State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 988

ARUN Basavaraj
Aug 27, 2015

I had deposited Rs 25000 to SBI from non home branch so they have charged 57rs for depositing.depositing money with in a city or a district should not be charged and charge should be reduced to 10 or 20 rupees. And they are charging for SBI account holder instead e that while depositing from non home branch they can take 20rs extra from depositor.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pankaj kumar azad
    from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
    Aug 25, 2015

Respected sir, I want to state that I have tried to withdraw rupees 15000. from sbi university of Delhi, 110007. on 18 to 25 May exact date is not remember because generally this incidence is not happened but cash are not given by sbi atm and i have complain to it the sbi card customer care i got temporary relief. 26/06/2015, CHGBK TEMP CR REV, 15000.00 Cr and after that below description is happened for the same complain that is big mental mental torture 27/07/2015 CHGBK TEMP CR REV 15000.00 Dr. 13/08/2015 FIN CHARGE ON CASH (EXCL TAX 70.46) 503.30 Dr. and i I have requested lot for relief from this fake statement and payment and mental harassment and why i should pay 15000 and 503.30 rupees, said to him, otherwise i will complain about consumer forum for the same. but they replied that you go any where we do not care of anybody.

sandeep6473012
      from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
      Aug 25, 2015

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir I have deposit the hdfc bank account cheque in sbi branch 20/7/2015 but not clear in 36 days.and no bounce.and no response by sbi branch. Name - sandeep Kumar Ac no - [protected] Branch name - sbi jargaon Branch code - 6585 District - bulandshahar State - up Country - india
      State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sinha23
        from Barh, Bihar
        Aug 25, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Dear Sir I want to transfer fund to Canara Bank, Gogri Jamalpur Dist Khagaria Bihar 851202 (IFSC code CNRB0006119), but unfortunately SBI unable to locate the branch. Please do necessary, I will be thankful to you. Regards Niranjan Sinha

DILIP PATEL and daxa asodariya
          from Jamnagar, Gujarat
          Aug 24, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Date -21/08/2015 time- 8.05 pm i withdrawal cash first in central bank of india's atm all processes complite but the and of time error login expire but rs.6000 debit to my state bank account but not cash received so i complain to sbi customer care and i also regiter to this side my mo no [protected]

robinsebastian
            Aug 24, 2015

Unable to change my mobile number

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, my name is robin sebastian.i am maintaining a saving account in hanamkonda branch, warangal, telangana.since i lost my mobile i want to change my mobile no. in internet banking for recieving OTP. Ref no for changing mobile no is UM[protected] and my IRATA ref no is [protected].i entered the 10 digit no in ATM but it says some technical problens.i tried it in 2 ATMs and one time it said its successful .but till now my number hasn't...
            subho123u
            Aug 22, 2015

Deposit money in Sbi E corner konnagar but account not come in bank account

Respected Sir/Mam,
            This is for your kind information i Subhendu Mitra A/c no-[protected] was trying to deposit cash Rs 5000/-or 7000/-(approx), (Note forget to count ) through cash deposit ATM E cornaer m/c at SBI Konnagar branch, , around 20:36pm on[protected] .But ATM m/c has remove back 900, then the option come in screen Time out, i mistakly press "No" option, then machin loading start, i ask to gard what happend.he...
            subho123u
            Aug 22, 2015

Respected Sir/Mam,
            This is for your kind information i Subhendu Mitra A/c no-[protected] was trying to deposit cash Rs 5000/-or 7000/-(approx), (Note forget to count ) through cash deposit ATM E cornaer m/c at SBI Konnagar branch, , around 20:36pm on[protected] .But ATM m/c has remove back 900, then the option come in screen Time out, i mistakly press "No" option, then machin loading start, i ask to gard what happend.he told me to contact bank, Then i 900 amount which is remove back i deposit again infont of gard, that time no problem, rs 900 Txan no 4241, and rest of amount which is not found in my account that amount slip not found from machine.
            i allredy complane to branch on 21st auguest, but service manager not accept my written complane, he give me a form, that i fill and submit on 21st Auguest,
            please follow camera in ATM or ask gard for details, and give me by balance after enquery. as soon posible problem solve please
            Complane now solveComplane now Complane now Complane now Complane now Complane now Complane now Complane now Complane now Complane now solve

