k). After my retirement from the army, i have now been settled at distt hoshiarpur and my above account is required to be transferred to my nearest bank. I had appraoched the manager sbi nagrota to transfer my above account to sbi talwara, (Ifsc code sbin0001066) township, distt hoshiarpur (Pb)-144216 by post in jun 2017 and through email on 25 oct2017. But my aboveaccounthas not yet transferred. Please take appropriate action at your end. Thanks. Yours sincerely rajinder singh s/o sh mast ram, ex 18 jak rif.

narinder_2k6
                      from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                      Dec 3, 2017

I have taken a home loan from sbi racpc in the name madhu aggarwal with joint name narinder kumar gupta bearing loan account no. [protected] of a under construction flat about 2 years before. I got a letter from sbi sector 8 chandigarh branch that an amount of rs. 23691/-will be deducted from my account on account of general insuarance of the property. I wrote them a email breifing all the facts that my property has itself insured because our builder already taken loan from other banks & we have submit other bank triparty agreement between us and builder, other bank at the time of taken loan from your bank. Then there is no need to insure the property again as still it is a construction based flat & property documents will be execute in our name after completion of construction & possession taken by us.
                      A representative ms suruchi from bank also contact us after got email from me & then i have also explained all the details to her. But shocking withour further communicate me the bank have deduct a sum of rs. 23691/-on account of insurance. This is very rediculious.
                      This is very bad attitude of the bank. Kindly check & resolve this matter.

Madhu aggarwal

UMASHANKAR KARN
                        Dec 3, 2017

getting alert of account credited and few amount debited

Address: 110091

Dear sir, i have received a mail of 25000 credited by email id neftinfo. [protected]@sbi.co.in

Day after tomorrow i have received a mail from id donotreply. [protected]@sbi.co.in that an amount of 2500 debited. But i have not done anything related to this.

Pls guide me. Why the account debited and why am i getting such alert?

Uma shankar lal karn
                        6 other people found this review helpful
                        6 found this helpful
                        Nehamathur
                        from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                        Dec 2, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

There has been unknown and unidentified transaction through my sbi account. Please connect with the branch manager, sbi thatipur branch gwalior and the cyber security cell to look into the matter. My name is neha mathur. 3 transactions, 1₹, 500₹ on 28/11/2017 and 2000₹ on 1/12/2017. Also, i got a text from paytm regarding an unknown purchase of ₹600 and an otp for it on 1/12/2017. Anticipating your help. Thankyou.
                        SBI Credit Card — Card Declined

I am using SBI Credit card from the last six months.I am paying the utilized amount with out fail.But recently after shopping i found that the card was declined.with out intimating me how they have declined my card
                        Sir, my credit card is blocked. I want to unblock my credit card as soon as possible. my credit card number is [protected] .

Jaskaran singh

Gary Pohty
                          from Saiha, Mizoram
                          Dec 2, 2017

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793014

Recently i got my sbi global debit card. I called customer care to help me with activating my card for international usage. I followed every instruction but my card was not getting activated at all. So, they told me to visit my home branch which is at sbi laitumkhrah shillong. I went and met the person in charge but he told me there is some problem with my account and told me to come next week. I did but in the next week, he still couldn't solve my problem or pretended he will solve it and told me to wait for 24 hours. I have waited for more than 10 days now. I registered another complaint online but the complaint was immediately closed from the home branch without even addressing the issue. I'm frustrated as i have enrolled in an international online education and i need to pay my fees but the global debit cards aren't working for international. I pray my global card gets activated for international usage. Please help
                          Hi this is bhargav i had sbi credit card .on my card there is an unknown transaction had been done on 27 sep 2017 .33755 rs from other countries . i gave complaint regarding that from sep onwards they is no response about that

sbi international debit card - Comment #2937266 - Image #0
                          sbi international debit card - Comment #2937266 - Image #1
                          My ATM Card is not working.I have changed my ATM card twice.Even though my ATM card is not working, I'm having a lot of trouble.I have also generated the ATM PIN code.But only the balance inquiry is going on and the money is not coming out.
                          Not exepted for cash caounte rs 10 rupees karncy .wo nai le rahe he caounter par aur 1 ghante se line me baithe gst chalan bharne k liye to wo bowl rahe he k softwer kaam nai kar raha he aub hum kiya kare plz sir koi hamari mada kare
                          Tried to upload the self attested copy of my aadhaar card in the website "[protected]@sbicard.com" but could not do it, as the website mentioned for linking the same is not having any provision to do so. Please adise me what to do in this matter
                          Failed transaction but amount deducted from account. On 27th of Nov 2017, I made an online transaction of Rs 6'500 however it was failed but amount was deducted from my account. I request pls refund back my cash to my account.

Name : Sundeep ghatani
                          A/c; [protected]
                          Branch namchi south Sikkim
                          Amount transferred: Rs.6500/-
                          Yesterday I went to gone to ATM at 11:29 I did not receive any cash but my cash was deducted from my account .when message appear from my phone..deducted 6'500.I need my cash back pls kindly help me on above matter.
                          Respected sir, my date of birth was not matching with my card. Please change my date of birth as 06/05/1984 as per my records.
                          I am from Varanasi, i tried to link my aadhar through different SBI ATM but none of them responded well.
                          I also tried to link the account through SMS process but no reply has been recieved yet.

