State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 705

RickyRocks
Aug 18, 2017

Ref: interaction id - 1-[protected]

Sbi cards reported a transaction on 01.07.17 at sarvesh jewellers gwalior on my credit card no. For rs. 18, 500/- through an sms. I was at chennai at that time. Immediately called customercare [protected] and blocked the card.
So far i had not shared card details or pin with anyone. My card was of chip card type, yet transaction was done bypassing all security features of sbi cards. How?

I had not received otp at the time of transaction.

Meanwhile they send a standard response that investigation will take 120 days and you should clear dues by due date.. So i paid that amount to avoid finance charges, late payment fee, gst, etc

After giving my mobile statement and landline internet use statement to prove that i was at chennai, sbi cards declines to accept.

I wonder then what should a customer like me supposed to do? Feeling sad and helpless..
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hrani
    Aug 18, 2017

Address: 560020

I do have sbi account & card my email is attached to this, recently i am getting email of some purchase of some other's card. When called customer care they said
    "if its not your card then just ignore and also she said may be some system fault, it might not happen again"
    (But i do see i got at-least for the same card i had got 4 transaction from last week so no system fault)

When asked to check she said they don't an option to check which card is attached to which email! I need to contact branch is it true?

They are asking to ignore but i don't think i need to ignore, if some day some my fault if i neglect it, then blame the customer only right. What is the procedure for the same.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Please verify the data entered and try again.

email id is attached to wrong email id - Comment #2822419 - Image #0

Savi Mehta
      Aug 18, 2017

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

My sbi branch never receives phone. Either the number is not reachable or they don't pick up the phone. Sometimea we simply want to contact the branch regarding of our papers has been arrived or not, but no one answers the phone, we to go to the branch and if papers are not arrive we have to left the branch empty hands, and then this repeats. I simply want bank to receive the phone or if no is not correct, please update the phone no in passbooks as well as online, so that person.
      Branch code is -06688
      Phn no is - [protected]
      Chilkana road, saharanpur-247001
      Uttar pradesh.

devasigamani
        Aug 18, 2017

Address: 400078

The great injustice is that my bank, (Sbi, bhandup w branch,) has deducted rs. 115/- per month from my pension sb account no.[protected] (Name: arokiam devasigamani) for non maintenance ofmonthly avg-balance of rs.5000/- my pension is only rs.577/-
        It has been clarified by the assistant commissioner (Pension) of epfo, mr. Vijay kumar that the epfo has been paying service charge to sbi for the service to the pension holders and there is an agreement between sbi and epfo and the accounts carry zero balance account facility. It has been published in leading newspapers on12/8/2017.
        But the bank still adamant to listen and the bank has not credited back the deducted amount to my account.

dudafzd
          from Puruliya, West Bengal
          Aug 18, 2017

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

Our department is a government depoartment name disttrict urbon development agency faizabad (U. P.). Our department is deposit vat/tds/royallty in state bank of india, main branch, civil lines, faizabad through cheque no. 521937 of bank of baroda, cheque no. 521938 of bank of baroda and a demand draft of rs. 14968-00 for n. P. S. But s. B. I. Main branch of faizabad is not providing the duplicate copy of challan against deposit of above cheques. Please take necessary action at your end to provide us immediately duplicate copy of above challans.

aakthi
            from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
            Aug 18, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635115

I received a call from this number [protected] and [protected]. They told that i am calling from sbi atm customer and i will renew your atm card and they asked the number i told then they theft my all money in the account. Please help me to get my money. They called me and the her name pooja. They force me to tell the number and cvv number and valid number of atm card.

ameerbab
              Aug 18, 2017

I had experienced an error while purchasing fuel (Rs.1000) from sree narayana sales & service indian oil outlet on 14 aug, 2017. The 1st card swipe had cancelled and the payment receipt was generated for my 2nd swipe. I received transaction alert by email as follows:

1. Sbi debit card 459xx5031 for a purchase worth rs.1000 on pos sree narayana at sree narayana txn#[protected].

2. Sbi debit card 459xx5031 for a purchase worth rs.1000 on pos sree narayana at sree narayana txn#[protected].

When i checked the same with the retail outlet with their transaction statements, i found only one transaction of rs. 1000

Kindly do the needful to check the same and get rs. 1000 back to my account.

