State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 946

riteshvfx
Feb 5, 2016

Address: 400064

Had done an IMPS transfer from my SBI account to HDFC account on 04/02/2016 of an amount of 2000 with the transaction reference number IMPS[protected]
6MO03178615 but same has not credited in my HDFC account TO TRANSFER-INB
IMPS/P2A/[protected]/XXX
XXXX260HDFC.The amount has already been debited from my SBI account.and it is Reflecting on my E-Statement
Feb 8, 2016
Got the Reversal the very next day...Thanks..problem solved . as it is Automated procedure, so the amount got credited in my account
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Srivatsan A
    Feb 5, 2016

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600053

Initially The executive explained about the SBI Gold card with the annual charges of Rs 500.00 and i have signed on the forms but they mailed me the Air India Mail card which annual charges is Rs 1500+ Tax(comes to Rs 1800). I have called to customer care and complaint about the cards and they have replaced the card to gold with the Air India Mile card Charges of Rs1800 again i Raised this with customer care and they said don't pay this month bill and the charges will be reversed in next bill. The bill had a reversal of Rs 1500 but with the Rs 500 of late payment charges+ Tax of Rs300 to the Air India mile cards is not reversed. I called to the customer care and email to email id but they are responding very very slow with not proper response.

I have cancelled the cards being frustrated after mailing and calling the customer for past one year and now i requested for the reversal of all charges. They are not responding to that but daily (thirce) am getting call from a executive who doesn't have access to the email of complaints and asking for the payment.

Please sort this issue out so that i can live freely without any stress. I bought this card as it is a reputed Government bank but the issue am facing is very worst and it should not happen to anyone.

They asking us to buy a credit card by calling to our mobiles but after buying the card they are torchering the people.

Please make necessary action on this
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Worst banking which has many branches all around

Sarwesh Kumar 12
      Feb 4, 2016

Address: 800014

The passport seva have deducted challan amount twice from my account. Please verify into this matter and refund the amount into my account As Soon As Possible.

nikhil056
        Feb 4, 2016

Address: 380005

In kabirchok branch, Ahmedabad, I gone for payment of Gujarat vat challan through cash.but cashier and also branch manager can not accepted the cash for payment of Government Tax challan.
        Who is responsible for non accepting government challan?
        Take an action regarding complain.
        (M):[protected]

jetrjetco
          Feb 4, 2016

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 365601

I have applied for new SBI Credit Card vide application no.[protected]. But till the date I am not getting credit card. I received msg for blocked card & Total amt due of Rs 571.36 or Min Amt of Rs 272.36 is payable by 13/02/2016 -SBI Card. Click here https://Bitly.com/Payeasy to pay your SBI Card Bill in simple steps.
          So needful pls.
          I have applied for sbi card dt 25/1/16 but till dt i am noy getting card but received meessage for dispatch . and also received message total amt due 1716.36 min
          amt 417.36 is payable by 4/3/16

kamatreach
            Feb 4, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have secured the housing loan from SBI Kalyaninagar Branch Pune. I am seeing some entries in my account which needs clarification from bank. I have sent numerous emails to the bank but no response. I am also trying to call Mr Sable of Kalyaninagar Branch who was the main co-ordinator for the issuing loan but I am not getting any response. Very difficult to deal with
            awaiting response

Aditya Narayan Singh
              Feb 3, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I maintain saving a/c in SBI/Exhibition Road, patna under RSP(Railway Service Package). cust.No.[protected] under Auto sweep facility some amount has been transferred to MOD in F.Y.2014-15 in this regard interest on MOD has been occurred Rs.13150.90 and thereon TDS Rs.2640/- has been deducted. it is above 20%(should be in terms of non submission of PAN).
              In this regard i have contacted to branch officials for updation of PAN but they replied PAN has already been updated in my account. Hence i asked for TDS certificate but they are unable to issue the same against my TDS deduction @20%.
              kindly arrange to issue TDS CERTIFICATE FOR F.Y.2014-15.
              My details are attached herewith.
              May 15, 2018
              Feb 08, 2016
              Updated by Aditya Narayan Singh
              This is SBI!
              Neither i got my form 16 for the above complaint nor i have been contacted in this regard and my complaint has been resolved!!!
              Respected Sir, kindly arrange to issue my Form 16 for the F.Y.2014-15 for deducted TDS.

