State Bank of Patiala Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2023
Complaints 191

File a complaint to State Bank of Patiala

Having problems with State Bank of Patiala?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of Patiala customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of Patiala reviews & complaints page 6

harender sharma95
from Rampur, Himachal Pradesh
Jul 5, 2016

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

you dont give response to your customer very wrong

then how we solve our problems

i thought when i do my complaint i will get my answer through Email but dosnt happen then how will run this banks when you will never solve the problem of your customer. no body cll me on my no. to resolve the problm what does action you people took. what improvement done by you
The chief manager (cppc)
Sbi cppc, sco-114 first floor
Urban estate phase-ii patiala
Punjab

Ref. our letter no.1830/gl/21 dt 29 june 2015under which corrigendum ppo was frwd. to your office

An application submitted by sh girdhari lal, fgm hs (retd.30.04.2010) requesting for payment of a/con revision of pension/gratuity which were revised under corrigendum ppo no. c/corr/eng/10334/2015dt.29/april 2015

In view of above you are requested to check the pensioner account weather the payment has been made to the indl or not

Ir i met many time in our kasauli branch regarding this issue but there is no response from there side.

Kindly give us prompt response against above issues.

I shall be very thanfull to you for this kindness act

Thanks and regard

Harender sharma
Kasauli

ravishankermittal
    Jun 28, 2016

Address: 335001

On 28/06/2016 i enter in bank branch(50249) on 3:00PM for deposit of money and update my passbook or reissue of passbook but i have to wait for 35 mints but employ in bank who is setting on one window sit he is not interesting for doing work he is ignoring me for many time that's why i have to come back without complete of my work. because i have to take my child to doctor my wife is calling me that come fast.

Please do the need full for your staff will respect your customer because your staff is your goodwill if your staff is not copreting with customer then customer have to switch the a/c.
    Ravi mittal
    A/c [protected]

Himanshu__
      from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
      Jun 13, 2016

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

Sir, employee mr. Rampal (Service window officer) (State bank of patiala, patiala chowk branch, jind, haryana) misbehaved with customers regarding cash deposit process. He disagreed to accept cash from the costumers and abused the young boy. The boy requested again please sir deposit the cash, it's urgent. The employee even said you may call the branch manager, is this the value of a branch manager in employee's eyes. Sir my request to you is please a strict action against this

duggal00
        from Bathinda, Punjab
        May 28, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160014

Sir today may 28, i am going atm id SIN[protected], Near Dadu majra colony. i am insert my card atm withdraw Rs 5000, But amount not come . after 10 mint i am check again mini statment and he show 5000 rs withdraw. but amount i am not recived. i am ask for security guards, he say me with in 24 Hours Your amount come my account. i am very depression. pls help me my account no is [protected] pls Solve this matter urgent. i shall be very thankfull to you

Gurseerat Singh
          May 17, 2016

Address: 151111

From past one month i am asking the branch to change my mobile number, every time they say that we have changed the number but i am still getting all the sms's on my old number. And the worst problem is that i can only change the mobile number at my home branch, other branches are just refusing me to help and my home branch is not at all doing anyything
          Branch - sbop (Lehra mohabat)
          Ifsc code - stbp0000840

State Bank of Patiala — Even after punching correct id password cibil is not working

Sir even after punching correct id password of our branch (SBP Borivali east, mumbai) with id no. BS00062196 is not working message displayed is please conatct bureau

Rupak Kedia
            Apr 13, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

I have opened a huf account in state bank of patiala, camac street branch. At the time of opening the account, i also filled up the form of internet banking facility. I also got user id & password through that i can login the account. But after login the account, i am not able to do anything as a message comes that your accounts are not enabled for internet banking. The branch official told me to do few transaction to enable the account of internet banking. After doing that also, it was not enabled. Now the branch official is telling that huf account is not internet banking compatible.
            My question is:
            1. Why i was given the form at the beginning for internet account?
            2. Further why i was being told to do few transaction for enabling the same.

This is just harrasment to customer and nothing much. I am going to be harassed since opening the account for that purpose only.

