Sterling Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 6, 2024
Complaints 53

File a complaint to Sterling Hospital

Having problems with Sterling Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sterling Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sterling Hospital reviews & complaints page 2

Amit 1919
Feb 17, 2021

Address: Divyam Consultancy

Its Very bad Experience Regarding Mediclaim Staff As well Doctor not Supported cheat to the Patience and even not proper tone to talk
Even Doctor Says he is not ready to Operate the Patience After 3 days working..
Very cheap Activity Done by the Doctor and Staff
Hope sir it will not Happen to other Patience
Thanks for

Yours truely
Amit Mehta
(Advocate)
Sterling Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ranvijaysinh jadeja
    Sep 13, 2020

Address: Sterling hospital, near nanavati. Chowk, rajkot

My uncle name deepsinh vadher admited in sterling rajkot for urine problem and consult with urologist sh. Jha sir,
    Before treatment they done covid test and repot found positive. So they denied to treatment of my uncle and said if you want tratment please submit 2 laks in advance and take treatment in our another branch otherwise you may go.
    There is cashless treatment available for Tata chemicals employees they have to arrenge ambulance or have to stay one night over there. But they denied and approx at 8:00 pm they discharge and tell my uncle you may. Where is the safety of covid patients? and, (no any symtoms found of covid 19), next day my uncle test( covid) again at anoter laboratory in dholka result found nagative, please take action on this type of hospital and staff for irrisponsible behaviour.
    Sterling Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mpmehul
      from Veraval, Gujarat
      Sep 2, 2020

Many things to say about Your Hospital Before spread the Proofs on Social Media, But dont have enough time to Right all these here...

You Can Contact me on

+[protected]

kalpeshbhai patel
        Jul 22, 2020

I want inform 22.07.202 morning to evening but not solve i am patient not other time spent device so please as soon as solve my qury

Bhavesh Lakhisarani
          Jan 28, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380052

My uncle mr. Raju lakhisarani was taken to sterling hospital memnagar on sunday 26th january 2020. On conducting ecg we found he had heart attack. Hospital staff called dr. Anoop gupta and informed about case. Dr. Anoop gupta blatantly told them on the phone he will come only if he is allowed to do angioplasty after angiography. Else he would not come at all.in times of crisis when people depend on hospital and doctor to save lives of our beloved ones. Doctors at sterling hospital are trying rip off patients.

vatanpp
            Jan 27, 2020
            Aug 29, 2023
            This thread was updated on Aug 29, 2023

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My mother was admitted in icu for over a month for asthmatic condition. She was put on life support for her stay and they let you see her total 5 minutes or less in 24 hours. You are seating outside in waiting area all day. The doctors were totally unprofessional talking street language when you ask anything. They were charging rs 40000 daily. My mother condition was not improving at all with any medication and treatment given. So i requested attending doctors to take her home. They won't let her go easily and it took me a week to convince them for her discharge. They were saying the insurance is making payment for her so why you want to take her home and kill here. They were preaching humanity to me which they didn't practice. They just wanted to collect money without caring for patient or anyone.

Never ever i would go there and recommend others to not go there.
            I SHOULD HAVE READ THESE EARLIER. everything written above is true. My father is in Neuro-ICU and we faced bad behavior and carelessness of the staff and admin too.

Harsh Chandrakant Shah.
            Ahmedabad.

jayu0206
              Sep 24, 2019

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I have visited sterling hospital, ahmedabad for surgery of my mother. Sterling hospital has shared estimation for surgery as 1.8 lac. I have booked appointment for the same.

Before a week of admission, a call is received from sterling hospital that their rates are revised and now new estimate is 2.57 lac.

