State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 875

Ritesh 462
Nov 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400023

Sir, I had transfered my account from Mumbai to Kochi .Account had transfer to Kochi but cif not transfer .I not able to apply for new ATM card .I was working in Mumbai for few years and got my transfer her to perform my job .but since my cif hot not transfer with my account I am not able to apply for new ATM card
I kindly request u to transfer my cif to naval base kochi branch
Ritesh kumar singh
Acct no [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shantanu Didwania
    Nov 3, 2016

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 241001

This is to inform you that on 02/07/2016 i have cash atm withdrawal of 5000 but cash not revived and msny times i have complained of your toll free number but there is no enter as such as reply i get all time is your complain have been forwarded to your consent teams and you will get your cash back soon but still not got i have called more then 50 times for this but no result,
    O please see into this and give me proper reply on this, my account details are :-
    Name suneeta rastogi
    Account no. [protected]
    Branch cinema road, hardoi
    Branch code 4012
    Nov 3, 2016
    I want my cash back in my account as soon as possible
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 28, 2016
    ssmaha's response
    From june 2016 onwards i did not receive any messages from sbi for my account . please activate

kindly register me for sms alert for my SBI A/C No. [protected] to my mobile No. [protected]

Thanks...
    Have forgotten my sbi clerk roll number...wanna check my results..please help..my registration number[protected] and password PC3M9V9S...
    I i'm not able to view my sbi clerk result 2016 result becoz I dn't know my roll no and my reg no is [protected]
    Reg no[protected]
    date of exam 28/05/16
    date of birth 06/05/1992
    mobile no. [protected]

Bawale
      from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
      Nov 3, 2016

Address: 560097

Sbi has deducted rs.57.50 for rs.3000/- as intractity charges without information. this is big fraud by sbi to recover the amount for the losses made by mallya to sbi. this charges should be stopped immediately. a day light robbery by sbi. will reserve bank take action against such banks. no banks should be allowed to charge such exorbitant charges without informaing the customers
      Sir, My name is Rashmi Bagri i lost my roll. no. but ihave my registration no. with me. so kindly suggest me something so i can see my result.
      e-mail :- [protected]@gmail.com
      I deposited Rs 1000 into my account, for which Rs 57 was deducted as inter city charges. Why is it so?

mramesh34
        Nov 3, 2016

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522601

I am having only veiwing rights on my account.
        I visited my branch twice to change it to full transaction rights.
        They said we upgraded your access level. You will get full transaction rights with in one hour. I didnt get that.

I tried to change it from my netbanking. It was showing "no account mapped with this user name".

Now my atm card is blocked. I got a new atm card but while generating my pin number i was getting same error.

Please help me as soon as possible to solve this issue.

Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Oct 28, 2016
        thirumala krishna's response
        I want check book for my account sir
        As i was Response with issues 070 showing sorry unable to process... so what i need to do soo. can i fix it by calling customer service
        My mobile is [protected] my account number is [protected] my name is thirumala naga siva rama krishna
        Dear Sir/Mam,
        Myself Ashish Kumar A/C no.[protected] Branch Pantnagar(USN) uttarakhand 263145 and IFSC : SBIN0001133 and my ATM no. [protected].
        Please provide my ATM PIN as soon as possible on my Mail Id: ashish.[protected]@gmail.com or my home address.
        Thank You!

Regards;
        Ashish Kumar
        Mob [protected]
        Reg no[protected]
        date of exam 28/05/16
        date of birth 06/05/1992
        mobile no. [protected]

Trupti Pandit
          Nov 3, 2016

Address: 382440

Mera naam trupti pandit he.

Mene ahmedabad me, vatwa branch me, pradhan mantry jan dhan yojna me, khata khulvaya he. Mera account no. [protected] he.

Is account me khata khulvaye (6 month) 6 maah ho gaye he, tranjection bhi regular ho raha he, lekin abhi tak muje 5000/- rs. Ki over draft facility nahi mill rahi, aur sbi me complain kiya to manager present nahi hone ke karan bank me arji lene wala koi javabdaar he nahi.

