State Bank of Patiala Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2023
Complaints 191

File a complaint to State Bank of Patiala

Having problems with State Bank of Patiala?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of Patiala customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of Patiala reviews & complaints page 2

tarminder Singh chaudhary2206
Apr 19, 2019

Address: H.No. 2206,, Sector 45C, Chandigarh, Na, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Gross misconduct official misuse of machinery by your bank manager by allowing a person to submit request on behalf of his father. Not verifying his credentials and that has resulted in financial loss of 38.75 lakhs. Bank manager boasted that he is a law graduate and is not bothered and not answerable to anybody. He delibrately helped amarjeet singh gill whose father has account with this branch. Amarjeet singh is ahabtitual bank defaulter and is very much known to your bank manager. Detailed complaint was lodged at police hq vide complaint no[protected].
Kindly hold a departmental inquiry and things would be clear for senior officers and you will come to know how your persons help in getting organised crime.
Your manager never verified the signatures on the letter and moreover never checked the wordings.

Tarminder singh chaudhary
Hi am trying to understand the reason for my card loan emi failing each month, i am unable to get this info, i have written to the email if of the branch manager that i had but havent recd any response
car loan ac no [protected] IFSC of the branch STBP0001262
loan in state bank of patiala

from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
    Nov 26, 2018

Address: Pathankot, Punjab

My name is sanjeev kumar my mobile no is [protected] today i go to many time your bank branch state bank of patiala sarna district pathankot near sakuntla palace gt road sarna ifsc code stbp[protected] punjab regarding new opening account but your lady (Only one lady staff your bank) staff i have no knowlege about him given me response no opening your account because i have no staff & miss behave & tell me when you action about me i never mind. Sir given me response my above mobile no what action taken about this lady.

Regard
    Sanjeev kumar
    Email [protected]@gmail.com

Nirbhay1989
      Nov 1, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I went to SBI Bank, Sector 24 Faridabad SME Branch(Earlier known as State Bank of Patiala) on 01/11/2018 for account opening purpose.
      Firstly, they made me go through all counters one by one, then lastly told me that since i have one account with some other bank, so they cannot open account here.They say one bank account is sufficient for me for managing my finances.It is by time the most pathetic, highly disappointing and worst piece of customer handling ever seen.I am shaken to core after this incident. The lady sitting there is throwing me questionnaire as if she is chief justice and giving me verdict of account cant be open because one account seems enough for my life

I know SBI already has very large customers association, and funded by hard earned money of taxpayers so they dont need worry adding new customers anymore and dont like to entertain them.Because of this inappropriate behaviour of bank officials, more and more people are moving towards private bank.
      I request you to kindly look into this matter and resolve this issue,
      Nirbhay Tiwari
      [protected], [protected]
      We got too much cash and wanted to use our locker but there was no clerical staff to attend us and also no one was listening.
      My father applied for a cheque book on 12th december 2018 but he has not got any cheque book yet.It has been a long time and he needs that urgently.So, its my humble request to provide that as soon as possible.

Nishan Singh Rai
        from Dirba, Punjab
        Aug 29, 2018

Address: Firozpur, Punjab, 142047

SBI zira branch Atm ch koi cctv camera ni chal reha. Atm ch kuch gunde jabardsti paise kdwa k lai gye. But jad asi recording puchi ta bank vale keh rhe recording ni sade kol aor atm ch lga camera chlda ni hai.Sanu koi recording ni de rhe na hi sadi koi gal sun rhe .Please request zira SBP atm ch camere lgwao ta jo agge to kise nal agge to koi eda da incident na ho jaye
        we want firc
        remitter:sita associates, canada
        beneficery:svs granite tn palayam gobi erode dt tn india
        12.04.2016 sbiph[protected] cad 100000
        30.11.2016 sbiph [protected] cad 50000
        03.05.2012 spiph [protected] cad 150000
        very very urgent firc copy
        pls cantact email id:[protected]@gmail.Com
        Kindly help me as the card of my ATM is blocked. I am living far from where I have opened my account so kindly help me out online if possible and unblock my card as Asin as possible
        My father applied for cheque book on 12th december but he has not received that yet.He urgently needs it. So.its my humble request to provide a cheque book to my father as soon as possible.
        Fraud call ..cyber cafe payment loss bank atm
        Jatinderpreet Singh Sodhi's reply, Jun 4, 2019
        Fraud call cyber cafe ..call ati hai sbi branch to boll raha apna atm no. Or apna account no. Or mobile no. Daso...eh fraund close kyu nahi ho raha...plz help us. Government Indian..ki kar rahi hai..loka vasta