Kindly solve my problem.

dittothomas
                            Dec 2, 2017

My name is ditto k thomas and now i am living in germany. My account number is [protected]. On 30.11.2017 i was try to paid my hdfc life policy amount with sbi debit card and i got error message from hdfc website because of transaction not successful due to the technical reasons. So i made payment by normal net banking and that was succeeded. And i got message from hdfc also the transaction is succeed. After that i was checked my bank statement the amount are two time debited from my bank account. One is from debit card and second one is normal net banking. Actually the debit card payment not succeeded due to the technical reasons. And the debit card transfer not yet credited to hdfc life insurance. And net banking transfer credited to the hdfc account. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible. I am attaching the screenshots of my bank statements also herewith.

Ditto k thomas
                            Nov 27, 2017
                            Govindareddy Sadi's response
                            I am withdrawn money 1000rupess
                            Bat not coming at axis bank ATM in Tamilnadu minjur please check sir
                            Nov 29, 2017
                            Neelu 2011's response

There are two transaction happened using my credit card with oxygen wallet.

Fraud Phone Number: [protected]

Total amount deducted is rs 8000.

My mobile Number [protected]

Please check as soon as possible and revert the transaction.
                            This card has never been issued in my name. Then why it's being shown in my CIBIL report. It has affected my CIBIL report. Please remove it immediately from my CIBIL report... NEELIMA SHARMA...Mob. [protected]
                            I am trained to withdraw Rs 20000 from your ATM BLA Jankariya FNS[protected] on 27/11/17 Txn#6569 by my Atm card No.[protected] but transactions failed amount not came out of machine but my account debited by Rs 20000. Kindly reverse this amount to my account.
                            I received the message of debited the amount of Rs.250/- every month as INVESTMENT INTERMEDI.
                            From last 9 months this problem is happened.
                            I am not investing anywhere.
                            Kindly refund my money in my account & block that recurring transaction.

Sumit Seth
                            Rs 1000 withdrawn from A/c xx 3688 on 26/11/17 at AXS ATM LWCW0742.Txn#[protected] .Avl bal Rs 1905.04.

SBI a/c no [protected]
                            Sadi govinda rao
                            Dear sir pls do refund in my account Rs. 2610, sbi bank debit worngly dated.
                            19-2-17. itold you very sedly, i send complaint meny time but bank are no relpy so . i go to in court against bank

Sub:- Please refund my 88/- my account

I Have recharge 88/- mobile Bsnl no through netbanking, But recharge is not succesful, This amount 88/- deducted my net banking, Please refund money my account as soon as possible.Already i have complaint 2 times, please take action, I will grateful to you

bhamshu
                              from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
                              Dec 2, 2017

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

I had made the transaction for rs20000/ on dated 27.11.2017 from above atm id and atm had dispensed only rs 10000/. On enquiry from the b. M. Of the base branch, he has neither given the satisfactory answer nor resolved the issue. If the atm has dispensed the full amount, please provide me the cc tv footage during period from my transaction and the next transaction of another customer.
                              I thought no other bank will do this type of proud business in India...they are continuisly deducting amount without reason even if I withdraw about from SBI ATM they take service charge ... If I called to customer care they said we don't have your transaction history ..some will plz take action against SBI...
                              My credit card STATUS was approved and it is under dispatched, it's been more more than 2 months my application no. Is[protected]. I would appreciate if you do due diligent process pertaining to this matter.
                              We have having account number in your bank.we tried to cantact tollfree no of sbi.not responding positively.

little123
                                Dec 2, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I face every month an debit of nearly 100-200/- from my sbi account. I want to know what is going with my account why the bank is debiting my money every now and then. Always i find the msg of your account has an debit of xxx. Every time i see my debit card at any place i get a msg of your account has been debited of xxx if the debit is of the bill i pay it's okay but why do you charge extra on the customers like this every year you cut the minimal charges again. This is not at all fair from the bank like this.

CA Abhilash Gavel
                                  from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Dec 2, 2017

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

From past three days i am regularly checking to sbi cdm's 1. Sbi jai stambh chowk cdm 2. Kachahri chowk cdm 3. Sbi pujari chambers cdm in urgent need to deposit money. And all the three machines are not working, its been around three days and no any sbi officer understand their responsibility to make it in order and also in banks counter they refuse to accept money for deposit
                                  In this situation how customers can mannage their banking work, raipur is a big city and having large number of customers and all are facing trouble due to poor condition of sbi

shah mohd
                                    Dec 2, 2017

Address: Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab, 182203

Sir i shah mohd my saving account number is [protected] permanent posted at cis[censored]nit rtpp purulia raghunathpur wb. Sir my old address of my saving account is cisf guwahati refinery assam and now i am posted at cis[censored]nit rtpp purulia raghunathpur wb sir please change my address i have submitted my documents in branch about 40 days ago
                                    Therefore request to you please change my address guwahati refinery to new address cis[censored]nit rtpp purulia raghunathpur wb
                                    Shah mohd
                                    Account [protected]
                                    Date 2-12-17

Vipul Kataria
                                      from Adampur, Punjab
                                      Dec 2, 2017

Address: Fazilka, Punjab, 152116

We used to pay govt. Challans (Drug licence renewal fee or fssai fee) in state bank of india, abohar (0600) but now staff here is refusing to accept these challans and saying that these will be deposited at fazilka (District), however customer care people at [protected] are saying that these challans can be filed at any nearest sbi branch. Please check the matter and respond back.

Vipul kataria
                                      [protected]@rediffmail.com