Manojkumar57
                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                Feb 3, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440012

State bank of india (SBI) biggest fraud bank in world. I am filling case again SBI in Supreme Court bank

More than 53 thousand my own deposited money and more than 10 lack lien money clear amount available in my bank account but I am unable to withdraw my own money. Because of State bank of india ramdaspeth corrupt branch manager and worlds most ceather and frud sbi bank. They are asking me Rs, 5 lack to unfreze my account. Be aware Indian people don’t keep their own money in SBI specially Nagpur ramdapeth branch,

A.p. Gautam
                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                  Feb 3, 2016

Address: Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh, 244302

Dear
                  Sir/Madam
                  My Name is Amar Pal Singh Gautam am from Pawansa and Sir Main apne village main sbi branch main jaata hu Net Banking Sms Alert or Mobile Banking ke liye but sir mera koi bhi kaam nhi kiya ja raha hai bank dwara
                  Bank Details SBI Pawansa
                  IFSC Code SBIN0012514
                  My Contact No [protected]
                  My Account No- [protected]
                  Feb 5, 2016
                  resolvedbgfyfv yjfnb hfhj yfn cvyfn yjtfvnm yfnb yddtydh chfhj bdyufhm cyhtrjyh cyhjtrdgn hnrfdb nfnj fh vchfn nfj vfn nf

dominic
                    Feb 3, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600071

I want to cancel my SBI credit card from long time,
                    there is extra charges with this card,
                    after paying the bill there is an extra fee that got me upto 7000
                    i haven't used it than after there is bill of this credit card
                    my card no is
                    i want to cancelled it asap
                    i wanted a settlement but the bank is not ready for settlement
                    and the person whoever is calling asking for payment and speaking very rudely
                    no respect.

u have to pay other wise we cont cancel when i dint use is why should i pay '

avbhojani
                      Feb 2, 2016

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Dr. Arifali v. Bhojani. Sbi a/c no [protected]. Cheque book charge debited rs/ 86/ this is too much charge. There shold no cheque book charge in one quater.One cheque book should free in one quater

m nagaraj
                        Feb 1, 2016

Address: 500026

I deposited 1500 rupees in my SB Ac with No. And 57 rupees got deducted from my account. Explanation was sort with the concerned official of your bank and I was informed that according to RBI rules an account holder can deposit only up to five times in a month. According to my knowledge there is no such rule passed by rbi. And if you have a copy of the said notification, kindly e-mail the same to me so that I pass on the information to my friends and family.

A Ami Onno Ami
                          Feb 1, 2016

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741234

I get the atm card in last week through post. For activating the card I contact my branch. They said my pin not delivered yet in their link. Now what can I do? Firstly, How I need the pin immediately?
                          Secondly, if I have the card then why they are havn't the pin?
                          Thirdly, how I know that, when the pin delivered in their system?
                          Fourthly, I have to go branches daily for knowing this
                          This problem not happend only with me. My mom also face this. And after 40 days my mom get the pin. This is a very common problem for SBI debit card holders.
                          So, please do something about this.

Tamas Mahapatra
                            Jan 30, 2016

Address: 755025

My mobile number which is registered with SBI bank during opening my account, now I many to register new number [protected]. What should I do now?

nirala99
                              from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
                              Jan 30, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Rs 115 deducted from my account for name of duplicate statement without any request on 30-Jan-2015.
                              I raised complain CR[protected] on SBI site but closed without resolved.
                              My account is in brach 4326, Vasundara Gaziabad 201012.

It is very serious issue how Rs 115 deducted from my account without my request. Who will accountable for this issue.
                              Help me.
                              My account no given in complain CR[protected].
                              Feb 19, 2016
                              Updated by nirala99
                              This problem is not resolved. Rs 115 not reverted into my A/C.

Gurumurthi Subramanian
                                from Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I ve ordered an item on dec 17th which was supposed to be delivered with in 7 days and i ve and nothing of it so i had to call back to hear that it was delivered at my address (not to the name mentioned in the order nor mine, not even called my number to confirm) on 20th dec itself. and i had to prove i did not get any and after a week of convincing they agreed there was some issue with the courier company and they have been waiting on it, (this would be a better time to say i ve ordered a bunch of flowers, wch they said would be On the way stuck some where even after 12 days of after delivery date)

I have tried to contact up until managers and i was promised of refund of the points on 31th dec with extra 500 pts for d inconvenience, when i checked on 14th jan i did not get any points back nor any mails or calls even for a courtesy! and after endless hours of calls and on hold(literally for an hour and half and more each time) i was promised again for a return of points, its been a month and yet i still cannot reach any of them, and i had to mention abt the issue every time for hours while they casually transfer the call to someone else and it goes on and on, now when i say my name, they simply put me on hold for half hr or so and disconnect simply after i ask to speak with the so called Managers(Mind you not just one) who keep says tat customers are their first preference and really sorry for inconvenience!

i ve been yelled at, lied to, and cheated on in those calls for all of which i have records of the calls! yes i started recording the calls including the On hold calls!
                                at one point i was even told that they cannot trust me if i am the customer i claim to be, even after checking up with my mail id, DOB n stuffs! and i was even asked to come to their office at Andheri to provide me on any information i asked.