Ameer babu
              Sb ac: [protected]
              Mobile: [protected]
              Email: [protected]@gmail.com

anand_s0
                from Raha, Assam
                Aug 18, 2017

Address: Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh, 210504

Hello sir i am anand kumar i have my sbi account in karai, branch code is 13001. My account number is [protected]. I have requested to reset my profile password. I have done every procedure and finally submitted application in bank on[protected]. I have visited bank 3 times but they are saying that come to next day and next day still they are not resetting my profile password. At this time i am out of city. I can not go to bank because i am studying in jamshedpur jharkhand. Please help me.

neeraj@verma
                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                  Aug 17, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

This is a state that i have to hold a saving bank account (A/c no. [protected]) in your branch. I had transferred 5000 rs to my brother (Bank of india a/c no [protected]) by internet banking (Quick transfer neft medium) dtd 20 july 2017, but money has been deducted in my account but not transferred to this account. I had discussed many times with customer care but no one resolves my problem.

So i request to you please check the fault and resolve my problem. I hope i will found a positive response as soon.

A/c no. [protected]
                  Utr no. Sbin[protected]
                  Neft no. - ire0394748
                  Beneficiary rajesh kumar verma bank of india a/c no - [protected]

singhvishaalofficial
                    Aug 17, 2017

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244231

I withdrwal a amount of rs 30, 000 on 22nd july 2017, frm sbi branch atm, of civil lines main branch, moradabad
                    In that transaction i got only 28, 500 cash from machine and in place of a 2000 note machine dispensed 500 rs note,, which is a fraudlent transaction done by atm.. Due to improper coding
                    I registered a complaint with sbi customer support... But they ignored my complaints and saying they have sended my complaint to home branch with relevant document... Sbi customer support is fooling customer.. Sbi is no more trusted bank... I need my refund else will case to cbi, thhen to rrb and need resolution for this

My acc no : [protected]
                    Branch : sbi mand dhanaura, amroha u. P

sarthakpinkle
                      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                      Aug 17, 2017

From atm number -[protected] of bhujendra nath panda, the following transaction have been done without using atm card.19.6.17 othpg 442753-google*services rs 85.04, 19.6.17 othpg 474414-google*colopl rs 1319.26, 31.7.17 othpg 430410-google*colopl rs 3382.07, 3817 othpg 379466-google*colopl rs 3377.51, 3.817 othpg 379466-google*colopl rs 3377.51, 10.8.17 othpg 730142-google*colopl rs 3376.31 and 10.8.17 othpg 746058-google*colopl rs 3377.59 have been deducted. Neither i have i used my atm nor any otp or pin was used by me. I request you to kindly investigate and deposite the above amount in my sb account no-[protected] at earliest. I could know only on 10.8.17 through sbi message that money has been deducted from my atm when i was in the class. No other messages was recieved by me related to the above transaction. Hence i have blocked my atm on 16.8.17 to secure my account. Please look into the matter urgently. Bhujendra nath panda.

batalullahfarooqui
                        Aug 17, 2017

I faisal al farooqui s/o mohammed batalullah farooqui, opened a sbi account in shamsheergunj branch hyderabad on 27th june 2017. I received a sms that my sbi atm debit card has been dispatched, but i didn’t receive my debit card and cheque book. As per the status of the speed post, it has been delivered to mct cards manipal. Therefore i request you to send me my atm debit card and cheque book to my address.
                        Sbi account no: [protected]
                        Branch code: 1765
                        Correspondence address :[protected]/3/b, noor colony, beside falaknuma post office, falaknuma, hyderabad - 500053 (Ts)
                        Permanent address :c/o md. Samiullah retd. Ci, 18-19-76, bara imam panja street, guntur - 522003
                        Mobile no:[protected]
                        E-mail:[protected]@gmail.com

kbwn
                          from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                          Aug 17, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I have saving a/c no. [protected] in sbi bank in west bengal, city - durgapur address : city centre branch code (6152) today i want to deposit rs.11007/- denomination is rs.500x22 and 0.50 paise x 14 = rs.11007/- but bank received only rs.11000/- (Rs.500x22) through my debit card transaction unique reference no. [protected] on 17/08/2017 at 12:35:35pm regarding my inquire bank staff as well as accounts officer of sbi in the above branch said that they are not able to take 0.50 paisa coin due to rbi order they also said that in present day 0.50 paisa has no currency value so that 0.50 paisa coin is not valid today. But they refuse to show the rbi order copy. They said that the rbi order is not for general public. I want to know whether it is true or not.

eknathbhure
                            Aug 17, 2017

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra, 441924

Please stop imps pending payment.
                            17-aug-2017 to transfer
                            Inb imps/p2a/[protected]/xxxxxxx482psib
                            Imps[protected]mo60274722 transfer 3, 299.00

My account number (Debit account number[protected]
                            Credit account number [protected]

So please please stop this pending imps transaction.

