State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 633

Suntosh Maannay
Dec 1, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Dear sbi team,

With the reference of last visit in sbi hadapsar branch, i would like to informed that from past many days 650/- amount (2 times) has auto debited from savings account.

My account number is [protected].

The trn. Ref. No is[protected].

I had personally contracted the customer service department and disconnect my debit card for further deduction.

So i would request sbi team to kindly refund my auto debit amount of 1300 rs.

Suntosh maannay.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rupashri
    Dec 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560091

Worst experience, worst customer service, have ever come across. There r many customers who visit this branch r facing issues the way bossing staffs r making people to wait for long time, providing half information. No proper response - no action for on the spot complaints. Really fed-up with this branch & it's staffs behavior. Few days back after waiting for a long time, i was informed only to get a copy of adhaar card, next day after a long wait i was told to put it in a tray - without any ack
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ariful Biswas
      from Bankura, West Bengal
      Nov 30, 2017

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742303

I have an account in sbi bank. Recently i have transferred my a/c from berhampore sbi bank to jalangi sbi bank. Jalangi bank code -12352. The account has been transferred but the cif no has not been changed. I want to need transfer my cif number to jalangi branch.
      Waiting for your reply..
      Thanking you sir/madam,
      Ariful biswas

My a/c no-[protected]
      Dec 9, 2017
      [email protected]. i need to transferred my account cif number berhampore sbi bank to jalangi sbi bank.

Harvinder 1810
        from Hisar, Haryana
        Nov 30, 2017

I tried to withdrawn 10, 000 Rs from my account number [protected] on 13 October 2017, Amount has been deducted from my Account but cash was not dispersed. I have registered complaint in my SBI branch khandwala Amritsar IFSC code (SBIN0050865).
        50 days have gone. But still there is no progress.
        Please provide my amount back to me..

Gurvinder Singh
        Contact number [protected]
        If you don't want to solve people problem, then please remove this site. At least don't waste time of people.

Prashanthyl
          Nov 30, 2017

I don't have any account with sbi bank but my mobile number is linked to 4 accounts of your sbi of ifsc code is sbin0040507.
          There fore requesting you to please remove my mobile number if not delete all accounts linked with my mobile number
          I am getting all the messages for the transactions being done in your sbi bank and atms by unknowns therefore i want you to please remove my mobile number linked to your sbi account number and please do it as soon as possible
          Dec 02, 2017
          Updated by Prashanthyl
          Mobile number which is linked to all 4 SBI account is [protected].
          Remove my mobile number from all unknowns SBI account as soon as possible
          Dec 02, 2017
          Updated by Prashanthyl
          The accounts linked are savings account..
          The last 4 digits of all 4 account number is
          1 ...5077
          Please find and remove my mobile number from these unknowns SBI account.

vivek5242
            Nov 30, 2017

Address: 201308

I made a payment to sbi credit card using paynet by axis netbanking.

The payment has been deducted from icici bank but transaction is pending in billdesk

Amount 21680

Where is my money stuck and either revert it back to my icici bank or credit it to sbi card.

Transaction shows pending since 1 day and your crawler should either fail the transaction or approve it.

prabhash goyal
              Nov 30, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

There are 2 transactions seen in my sbi passs heet amounting 6000 each but the same are not done by either me or anyone in my knowledge. Requesting you to kindly trace the transactions and inform me the beneficiary of the same.
              The transaction details are
              1. Othpg[protected] google *apple g.co/helpp
              Date - 21st nov 2017
              2. Othph[protected]google *services g.co/helpp
              Date - 21st nov 2017

Pritesh dancer
                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                Nov 30, 2017

Address: Saran, Bihar

Request for refund the amount of RS 1lakh.

The Bank Manager,
                State Bank of India

Subject: (Request for refund the amount of RS.1 lakhs)
                I have got a message from SBI that my balance has been deducted in an amount of RS.1lakh, and I have not shared my card details to anyone, sir please help and refund my account.

So I request you to please refund the amount of RS 1lakh to My A/C as soon as possible.

Thanks and Regarding,
                Pritesh Kumar singh
                Mobile No:- [protected]
                Email:- [protected]@gmail.com

Velayutham shanmugam
                  from Mannarakkat, Kerala
                  Nov 30, 2017

Address: 632006

This is regarding my education loan... Total loan amount i applied for mba fees 243130... But they sanctioned only 34000 for the year of 2009 december am continously followed from the month of june... Then second year they didn't sanctioned my loan so i discontinued my mba... They spoiled my career
                  Now bank people there torturing for collecting loan amount n they hold my brother account because he given as a guardian (Guranteer) now he can't withdraw his own money n can't operate account... So for this kind cheepest behavior i never expect from stat bank of india rasmecc vellore branch

Raman KumarBhatia
                    from Rohtak, Haryana
                    Nov 30, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141015

I am retiree of pb. Govt getting pension from sbi millerganj ludhiana ḿy ppo no. Is pb/[protected]. Ag pb. A & e pensions has accorded sanction for one increment & has revised my pension. Ag has sent a copy of sanction orderto distt. Treasury officer ldh. For onward submission to sbi. Dto ludhiana has sent a copy of sanction order to sbi millerganj ludhiana on 25/10/17. The said branch has forwarded the copy od order to sbi pensions panchkula on 6/11/17 but no credit has been given to me so far by sbi panchkula. You are requested to kindly look into the matter.

