State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 855

komal biswal
from Bathinda, Punjab
Dec 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I deposited 12000 rupees from the atm cash machine on 11th december 2016. While depositing the amount in the machines the server went down and the cash remained inside the machine. Since then the amount has not been credited to my account. The sbi branch attendant told me that it will take 5-7 days for the issue to be resolved. However, it's been twelve days now and the the sbi officials have no clue about the problem.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ranasoam
    Dec 22, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250342

Dear
    Sir/Madam
    Me Sushil kumar SB A/c No- [protected], IFSC Code-SBIN0004502, Branch Code-04502, A.D.B. Sardhana, KUMS. Premises, Binoli Road. Diss-
    Meerut (UP)

I want withdrawal of money from my account but bank employees creating problems saying no cash. I request for ATM/Net Banking/ cheque book but not give response by bank .

So Please do needful.

Sushil Kumar
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sujithvelloor
      Dec 22, 2016

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 382870

Myself SUJITH VELLOOR SUDARSANAKUMAR. Has a bank account in SBI-Vijapur(Mehsana-Gujarat)..I had applied for a Canara Bank cheque clearance of RS.946.00 given From a institution.The cheque no -390 5007...Payer a/c[protected]...

May time visited the bank they respond that the money clearance will take time.And not satisfied with the service..It's 32days gone from the date of submission of cheque to bank...

Plz give us proper solution or solve the problem as soon as possible
      Oct 5, 2019
      Dec 22, 2016
      Updated by Sujithvelloor
      Myself SUJITH VELLOOR SUDARSANAKUMAR. Has a bank account -[protected] in SBI-Vijapur-0496(SBIN[protected]Mehsana-Gujarat)

..I had applied for a Canara Bank cheque clearance of RS.946.00 given From a institution.The cheque no -390 5007...Payer a/c[protected]...

Many time visited the bank they respond that the money clearance will take time.And not satisfied with the service..It's 32days gone from the date of submit of cheque to bank...

I request to clear the cheque as soon as possible.

Hitesh B
        from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
        Dec 22, 2016

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517247

I have paid 50, 000/- through state bank collect facility, it showed that the transaction was failure. But amount got deducted from my state bank of mysore account.Account statement shows payment was success but it wasn't. I thought that the same amount will be reflected back into my account within 24 hrs but i didn't. It's already been more than 27 hrs i made the payment. how this issue can be resolved?

People on behalf of Sbi cards sales team called me from mobile numbers and gave me incorrect limit, their customer care department doesn't pick call. Mobile numbers from which they called me were +[protected] and [protected]. Moreover their email address is [protected]@gmail.com.
        W Kindly help
        Plese My request kindly register me for sms alert for me SBI Bank
        these A/C NO- [protected], Debit card is rupees,

Branch : Palam Vihar Gurgaon
        Branch Code : 004458
        Address : Gurgaon, pin - 122016 ( H.R )

Mr, Rampravesh sharma
        I am Rupesh Solanki, On 08/12/2016 i tried withdrawal 2000/-from SBI ATM, i did not get any cash but debited this amount from my account.

My kotak account no.[protected]

Transaction AT: S10A[protected].
        Transaction Date:[protected]
        Transaction Time: 20:20:16
        Transaction City: Vadodara.
        Transaction ATM Bank: SBI
        I got atm for 1 month ago still i didn't get atm pin

vkarthikeyan
          from Suluru, Andhra Pradesh
          Dec 22, 2016

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 624706

I'm writing to let you know my experience with SBI branch, Kovilur, Vedasandur Taluk, Dindigul District. Today I visited your Kovilur branch to claim the term deposit as nominee. The treatment received at the branch was a shocking experience. I was told to fill in a claim form. When questioned about why witness need to provide their account number. The branch manager was very rude and warned me that if I don't provide the account number of the witnesses I won't get the money.

My question was never answered and I felt like threatned. In my opinion, asking account number of witnesses is not required because it is a confidential information of individuals.

My request is to treat customers visiting branch with respect and not to threaten them. When asked about higher officer's contact number, the branch manager was asking me to find on my own.