Meri comp. Ko dhyan karke muje help kare mera mob. No.[protected] he thank you.
          Nov 03, 2016
          Updated by Trupti Pandit
          My name is Trupti Pandit
          my Old ID no. 1283492
          my Bank A/c No. [protected] State Bank Of India / Ahmedabad / Vatva Branch is Pradhan mantri Jan dhan Yojna.
          my Mobile No. [protected]
          & I not Received overdraft facility
          So, Please Help Me & Solve it.

Thank You.
          Trupti Pandit

kindly register me for sms alert for my SBI A/C No. [protected], Debit Card No.[protected] to my mobile No. [protected]
          Thanks...
          Dear Sir/Mam,
          Myself Ashish Kumar A/C no.[protected] Branch Pantnagar(USN) uttarakhand 263145 and IFSC : SBIN0001133 and my ATM no. [protected].
          Please provide my ATM PIN as soon as possible on my Mail Id: ashish.[protected]@gmail.com or my home address.
          Thank You!

Regards;
          Ashish Kumar
          Mob [protected]
          Have forgotten my sbi clerk roll number...wanna check my results..please help..my registration number[protected] and password PC3M9V9S...

hirak47
            Nov 3, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

Please refer to my savings bank account number [protected] .with SBI Golpark branch, Kolkata 700029 .
            It is submitted with great constraint that the functioning of SBI have deteriorated rapidly through inefficient and lackadaisical handling causing grave difficulties and inconvenience to the customers .
            After the blocking of debit cards, now the payment of loan EMIs through ECS has been blocked and the banks providing loans are crying foul for no fault of the customer .
            When the Chief Manager was approached it was intimated that fresh ECS documents will have to be signed and provided by the respective banks which is absurd and thereby causing immense harassment and hardship to the customers .
            This must be looked into immediately and the matter resolved without any difficulty caused to the customer .
            Faithfully,
            Hirak S Sen
            Lt Col (Retd )

vinokannan
              from Belgaum, Karnataka
              Nov 3, 2016

Address: 06242

Hello sir/madam,

I am manikandan, customer of state bank of india (mookondapalli hopsur).
              My atm cum debit card first time pin need and so that unable to operate my sbi debit card from any atm machine.

I have already contacted to branch for the same but there response is not good.

I request you to send me the pin for my sbi debit card on my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
              Here i am giving the required details.

Account holder name: manikandan
              Atm card no. - [protected]
              Branch name - sbi (mookondapalli) hosur
              Valid from - 08/21

Gajendra meena
              Oct 28, 2016
              kakamamisasu's response
              State Bank Of India [SBI] — I have forgotten my sbi clerk 2016 roll number

1 Review
              Ka kakamamisasu on Oct 28, 2016
              Mark as Resolved

I i'm not able to view my sbi clerk result 2016 result becoz I dn't know my roll no and my reg no is [protected]
              Nov 03, 2016
              Updated by vinokannan
              Hello Sir/Madam,

I am MANIKANDAN, customer of State Bank of India (MOOKONDAPALLI HOPSUR ).
              My ATM cum Debit card first time PIN need and so that unable to operate my SBI debit card from any ATM machine.

I have already contacted to Branch for the same but there response is not good.

I request you to send me the PIN for my SBI Debit card on my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
              Here I am giving the required details.

Account Holder Name: Manikandan
              ATM CARD No. - [protected]
              Branch name - SBI (Mookondapalli)Hosur
              Valid from - 08/21

Manikandan

azaddeepak Mishra
                Nov 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110p54

Sir i can't gave my kyc by myself but i want change my mobile number in sbi account. I can gave my kyc by my friend, in this kyc all formalities will be done by me. I got a sms banking form by sbi home site and all formalities that gave in this form i've completed and i can provide this filled form by my friend tell me that this is a valid process or not.
                Nov 5, 2016
                Sbi Branch-jalalpur ambedkar nagar mittupur road uttar pradesh

