Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2026
Complaints 6294

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 255

devigautham
Jul 15, 2016

Address: 600099

The e. B post is already near our compound. Now a person who is opposite to our house is trying to shift the post very near to the compound. Due to this the e. B wire will enter into our house is fully surrounded with trees. If the wire touches the tall green trees there is a danger of getting sparks. Since small children and old people are in our house, we object the shifting of the e, b post

C. Gajapathi
No. 129, balavinayagar koil street,
Pelavarai, vinayagapuram
Chennai-600099
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vijex Accounts
    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 15, 2016

We are having our godown three face connection. Last 15 days coming line 1 face only. We are informed your office. Area supervisor came to our building informed road line fault break road and clears the issue. I will inform office get permission settle the issue. So far 1 week gone nobody take action line fault. We are suffering to day to day work.

We sincere request to kindly take action and clear line fault.

Our godown address:-

11, kammalar street
    Thousand lights
    Chennai - 600006
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    ok

Padmavathi1984
      Jul 13, 2016

Address: Perambalur, Tamil Nadu, 621108

My place one person meter is not working more than year, they are using a/c, fridge, washing machine and all heavy accessories but paying only rs-120/-

Please send your team and repair meter to save the amount on government.

Address on below

D. Padmavathy
      Rose nagar
      Ramakrishnaschool
      Perambalur

Yours.

Government relation people

Gopi02
        Jul 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600071

I am from avadi, chennai. My area is vasantham nagar. I am an 3 phase card holder. Every time the reading is taken late 10-12days so we get extra units as reading my point is if my used units is 640units cost is 2750 if the reading is taken correct i can be reduced 100 units.540units cost about 2050ruppes so my pay is extra 600-800 rupees loss every time. I[censored] r not responding this i am going to file complaint against it in the court.

VISHNUYACHAS
          Jul 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

In nilamangai nagar, adambakkam, for the past few days there is heavy voltage fluctuation at night after 9 p. M. The voltage is insufficient for even fans to rotate at full speed. Suddenly the voltage surges up. This may cause electrical appliances to become damaged. There is also frequent powercut during day time and also at night. I have complained about this a couple of months back through this forum, but it elicited no response. Being a consumer, paying money for the power used, the tneb is answerable to this. This is deficiency of service. I request the officials to take immediate action in this regard. Otherwise i may be forced to file a consumer suit against the adambakkam eb officials.
          I have a problems with in my home about the E.B low voltage. In this case i have complaint so many time to E.B office but there are not take any action. please do needfully.

Karthikayan
          same thing low voltage reason bore well connection not working, A/C, Fan and fridge those are the equipment's was damaged because of low voltage. some times high voltage also came, so we are facing so many problems in our full ares ( Shakthi Nagar ) please take series action and do needfully .

thanking You,

karthikayan

Bhaskara Ramam
            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 7, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

Aswini amarisa apts, ramapuram, block 9, 10, 11 under kk nagar scope. 1. Daily mornings and evenings, the connection is disruptive. 2. A small wind and rain lasting less than 5 mins on 6th july. Power was cut at 8pm, restored only at 1230 midnight. 3. Again a small wind and splash rain, power cut at 830pm, not yet restored till 930 pm. 4. Ramapuram lines restored immediately after the breeze.
            Sir, yesterday evening at 7 pm powercut started in my area PANNUR sunguvarchattram, 7pm to till time could not solved problems, full night very disappointed this area people, every time this problem faced in rain seasons. Could you please slove this problems in now and future.
            1. Urapakkam, Iyyencheri, Madurai Meenakshipuram 1. Daily mornings and evenings, the connection is disruptive. 2. A small wind and rain lasting less than 5 mins on 6th july. Power was cut at 8pm, restored only at 1230 midnight. 3. Again a small wind and splash rain, power cut at 830pm, not yet restored till 930 pm. 4. Urapakkam, Iyyencheri, Madurai Meenakshipuram lines restored immediately after the breeze.