I hope they all have a good laugh in my expense since i call every two weeks and still get the same responses how sorry they are! while i get embarrassed by the person for whom i intended to send those flowers and asked them to receive it! all in all it has been a wonderful experience in humility!

greenrhino
                                  from Macherla, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jan 30, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641015

In my card statements i often see amounts in 100's being debited as stating some reasons which i am unaware of.and whenever i try calling the complain number i never get any response.i am fed up with this routine and when i decided to opt out of the card and called the customer care every time hear the line is busy or is congested.i dont know how to proceed to cancel the card with no way of reaching the sbi people,

We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 010912 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

We are waiting for your mail to take further action. Please mail us the additional documents/information at [protected]@sbicard.com at the earliest.

Ajay9124
                                    Jan 30, 2016

Not refund my deposited money and harass me from mobile calls i have received a call mobile no.[protected] from pradhanmantri jevan jyoti bema yojna co. Karol naka, sector-21, block-c, andheri west, mumbai to me and you are interested to relocate the job, i answered yes he said to me you deposit rs.1550/- in sandeep sharma’s sbi a/c no.[protected] for registration fee and i paid the above amount from my sbi a/c no.[protected] which is unique reference no.[protected], journal no.12606548 date 03.11.2015 time 10:11:18. I have received another call from same mobile no. Please paid rs.3250/- in sandeep sharma’s sbi a/c no.[protected] for file processing charges and i paid the above amount from my sbi a/c no.[protected] which is unique reference no. Ih36298715 date 03.11.2015 time 15:08:00. Those amount also refundable on the time joining after these process mr. Rajeev jain (Mobile no.[protected]) call to me said that laptop and other materials send you by courier so you deposit rs.6500/- in deepak singh’s sbi a/c no.[protected] and i paid the above amount from my sbi a/c no.[protected] which is unique reference no.[protected], journal no.48203144 date 03.11.2015 time 16:01:14. After some time mr. Rajeev jain call from mobile no.[protected] please paid rs.10250/- in sandeep sharma’s sbi a/c no.[protected] for insurance of sending courier is must and i paid rs.10250/- from my sbi a/c no.[protected] which is unique reference no. [protected], journal no.10767866 date 04.11.2015 time 10:55:40. When i tell courier van driver mr. Girdhari lal mobile no.[protected] sender’s address write on courier’s document then he said to me courier sender’s address is pradhanmantri jevan jyoti bema yojna co. Plot no.-1, hotel bahri residency, sion trombay road, chembur, mumbai, maharastra pincode-400071. I think this is fraud company so i call mr. Rajeev jain (Mobile no.[protected]) to refund my deposited money then he told me that you paid nodeus amount rs.6750/- in sandeep sharma’s sbi a/c no.[protected] after 06 minutes your amount refunded in your account. I paid rs.6750/- from my sbi a/c no.[protected] which is unique reference no. [protected], journal no.10735458 date 10.11.2015 time 10:28:41. After some time mr. Rajeev jain (Mobile no.[protected]) told me that your sbi account is not a current account this is saving account so refundable amount is not transferred in your saving account for this amount transfer you deposit rs.10500/- in sandeep sharma’s sbi a/c no.[protected] then temporary current a/c open and your amount refunded in your account. I am not able to such amount deposit. The total paid amount transfer by me through fund transfer of the above account and payment details sheet also attached for your references. Name bank a/c no. Amount (In rs.) unique referance no. Journal no. Date time sandeep sharma sbi [protected] 1550.00 [protected] 12606548 03.11.2015 10:11:18 sandeep sharma sbi [protected] 3250.00 ih36298715 internet transfer 03.11.2015 15:08:00 deepak singh sbi [protected] 6500.00 [protected] 48203144 03.11.2015 16:01:14 sandeep sharma sbi [protected] 10250.00 [protected] 10767866 04.11.2015 10:55:40 sandeep sharma sbi [protected] 6750.00 [protected] 10735458 10.11.2015 10:28:41 total 28300.00 (Rs. Twenty eight thousand three hundred only.) so sir please help me for refund my amount. Harassment to me and force me to deposit money by calling from these mobile numbers - [protected] rajeev jain [protected] [protected] [protected]
                                    Ajay kumar
                                    A-1661, sector-i, lda colony,
                                    Kanpur road, lucknow-226012

uddin merajuddin
                                      Jan 29, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700058

My previous mobile had been lost before 1 year ago and from last 2014 to December 2016 I was living in saudi arabia. Due to I am was unable to update my new no.

Now I am in india and I would like to update my new mobile no. [protected].
                                      While applying for credit card i have registered my dad mobile no. But now i got a job and i am in need of online purchasing and the balance intimation message is getting in my dad no. So i am in need of changing my mobile no. So please help me as soon as possible.
                                      Ramya.

m.srinu rao
                                        Jan 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I was holding my SBI bank account from last 5 years, now as i have relocated to other city of India. I was trying to transfer my bank account to my current city. Its been a month I have sent a letter through mail mentioning all the details. Called customer service plenty of times, but no use except an useless complaint number. The bank branch mangers are not aware to the various procedures of account transfer & just miss directing to roam here & there. This is the day i filing this complaint & i m still facing the same problem. What i have with me now is just a complaint number.