(Raman bhatia)

Mani Teja Polisetti
                      Nov 30, 2017

1. Thank you for using your sbi debit card 517xx7199 for a purchase worth rs6000.0 on pos [protected] at google *google txn# 441706.
                      2. Dear customer, your transaction at pos [protected] has been declined due to insufficient fund in your account.
                      Yesterday night suddenly i got these 2 messages at that time my debit card also hold with me. But money was deducted from my account. Please solve my problem
                      I have Paid 150₹ through upi transaction...my account was debited... but it was not received by another account...

transaction out of knowledge - Comment #2934738 - Image #0
                      I am not satisfied with sbi credit card Service I want to close my credit card And close my account I have not use my credit but company send me bill 1060 I pay 1060 but company send me bill 1667 it's leagly like fraud I want close my account
                      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Dec 2, 2017
                      Apologies for any inconvenience caused. .We will be glad to assist you with the concern. Please mail us your contact details at [email protected] with Ref No. 3608 & we shall connect with you to address your issues.

A R Nakum
                        Nov 30, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 360510

I have opened my new bank a/c at barbargadh branch, bhanvad before a week but my a/c hasn't activated yet. The executive said that your a/c will be activated only when after we call you to come here. I have also received a greeting latter from the branch, but they don't activate my a/c. I am in urgent need of a/c as i have to give it for govt service purpose.
                        Mera 25000 hold plz refanb [protected] my no.. [protected]
                        I payment all due and close a/c . Today we check CIBIL overdue Rs 118.if i want to pay overdue how i pay. Ihave no credit card no.
                        Customer care not working.
                        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Dec 2, 2017
                        Apologies for any inconvenience caused. .We will be glad to assist you with the concern. Please mail us your contact details at [email protected] with Ref No. 3607 & we shall connect with you to address your issues.

Nov 30, 2017

Address: 110094

I request :

Sir i have gone to sbi yamuna vihar delhi branch, to open an account of my son, i was adivivced by the manager their to go to sbi sabhapur, as the the same was near to my home.
                          When i went to sbi sabhapur branch, i was informed that they don't open an account their.
                          Sir, our respected wants bank account of every citizen, but it seems branch manager is not interested to open account, and wants to defeat the objects of our prime minister.
                          Please instruct your manager at sabhapur branch to open the account or i will go to various higher authorities including ministry of finance and pmo.
                          Hope you take my complaint seriously.
                          Munesh mandal,

Today Rs.4520 amount dedicated from my account please let me know what is it.
                          Thanks in advance.
                          Br,
                          Sudhir

bannaji
                            from Kota, Rajasthan
                            Nov 30, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342006

I went to concerned counter in sbi branch army area jodhpur they hv introduce new way to play volleyball with people by not attending the person sending him of different counters... Waited there for two hours... Jst for updation of passbook. I t has been going on from last two months the employee suresh kumar is sending people unnecessarily... Jst to avoid work... No regulations... No authority is concerned with problems

Vishal_singh85
                              Nov 30, 2017

Address: 410210

I have closed my car loan account but still the emi gets debited from my savings account. I am chasing from past 10 days the kharghar sector 21 branch for the refund but they are not helping with this. I am calling the branch but no one picks the phone and thus i have to personally visit the branch everyday. It is also affecting my office working time.

Manoj4125
                                Nov 30, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

That cancelled product returned to amazon to which amazon issued refund of rs. 609/- on 13/10/2017 through neft which transaction reference number is[protected] but same yet not credited in my account namely manoj gurunath biradar ac. No. [protected], branch - mondha road, udgir, tq. Udgir, dist. Latur
                                Mo. No. [protected] customer care of sbi also unable to track the said transaction through transaction number as information is not available with them. So please be credit the same in my account.

Sandeep Sihag
                                  Nov 30, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125049

I am non-sbi customer. I never availed any loan facility form sbi and did not give any guarantee also.in my cibil its showing i have loan from sbi loan account number[protected] showing business loan. I have no business. Please check and correct it. My detail
                                  Sandeep kumar s/o balwan singh vpo. Datta tehsil hansi district hisar haryana
                                  Please check if detail is mine please inform me at [protected]@gmail.com

Amit288
                                    from Narwana, Haryana
                                    Nov 30, 2017

Address: 251001

Good morning
                                    I, the saving account customer in sbi, bhoura kalan, muzaffarnagar, up branch code 7753,
                                    On 27th of november i went to this branch around 3:15 pm to deposit the money in my account. As i reached there i found the bank was closed from inside. I called/ cried to open it after a few minutes they opened it. As i asked him why did they close the bank before the time the guard who was sitting with the clerk started arguing with me and he pushed me out of the bank and asked me do whatever you can. I being a customer of this bank i have the rights to ask them why they closed the bank before its closing time. I went there specially to deposit the amount. I came from rohtak for this. Most of the villagers are illiterate they don't know what to do in such cases but i am not, so i am requesting you please take strict actions against guard (Such employees of sbi) so that it will not be repeated again in future.
                                    Amit kumar

Mahanteshc
                                      from Taliparamba, Kerala
                                      Nov 30, 2017

To opening saving account branch manager m told come to next week so many people tourchring. Online application i'll not giving go to computer centers no information i'll giving. We are fill online application they i'll not correct. Bm told this not correct. Go to another printout. Some people not taking online application direct putting.3 to 4 time coming in office still not getting online application and information. Who's responsible of public complaints?...

Jayant Kolte
                                        Nov 30, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422001

I had purchased goods on line from amazon on 4th oct 2017.
                                        On line payment was made vide ref no sbipg jus[protected]amazon of rs. 13283.00 through debit card no [protected]
                                        Amazon reseller has cancelled the order and procesed the refund of rs. 13000.00 on[protected]. The payment is not reflected in our bank till date.
                                        The authorization code issued for this transaction is 241490.00
                                        Kindly help us in tracking our refund and oblige.