Kindly let me know the outcome of this request.

nephu
            Dec 22, 2016

Address: 768218

Today I made one transaction of Rs 1000/- through SBI Buddy to an account having number[protected] by mistake.When I am trying to refund it back the system is showing error.Kindly rectify the same and refund to my account.The transaction passcode recieved through my mob. is CANSqi.
            Kindly do the needful.
            Bimal Krishna Nanda
            A/C No- [protected]
            SBI SAMADA
            Belpahar
            Jharsuguda
            Odisha
            Dec 16, 2016
            Pakkiranayaka's response
            Trina Booking I payment successful in booking not successful
            Dear sir my atm card not working other bank atm machines response code 070
            Trina Booking I payment successful in booking not successful

thotamanoj yadav
              Dec 22, 2016

Address: 5200060

I have account in state bank of india in hyderabad dilshkunagar branch i have mission that one is not working almost 10 days over we complent last friday 17/12/2016 and we went there and i give to comp lent request paper and no one solve my comp lent and i call main comps office also and no one solve and i call more then 100 times this number [protected] there also not solve can u please solve about my mission please not working sbi stiff
              Dec 17, 2016
              Prienc Bapi's response
              I'll be waiting there check book aplying
              The behaviour of SBI staff was very rude. They are totally incooperative, unaccountable and what ever is asked the only thing they replied is that we dont know anything about your money. The branch was SBI MTPS(006608).
              Please take action against this guys they call people as bank manager and say sir your a/c is blocked for activation kindly provide card details mobile no is
              The
              Manager
              State Bank of India
              Garden reach metiabruz near by
              Rajabagan dockyard(kolkata)

I want to take cheque book. My account No- [protected] kindly give me new cheque book.

Sk Saiful islam
              West bengal(kolkata)
              Inka kahna hai ki aapka account gwalior sbi ka hai isiliye aapko yaha is bank se koi bhi case nahi dunga or inhone mujhe 2gante line mai lage rahne ke baad bhi ye kah kar bhaga diya or yahi niyam bataya ki aisa hi hai
              Please solve this problem
              What is rules tell me sir

Mrunmay Panigrahi
                Dec 22, 2016

Address: 756002

On 20.11.2016 i had tried twice to withdraw 2000 cash from sunhat, balasore atm and success once.in transaction slip the amount rs.2000/- is deducted from my account twice.
                My account no. [protected] and the transaction reference no. Is 8982.
                Please look in to the matter in priority basis.
                Sushanta kumar lenka
                At/po - sahada, via - sunhat, balasore
                My atm pin not received from bank for my mistake

Amount deducted twice - Comment #2622737 - Image #0
                Amount deducted twice - Comment #2622737 - Image #1
                I am having savings bank account at SBI NPOL Branch. IFSC Code SBIN0010569. MyA/c No.[protected]. I applied for cheque Book on 3rd Dec.2016. I was told that cheque book will be sent by Regd. Post within a week, but not yet received after a fortnight

sanjushanu
                  Dec 22, 2016

They deduct your money as fast as possible but when it comes to return it will take weeks no actually months . I hate SBI services weather its inside bank or customer care services . My transaction's declined but 5000 deducted immediately first they said it will take 48 hrs then 7 days now 45 days this is how you want to make society cashless govt bank of India .