Namya Baid
                  from Guruvayur, Kerala
                  Nov 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

On 2nd november 2016, around 7:10 pm, i went to deposit money in state bank e-corner next to ashok pillar in chennai (atm id : s5ne0018. i had entered the necessary details and put an amount of rs. 10500 (i am a little unsure of the amount as i took out some notes before leaving from home, and i had not counted but it is around 10-11 k), after depositing money in my card number ending with 4849, the machine said "last transaction unsuccessful), i thought the money would come back but the machine noises it usually does when money is being deposited or withdrawn and i received a receipt (attached below), i checked my balance a lot of times. luckily, the chief manager was there and he was extremely rude to me and he said he can't do anything about it and asked me to visit my home branch so, i called the customer care. they have asked me to visit the branch tomorrow and tell them about this.

Please provide a refund.

Rahul Bidu
                    Nov 2, 2016

I had use my atm card at thane pokharan branch atm.
                    I had not get money but 3800 was withdrawn from my account on 16 october.
                    I had also registered a complaint in there customer care but still my money is not returned in my account.
                    I am fully unhappy from state bank of indias service they are fully help less hope the problem will get solve as soon as possible.

Ajay phogat
                      Nov 2, 2016

Intercity charge

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127306

Date :- 02/11/2016
                      contact number :- [protected], [protected]

My name is ajay phogat . i am account holder in state bank of india branch charkhi dadri, bhiwani haryana. i credit my account rs. 3000 and the sbi bank debit my account 57.50 and display the charge of inter city charge .What is the inter city charge rule.

if any rule of RBI of inter city charge then show me the detail otherwise refund my payment...
                      Krishnakumar Ponraj
                      Nov 2, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I got call from unknown number-[protected]

They said calling from SBI verification department and then asked for the card details.

card number, Card expiry details and Date of birth.

finally they asked for CVV number and I refused to give. I got a doubt and question them normally no one asked CVV number and Cut the call. Can you please confirm what are details got by them is it possible to hack my credit card. Is it serious please advice me what step i need to take.

Raj kishore singh
                        Nov 2, 2016

Address: Sitamarhi, Bihar, 843301

I am a defence (army) pensioner, no[protected]y, retired from e. m. e, trade tcm (ro) group b. i was invalided out of service on 31st dec 1987 and was granted disability pension wef 01/01/1988 for rs 135.00 pm. i was also granted service pension for my service 15 yrs 07 months and 29 days. both pension orders were served to my pension paying branch sbi sitamarhi bazar branch, dist.-sitamarhi (bihar) branch, code 03435. later on, on many occasions diffrent revision orders were also communicated to the bank. but the bank inadvertently could not take notice of disability pension and continued paying service pension. the position is stand still till date. my a/c no-is [protected]. kindly impress upon the concern to pay disability pension as per periods and rates. from 010188 to 311295 rs 135/pm, from010196 to 31 032004 rs 465/pm, from 01042004 to 31122005 rs 698/pm, from 01012006 to 30062009 rs 1053/pm, from 01072009 to till date rs 1755/pm. my mob-[protected] and email [protected]@gmail.com
                        Nov 8, 2016
                        complain has not been resolved. If you, say that complain has been resolved pl quote what reply has been resolved at yourend

vivekdon97
                          from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                          Nov 2, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 835217

First i go to monday for activation of mobile banking in my account they said come day after tomorrow and when i went tomorrow they said come on next week of monday they just bypass my work and not willing to do my work.
                          Address-sbi dipatoli ranchi
                          Branch code - 05991
                          They said a one thing i don't know to activate mobile banking so my q is why they are working in bank they just live at home.

Sd asif
                            Nov 1, 2016

Address: 400043

Dear sir im applying for the debit card 6 september but it's not received i'm check the status it's showing stolen suddenly i'm blocked my debit card but after few days i'm receiving my debit card from my branch i'm ask for branch please unblock my debit card he said me you should apply for the new debit card so i'm applying for a new debit card but it is not received please help me

Manoj1970
                              from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                              Nov 1, 2016

I hold a ppf account with sbi in my son's name vide number [protected] since march 2001.