I have informed that my appointment is already booked and how anyone can change the rates after finalization of all this things. However, they haven't any answer for the same.
              Sep 25, 2019
              Sterling Hospital Customer Care's response
              Dear Sir / Maam,
              Since the name of the patient has not been mentioned, on our available information, we suppose that this is the case of Mrs Bhanuben Kadivar.
              Relative of this patient, Mr Rulin Kadivar came to Sterling Hospital on 18/09/2019 at 11.50 am. and as per information disclosed to us they were having ICICI Lombard GIC's mediclaim. Estimate for the surgery was given as per the agreed rates with the insurance company. However, on 20/09/2019 the insurance company revised the rates and changed the same on portal and intimated the same to us. so revised estimate was informed to them. Our officer explained the reason of revision too.
              Further, today morning i.e on 25/09/2019, we have received approval of Rs.2.15 lacs.
              Patient has not admitted yet. What we have done is a part of transparency policy. Still we are open to discuss the case with them so that they can take informed decision without any grudge.

niraj_vara
                Jul 24, 2019

imposed extra day icu charges

Address: Sterling Hospital Rajkot, Rajkot, Gujarat

My father admitted on[protected] after 4 pm in icu and shifted to the general ward on[protected]. Normally hospital room rent and discharged time 12 to 2 pm. Accordingly, the icu room rent and other charges should be 2 days but here hospital charged 3 days icu room rent and other related charges. (Approx. 30000/day icu charged). Here hospital imposed an extra day charged which is approx. 30000 rs.in hospital doctors also visit/consult in...
                Dixit Sondhra
                from Jetpur, Gujarat
                Apr 21, 2019

Address: 19A, Chandralok banglows, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382443

Ipn 1181756 son of dixit sondhra,
                Final bill date 01.02.2019

As per sterling hospital mou with insurance company. Sterling will give a discount of 10%. And not charge the same to patient in the bill. And i was told it will be refunded after full settlement of bill by the insurance company. But after full settlement of bill and not after almost 3 months and approx 100 call's and communication. I have still not received the refund.

Jaypal Chudasama
                  Jan 29, 2019

very worst housekeeping and bad condition of toilet and washroom.

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360007

My brother admitted in sterling hospital rajkot for surgery.

For surgery he admitted in general ward without conforming with us as we have maa amrutam card.

Very worst situation of toilet of general room i can not even share the photos.

There is no any soap or hand wash bottles even there is no hot water facilities for general ward.

One good thing also there as they are providing...
                  Azaz Hussain
                  Jan 15, 2019

Pathetic service to the patient. Wheel chairs are not available neither trolly to carry the patient.

Everyone questions each other where the trolly and wheel chair is.

Patient had to wait 20 to 25 mins to come out of the ot just because the wheel chair is not available.

At the time of discharge again we had to wait for 30 mins.

Such a worst and slow service.

agrsp
                    Dec 7, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

Vadodara Gujarat Sterling Hospital MD Doctor Mr. Manoj R. Mehta is responding to me as a patient and continuously taking on his Mobile and see my reports with discuss with his phone and tell me reports is Ok and you can leave.

I am done my Blood Report sense Morning and wait for my reports and conclusion, but Doctor not give me 2 minutes also.

So Please make action against this doctor and save Life.
                    As a hospital shall maintain some disciple to the visitor coming to see the patients. He or she may be coming from too far to see patient and what if the staff itslef behavie worst ...

Kiran Harwani
                      Jul 7, 2018

My guardian was admitted on 2july 2018 and planned for surgery by Dr Hitesh sir very good person he is so we came here but after 2 days of surgery patient was feeling uncomfortable we requested for stay of two persons but they deny as per the rules of hospital but they were talking very rudely and will never refer any patient again here for treatment due to rude replies by management authority specially night in charge Mehul Bhai at 12 pm in night saying that Dr has not informed us your patient is well and stable but due to postsurgery problems patient does not passed stool so abdomen was going on distended.

