Tamil Matrimony — Cheating of money

Address:Chennai

We are making this complaint totally disappointed and heartbroken by your service. One of your relationship managers of Tamil matromony Mr. Praveen Kumar contacted us on 02.07.2021, and told the following to make us avail the assisted service -
1. After making payment, next day we'll get welcome call which will last for 40min to know about us n our preferences.
2. Every week he'll send ur five suitable profiles according to our preferences n talk with their familied n arrange a meeting with the family of at least one perspective alliance.
3. He'll positively fix an alliance by the end of the 90days period by putting 100% effort.
4. If by the end of the 90days period no alliance is confirmed, our money will be refunded.
5. He said it's friday, auspicious day, n urged us to make the payment immediately.

Hence, believing his words, we made a payment of almost fifteen thousand rupees on the same day itself.
We have kept aside that money for some other purpose n since he was so convincing, we paid the amount believing his every word.
But the next day, we never got the welcome call. Not even the next few days. When contacted he did not respond properly. We were so disappointed that we requested for refund of our money after ten days. (So ten days wasted for us.) But we were assigned some other relationship manager Ms. Pooja.
She also did not make the welcome call next day. After sending her so many messages, she made the welcome call late in the evening. She noted everything about us n our preferences. She said she'll work on four profiles every week.
First week she sent four profiles of which two were not upto the mark.
We sourced two profiles n asked her to follow it up, which she did only after we talked to her manager, that too after ten days of telling. Next week she never sent the profiles due that week, neither any response about the profiles of previous week. After much messaging n calling, finally she sent four profiles on thursday, 22.07.2021 (week starts on monday) n that too profiles which were totally not according to our preferences. We clearly told her during the welcome call that we don't want person having drinking/smoking habit. Still she is sending profiles which include social drinkers.
When we contacted her manager Mr. Vinoth on evening of 22.07.2021, he said he'll give a solution on next day.
Next day 23.07.2021, morning, we called him he said he'll revert back by the day end. He has not reverted back till now, in spite of many messages n reminders.

Is this how service is provided?? Such a poor service. We are totally disappointed. We don't want the service anymore. WE JUST WANT REFUND. Our blood is boiling to see our hard earned money go waste like this. Just give our money back. 23days wasted.
We just want our money back. Please get us refund. We regret availing the service. They just want money.
Yes (9)
Tamil Matrimony customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 02, 2021
Updated by U Arunkumar
Posted complaint on 25.07.2021. Still no response.
Aug 29, 2021
Updated by U Arunkumar
Over a month passed after the complaint has been made. Still there is no response. I dont how they cheat peopke like this n live happily. Very poor service. They just cheated me of my money n giving no response. Horrible

Tamil Matrimony
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    23%
    Tamil Matrimony Phone
    +91 41 3450 0095
    +91 44 2463 1500
    Tamil Matrimony Address
    No:94, TVH Beliciaa Towers,10th Floor, Tower 2, MRC Nagar, Mandaveli, Chennai City Corporation, India - 600028
    View all Tamil Matrimony contact information