Happy Kharoud
          from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
          Aug 23, 2018

Address: 147001

I visited at stand bank of india at balbera branch whose branch code is 50019 at 1:00 pm of 23 aug 2018. They said me that their servers not working properly and we are unable ta update any account information. They also refused to show me last transaction related to my account and their excuse was that their computers are not working. They said that system may restart at 3:00 pm means after 2 hours. This is really a very long time for costumers to wait. It was so unpleasant experience for everyone and all the people had lwft their work, so, they wasted 2 hours of every costumer. Such type of issues are always noticed in this branch. It took 20 days to open a new joint account of me and my father because their servers were busy always and they were not responding. Hope this issue will be solved soon.

Starboy47
            from Phagwara, Punjab
            Jul 9, 2018

Address: 177204

My Grand father died 8 years ago. widow grand mother is the one who is reciving family pension. My Grand father is centre goverment employe work for DPDO as a Sr.Auditor ( Late. Baba Ram Azad). From past 2 Months bank manger and staff of bank keep harrasing my grand mother. They are demanding PPO. which is in allahabaad branch and one of the copy of PPO is misplaced by my grand mother. i keeping sending the letter to allahabaad branch for PPO but thier is no reply of letter from bank. i and my grand mother can't travel to allhabaad we are soo poor. I just want that branch manager keep giving us pension. me and my grandmother are facing finacial problems. plzzz help us sir. i keep trying the branch but they are keep harrasing my grand mother and me. please sir do something for us otherwise ex service men widow and nephew gonna die because of poverty.

Rashik Bansal
              from Dirba, Punjab
              Jun 29, 2018

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151202

I have to change the old passbook and the staff said that the passbook staff is not available come tomorrow. Next day when i go to bank, then he said that come after 20 days to get the new passbook. Then i said that please complete the passbook, then he rejects to complete the oassbook and said that the new passbook and completion of passbook is done after 20 days
              Hello, sir
              I am satvir s/o ravinder rana
              I had account in state bank of patiala saketri Branch code 51071 I have transfer
              My account in assandh branch My account has transferred but my records not
              Please help me
              I need my record urgently
              Thank
              Satvir

reject to give passbook - Comment #3160495 - Image #0

Kanishk Dagar
                Jun 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have a account in this bank and last week from my account 1 lakh 17 thousand rupees were withdrawn from atm whereas my card limit was only 40000 so how did the man who stole withdrew 1 lakh 17 thousand on the same day. This is the fault from ur side too that neither i received messages about withdrawal also having a limit of 40000 he withdrew 1 lakh 17 thousand and the atm machine also accepted and gave. I am a senior citizen and is really worried. Plz help
                My Name Manon Kumar a/c no-[protected] branch 32-33 Nehru place 50285
                Please my account close
                Manon kumar's reply, Jul 5, 2018
                My Name Manoj Kumar
                A/c no-55140222764
                Bank of Patiala
                Branch.32-33 Nehru place(50285)

nishi devi
                  Jun 21, 2018

Address: Jind, Haryana

45000/- rs has been withdrwan from account no -[protected] without atm card.
                  I called at your custmer care number & talked to ms. Ravina but she didn't registered my complaint.
                  45000/- is not a small money which can be neglected, you are requested to anaylyse details & provide reasons how it is possible

This case is pertains to cyber crime so plz helps us to reduce his type of cases.

सम्राट सरकार
                    Jun 18, 2018

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

On 18 june, 2018. Monday.

