Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6285

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 204

Sak3
Aug 7, 2018

Address: 600054

Respected authorities,
The person who comes to take reading to avadi, vinayagar street has been always rude and shouts at the fellow members of the house. Today when there was obstacle for him to take reading he abused me using wrong words such as thimir, kozhupu in front of fellow members.
I am deeply hurt and disturbed due to this. Request you to take action.
Date 7th august.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hari Balakrishnan
    Aug 6, 2018

Address: 629157

This is for your kind attention
    Sr we are living pootteti area feeding transformer thalayankottai which was lt side fuse blowing minimum three times in a week eb people or their helpers came and connect it and collect money. From every houses it was happen past three months but the problem not yet rectified they have to rectify the problem by putting sleeves or increase the tensile strength for those conductor
    Please take immediate action
    Ayyappan
    Ex counsiler bjp
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am chakaravarthy from 39 a jaya nagar Korattur post kolathur
    For past one month power is been disconnected for my house
    Without power it s very difficult to live her
    So I kindly request you to reconnect thr power again as soon as posiable
    Actually we are in kancheepuram, vaiyoor road, H. S avenue, in that place regular voltage fluctuation(low voltage) .daily night we couldn't Sleep. We are complaining about the problem but they didn't care about. They told morning only we will do. Please take my request and rectify the problem.
    Dear sir, our area vyasarpadi zone, sasthiri Nagar near (Sharma Nagar market, ).
    In our feeder consumer line daily electrical power cut break down..comes..
    So kindly check and feed back in your side .so please check and correct feed back..

Sorna Guru
      Aug 6, 2018

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, 626124

Past 2 years am living alone in my home. So now i consume low electricity for rupees less than 200 before that avg consumption was rs.600.in the current month my eb bill is 3310. I consumed for 125 + average short fall is 3185= total bill 3310. Tneb is telling this charge is for ur 'lower consumption'. I have to pay 3185 extra for not using the avg electeicity for last 2 years which is called avg short fall. Give back my money for unused electricity
      We have been contacting 25211964 for registering complaints for the past three days mentioning that there is no power supply. But there is no response and they have been closing complaints docket without attending fault. More so when contacted the reply is so irresponsible and are disconnecting phone calls.
      Please arrange reput the my Fuse carrier I am always paided eb bill

umasomasundharam
        from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 5, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 91

I'm trying to pay eb bill online using tneb website, after logged in to my account online, unable to see my account summary. Account No:[protected], username : [protected], if I go to delete number 'm able to see my service number, but in account summary it is not displaying service number, if it display only I'm able to select and see my account details
        There's been a low voltage fluctuations occurring continuously for more than a week in Palavakkam area ECR, because of this discreet power fluctuations my electronic and electrical devices are highly affected and giving me problems, kindly do take care of this problem and give us a solution... Thank you...

sathishr2278
          from Lahar, Madhya Pradesh
          Aug 4, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 601202

Greetings!

I have created my account a month back and when i try to login now, its says "bad credentials / account not activate". When i checked for forgot password, it says the "service connection is not live" and service status is shown as "transferred".. Could you please help me to resolve this issue?

Following are the details:

Userid: [protected]
          Region code : 01
          Ection : 092
          Distribution : 011
          Service no : 330
          Transformer failure in orathur village near chidambaram. It has been 2days till now no action has been taken. Eb peoples are asking Rs. 1000 per house to rectify the issue. What happening in eb department and eb staffs are telling that no fund to work. Whats happening

Lalitha Gokul
            from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
            Aug 4, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

We are the people of siva vishnu nagar kundrathur. Here everyday power cut. Particularly our area is affected. Surrounding area not affected the power issues. Our people went to eb and forced to act quickly. But nobody response. Everyday we are facing the power issue. If we ask by phone or went to directly they told shut down. If shut down means throughout kundrathur will be power cut. Our area consists of only four or five streets only. So pls kindly take this issue and do this needful for our people.