debbg
              Aug 22, 2015

Hi Team This is with reference to the SBI collections practices. I am a female and had applied for a credit card with SBI and was making my monthly payments regularly in the month of December 2014 was the month where I delayed my monthly min-pay as I was out of country and when I received the bill in the month of January it had multiple fees of more than Rs6000/-. I did call the registered customer service team and they explained that the fees will not be waived I will need to pay it. I requested them as being a regular customer and it is a 1st delayed payment why the company cannot help me. I did make a payment however the next month the amount kept on increasing the SBI team was unable to help me. I launched a complaint with the SBI team and they confirmed that it been registered and supervisor will review it, immediately after a week I called to check the status of my complaint to my surprise the customer service representative told there is not complaint as such showing under my account. I have been fighting this issue since 7 months and have not got any revert from the team and in the last 2 months have been getting calls from the collections team where I have ensured to answer every call and explain the same situation over and over again but however this is really surprised to see that they sent a person who was very rude to my mother house and was talking with the neighbours about the issue. He also spoke very rudely with my mother and we I got a call the man on the phone was using abusive language. Is this what our cultured companies have got their level down to, rather than getting the issue resolved and helping the customer they are torching them and using abusive language without knowing the complete issue. It is really very sad to know that SBI has a company has lost its reputation and respect that I had where they have not given any helping hand and on top of it they are harrassing my family.
              also discussing my personal bank details with my mother who is unwell and being a heart patient asking her to make my payment my banking issues being discussed without my permission and its still annoying where i still get calls and they ask me what is the issue and why is the payment delayed after telling them number of times. The people who called were so rude to my mother and this is completely uncalled for.

I never said that i will not pay. I am ready to pay the previous amount but they are not ready to co operate at all.

This is impacting me both mentally and personally which is impacting my health and my mother as well.

Reddymarepally1234
                Aug 21, 2015

This is Sushma, i am registering complaint on State bank of India because to change my mobile number to new one, i have submitted a form to the appropriate branch which is at Balapur "X" Road, State Bank of India. I have submitted this in last month which is approximately on July 20, 2015. Till now there is no response from them...when i checked in net banking it is showing as "PENDING FOR APPROVAL. I don't know how many months, years they will take to approve such a small request, i pity on all government corporations. A shame of our government, wake up and do your job. Private banks are much better than government, within a minute my mobile number got changed through net banking and i am very much happy with that. SBI also has that facility but which is worst because when we update it through online it will again tell us to submit form at branch. Dear Complaints tean, Please look into this and resolve my issue asap as it is very much important for me. If you want any further details please let me know. Thanks Sushma.

Irshad Siddiqui
                  from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
                  Aug 21, 2015

Sir, I regret to inform you that I have Account in SBI Allahabad University from 2004 that is Student Account but From March 2015 Otp is compulsory for any online purchase but in my account there is no facility Of SMS Alert or Net Banking And I want to Link with DMat for Share Trading and Investment but I am unable to use my account for any transaction. So I went to SBI Branch Bhatpar Rani (Branch Code 11202) and told to Branch Manager Mr Pawan Kumar Mishra i want to open my new account in SBI at Home town I have submitted all necessary documents like Aadhar Card and Pan Card After that I filled online form and submit with documents but till one week they tell me I will open account tomorrow or day after tomorrow i faced trouble till one week afterall they submit my form. after one week they told me you have already account in SBI you can't open new account so I talk to SBI Customer Care they told me we can open new account. So I request to concern person If i am facing much trouble than you imagine Village innocent people will be how much trouble in SBI branch Bhatpar Rani Account opening officer not provide to new account opening form they talked to rudely All customer. I did all conversation with Branch Manager Mr Pawan Kumar Mishra. So once again request to concern person please take action and Order regarding this issue. So I open my new account in SBI at my home town. Regards Irshad Ahmed A/c [protected]
                  Sep 09, 2015
                  Updated by Irshad Siddiqui
                  Sir, ,
                  I regret to inform you that I opened Account of Mrs AFSANA SIDDIKI On 13th August after that bank staff Tell me deposit amount Before taking your bank passbook so I transfer Rs 2000 by NEFT but still I am not getting my passbook or Debit card Pin I went 4 times for taking my passbook but all the time bank staff reply print machine is not well when I talk to Bank Manager he told me talk to concern person he is not taking responsibility of bank staff why they not salve bank customers issue all the time say that come tomorrow
                  My home is 12km from bank I came 4 times with ladies by public transport So you understand how much facing mentally And physically problems
                  So I request you please consider my issue and take action and other regarding this issue.