Thanks!
                            Yours sbi costumer
                            Eknath sahadeo bhure
                            Aug 18, 2017
                            Updated by eknathbhure
                            Thanks Sir My pending imps transaction stop.

josepaulbty
                              from Bidar, Karnataka
                              Aug 17, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683512

We got cheated by a fraud who mentioned himself from sbi credit card customer care. He told the complete details of mine including the card number. He told that we are eligible for a cash voucher of rs 10000 via payzapp. he send us OTPs...when he told all the details we thought he was a true caller. we lost an amount of 40000. another thing is he called us today also...that too from the same number. am attaching the transaction details and mail we received from payzapp.
                              Aug 17, 2017
                              Updated by josepaulbty
                              he called us from [protected]
                              Aug 17, 2017
                              Updated by josepaulbty
                              kindly do something. we are really in a great trouble.we are right now already in a great financial crisis and unable to pay such an huge amount. we didn't thought such a lack of customer details confidentiality from your part. we are using HDFC Card too...but there is no such issue. when i went through similar cases...most issues are in sbi cards. why you guys are keeping shut?
                              if there is no help or positive reaction from your part...sorry say we will cancel the account and will also ask others to do the same.

Kishori Soni
                                Aug 17, 2017

I durgadas soni and 50 others farmers were asking for fasal beema. But he rejected for this and it was last date for that. He misbehaved and closed tha bank with its staff at 12 pm 16/08/2017. We all have to suffer becouse it was last date. Farmers were requesting him for doing so but he kicked them and shut the door. Please we are seeking for judgment.

bhavnajain6209
                                  Aug 17, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I akash jain having sbbj saving account in ibb branch, trimurty circle jaipur has closed account today and bank has charged me rs. 590/- for closure charges. I want refund of that amount. Initially at the time of opening the account i was said there are no charges for closure.
                                  Since the bank has changed the reforms it should allow customers to close their account without any charges.

Akash jain
                                  Mob: [protected]
                                  Pls help
                                  Aug 18, 2017
                                  I am getting fraud calls asking for ATM Card No,
                                  Aug 17, 2017
                                  Updated by bhavnajain6209
                                  If you left your no. You might get a fraud call asking your another atm card 16 digit no. for refund .

DO NOT SHARE...
                                  Aug 17, 2017
                                  I have received a cal from [protected] stating they are calling from bank and was asking for another ATM Card no. and has shared OTP no. for authentication that They are calling from SBI.

Is this call from SBI .
                                  Aug 18, 2017
                                  I have received a cal from [protected] stating they are calling from bank and was asking for another ATM Card no. Are they are calling from SBI?

Prachi Karahe
                                    Aug 17, 2017

Address: 452010

My self prachi and my ac no is [protected] (Sbi)
                                    I recharge my phone two times 108 and 108 but both recharge of airtel got fail and deducted on 12 and 13 august with reference no.
                                    Uh18038093 and uh18038190

Kindly refund my 216 rs as soon as possible

Many days has been passed usually if there any mistake of customer then rhis bank quickly deducted our amount then y should i forgive all this.

Kindly refund without delay

Suvodini Sahu
                                      Aug 17, 2017

I purchased a t-shirt worth inr 535/- on 6th august 2017. I paid the amount using my sbi maestro card. The transaction was canceled the amount was deducted from my account. I repeated the transaction using my icici visa card. A similar thing happened. The transaction was canceled and the amount was deducted. But within few minutes, the amount was refunded back to my icici account. I ended up paying in cash for the t-shirt as the shop owner told me that he had faced the similar situation many other customers as well. Till date, the amount has not been refunded to my sbi account.

sathish4142
                                        Aug 17, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I am having a savings ac in sbi pallikaranai branch (Ifsc : sbin0016558), when contacted the manager for locker, she demanded to take an fd for 1, 00, 000. When asked if it is as per sbi policy, the manger said yes, but when i insisted to show the details about the same, the manager was clueless, and then manager said that lot of people are in queue for the locker, so asked me to provide a request letter so if my turn comes the banking people will call me.

But when i checked online for the availability of locker in my home branch, i could see there are some locker which are free, i am unable to understand if locker are free why cant they fill on fcfs basis