Last updated Apr 20, 2024
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone Numbers

+91 44 2852 0131

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Website

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Head Office Address

NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 26

farzana faru
Jun 30, 2022

Regarding uninformed power cuts

There are frequent powercuts in Melvisharam in Vellore District without any prior information.
The TNEB is indulging in additional power cuts ranging from 5 minutes duration to 30 minutes duration at ANY TIME THEY LIKE...It is very inconvenient for the residents of Melvisharam... To our dismay, the power cuts also happen any time in the NIGHT.. Its quite hard during the night where it distrubs the sleep cycle. The TNEB should come...
nivetha1511
Jun 30, 2022

Unexpected Excess billing

Address:Indhara nagar branch Chennai

Through this message i am informing you that I am getting very high electricity bill for last 4 months which is about Rs. 10000 is more. It appears that there has been an unexpected increase in the bill, because I know that our electricity consumption is not so high. Kindly review and waive the same.
Eb no-[protected]...
amalcruz simon
Jun 30, 2022

Donot supply for 2 days

Address:50A catholic church street Arumuganeri EB No.073650031038 EB No

Main supply line fault for 2 days...
Address:TNEB TONDIARPET

Hello sir, I would like you to know that the meter is not working properly. I have lodged a complaint before and given the letter in EB too but they didn't take any action regarding so I thought to raise a concern here. I request you to take immediate steps and do the needful as soon as possible. Thanks in advance. Looking forward for your response....
Chennai Syed
Jun 30, 2022

Electricity - Power Problem

102/30, Fakir shaib street 1st lane. The whole Street is suffering from low voltage (close to completely down) and in some houses, .no power from 4am, given several complaints but no action taken yet. This is the 1st it's happening, frequently it's repeating and no superior has taken any sort of action to solve it completely.
Request you to kindly resolve it immediately from the roots, like once for all.

Complaint...
Nimalin Carmicheal
Jun 29, 2022

My eb bill is 0 for past 4 months

Address:25,roja street, pothys nagar,ktcnagar,, 25 roja street pothys nagar

My eb meter is working but eb bill is noted and when it comes to eb bill it is said as 0 not updated I can't pay bill for past 4 months...
Julia Pradeepa
Jun 29, 2022

Excess bill and shortfall

My consumer no is [protected]. My assessed units for the last two months is 770 for which the bill is 3562 but I am asked to pay 6982 The ICF EB office tells me that it is shortfall for the month of August 2021. How and why this shortfall calculation? What is the basis of this calculation? I cannot pay 7000 bill for 770 units. The Engineer is not available to clarify anything and the staff are very rude. Pls resolve. Also they say it is the...
SriramGS
Jun 29, 2022

Power cut frequently

Address:Jeevan nagar 3 St adambakkam

Dear sir there is power cut every day from 9 to 3. Why is this so. This is killing. Pls help us to get resolved....
karthm12
from Palani, Tamil Nadu
Jun 29, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 29, 2022

Wrong calculation

Address:202B 6th cross street, Thirunagar, Palani, Dindigul district, Tmailnadu

Hi, This is Muruganantham and my EB service # [protected]

Problem is, We went onsite and came back on june 14th 2022 only. We were paying EB bills online only during these times.

We noticed meter was not working when EB reading staff came to my house after 19th june 2022. We filed complaint also for meter not working.

Since 6 months we did not use electricity much and paid minimum charges only....
Srijasrit
Jun 28, 2022

Lots of power cut

Address:Kallikuppam eb

Power cut since 11 hrs No one is responding. No one is picking the phone....
shahursk
Jun 28, 2022

Frequent power shutdown

Our EB office is in Mangadu, Chennai. We are getting frequent power shut down and power supply interrupt specifically on our area Kozhumanivakkam, Charles Nagar. We got 2nd time of power shutdown this month (June 2022) today (28th June 2022) still the time is now 5.30pm the power yet to come. Most of the peoples here work from home itself and struggled a lot on this frequent power issues from last month. We already informed this to customer...
Ramesh .T S
Jun 28, 2022

Electric Post replacement

Address:46th Street towards Eri karai, Korattur, TNHB Colony, 46th Street, Chennai

I am Ramesh, residing at 46th Street, TNHB Colony, Korattur., Near Eri Karai, Chennai, In front our house electric post very much damaged and Iron rods are visible and any time post will fall. Kindly replace the Electric post....
S.EZHIL ARASI
Jun 27, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 27, 2022

Low voltage & current cut

Address:111 sri abirami nagar chinna koladi thiruvekadu

I am lived in thiruvekadu any time low voltage evey day current cut in 4&6 hrs pls responsible...
push84
from Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu
Jun 27, 2022

Correcting my name spelling mistake

Please correct my name from Pushbaraj to pushparaj....
Rajesh Udayamurthy - Wipro
Jun 27, 2022

Excess charge for Service number 09246266939

I have been charged 35242 . 00 rs and asked to pay in one installment . I had complained that my meter was faulty and the same was changed, This is a residential property and there can never be such a huge bill .Request you to check, Property address is Rajesh Udayamoorthi 65 Independent house Chitra township, 91 dargha road zamin pallavaram chennai :600043. Phone number is [protected] .Request you to check this mistake and give me a credit...
Raghul Vijayabaskar
Jun 27, 2022

Help needed

Address:Bharathi road perambur

Hi sir,
There is no power in our area from last night. I tried reaching the perambur sembium office. But there is no response from the concern team. They are disconnecting the call. Please do take actions against the same. Thank you....
There is a voltage fluctuations at my house

Consumer name: Arjunan A
Consumer number: [protected]...
Ragu K
Jun 25, 2022

Connectivity issues

Address:3 Sunguvar street triplicane

My street Every 4Hrs facing power cut issues, once power on my area next 3 to 4hrs coming on power, I already told my area technician but still not taken any action, please clear this issues sir...
Saravanakumar vibushanan
Jun 25, 2022

Meter abnormal reading

Address:Thiruninravur,Chennai

Dear sir/ Madam,
Past three months my EB meter shows abnormal reading. I raised online compliant & gave letter to my area AE also, two people from EB office came & checked but no solution & old meter still not changed. Please request u change the old analog metre to digital meter....
Yuvaraja Sundaram
Jun 25, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 25, 2022

Display not working

Address:SA COLONY VYASARPADI

Current not there for past 1.5hours tomorrow having exam...