Irshad Ahmed
                  [protected]/[protected]
                  My Mbl No-[protected]/[protected]

vanitha panneer
                    Aug 20, 2015

My sbi credit card is not working in online payment when i phone to customer care number they are not responding properly My added one card also not working online after entering wrong OTP number one time wrong now i was not able to do online payments so please email me or contact number my phone number e-mail :vanitha.[protected]@gmail.com contact number: [protected] Please contact me immediately because i want pay important payment through online
                    Aug 27, 2015
                    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                    Thanks for
                    sharing your details.We will get in touch with you soon to address your
                    concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your
                    contact and card details publicly but mail us next time
                    at [protected]@sbicard.com.

shyam49
                      from Parshadepur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Aug 20, 2015

Hello sir/madam,
                      Today my sister receive a call from this no ([protected]) around 03:00 PM on 20/08/2015.The person is saying that he is calling from SBI BANK. He ask all the detail mention on my sister's ATM card & register it online, then he call my sister again for OTP.My sister, give the OTP as the person is saying, if you will no give OTP your card will be block. My sister has lack of knowledge about such fraud. After registering ATM card online he did the online shopping .My sister come to know about this when she receive message about money debiting . She rush to SBI bank, from where she come to know
                      1. the transaction ID (POS [protected])
                      2. the amount : 4999 Rs.
                      the last four digit of my sister account no is xxxxxxxxxx8513

sir, please cancel this transaction,

THANK YOU

contact details:
                      account holder name: Renu Kumari
                      contact no. [protected], [protected]
                      email id [protected]@gmail.com

Mohan1958
                        Aug 20, 2015

Inspite of the ministry of finance has announced pension to be credited for kerala account holders on occasion of onam on 18th of Aug 2015, till 20th Aug, sbi has not done justice by creding pension. Whereas Sbt has already credited. Why doing this injustice to the people who served the nation during their younger days. When asked, the sbi staff, wash off their hands.

zelvakumar
                          Aug 20, 2015

While an online transaction, I have wrongly typed the earlier One Time Password three times and that lead to blockage of my card for any transactions. The mail I writer to them and the calls made were proved futile. The Customer Care number [protected] is dropping in the middle always. Though its for our safety, they should provide the measures to rectify out mistakes. My phone number is [protected].
                          The problem has been revolved. Thanks a lot to consumer complaints. From their Customer Care numbr after a lot of efforts, I reached to their Authorised Representative and intimated my problem. After due verification, the Representative cleared the problem and now its working fine. It could be my problem also for not waiting or not following its directions from pressing this number or that number. Anyway thank you SBI Cards and thanks to Consumer Complaints.

aazad
                            Aug 20, 2015

Sir mane atm card no. [protected]-417 ac no. [protected] ke madhyam se date 17/08/2015 time 17:32 diposit atm burari delhi 110084 me jama karne ke liya 7400 machin me dale lekin atm ne 500 rs ka not vapas nahi kiya aur 6900 rs jama kar liya note is parkar se the 100x24, 500x10, ke not tha
                            iski kai bar sbi bank burari me comp. Di likin not aaj tak vapas ya diposit nahi hua hai kripa karke mera 500 ka not note vapas kare ya mere account me jama kare
                            ye account mera hai jisme rakam maine jama ki thi

my contact no. [protected]
                            address 475a gali no. 3 village jharoda mazara burari delhi 110084
                            email.Id [protected]@gmail.Com

Aazad Nafe Singh Rajput

adilazad
                              Aug 20, 2015

Respected sir name-md adil azad sbi branch code -0012536 lost the paper and forgot my online sbi user and password for personal banking i therfore request to deliver the same to my email or postal address as given in my account details here my saving account no [protected]

banerjee.alpana
                                Aug 20, 2015

I purchase window 8.1 student edition 5 july and your custommer support person install my pc by team viewar but now when i upgrade after a year my window 8.1 to 10 than my pc not working than i called your custommer care they told you sulender you key but i did not surrender my key i purchase than why i will sulender my key please clear this issue i already paid amount than why you people says all this thinks to me this is really shocking contact no [protected] and iemail [protected]@gmail.com CUSTOMMER ID [protected] and keys BF7F4 QJNTT 4JK8G 4B2PP

bhayani divyesh
                                  Aug 20, 2015

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

Sir mera bank account galti se keshod branch se Lucknow branch me chala gaya he mene bank me complain kiya tha vaha se e mail kiya gaya Lucknow branch me firbhi koi action nahi liya gaya to mera account jaldi se KESHOD Gujarat branch me transfer kar de

Lokeshbharani113
                                    Aug 20, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings of the day!! This has reference to one of the call which I am getting from SBI bank credit card department. They claim that there is outstanding payment for the card which they issued in my name. I have been telling them that I have not received any credit card from SBI. They further claim that I have applied and card was issued in the name of Lokesh L. Whereas all my records are Lokesh K. I even have checked in CIBIL record recently (6 months back when I applied for PL from ICICI Bank) there is no record of my outstanding for any credit cards. Hence, I humbly request you to kindly let me know how to handle this and close the issue. Thanks in advance. Lokesh K