frankdesai
                    Dec 22, 2016

Website: www.sbi.co.in/portal/web/personal-banking/personal-banking

1) In one instance, they deducted 100/- Rs for insurance premium without my permission. On raising complain, they did revert back but not everybody looks at the statement and this bank seems to be cheating lot of people by levying inadvertent charges like this. This is serious..!! RBI needs to take action for such irresponsible and unethical behavior.
                    2) They made me run to home branches to make a branch transfer request and didn't take request in destination branch which was near to my new house. Why can't they take request in destination branch? They can but they don't want to..!! In the destination branch, branch manager himself was making me run to get different documents, though my KYC was OK.
                    3) On top of that this bank has charged 115/- Rs for "Branch Transfer". Please let me know after Core Banking implementation where does this heavy charge come into picture? I asked them for breakup explaining the levied charges and I didn't get any satisfactory response. Their site says this charge is inclusive of postal charge. Now I don;t understand where does postal charges come into picture after Core Banking. Just scan the document and send to destination branch and by the way the postal charges are also not too high FYI..!! They are simply looting..!!
                    4) Their TDS deduction system also seems flawed as in one instance I had two FDs with same principal amount, same ROI, same maturity value, same maturity date but the maturity proceeds of both differed by value of ~2000 Rs though both had TDS already deducted. The clarification for the same is yet not provided by the bank.
                    5) They neither have efficient managers nor efficient system to convey information.
                    6) On branch transfer, the manager was again asking to do KYC, why do I need to do KYC again on branch transfers? I just need to give proof of address for new address, that's it. They are really harassing their customers emotionally and financially as well.
                    7) To convey information to next branch to do KYC again, they changed my name in the account from "FRANK KIRITKUMAR DESAI" to "FRANK KIRITKUMAR OBTAIN KYC AT YOUR END DESAI". Please let me know if this is the place to convey this information. I really wonder if they are really literate people doing this job? After lot of follow up they did this correction.
                    8) This bank does not operate as single entity even after implementation of Core Banking and asks their customers to visit home branches even for petty things like passbook update.
                    9) This bank acts as if it is the top authority..!
                    10) It charges hefty amounts for as petty things as passbook update (10 Rs), branch transfer (115 Rs), cash deposit (25 Rs). How are these charges justifiable? Has RBI prescribed these charges or RBI does not regulate anything?
                    11) For every small thing, they will ask you to visit branch and on the other side they don't appreciate if somebody visits branch and ask them to do things online and use technology.
                    12) Does auto-renewal of FD even if no instructions for auto-renewal is given at the time of opening it.
                    13) Even if you give timely instruction to close the FD on maturity, they will do auto-renewal and customer need to take constant look if the bank is doing its job or not?
                    14) Nobody responds in this bank - starting from branch manager, associate general manager, zonal manager, general manager, chief vigilance officer, chairman.
                    15) It seems even RBI is not taking any action against this bank who follows lot of non-ethical banking practices.

jhapsi
                      Dec 22, 2016

Address: 530011

While opening my account I took a insurance policy for only 1 year and I also paid its premium amount. But after 1 year also there has been a deduction of ₹500 as the premium amount. The bank manager told me that it would be only for 1 year and no deduction would be there after 1 year. I want that my money should be returned into my account ASAP.Please look into the matter.
                      My account no.-[protected]
                      Branch code-3436

Eldho Baslin
                        Dec 22, 2016

Address: 682311

On 21st Dec. 2016, I, Mr. Eldho Baslin Rajan submitted a "cash bearer" cheque at SBI Kolenchery branch to withdraw 24, 000/- in cash. The cheque was of Ms. Sony Sara George (wife) and the account was in SBI Escorts Fortis Branch, Delhi.

The manager denied accepting the cheque and returned saying that "cash payment not permitted to third party for non home branches"

Requesting you to kindly guide us to confirm whether a third party can withdraw money from a non-home branch?

Aniket Bhardwaj
                          Dec 21, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I recently received that my account has been activated with internet banking but when I tried to login with the pre-printed kit password and id but it shows invalid username or password. Please help me. My account no is [protected] branch wadgaon sheri pune 411014. The account activation took too long already and now i am unable to use the services.

shaluguptaandroid
                            Dec 21, 2016

Address: 273304
                            Website: www.onlinesbi.com/prelogin/donationdisplayfeepaymentdetails.htm

State Bank Of India [SBI] — Challan website not working

1 Review
                            De DeveshBajpai on Jun 28, 2016 Submit a Complaint

Date of incident is 28-june-2016

I am trying to fill a ADV 24/2016, the government website (https://www.onlinesbi.com/prelogin/donationdisplayfeepaymentdetails.htm) provides your link for challan submission (Https://www.onlinesbi.com/prelogin/icollecthome. Htm? Corpid=353772) but every time i try to enter the details like registration number and d. O. B and press submit. It gives me error "please verify the data entered and try again."https://www.onlinesbi.com/prelogin/suvidhaparamdisplay.htm