2. Urapakkam, Iyyencheri, Madurai Meenakshipuram - POST NO: 86 ; IN EB line fully covered in the trees, its very dangerous condition, please resolved. other wise the full eb line to be cut.

Kandappan Srinivasan
              Jul 7, 2016

Complaint of power theft

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641029

Theft by marimuthu
              10/162, 2ndst, ragavendra colony, g.nn.mills, cbe29
              from 2009 for running industry in house 4lacs loss to eb
              Waste cotton unit without permission from corporation since five years. No ssi number.functioning In residential colony
              Trucks come to dead end road inconvenience to all in connivance with officials loot the power for years...
              Sudha Petcy
              Jul 7, 2016

Address: 600037

While trying to login and make online payment the list of payment is not shown in my login.

Need your immediate assistance.
              Sudha petcy
              Username: petcy2000
              Consumer no.[protected]
              I tried calling the toll free no. No response. Request someone to call me to resolve the online issue. My no. is [protected].

SP_Senthil
                Jul 7, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600063

I had a login created in TNEB and was making online payment for almost 3 years now, but today when I loginto the account i dont see any previous history or the current month (July 2016) bill amount to which I have to make payment.

Is there an alternate way to make online payment without doing it through account only using the SC number

My user number [protected]

sufar
                  from Karur, Tamil Nadu
                  Jul 3, 2016

Address: 614630

Electric wires are passong through our newly constructing house. We have made a complaint to replace the post to avoid unnecessary damages. We have provided money and raised request to CE. But till now nothing has been changed, its been month. On daily basis we are keep on calling, no response we are getting nowadays. Kindly please take this case on high priority. Thanks in advance.

shantha08
                    Jul 1, 2016

Address: 641029

There is a power cut only in my home or 2days.i registered a complaint at kavundampalayam coimbatore.line man and 1 more person came .they didnt do any process.without doing anything they just went off.i called them and said them still no power or that they are telling u went inside home .so we cant resolve it today and also they told me U SIT IN DARK FOR 1 DAY THEN ONLY U WIL GET SENSE(in TAMIL THEY SAID IRUTULA UKARU 1RU NAAL APO THA UNAKU ARIVU VARNUMNU)...PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY NUMBER..MY SERICE NUMBER IS[protected].

Nellaiappan Arumuganainar
                      from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                      Jun 30, 2016

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I had suffered by wrong eb meter reading taken and paid, how can I collect refund, after I paid eb lineman found meter box problem and replaced new one .I asked A, E. He can not able to help me.my connection no : [protected] Regards Nellaiappan contact no:[protected]

Benjonson
                        Jun 30, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600107

I am benjonson, residing
                        In no.131, thiruvalluvar st,
                        Mettukulam, koyambedu,
                        Chennai 600107.

Whenever there is power cut in our area we are not getting immediate & proper response from eb dept.
                        There are 2 / 3 phase/ lines in our area but only in our line/ phase we get power cuts frequently more power cuts while comparing to other lines/ phase in our
                        Area.
                        When we try calling the e b dept there telephone number are always busy.

Hereby i raise complaint against eb dept in our area regarding non proper support.

susila_1962
                          from Betma, Madhya Pradesh
                          Jun 29, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600087

Service no:[protected] Electricity bill payment making Bi monthly. For Apr'16 month paid Rs. 4110/- This month Jun'16 consumption d bill payment Rs.6405/- Last two months we are getting very high amount for EB bill payment. Kindly request to check the EB Meter as early as possible and confirm the meter reading consumption. Please treat this call very urgent and attend and confirm the EB meter position.
                          I am attaching this service no :[protected] Bill detail history. please check the details
                          This service no : [protected] payment file attached
                          service no :[protected] over bill payment. please attend immediately
                          Service no: [protected] Electricity bill payment making Bi monthly. For Apr'16 month paid Rs.200/- This month Jun'16 consumption d bill payment Rs.2511/- Last months we are getting very low consumption amount and this month normal consumption amount . Kindly request to check the EB Meter as early as possible and confirm the meter reading consumption.
                          Please treat this call very urgent and attend and confirm the EB meter position. This meter running normal check and confirm

Vellaiappan i
                            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                            Jun 29, 2016

Sir i have registred for free service to agri in 2010 at dindigul eb office i missed the card and also forgot my registation no. & date .Please help me to issue duplicate card.land located at dindigul district natham taluk reddiapatti village.now i applied to eb connection the official asked me to produce the registration cord along with appliaction form.