Upon maturity of the account in march 2016 i reached the branch at ajmal khan road, karol bagh to close the account.

I was told to update the kyc and we brought the documents to do the kyc update on our second visit. we were advised to update the kyc of our son too. i visited again for the third time to give the documents of our son to update the kyc but still the closure did not happen as the staff were not cooperative nor in a mood to assist the customer as they raised objections one after another. this time they said the passbook is missing so in spite of giving in writing that i have misplaced the passbook and requested the bank to proceed with the closure the staff didn't budge.

On the fourth time, they gave me reasons for not to close this account and with the objective of harassing the customers. this time, they said the draft be made in the name of the account aholder's name despite the fact that my son is minor. i have told them to make the draft and close the account irrespective of whose name it will be. i had to wait for two and a half hours to get to this stage and i am still waiting for the draft to get printed.

Amazing experience from the country's premier bank under the government control. they just don't help but harass the customers. on the other hand, we get the banking service at the doorstep from the private players.

Twisharma
                                Nov 1, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear sir/mam,
                                With regreat i have to inform you that without any information who has register my a/c with sip fund i am telling you de-register this sip otherwise i will take action bcoz i am unhappy with your this step.
                                Its unfair without any information how can you debit my amount.
                                Do needful
                                A/c no [protected]
                                Ifsc sbin0001565
                                Twinkle sharma

ramesh1994
                                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                  Nov 1, 2016

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 277209

I opened an sb account at sbi - devanahalli air cargo complex branch, bangalore dist, karanatka. my account number is [protected], account holdar name is ramesh kumar yadav at the time of opening the account the employees there had delayed it to one week because of various silly matters. which had caused me a lot of inconvinience.
                                  Now i shifted to reoti and i want to transfer my account from devanahalli air cargo complex branch, bangalore dist, karanatka to reoti dist-ballia, branch code-12505 (uttar pradesh).
                                  Pls i kindly request you.

Please do the needful
                                  Yours sincerly
                                  Ramesh

rajeev_issyoga
                                    Oct 31, 2016

Address: 201301

This is regarding fraud transactions done from US on my credit card on 30th Oct'16 although I am in India and I haven't shared my card details ever with anyone. Before I could call, I got call from Customer services department regarding those transactions and I informed them that they were fraud transactions as well as got card blocked immediately. She also informed to call customer service and file a dispute. When I called them they told me to call after 7 days between which merchant will contact them and they will remit payment. I asked to stop them remit these transactions amount to merchant but they said they can't do anything before 7 days. I am unable to understand this process. I am not going to pay for these transactions even they put into my bill next month.

spoorthi sony
                                      Oct 31, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500082

Sbi dwarakapuri colony panjagutta hyderabad, today[protected] they opened the bank at 10:25am customers are waiting from 10am, and since from a week atm are kept inside the bank, if want to draw the money also we have to wait until bank is open... and even only one sbi is there in panjagutta area... please take action on these... not even atm means it's too much...
                                      Oct 24, 2016
                                      Dineshkumarj's response
                                      Waste manager
                                      I am previous account holder of state bank of chhibramau the bank devit rs.5.75 charge. Fi service charge dr
                                      Revert this amount to my account.
                                      Sir/mam,

i want to change my mobile number. my previous number is [protected] but i want to registered my new number is [protected]. my account number is [protected].
                                      name : suraj kumar behera
                                      In my sb account system was catted unnecessary amount in my s b a/c pl help me out to get out of this and refund my deducted amount
                                      Manager is not response to customers
                                      I ask I want to open new account. He said no account open in the bank. All the customer sold the manage. Waste manager. Ekkattuthangal branch
                                      1. I have home loan account no [protected] with SBI Subroto Park New Delhi.

2. I require the Interest certficate for the following FY for claiming the interest rebate as I have got possession for my flat in May 2016.
                                      FY[protected]

3. Kindly provide us the said info at the earliest.