Bony Sara
                        Feb 6, 2018

We have taken cashless treatment from: sterling hospital. Vadodara. The hospital is net wokr hospital list in star health & allied insurance. The treatment was given by on call doctor dr. Munish shah (Plastic surgeon). Who will not come for post treatment like. Open stitches & dressing. They call me at his private clinic and taken charges of rs:2500/- + like rs:400/- for medicine.& also sterling hospital. Vadodara. Was taken charges as admin service charges levied for rs.6185/- which was not pass by insurance company (Star health & allied insurance). When hospital was network hospital of insurance company the hospital was gien very poor service & all charges was taken in bill. Pl do the needful
                        Bharat saraiya (M) [protected]
                        Poor response by the authority and management on requesting they are not replying well

Ameet1492
                          Jan 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

My father and mother admitted in 411room no. I have informed yesterday hospital for cashless process. I have filled all forms at the time of admission. Today now they are sending all papers to tpa md imdia. Now they are asking for 300 charges for processing. It is openly loot with patients. It is not a question of rupees. There has been board for patient to inform charges. Even at the time of admission they are giving 3 forms for cashless process. There is no chair to seat and complete all procedures. Mr kashyap is the head of cashless dppt, i met him personally for above issue but very rudely he asked me you have to give it and it is our rule. He said you can complain any where. They are taking mrd charges, cashless process charges, this are very wrong charges and collecting lakhs of rupees from patients. Please do needful.

Iqra Crafts
                            from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                            Jan 13, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

This complaint is about the gandhidham branch of sterling hospitals.
                            Main complaint is about the toilet conditions which are very bad for such a famous hospital, toilets are dirty very unhygienic and the commodes are very dirty i am writing this complaint but i wont know if this will be taken care of.
                            Staff is good but still the toilets are dirty
                            Very bed experience administration staff mr hitendra verry bed sterlling cancer hospital bodakdev
                            People who get treatment in Maa Amrutam card are treated very badly When I went with my sister today, Hitendra of the administrative staff started shouting loudly and started speaking badly.

Saga1202
                              from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                              Dec 12, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380052

My mother was admitted in sterling hospital ahmadabad for an operation. After few days of the operation, she had complained of pain at the site of the stitches. Later on the treating doctor told us that she needs to be taken to higher center for further treatment as they were not able to cure her. They asked us to take my mother to a specified hospital at mumbai. They asked us to discharge her from the hospital as soon as possible. The doctors said she needs to be taken in an ambulance fitted with ventilator and other support system. They also assured us to send along an anesthetist md doctor along to attend to my mother as and when the need arises during
                              Transit. We decided to take her to mumbai right away and paid the bill amount and did all formalities. Time was 10 pm. As promised by them we waited for the equipped ambulance and the md doctor to arrive. But despite repeated requests and calls, the hospital management (One mr. Akshay killedar) did not respond positively and talked very rudely. We had a feeling that we were left unattended as soon as we had paid the bill. We tried desperately to call here and there to request for an ambulance and the doctor. At around 2:30 am, one of the hospital staff (One mr. Mehul) told us that they have managed to arrange an mbbs doctor only, who was not good at administering anesthesia. Since the route from ahmedabad to mumbai is quite long, a doctor who is not good at doing what he is supposed to do, is only a liability and may jeopardize the health of the critically ill patient by administering wrong treatment. And more so, before we had paid the bill, the hospital doctors themselves had told us that we would be needing an md doctor to accompany the patient in the ambulance. So we waited and waited. At around 3:30 am, we were told that they have managed to get hold of a private anesthetist doctor (Dr. Vinod) and an ambulance guy who will charge 55000 rs. We had no option but to say yes. Even after agreeing to pay the extra money, the ambulance and doctor did not turn up until 4:30 am. When finally both of them arrived they asked to be paid the money first before even starting the ignition of the vehicle. So we paid the money and we began the journey. Mother was conscious and health parameters were stable at this time. Just after sometime, dr. Vinod and the ambulance guy had a quarrel over the route to be taken. And to our horror, we found out that the ambulance did not have cooling system and so the window was kept open. My critically ill mother had to breath pollution and dust all the way through mumbai.in the route, mother started to faint which was brought to the doctor's notice who assessed that she is just fine and does not need any intervention. And the very point of starting early in the night from ahmadabad was to enter mumbai early before the heavy traffic rush begins. But
                              Since the hospital was careless in arranging the ambulance, we could start late at 4:30 am and we entered mumbai at 12:00 noon. But after entering mumbai, due to traffic, we could reach the hospital only at 2:30 pm. As soon as we reached the mumbai hospital, the doctors there saw my mother and they assessed that she was not at all fit for such long travel. She was unconscious and her blood pressure lower limit had reached 40. She was instantly taken to ventilator. The doctors at mumbai started assessing her condition and gave her emergency treatment and found out that she has a huge blood clot inside abdominal wall around the area where stitches were taken at sterling hospital. They also found that some liquid was leaking out from the stitches. The sterling hospital failed to find out this haematoma and other operation related complications. But more than that, we were shocked to receive the kind of careless and reckless response which we received from sterling hospital management. Rather than taking the responsibility for post operation complications and at the least arrange for a requisite transport arrangement (Which we were ready to pay for), the hospital management abandoned us as soon as the bill amount was received. Mother suffered heavily during the transit, and despite best of the efforts at mumbai hospital, she could not survive. This feedback is intended for sterling hospital management for self introspection, if they have any bit of human values left in them.