S.Rajendran Endran
                              Jun 28, 2016

Address: 641035

அன்புள்ள ஐயா,
                              நான் அக்குபங்சர் மருத்துவம் பயின்றுள்ளேன். தற்போது வீட்டீலேயே என் பகுதியில் வசிக்கும் நோயாளிகளுக்கு சிகிச்சை அளிக்கலாம் என உள்ளேன். இதற்காக வேண்டி நான் எனது வீட்டில் இதற்கென தனியாக கடைகளுக்கான மின்கட்டண அடிப்படையில் மின்இணைப்பு பெற வேண்டுமா? என அறிய விரும்புவதால், இதற்கான பதிலை விரைந்து தெரிவிக்குமாறு பணிவன்புடன் கேட்டுக் கொள்கிறேன்.
                              இப்படிக்கு,
                              எஸ்.ராஜேந்திரன்,
                              சரவணம் பட்டி.

jaynatarajan
                                Jun 27, 2016

Address: 600100

Greetings!

I have created my account a month back and when i try to login now, its says "bad credentials / account not activate". When i checked for forgot password, it says the "service connection is not live" and service status is shown as "transferred".. Could you please help me to resolve this issue?

Following are the details:

Userid: jaynatarajan
                                Region code : 09
                                Ection : 249
                                Distribution : 463
                                Service no : 31
                                Still face same issue... Really fed-up.
                                Hey osborn, is it resolved now?
                                how to resolve this. i am also facing the same problem.
                                I'm facing the same issue. Even after entering the correct username and password I'm getting the same error "
                                Bad Credentials / Account not activated?" But I've activated my account as well. When I give forget password and enter the username it says "Username not found". Don't know what's the issue. Fed up with this

Username is[protected]
                                hi ! i'm unable to login to my account consumer number[protected].
                                it say invalid account number.kindly do the needful.

sashi.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Iam unable to pay online now. Earlier i use ti pay online but now as iam unable to login plz do help
                                The problem still exists... any update when it would get resolved?

chandrasekar chandrasekar
                                  Jun 25, 2016

Address: 600040

This is chandrasekar and consumer no is
                                  [protected]th st tansi nagar velachery chennai. Since april 23 to june 12 we were out of country for vocation nobody in our residence. We didn't use any single unit during this period. Nthis is chandrasekar and consumer no is
                                  [protected]th st tansi nagar velachery chennai. Since april 23 to june 12 we were out of country for vocation nobody in our house. All the electronic items switched off we didn't use any single unit during this period. Normally our bill range is 600 to 700 but bill generated more than 9 times. Could you please solve this issue. Thanks in advance

save my nation
                                    Jun 21, 2016

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627005

I am mr. Jeya xavier sahaya joe residing in tirunelveli. I own a house nearby which is left for rental purpose. Service no. Kkc1229 - melapalayam ii has been disconnected due to pending payment for last month. Today the payment was made & receipt has been generated based on the payment made. While speaking with the concern wireman (Contact no. [protected]) he uses unwanted local languages which makes us very irritating. Even after payment is made it is very pathetic to hear such rubbish pattern.

priyananth
                                      Jun 23, 2016

Address: 603202

We are living in Vasudeva Nagar, Karanai puduchery, Urapakkam area. Since the day we got the electricity connection, the electric supply has been very erratic and quality of electric supply is always short of 230 volts and especially during weekdays. This has caused immense problem with operating domestic electric devices such as pumping motor, Mixer, grinder etc. Requested to look into this and provide solution to this perennial problem.