State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 794

svarma72
Mar 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

UPI transaction done via the BHIM app failed. However the money got debited from my SBI account but not credited to the recipients account. I registered a complaint via the app on the same day (23rd Feb 2017). No action by the bank for over two weeks.

Tried to register a complaint on SBI online (https://cms.onlinesbi.com/CMS/). This system refuses to even register the complaint - and does not send back a ticket number as it claims to do.

Tried calling SBI customer service at[protected] several times. They play tricks like putting me on hold and pretending to transfer my call. I wait patiently, but eventually they just disconnect the call without even giving a response.
Mar 25, 2017
Resolved over one month after the complaint was registered. This kind of service from a major bank is pathetic and unacceptable.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pabbaraju531
    Mar 18, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522201

I return a product to amazon on[protected], they refund money my card on the same day with transaction reference number 454429,
    Till today i didn't received the amount.
    I enquired about my money with amazon they said to me we send refund amount to your card no xxxx. Please contact your bank.
    I contact branch by phone and e-mail, also they said there is no problem from our side.
    So i requested to you please take necessory action and solve my problem as early as possible.
    Details date[protected], transaction reference id 454429.
    From amazon to my card xxxx.

The e - mail i received from bank manager
    Bi.[protected]@sbi.co.in

10:43 am (1 hour ago)

To me

Good morning. With reference to your mail, we have to advise that :
    A. You have placed an order with amazon and paid the amount to them.
    B. You have returned the goods delivered to you.
    C. Now, since, the amount is lying with amazon (They received your money), they have to refund it to you.
    D. If they make refund of the amount, it will be directly credited to your account, without any manual intervention.

Thanking you, very much.

Good day.

Branch manager, sbi, itanagar - 6558

— pabbaraju venkata ugandhar wrote: —
    To: sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
    Date: 03/18/2017 09:42am
    Subject: transaction id 454429

Dear
    Sir / madam
    My name is pabbaraju venkata yugandhar
    My account number is [protected]
    In online i buy a product, by atm card, but unfortunately i returned the item to amazon
    They send money back to my card on[protected], with reference number 454429.
    But till today i didn't received my money
    I enquired about my money by contacting amazon they said to me
    You please contact your branch, so today i will call to you.
    They said to me you please come to branch tomorrow.

I requested to you i didn't come to the branch tomorrow.
    You please check the above details and solve my problem as early as possible.

Pv. Yugandhar

— disclaimer — the information in this mail is confidential and is intended solely for addressee. Access to this mail by anyone else is unauthorised. Copying or further distribution beyond the original recipient may be unlawful. Any opinion expressed in this mail is that of sender and does not necessarily reflect that of state bank group. —
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Appyys
      from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
      Mar 18, 2017

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh, 481001

The person-in-charge

With due respect, I am a customer of Subhash chowk branch balaghat(30394)..I have 10 accounts in which 2 current account and 8 savings account.i found that the staff is having lack of confidence and lack of knowledge even senior staff is not quite responsible for customers.every time I went there and they asked me keep waiting for half hour or saying me come after some time or even said come tomorrow.i have one account named JC complex and it's a/c no - [protected].in this a/c, the amount of 10 lac is liened or locked by bank in which we don't have any loan account or anything else.we ask for the reason they keep saying come tomorrow from last week.Please take actions against such inconvenience.
      Thanking you. Your's obedient
      Ankit Baghrecha

pk06108
        from Jamui, Bihar
        Mar 18, 2017

Address: Jamui, Bihar, 811307

Respected sir I PRAMOD KUMAR my DSP acct no [protected], Branch- HARNARAYANPUR, Branch code-8163 .My account in my bio data is out, Other person bio data show in my account . may I correction purpose given application in my home branch Manager as on 17 Feb 2017 he send due to correction mail concerning end also he say long time wait for correction .But not correction up to till date So may I very thinking sir this matter I don’t know this problem why ? So I kindly Requested sir please check and found than solve my problem also intimate for progress report please.

Thanking you sir
        Your faithfully
        PRAMOD KUMAR

cajain
          Mar 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

Sir/Mam yesterday while renewing my daughters passport online i did the payment online through my hdfc visa credit card the amount Rs.1525.35 got spent from my cc of which i got the sms on my cell phone that u ve spent 1525.35 but after submitting the details it appeared on my pc screen that payment has been failed i dont know the reason but i want the money spent to be refunded at earliest and now how proceed again to renew the passport shall i do it immediately or else wait the refund than go for it again.

