State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 828

Akshaybs
Jan 31, 2017

Address: 400092

l am Akshay Sonavane from Borivali Mumbai. I am a customer of Vazira sbi branch.
many times bank printers are not working properly. so customers are not shatisfy in bank service. today i went to bank for update my passbook but the counter clerk tell me i can't update ur passbook. my passbook not update more than 3 months. so kindly take step about this matter against staff.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am not getting otp i have visited to the home brance many times but they said to me update mobile numberbut when i go for online self registration for getting otp the internet page always says password expire using otp to login .please reply to my reason
I have to update passbook

Passbook Update - Comment #2774210 - Image #0

RM Gusain
    from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
    Jan 31, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

On 15 Jan 2017 at about 1906 hrs I did a transaction with Policy Bazar.com for paying renewal insurance premium of my Bike through my SBI ATM Card vide transaction No HU [protected]. The transaction was unsuccessful but a sum of Rs 1099.00 has been debited. I made a complaint through customer care vide Ticket No [protected] on the same date. The complaint is still pending with PG[protected]. While checking the status, it is shown as "CLAIM RAISED WITH MERCHANT. COMPLAINT WILL BE RESOLVED SHORTLY.
    Sir More than 15 days elapsed the amount is not refunded in my account.
    Please resolve the issue at the earliest.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My Name Is Suren Prasad Barik am a saving account holder. I have already got ATM but Not received PIN yet.
    Branch, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Odisha.

satish katyal
      Jan 31, 2017

Address: 160030

My name is Satish Katyal. I am working in TBRL, Ministry of Defence, Sector- 30, Chandigarh. I have applied for ATM Card on 15 Dec, 2016 against my saving account No. [protected]. but still i could not received any message or card. please issue me ATM card immediately. My saving account is in SBI Sector-30, Chandigarh in the name of Mrs. Satish Katyal.
      Feb 02, 2017
      Updated by satish katyal
      WHEN I WILL RECEIVE MY ATM CARD. WITHOUT THIS I HAVE TO GO TO BANK AGAIN & AGAIN.
      PL.RENEW SBI CREDIT CARD NO.[protected].VALID UP TO 01/17
      MY EMAI L ID dr.[protected]@gmail.com

mobile no.[protected]

address : DR.J.Sowjanya Kumari.
      M.D;(OBG)
      Professor and Head
      Dept.of Gynaecology
      Govt.Maternity Hospital.SVMC Tirupati AP

Manika Malik
        Jan 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have been a longtime time customer of SBI at Rohini Sec 1/2 branch. After demonetization, as we cant withdraw the amount of cash needed, internet banking serves as a savior. BUT I cant do anything infact my money is blocked, I cant pay my LIC premium, I cant handle my expenses and my credit card payments cant be made too.
        I have been trying to get my mobile no updated as the older no is not in my possession any more but the bank has turned out to be of no help.
        I have lodged 5 compalints using CMS but none was resolved infact closed with fake promises. I also filed a complaint against the branch but it failed too. My account's security is at risk. I have filled forms, requested through internet banking itself but nothing has hpnd. The complaints no are [protected], [protected], [protected], CS[protected]. I need this to be fixed and need help to get it done.
        Jan 26, 2017
        7642More's response
        my mobile no chang my new no [protected]
        Jan 30, 2017
        vijaya.yamuna's response
        how.to.reset acnt password
        How to.re set my acoucnt

Unable to Use Internet Banking due to mobile no not being updated - Comment #2650081 - Image #0
        My new mobile no [protected]
        I have submitted a non home branch sbi cheque on sbi tezpur of cheque number 938906 on 20/01/17 but still the cheque is not cleared other cheque submitted on the same date is cleared.
        SBI a/c [protected] MOB NO:[protected]
        1.LVB CK STREET SALEM ATM ID:002DM425 REF NO:[protected]
        AMT:RS.10000/ TIME:JAN 19, 2017 15:05
        2.LVB CK STREET SALEM ATM ID:06620900 REF NO:[protected]
        AMT:RS.4500/ TIME:JAN 19, 2017 15:05
        account debited in ATM amount not received kindly rectify.