- i went to branch of state bank of patiala that is kondli, delhi branch to make a cheque clearance. Since i have as mentioned above that i am a physically handicapped
                    - i asked to a employee of that branch whether i can make my cheque clearance without waiting in queue, since i'm a physically handicapped. He asks me to go on counter no. 8 to ask about this enquiry.
                    -since on that counter 3 to 4 persons were there i did go to branch manager's cabin there they too asks me to go on same counter that is counter no. 8
                    -now i was before the counnter no. 8
                    -there the employee asks me to wait for indefinite time and said that the queue is not as that much longer and asks me to go after some time
                    - as i wait, more people come to make their transaction and the queue doesn't seem to short
                    -now this time i go to counter no.8 and show her my disability certificate but stil she asks me to do same and also said the same
                    This time i didn't wait, but go to be in queue for cheque clearance.
                    After around 50 minutes i was able to make my cheque clear
                    For virtual evidence you can check the cctv camera recordings of mentioned bank of dated 18 june, 2018 monday
                    Since i have an artificial leg, i won't be able to see disable easily by you
                    _ i humbly want to ask you that what resolution you can provide??
                    _ i humbly want to ask you that what steps you can take to resolve this issue?
                    _ i humbly want to ask you that on what basis you can make me sure that again i shall not face this problem??
                    Dear sir/mam
                    my name is vishal kumar from sunam. punjab 148028 in my city your sbi adb bank No staff will not work.properly...Is this branch There are staff is senior citizen...plz change The staff and apoint Fress Staff...
                    thanks and regards

rajinder.2111
                      Jun 15, 2018

misbehaving about

Address: Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Punjab, 144505

Hlo sir/madam,
                      My complaint against ifsc code: stbp0000196
                      Yesterday my father, who dont know how to fill a deposit voucher, went to this branch, purpose was deposit some cash in his account. One of present staff member refuse to fill that voucher and mention "we have not the time, go and fill from this outside"

Pls justify this as needfully....
                      Diksh123
                      from Pardi, Gujarat
                      Jun 5, 2018

My account is in state bank of patiala, matour branch in kaithal district. I withdraw rupees 2000/- from the hdf atm with no s1anpr78 and transaction on 04.06.2018with transaction no.[protected]. My account was debited by rupees.2000/- but atm did not disburse the cash. Upto when i'll get refund of this money. It's been more than 24 hours and i didn't get any refund of money. I've checked account balance several times but there is no refund

shubhamm001
                        from Basi, Punjab
                        May 28, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144040

I engaged in accounts businees..so i have clients who has accounts in your bank...on behalf of them i m complaing..Behaviour of of your bank staff is horible..you can see many accounts had been already closed this month...i have also complant ealier but still nothing happen..bank not accepting cash payments... income tax payment as wel as gst challans are not accepted by your bank..kindly take strict action as soon as posible.

Monika Mic
                          from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                          May 9, 2018

Address: 147001

I have ordered a product from amazon.. And transfer rupees 1570/- from my atm... After 1 day of payment i cancelled my order from amazon... They refunded my payment... Bt the payment is not showing in my account... Now i want to claim charge dispute... My refund reference no. Is 439886... Amazon says that they have initiated my payment bt due to some problems it is not showing in my account... So they suggested me to claim charge dispute... Plz look upon it

Many Many times asked from State bank of PATIALA staff but no any positive response regarding salary massage from register phone number.

Lalit w
                            from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                            May 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

I'm lalit waghmare son of late mr. Anil waghmare, who was ex employee of your bank. Retired as clerk from cpcc mumbai branch. My mother smt. Seema anil waghmare get pension and her pension will deposit in nilje palava, dombivli branch. This month my mother never got her pension and when she was visit in palava branch. She never get proper reply from nilje palava branch employees why her pension not given to her. They provide her one no which is ringing only. Nobody there to pick up the call. So i request you to kindly provide me proper reason why mother pension is stucked. Kindly resolve my issue on urgent basis. Because due to unavailability of fund, i face some financial issues.