jot Panwar
                                Oct 20, 2017

My name is jot singh & i am working as plant manager with venture lighting (An american multinational company)
                                I had ported my family policy of four members from icici lombard to apollo munich this year.
                                Two days back my son got operated for appendicitis at sterling hospital vadodara (A hospital with apollo munich network) as per following detail
                                Name :-yatharth policy no[protected]
                                I would like to mention here that the experience with the hospital was horrible as far as funding is concerned.
                                Despite of a cashless case they charged me rs 42722/-, saying that insurance company may not give us full payment & in that case i had to bear the amount

Here i would like to mention that i have been assured by your advisor mr. Manish taori at the time of porting policy that apollo munich is a company of repute & in case of any hospitalization all transactions would be caseless & i need not to pay any thing from my pocket, which i think now is totally rubbish.

2nd thing this hospital of your network has demanded me that i had to deposit rs 50000/- (Fifty thousand), before they started surgery, as they said they were not sure about the approval would come. (For which i had to struggle with them & finally i filled a consent for owning all the expenditure in case of approval denial)
                                It is a clear cut case of harassment, your partner hospital don't have faith on you & your approval process. I felt harassed when they said operation could not be started if i don't deposit money.
                                Next day doctors agreed that yatharth was medically fit & he could be discharged but hospital authority said they could not discharge patient as money was not deposited. Finally i had to deposit rs 42722/- (Rs 10k at the time of admission & rs 32722/- at the time of discharge.)

I think this is a mockery of so called case less system & this kind of experience was not there at all with my previous insurance company - icici lombard

I am writing my grievances to you in a confidence that you people will react to this case & refund my 100% money back & save others from undergoing this kind of harassment
                                Other wise i have made my mind to register a legal case of harassment against apollo munich & sterling hospital.

Anticipating a quick & clear reply immediately.

Jot singh

Pratheesh7
                                  from Dahod, Gujarat
                                  Oct 20, 2017

A pulmonologist named amit dave, on 15th of this month during his night round came to our room and started to check for a vein on my dad's hand and as i asked him if the hair on his hand has to be shaved before the procedure. Then he immediately reacted in a strange manner and asked if he should shave it or not and immediately he rushed out saying he won't do it. He even said "jo karna hai karlo main nhi karunga, jisko complaint karna hai karlo. Main amit dave hoon"
                                  Oct 20, 2017
                                  Updated by Pratheesh7
                                  I have already already discussed with sterling customer care officials but am not satisfied with their answer. Mr. Amit Dave is not a proper person for the position of a doctor. I would request everyone not to consult this doctor as he is only working for money not to help patients.

Ankur v sheth
                                    Sep 29, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My mother jyotsnaben admitted at sterling hospital vadodara on 29th sep 2017 at 11:30 to 12:00 o'clock. But till 6:00 pm treatment not started by your department. Then i contact to ipd four times. But no any responce from them. I want to know why should treatment was not started till 6:00 pm. It is extreme careless. There is no any emergency but what should be happen if emergency patient is admitted.
                                    Ankur v sheth
                                    Patient's son
                                    Iocl, gujarat refinery.
                                    Mob : [protected]