I request you to share your card, transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

dpsahus
            from Barddhaman, West Bengal
            Mar 18, 2017

Address: 752050

The Chief Branch Manager
            State Bank Of India, JATNI
            Main Branch

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

A refund of 1033 rupees was successfully processed on 08 March 2017 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also contacted state bank of india main branch, JATNI and all the details including the unique transaction reference number given but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
            DURGA PRASAD SAHU
            SBI AC NO.[protected], JATNI, ODISHA
            The Chief Branch Manager
            State Bank Of India, sirsa
            Main Branch

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

A refund of 850 and 410 rupees was successfully processed on 20 august 2017 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also contacted state bank of india, Sirsa and all the details including the unique transaction reference number given but nobody has replied or resolved the problem.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
            MUKESH KUMAR
            SBI AC NO.[protected], SIRSA, HARYANA

praveen kadam
              Mar 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110083

Sir my self Praveen Kumar kadami did try to transfer 3467, rupees from my a/c[protected] through card no. last digits 7380 dated 27/02/2017 from mangol our sbi ATM to sbi credit card last digits 5105 but fund did not transfer to credit card and amount is deducted from the a/c.
              I did try to lodge my complaint in sbi customer care but they refused to lodge because the transaction is not show in there system when I tried to give him the transactions no. That is 8405 so they said this id is not show in his computer and they mailed to consultant department. But still the have not get any information about this transaction.
              Due to this credit card department impose a late payment charge on me and as I said I am not responsible for that.
              Please short out this matter as early as possible. I am also attached my pasbook pics that shows the transaction
              Rega s
              Praveen Kumar kadam

A/c [protected]
              Mangol puri

Aayu330532
                from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 17, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302023

ARN - 17-[protected]
                Transaction of 1512.75 has been made twice...and it has been debited twice but every time the site is showing the failed status... I made the payment on 2 march and haven't received any refund. I am attaching the screenshot of my Pnb mobile banking which shows 2 times debit and wen yu will check the status of those 2 transaction it comes out to b failed. Please tell me where is my refund please

manish goyaal
                  Mar 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Sir.maine 22/2/17 ko credit card paymemt ke liye OBC ka cheque number 109952 Amoumt 42000/-rs ka SBI ki VISHWAS NAGAR branch main depoist kiya tha.lekin bank ne cheque time se clearing ke liye nahi bheja.branch ne mera cheque 2/3/17 ko clearing main bheja.jiske baad 3/3/17 ko credit account main payment credit kari.credit cart ki due date 28/12/17 thi
                  Jiske karan credit card ki payment late hone par mere upar 4200/- ki penaltey lag gayi.iske liye kon jimmedar hai.meri kya galti hai.

R.Sugu
                    Mar 17, 2017

Address: 600116

I would like to submit my house loan Interest and Principle paid statement to avail Tax exemption under 80C.

Please send me the Statement for the year (16~17)

My home loan ref is [protected].

When i approached branch through email: sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in, no response from htem last three days. Even the land line not being picked. where do we go and ask for the provisional certificate.

SBI : Branch - Kotturpuram - Area : Chennai.

Khan suhel
                      Mar 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

My name is suhail ahmad my atm got deactivate because of some reason. Please activate my account before 20 of march because scholarship last process is going on. Please sir activate my account as early as possible. My phone number is [protected]or my email id is [protected]@gmail.com please contact me as early as possible for enquiries. Thank you sir...

Nirdosh Thakre
                        Mar 17, 2017

Hello sir, I'm ishu Kumar Thakre & I'm a CBI bank customer I'm using SBI bank ATM & withdrawal 5000 ₹ at a date 17/02/2017 but I'm received only 1000₹ by ATM remaing 4000₹ not received by ATM. then I'm complaint About this to CBI then I'm wait for 8 days to bank procedure then SBI reply my transection is successful done but how this possible sir Im not receiving 4000₹ withdrawal 5000₹ and receiving amount only of 1000₹ then I'm again complaint about reversal then bank take time for 17 days but again same reply. today is 1 month completed for I'm facing same problem I asked for CCTV footage to SBI bcoz when I used successfully translation so show me. How u said that plz helped me sir is not a easy deal we are a customer we always trusted for best service & justice & please providing me CCTV. & keep justice with customers. I'm follow every steps according to bank but why when I'm asking to ATM operator. He said some of 2000₹ notes cut in pieces & I'm also complaint about this matter to SBI BANK BALAGHAT M.P plz sir check CCTV footage & justice with me. bcoz I'm really tired 😫 now & I'm attracted bank complaint receipt

pranab89
                          from Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
                          Mar 17, 2017