Rohitashav kumar
          Jan 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

I will try two days continue customer care no.contact but no response any no.and my complain is i used state bank buddy and transfer send money in other bank but money not reach is other bank acount so my complain is my money is back my state bank buddy wallet.i am not satisfied your customer service and state bank buddy wallet.so please request you my 3000rs.refund me and TID-[protected] dated 30jan.2017.
          Jan 31, 2017
          Updated by Rohitashav kumar
          your service is very very lazy and poorest.no any response care centre.i am used buddy or dated 30jan.2017 transfer amount is BOB.But not deposit amount in BOB.two days continue call of customer care but don't response thare.so my amount is refund my wallet.i promise no any time use your state bank buddy.
          My ac no[protected](SBI)
          I wanted to credit 300Rs to Paytm but this amount debited from my ac and did not credit in Paytm wallet .Please case back in my ac

Vijay Badala
            Jan 31, 2017

Address: 600001

Sir i am having huf account in sbi at elephant gate 84/85 walltax road chennai
            ifsc code sbin0003308. in name of :
            vijaykumar huf
            account no:[protected].
            suddenlyi got message on 19/1/2017 that my account was debited by
            rs: 2853 /- as i am using net banking i got afraid, as i had system problem unable to verify online .contacted the branch but no phone pickup the bank is 10 km away from my location i got nervous shock which affected my health after aweek i went to confirm the amount i found that this amount is for( intrest recovery as it is huf account we cannot provide intrest)
            now my compaint is :
            1 the bank shoud have intimated me of this deduction or given notice of recovery well in advance.
            2 how can bank deduct amount withot my permission which was credited as intrest six month before or they have this right whenever they require they credit & they can debit.
            3the liabiity of this credit is of sbi as they credited it as intrest we not requestd.
            4.they created a tort by giving nervous shock.
            so i request u to pls make a right decision to provide me the debited amount with compensation as it has given me nervous shock,
            contact : vijaykumar mobile :[protected] email : [protected]@yahoo.com

ashwinmetaliya
              Jan 31, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382460

SBI, Dhandhuka Branch Code-0362 does not have sufficient staff, customer face so many difficulty for banking operation, and no good response from any sbi employee, and customer face bad behavior from SBI Employee, No any Responsible officer in this branch.
              Branch Manager does not take any responsibility about the people stand in line for banking operation.

Bavani Mayan
                Jan 31, 2017

Address: 625207

I went to sbi in sholavandhan for return my jewels... I need to know the interest with high amount.. I asked more than 3 times.. but that responsible person said.. u should wait 1 hour ...3 times i asked.. they told this same answer... now network not working.. so i m waiting extra 3 hours... today is last date. what to do... It's not the user friendly response... if i apply for jewel loan.. they talked very polite... is this the way.. to treat customer in ur bank.. i[censored] do like this... how can I will come again to ur bank
                Jan 31, 2017
                Updated by Bavani Mayan
                Jan 30... I went to bank.. they told today bank is very rush... so you come tomorrow.. so today is jan31... today is last date of this month... if net is not working till the evening... no use.. I m waiting from the morning.. i[censored] do the work to ur convienient.. how customer satisfied with ur service..

Mithun Bs
                  Jan 31, 2017

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577004

The deputy manager of the sbi bank is just delaying me . he is just not accepting my application form from three weeks . i have filled my application online but he keeps me away by saying, "lack of staff " from weeks together .
                  i don't understand such a big bank having lack of staff . please take further actions on the respective person. and at least get this problem of submitting the person 's details only to bank by accepting the details online .

Kousik Mitra
                    Jan 31, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

Purchased SAMSUNG GALAXY J7 mobile phone by my SBI debit card on 09/11/2015. The offer was cash back of 5% of the invoice value Rs. 15000.00 which is Rs.750.00 on debit card swipe. Lodged complaint on 22th & 25th August 2016 against ticket no. PG[protected] & PO[protected]. But yet to get any resolution. Expecting immediate revert with resolution.

Anurag R. Chandnani 15210068
                      Jan 31, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382345

I have an account in SBI kubernagar branch due to which I have to visit the branch on a regular basis . Every official present in the branch (except bank manager ) behaves unprofessionally . Being unable to speak or read the local language, I have to depend on enquiry . However, the officials don't listen and send me away to the guard saying that it is not an enquiry counter . The guard has all the forms kept with him but, the he obviously cannot answer the minor queries which arise while filling the form, or something that requires an unconventional approach . Most of the people who visit the branch are senior citizens and they all say that nobody listens to them in that particular branch and there is always a shortage of staff and a huge que ...
                      The callous behavior of officials often results in apathy of visiting the branch, specially among the younger generation

amitmittal.455
                        Jan 31, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Sir main apke sbi card ke help line par bat kar kar thak gya hn is liye please mera hal kijiye muje bhut problem ho rahe hai aapka staff kahta kuch hai karta kuch hao is se aapne to mere problem he bada de hai i mean aap to shant baithe hai or muje tens ho rahe ki apke paise dene hai mera card aap d grade main kar do or jo paise bante hai wo aap lo muj se or han enul fees bhi muje nhi dene ku ki apke or se muje jo batya gya hai waise sab galat hua hai 2 year se payment kar he raha tha apko par is bar apne muje kaha 2 lakh rupe ke swipe karo to payment refund or aab last jab payment day aaya to aap kahte ho ki 3 lakh karo aisa to nhi hota sir is se nuksan mera he hai jo main 2 year main acha status banaya tha wo apne one month main khrab kar diya so please mere aapse hath jodh kar binte hai ki aap mere problem solve kare
                        amit mittal