Somasundaram c
              Aug 4, 2018

Due to high voltage in our house we are enable to use any of our home appliances. The current voltage increases to 260v and drops down to 210v. For the past 4 days we are facing this problem and due to which our power supply is temporarily stopped. Invertor is also switched on and automatically switched off due to high voltage. Kindly rectify the above mentioned problem as soon as possiblel. Iam also a govt retd. Staff and please do the needful.
              I'm live in Varatharaja nagar.perumattunallure in guduvanchery.31st Jul night 9.15pm to till now power cut in my area.Particularly Nethaji street, Varathraja Nagar one line connection.Please rectify this problem to morning.
              Thankyou

Himanshu Kumrawat
                from Aluva, Kerala
                Aug 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

Paid the bill of 9035 rs.
                Transaction failed
                Money deducted from account,
                Please check if the bill is paid or refund is initiated,
                When can i get refund,
                Doni need to pay now again or shall i wait for transaction to be updated.

Get the details of bill and account from screen shot attached.

Mssege from bank of cc deduction:

Rs.9035.00 was spent on ur hdfcbank credit card ending 5108 on[protected]:10:13:12 at tnebnet1140712.

Himanshu

Rahul Lunia
                  Aug 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

Hi. Why do we have power cut in the night? Been having it for almost 4 hours straight and counting, whichis insane. They said we in tamil nadi have excess electricity. Of which i belive is all lies. We have no one to complain to about the power supply and no one in the call center bother to answer our queries. Is this what we get for our taxes and all the bills.

rameshmgtl
                    from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
                    Aug 3, 2018

Address: 637207

Date of incident : 02.08.2018.
                    Sc. Number :[protected].
                    6no's of eb lt line and rcc pole broken from 18.30hrs.
                    More then 30 consumers affected due to tneb pole damages during heavy wind and rain on yesterday, as per local tneb statement is non availability of lt pole will be arrange and activities may complete on 04th aug'18.

We are struggle more kindly do the needful an urgency basis.
                    Photo's enclosed.
                    Aug 03, 2018
                    Updated by rameshmgtl
                    Still not restored the power in this area

ilam
                      Aug 3, 2018

Address: 600063

This is to inform you that from last tuesday (31/07/2018) we are not getting power supply to our home. Raised many concern to perungalathur eb office, but there is no response from them. Its a great challenge for us to reach them to get into contact. So it will be great if the issue will be rectified by tonight.
                      Hope this compliance will help us to get back to our normal life.

Address: no 9, veerpan street, new perungalathur (Near kamaitche amma kovil), chennai - 600063

Naresh Rajavetrivel
                        Aug 3, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

Service no - [protected] in the name of kanagaraj rajavetrivel and elavarasi.

Last few months the electricity bill is coming little too high for us. We don't have ac. We consume normal home appliances like refrigerator n washing machine not a continuous running component.

I would like to cross check the metre with the help o[censored]r faculty... Kindly requesting you to consider this and solve the issue asap
                        Aug 03, 2018
                        Updated by Naresh Rajavetrivel
                        Service no - [protected] in the name of Kanagaraj Rajavetrivel and elavarasi.

Last few months the electricity bill is coming little too high for us. We don't have AC. We consume normal home appliances like refrigerator n Washing machine not a continuous running component.

I would like to cross check the metre with the help o[censored]r faculty... kindly requesting you to consider this and solve the issue asap

christopher lawrence
                          Aug 1, 2018

Address: 602024

From Feb 2018 till now my EB charges became high. as we are in LA1A domestic connection the charges we get is huge 5000-10, 000 per month. i visited the veppampatu EB office to sort out the issue but there is no proper response. just like that they are asking us to pay. i could see my neighbors who use the same tariff gets minimum charges. pls help us

Su*#@
                            Jul 31, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600069

Sir i am from kundrathur, kalattippettai. (Near 61-nandhambakkam). Sir, everyday sudden sudden power cut in our area for past few months to till now. Please take action immediately and solve my area electricity problem. Sir childrens meet many more problems, they are not able to studying, eating, sleeping. So please understand our problems and do the needful.

c0nsum3r
                              from Kayankulam, Kerala
                              Jul 31, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