Sir, I was sanctioned Xpress Credit Loan(A/C No. [protected]) for a sum Rs. 3, 70, 000 on 29/09/14 fm SBI Salt lake Kolkata. I noticed that interest @ 14.3% was leived against my loan account which was 2% excess than the existing rate of interest. Accordingly, vide my application dtd 06/11/15 a request was made to recalculate the rate of interest as per terms of conditions. Though levy of 2% excess interest has been stopped but the difference amount which was already deducted has not yet been refunded to me.
                          Sir, kindly arrange to remit difference amount

sunny rohra
                            from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                            Mar 17, 2017

Address: 493773

I have an account on inter branch of sbi and i have submitted spoiled currency on main branch.they have not told me that if i deposite spoiled currency here the charges will be charged.i have complained about this to branch manager and accountant they are not giving proper response.so i request u to solve my problem and refund my charges that have been deducted from my account.
                            What is use of go cashless india. all are stupid things, they make people fulish.
                            if any customer pays with debit card until unless you will cutting charges from customer bank account without his confirmation. how you can do this?

sunitha9848
                              from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                              Mar 17, 2017

Address: 504001

My name : chenchala. sunitha
                              Sbi a/c. no: [protected], branch ifsc cide:sbin0006644

Complaint : with out my permission / consent adilabd branch staff are block my debit card and issued new debit card to family members, i think some bank staff are support for my family members and issued new debit card.
                              I am not apply for new debit card and i am not sign and i am not taken any new debit card, it is my sincere request, please inquiry what happen at adilabad bank.

Thanking you sir,
                              Yours faith fully
                              Chenchala sunitha
                              Bank a/c. no.[protected]
                              Branch code:006644
                              SBI mother dairy Card does not work most of the days at booth no 680, west enclave, pitampura, Delhi.

Arshad Tamboli
                                Mar 17, 2017

Debit 00000006625dom surcharge/tips/rate diff dtd

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413208

A Sum of Rs 11.50 is Deducted as DOM surcharge/tips/rate diff dtd from my account what is the Plus Point of Going CashLess when Bank can deduct some amount after the transaction is done. no where is Mention that a certain amount will be deducted from account if you pay using card so that consumer can prevent from doing so Its like cheating consumer to pay for using card and then later on deduct some amount from there account without giving...
                                pushkar_k
                                Mar 17, 2017

Address: Saharsa, Bihar, 852201

I got my internet banking kit from my branch 8 days ago. But till now i am not able to login. It says "Invalid username and passowrd".
                                Plz activate my online banking account as soon as possible because i am working in Delhi and my branch is in Bihar.
                                my account details:
                                acc no.-[protected]
                                internet banking username[protected]

thanking you,
                                Pushkar Kumar

Nivrutti Shinde
                                  Mar 17, 2017

Address: 422101

R/Sir Madam,
                                  On 15 Mar 2017 I visited to Sbi Nasik Road Branch Code 1247 Regarding Overseas Remittance of Education Fees To Be paid University At Italy But bank denied to do so without stating any reson and also asked to go to Nasik which is 10km away from Nasik Road.
                                  Please let me know Why the services not provided at SBI Nasik Road Branch code 1247 Though display board shown availability of Money transfer to outside India.

( N V Shinde)
                                  Mob [protected] landline[protected]

vickyagr13
                                    Mar 17, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302039

Incident -
                                    Someone called my father and got the atm card number and high security password saying that the amount will get refunded in a weeks time.

My account got debited with inr 8535 so request you to look into this matter

I hold the account in sbbj

Date of incident - 16th march 2017
                                    Fraudster mobile number - [protected]
                                    My mobile number - [protected]

Resolution - as this was made online, i would request you to track the merchant website, so that we can ask them to stop further processing and reverse the amount.
                                    same
                                    My money has been deducted from my account it been more than seven days money has not come back
                                    Application reference no:-17-[protected]
                                    Transaction id :[protected]
                                    Date 26 feb 2017
                                    Payment :-1512 rs

prakasam modepalli
                                      Mar 17, 2017

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524309

HI Team,
                                      i did a transaction to amount in into my paypal([protected]@gmail.com) account . transaction amount Rs 1500.00, while i am doing transaction i received OTP & successfully placed .. but the amount was not added into my paypal account, i called to paypal customer care they said amount was not received from your bank. please check with your bank ..
                                      this was my transaction details from online login
                                      03-Mar-2017
                                      (03-Mar-2017) by debit card
                                      OTHPG[protected]ONE97 COMMUNICA
                                      Thank you .