Zoyz
              from Bathinda, Punjab
              Feb 3, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

im Krishan Kumar Singla S/o sh. Ram Singla # 257, veer colony, Mob No.[protected]
              bathinda punjab.
              i many time visit of your bank State Bank Of Patiala.But my adhar number not actine in my account.
              please help me and solve my problum.
              my A/C no -[protected], IFSE Code- STBP0000686, Brach The Mall Road Bathinda, Punjab 151001,
              And My Adhar Number is[protected]
              Please Sove my Problum.

sunilkorde
                from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                Jan 15, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

I Sunil E Korde Prop. Akshata Gruh Udyog has applied for Cash credit loan of Rs.10 Lakhs At SBP Garkheda Branch before three months bank authorities had also made the verification of business but the vehicle of bank was punctured at my premises so the authority was angry with me & thereafter they strictly started to rejecting me & said that they are not interested in doing my proposal Iam also ready to make FDR with branch but the approach of bank is very negative & iam mentally depressed. i immediately request you to take necessary action on these field officer bank authority thanks & regards

State Bank of Patiala — Problem with OTP

I am not able to get my One Time Password for online transactions from past 2-3 days.

Kewal krishan chanana
                  Dec 18, 2015

Address: 160104

On sept.20, 15 I operated my ATM card onBank of India New Delhi.Four attempt were made draw money but slips showed Zero balance.When I checked my a/c balance was more than 80000/-&also Rs 5022 were debited.written complint was loged with my bank STBP0000827 & complaint was also sent to G M patiala. Complint was registered noSBPCREFNO/18073 assuring action. But upto date no action had been taken even after nos of reminders & visit to branch. Therfore I req. your good self to look in the matter so that I get my money back

princesingla
                    from Mansa, Punjab
                    Nov 27, 2015

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148027

Dear Sir/Mam, My name Makhan Singla Home loan account number [protected] Branch Khanauri(148027) District Sangrur My installment is of Rs. 6212 but during the period as I noticed that from 31/March/2013 to 31/March/2014 you has been debited only interest amount more than Rs.7200 . After noticing that I visited to your Khanouri branch they said your interest is of 15 by mistake.Thats why only interest amount is more than original EMI.After that they told me they has been set the interest rate. Im facing this issue now please credit the extra interest amount(more than the original interest rate.) that you have been debited by mistake between the time period of 31/March/2013 to 31/March/2014 (this time period is in my notice I don't know about before and after time period). I don't want to go in your branch I already visited there many times.Now, I hope you understand my situation and make it resolve as quickly as possible. Looking forward to hearing back from you soon Regards Prince Singla Singla Motors
                    Myself Dr Vaneet Kumar, working as Assistant Director at CT Group of Institutions Jalandhar, Punjab. I have applied for home loan (20 Lac). I have applied for home loan at SBP DR Ambedkar Chowk, Jalandhar City (Punjab), Branch Code 50430, through Mr Ashish about 1 month ago. I have an very worst experience with your branch regarding home loan. In future i will never recommend any person to take loan from SBP. They never bothered about customer. I talked to chief manager regarding my loan that i have submitted all necessary documents, but dont bothered. Now i have withdrawal my file and submitted to Allahabad Bank. I have all proof of SBP regarding harassment. Allahabad bank committed me to sanction home loan within 1 week (with the same document which i have submitted to SBP). SBP bank harass me about one month, after one month net result was zero. These type of manger are damaging the reputation of SBP. SBP branch is number one harassment branch of India.
                    SBP is is harassment branch for home loan
                    Allahabad is the best one for home loan purpose

for not the exchange currency

I have gone to state bank of patiala at patran branch for exchane my soiled notes and they refuses to exchange notes and misbehave with me

Vishal Parbhakar
                      Oct 17, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134116

Sir, My ATM/Rupay Card No. is [protected] and my state bank of patiala account no. is [protected] at Shakti Bhawan branch, Sector-6, Panchkula. I paid a sum of Rs. 1900- on account of purchasing stationary from M/s Ashoka Copy House, Sector-15, Panchkula through my above ATM/Rupay card but i was shocked to receive two messages for the same above transaction. I first contacted the above shop keeper, who showed me his bank/swape machine statement wherein it was mentioned that the amount of Rs. 1900/- has een credited to his account once only. I then contacted my home branch and submitted an application to make an early refund of Rs. 1900/- in my above bank account at the earliest through diary No. 65 dated 17/10/05. As such, it is requested to make a refund of Rs. 1900/- at the earlist and oblige. Thanking you. Yours sincerely, Vishal Parbhakar. [protected]@gmail.com

cibil@2818
                        Sep 7, 2015

Our cibil id in the name of state bank of patiala borivali east branch mumbai is not opening despite punching correct user name pw, user name is bs00062196. Error displayed is login details are incorrect. Please try again or contact bureau. Please sort out the isssue urgently as it xausing lot of problem.