Complaint id: [protected]. Frequent power cuts in deivanayagam street, valluvarkottam zone, chennai. This has been ongoing since one year. No permanent resolution yet. Electricity problems such as complete power cuts and phase supply issues almost every week, due to transformer bursts, wiring replacements etc. This is very very frequent since the last few weeks. Calling local eb, ae, ad, 1902, chariman's cell etc. Doesn't help. No one seems to take ownership

Ashwin Scott
                                from Mavelikara, Kerala
                                Jul 31, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

Velachery electric board office is the best in worst that i have ever seen. They are not responding us properly. From yesterday itself we are suffering lot for electricity. Continuously power cut. We can't prepare and eat food, can't able to sleep and can't do anything. But i sacrified there irresponsible activity. Now i'm finally registering my complaint here becoz they are doing this same activity regularly everytime powercut at night time. How can we sleep and how can we able to go to school, college and office at next day morning. They are not attending our calls also 😖😥
                                EB line down touching building and is cut and in very worst condition. It needs replacing immediately as construction is going under the damaged line.

KRaghuvaran87
                                  Jul 31, 2018

Address: 606001

My service no: [[protected]], consumer name: c. Kandeepan

My last two months current consumption charge is 3, 100 rs and i paid it ontime. Now i have been charged for average shortfall rs.875 on my bill. I request you to please reverse the average shortfall amount of 875. I have made all my past payment without any delay and do not have any over dues from past. I have attached the screenshots for your reference and necessary actions.

Kandeepan c
                                  Hello, we are facing uninformed power cuts daily at Devi Karumariamman street, Karthikeyan nagar, Maduravoyal. Please solve this. Today 10:15am power was cut and restored only at 2:55 pm .kinldy look in to this.thank you. Vimalraj
                                  There is no current supply from yesterday evening in my house already I complained in eb office still no one attending the problem kindly please follow up
                                  This.is my contact number:[protected]

arimajo
                                    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jul 31, 2018

Sir i and my street members was sufferred a lot without electricity for every three months twice or thrice a day. Our are wireman was no properly do the repairment for our area for on time needed. He also talking rough to the consumers if we have complaint to him about the problems in our pole (Electricity). Even we have properly noted in the eb register about the complaint and also intimate him with phone contact he comes to the problem after a day or two days later. Inbetween we call him to educate about our sufferings he dont care about it and talking with lethologically with us. It hurts us and we suffered like this with every quarterly of the year twice or thrice a day (S). Sir just two months before the same complaint was handle by our wireman in my house now yesterday seems there was a fired in the pole wire we have lost the electricity in my house. Kindly make proper steps to educate our wireman to give a good and kind service to the consumers please to make solve from much more sufferings future...

Ismail1282
                                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 30, 2018

Address: 623521

We living in ramanathapuram district pannan village here in daily night we facing power cut issue.in average basis here we living 10 to 12 hours without electricity power only. No one taking care and not willing to solve this issue. Here many school childrens and infant babies are living without electricity we suffered kindly look in to this issues and do the needful.

Ismail
                                      Daily in the night power cut is happening without any intimation ..need an proper explanation for this. Location: sundarababu Nagar, veppampattu -602024
                                      We are living in 2nd Bungalow street, Ekkattuthangal, Chennai.
                                      People living here had been facing frequent power cut problem.
                                      In recent days we are suffering from this issue...
                                      We need your attention rather than ignorance...

Shree Yeshwanth
                                        Jul 30, 2018

Address: 641006

I eb pole near my house is damaged and in a very bad condition. It might fall anytime. It has started to rest on my compound wall and its cracking our wall. Please take necessary action to replace the damaged pole before it causes any loss of lives.
                                        I sent the photos of the pole to the coimbatore eb whatsapp complaints number and they didn't respond.
                                        Service number:[protected]

V. Soundararajan,
                                        47/1, amaravathi street,
                                        Kamadhenu nagar,
                                        Avarampalayam,
                                        Coimbatore 641006.
                                        Mobile [protected].