I verified from my end and all the information is correct.
                            Please repair your site. There will be many candidates trying to fill the details now so it's a huge problem.

sunita sawant
                              Dec 21, 2016

Address: 415612

My account number is [protected] with Ratnagiri Branch.I applied for credit card 7 now I reside in Mumbai & my salary auto transfer to about account.I have submitted this application with SBI, Opera House Branch, Mumbai Branch.I have received more than 3 to 4 calls for verifications & after that I must have to received my credit card to my address but till date I have not received a card nor any reply.When I talked with concern employee she tell me the reply that your credit card application is declined I asked what is the reason She cannot give the answer she told me that I will call you later & no reply from bank or any other since last 2 days.
                              And your bank had debited Rs.17000/- & transfer to deposit account without any information or permission from me.why you debit the amount from my saving bank account.
                              Your early reply is highly appreciated.
                              Sunita

kishore jetty
                                Dec 21, 2016

What is DOM surcharge/tips/rate diff dtd

Address: 50032

I have been charged with Rs. 34.01 as DOM surcharge . What does this actually mean.

I have made an payment at refueling station . i see this charge later that point. I know that RBI had removed off the surcharges . but why bank are still charging this amount to their customers.

is there any plan of profitability to the back with out RBI knowing it ?
                                If this is not resolved I shall discontinue with the...
                                22 other people found this review helpful
                                22 found this helpful
                                sen773
                                from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                Dec 21, 2016

Address: 411047

I have honor to the sbi ac no.-[protected] while transfer my saving ac ICICI BANK ac no.[protected] money 10000/-will be debit but no credit another ac on 9 Dec 2016. After this happened online complaints Lodge no.-PT[protected] BUT complaint not resolved.i have not get money 10000/- still after talking to customer care not getting any positive response and if India will do cashless and money not found when we not faith any private bank if sbi can happened

mcarahul009
                                  Dec 21, 2016

Address: 208003

I have applied for an SBI credit card against my Fixed Desopit
                                  and this is my first credit card application.Two rounds of verification was over and
                                  when I checked the status online it is showing as " We regret to inform you that your SBI Card Application could not be processed since it does not meet our policy. We thank you for your time ".
                                  I would like to know the reason of why my application could not be processed.

My application number is[protected].
                                  Since this is my first credit card and i had never taken loan and never even my cheque is bounced

saleemsshaikh
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Dec 21, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342003

My car met with an accident. Survey was done in time. All documents were submitted to surveyor. Surveyor asked me to pay to the car service station in advance and confirmed that claim amount will be transferred within a weeks time. When I contact on SBI toll free no. they inform it is in process. Also it is out of scope of surveyor. There is no one who can confirm when claim amount will be transferred into my account. Several weeks have been passed after submission of documents.

Kindly expedite the process and transfer my claim amount in my account.

Claim No. - 324895
                                    Name - Mohammed Saleem Shaikh
                                    Email Id : [protected]@rediffmail.com

SubaSankar S
                                      Dec 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I have applied for a cheque book using sbi internet banking on december 14, 2016. It was mentioned that it will be dispatched within 3 days, and the request status will change once it is processed. But till now, it has not processed. I have raised a complaint with sbi, and there is no response for that as well.

Also there is no contact available to confirm when the delivery of the cheque book can be expected.

Account number : [protected]
                                      Sbi complaint number: cb[protected].

Suba
                                      Dec 20, 2016
                                      Gautam0's response
                                      Please sr
                                      Dec 20, 2016
                                      Gautam0's response
                                      Meta Ghar bihar me hai muzaffarpur saheb ganj

Gautam Sharma A267 Soniya bihar past
                                      1 son 1girl Delhi 94

State Bank Of India [SBI] — Register My Mobile number

Name Omprakash Nager 20951258 My account number
                                      And my mobile number [protected]
                                      Plz sir register number My Bank is not registered and I'm very tired online banking otp and others plz sir keep saving my mobile number