Renu.krishh
                          from Jalandhar, Punjab
                          Sep 4, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear Sir/Mam I have a saving a/c no [protected] in the name of Renu Dhamija in your state bank of Patiala, salem tabri, Ludhiana Branch. I have deposited my salary cheque on dtd 31.08.2015 but still not credited in to my a/c even not showing in clearing. i am facing this problem from last 4-5 months whenever i deposit the cheque, bank takes 8-9 days approx to clear the cheque. now i have no any other option except closing the same. So I request you to please look to into this matter resolve it ASAP. Regards Renu Dhamija Mb[protected]

Shiv Shan
                            Jul 29, 2015

I have been trying to use my SBP debit card issued by State bank of Patiala to book a ticket through IRCTC website but getting an error stating "BIN RANGE NOT ENABLED", I can do shopping and other transactions are also successful while using my card but every time i am facing the same issue while booking a tickets from IRCTC. Pls. inform me what to be done for normal usage of the card.

Riya Manchanda
                              Jul 23, 2015

Today I was trying to withdraw money from your ATM at VASANT SQUARE mall in New Delhi. The machine asked me to specify the number of notes I wanted of 100 rupees denomination I entered 100 as I wanted to withdraw rupees 10, 000. Only a 100 rupees note came out. That too went back . This amount has beeen deducted from my account I have accounts in Kotak, HDFC, Yes Bank and Union Bank. Such a thing has NEVER happened before . The record number is 7261. Date : 07/23/15 Time :21 :12 ATM ID :WDEL09201 I have utmost faith in your authorities due to prior transactions I want immediate action to be taken. I also want to inform you that the ATM machine in the said branch doesn't generate a receipt Awaiting an eager response Thanks and Regards Riya

Priya Gaur
                                Jul 20, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have transferred rs. 35000 through mobile banking imps ref no.[protected]. Amount has been deducted from my account bt not recived by the other bank account to which I transferred the money. I got an sms that transaction timed out please contact your bank. I contacted my bank Bt they are not helping me out.Please solve this issue as this is a very big amount for me to pay again. My account is with state bank of patiala, sector-19, faridabad Priyanka Gaur Ph. No. [protected]

Nidhi Gupta 6761
                                  from Basi, Punjab
                                  Jun 30, 2015

Bin Range Not Enabled issue with my debit card

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

I have been trying to use my SBP debit card issued by State bank of Patiala to book a ticket through IRCTC website but getting an error stating "BIN RANGE NOT ENABLED", I can do shopping and other transactions are also successful while using my card but every time i am facing the same issue while booking a tickets from IRCTC. Pls. inform me what to be done for normal usage of the card....
                                  nndp
                                  Apr 5, 2015

Address: Jind, Haryana

earlier i have complained to Branch Manager, State Bank of Patiala, Main Branch, Jind on Feb. 16, 2015 through email on the email-id [protected]@sbp.co.in but the redressal is still awaited. the Photocopy of the letter sent to Branch Manager, State Bank of Patiala, Main Branch, Jind is attached herewith address:- Darshana Devi House No. 59/19, hanuman nagar, Canal road, Near S.D.School, Narwana Mob:- [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

shjain
                                    Apr 4, 2015

WE ARE HAVING CURRENT ACCOUNT WITH DADAR BRANCH AT MUMBAI. WHENEVER OUR STAFF VISIT THIS BRANCH MR SANJAY MISHAVES WITH OUR STAFF. TODAY ALSO HE MISBEHAVED WITH OUR LADY STAFF SMT SUMAN SANAS WHO WENT TO WITHDRAW CASH. HE ASKED HER TO WAIT EVEN AFTER GETTING HER TURN AND KEPT HER WAITING FOR MORE TAHN 30 MINts also talked rudely

Sammem
                                      Apr 4, 2015

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

Sir It is submitted that I have a Saving Bank Account No [protected] in SBOP Branch, Longowal, Distt: Sangrur .Punjab.I received a message on 02 April 2015 at 5::10 pm about the withdrawal of Rs Ten thousand only from my Saving Bank Account .I have not made any transaction .The message indicates that the said amount has been withdrawan from ATM maintained Punjab Nationa Bank installed at Longowal .I have made a formal complaint at S BOP Branch Longowal, Distt : Sangrur, Punjab. You are requested to look into the matter and redress the grievance. Thanking you Yours faithfully Sameem Ansari PGT Economics JNV Longowal, Sangrur, Punjab Phone No [protected] 04April 2014