Srivastava Anil
                          Jan 31, 2017

Issuing of Cheque book only in Single Name instead of Joint name

I have my Saving Account No. [protected] in SBI Jagat Puri Branch (Branch Code 18662). Originally, this account was only in my name but as I am on verge of retirement, I got in done Joint with my wife name Smt Savita Srivastava which has been done by the Branch. Thereafter, I applied for a cheque book to be issued in my name and my wife name (Anil Kumar Srivastava and Smt Savita Srivastava) on 21.1.2017, yesterday,...
                          belu.002
                          from new delhi, Delhi
                          Jan 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

Respected Madam/Sir,

I have a SB account of SBI NCERT branch, but from last week while i am using my internet banking for transfer or any cash transactions then it is showing me lien amount and i am not able to use my amount.As i have no other loan or cc or other types account .
                          But when I ask to my branch from my brother then they are not agree to talk for this deduction they are only saying this transaction is done from Mumbai branch.
                          And they are not giving a valid reason to me even they are not agree to talk to the customer also.
                          4000/- Rs has been debited from my account and they are not giving a valid reason.
                          As i am also a bank officer of other bank.
                          And also I have tried the numbers of my NCERT branch New Delhi ([protected]/[protected]) but no body is receiving the call for my problem. So please reply and resolve my issue ASAP.

Abhishek Kumar

Narayana Reddy Chinta
                            Jan 31, 2017

Address: 515531

Hi sir my name is narayana, my native obuladevara cheruvu near kadiri, ananthapur dist, my complaint is I have done account online I have to submit form near my village but they don't take why because branch manager leave some told branch manager told don't take application forms so they don't take it pls accept my complaint take action .Branch code_14414.

tkaur
                              Jan 31, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Its being 20 days I have deposited my cheque at sbi bank Amritsar cantt ...i have called many times..staff said they are doing..but it's too late now...I am not localize..so its difficult for me to go and check there...the service is ridiculous...cheque will take hardly 2 -3 days to clear..staff is not helpful at all..they don't know someone is waiting from last 20 days

Aayu Thakral
                                from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 30, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

My father account in your Bank bearing account no-[protected] a/c name-calling kaddish Chandler. He has pension holder but last two month he has not got his pension.Sbi manger told, you can not withdrawal your money in from account because all Jandhan account payment has-been stopped. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible...thanks

ashutosh roy choudhury
                                  Jan 30, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273006

I have a PPF account the no. is [protected] at medical college campus Distt; Gorakhpur, i deposit the amount in home branch, but some time i deposit another branch also . But your Ashuran chauk branch (in Front of geeta Vatika) Distt- Gorakhpur, casher told that you not deposit in this branch, you go to your home branch where you open this account.

please tell me where i deposit the amount & it is right to deposit the amount in another branch or not.

satyam1102
                                    Jan 30, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 212657

I had made two translation on date 9 dec 2016, 1st declined and 2nd success but in case of declined my account was debited the sum of amount 1100.

I was raised a complained to customer care I got a reply branch account credited please visit branch

I visited on 4th january 2017 at counter no 6 Person told me please wait for 7 days . I got same text message branch account credited.

I talk to again customer care they told me again status closed please visit branch .

i already mailed to branch manager but till now not any response to anyone.

already follow all steps what customer care said to me. worth services provided by sbi customer care specially this branch(SBIN0002559).

please help me and provide a better solution what should i do.

Thank You
                                    Satyam Gupta
                                    gupta.[protected]@gmail.com

singh307
                                      Jan 30, 2017

Address: 110016
                                      Website: www.sbi.co.in/portal/web/customer-care/complaints-feedback-appreciation

Dear sir, I am a student. I went to deposit bank challlan for NMRC recruitment 2016. I had my token NC193 and I was waiting of my turn for one and half hour. Suddenly display was stoped at NC177 at 3:55. Then I went to the counter conserned. She told that token had been collected manualy . There is no meaning of this token .And she denied to do my work. Actualy I was there for hours. Noone asked for any token manually. I was believing on display sequence . I followed your rule. I requested that it was last date of depositing challan but she refused to do my work.
                                      Due to that I was unable to appear in the exam which was very crucial for my career. Then I complained to manager but he did nothing. Due to that employee i was unable to appear the exam ..This was very frustating for me . I did not understand the use of such SBI branch if they were not working properly even for a student. Such employee should be held responsible. She had no right to destroy one's career. Employee name ASHITA (she was sitting on counter namely Neeraj Maurya) SBI IIT DELHI CAMPUS BRANCH, HAUZ KHAS, NEW DELHI DATE 30/01/2017. challan copy attachment complanant pankaj singh Mb no [protected]