Lalit waghmare

kaurbamrah
                              from Jalandhar, Punjab
                              Apr 12, 2018

Address: 144001

My acc is in sbp, shastri market branch, jalandhar. I withdrew rs15000/- from the bsf atm trx no. 5455 on 03.04.2018. My acc was debited by rs.15000/- but atm did not disburse the cash. I registered online complaint with ticket no [protected]. I made written complaint to the branch manager on 04.04.18 and he mailed the same to atm bank branch on 04.04.2018.
                              Apr 12, 2018
                              Updated by kaurbamrah
                              My phone is [protected]

Gaurav97800
                                from Faridkot, Punjab
                                Mar 20, 2018

Address: 152101

My name is gaurav kumar, my a. C. No is - [protected], on saturday 17/03/2018 i wright a latter for change my signature and fill the form for apply new atm card to vice manger. And after this i vist bank 3 time but she hold my signature change application and atm card application for no reason, i am a employe in a private company and i am on fild job and this account is my salary account, i face many problems without atm or singnature.

I request you to please help for this or tell the other option how i change my singnature or how to get new atm card, becouse in this bank i think it will nagar change

(Bank details)
                                Bank - state bank of patiala
                                City - gidderbaha, distt - muktsar pb (152101)
                                Branch code - 50652
                                It's code - stbp0000652

Gaurav kumar
                                Gidderbaha (152101)

Kaushik2602
                                  from Hisar, Haryana
                                  Feb 1, 2018

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Dear sir/madam today in haryana yamuna nagar branch of state bank of patiala (Bcode 51445), kansapur near electricity board a uneducated female (She is our maid) went to bank to deposite money in her account.in bank cashier steal her money and told her that there is 2500 rs less money then what she wrote in deposit slip. That slip is filled by my brother. When we went there and ask them about money then they denied and told same to us but when we asked about cctv footage then they imediately give 2500 rs to that lady. This is un expected by govt bank this is so rediculous. Please dont do this with poor people my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dear Sir/madam.
                                  in this branch Sunam Sbp there is no staff to handle bank custmores...There Behave is too rudly...Plz care your bank employee.

Thanks and regards...

kapilkumarhathin
                                    from Narwana, Haryana
                                    Jan 22, 2018

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121103

My self is rajeshwari devi w/o late sh. Ashok kumar, r/o hathin, palwal - 121103 haryana.

Sir i am widow women, and i am existing customer of your bank last 20 years this is a long time period with bank and my relations.
                                    Sir i have faced some problems my related to change my name, becaouse my actual name is rajeshwari (This is also mentioned my aadhaar card and pan card) but bank not provide any kind help to me and not telling real and legal procedure related my name change in bank account.

Sir, i am very harris and bank staff and branch manager to given proper response to me, they were misbehavior to me and my son.

Sir i am very worried plz help me for this situation, otherwise i will logged a complaint against branch manager to consumer court.

Detail:-
                                    Name - rajeshwari
                                    Bank account no. [protected]
                                    Bank - state bank of patiyala
                                    Branch code - hathin - 5400
                                    I am Having an saving account number [protected] with SBP Lalru (Punjab).
                                    i was trying to take cash from punjab and sindh bank ATM at Katra bajiroa (dist Mirzapur U.P) on[protected].I have received cash rs 20, 000/- but Rs 40, 000/- were debited from by account.Request you to transfer the balance amount in my account ASAP.

misbehaviour by bank staff and branch manager - Comment #3030396 - Image #0

noorain Alam
                                      Jan 22, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Would i like to inform you about my sending amount from saudi arabia to my account details name bigu das account number [protected] still my amount not create to my account please check thanks saudi arabia my mobile number[protected]
                                      Sending transaction number[protected] issue is i send amount not create to my account i ask in saudi arabia bank he say already your amount is your india account deposit but i ask in india bank he still not coming any amount to this your account please check thanks
                                      Feb 26, 2018
                                      Toopa's response
                                      send my money

Feb 26, 2018
                                      Toopa's response
                                      hlo sir this is talk to you about my amazon product because this product is not according my choice, , i can't accept it because this is not good quality and not right color so i was return it 22 January so after 1 month Amazon told me about my refund and amazon send me proof slipped so i can request to you in my heart please sir send my full of balance in my bank account

Hlo sir please i can request to you, , because i can contact with Amazon before 1month according my refund balance, , Amazon send me slipped and amzon send my money sbi bank so plz send my balance in my account

sending amount pending - Comment #3018083 - Image #0