Last updated Apr 26, 2024
Complaints 6265

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone Numbers

+91 44 2852 0131

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Website

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Head Office Address

NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 269

boyzarun

Excess bill

Address:Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

Connection no[protected], my current bill wad charged 4 times greater than regut bill for I gave written com on 26.06.15 bt as of now no reply and online compliant also not responded [protected] and [protected]. Pls care for public money
Regards...
Ramesh Panneerselvam

voltage fluctuation not able to sleep

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, i am staying at perungudi pillayar kovil 2nd cross st in perungudi, my area falls under perungudi north tneb division, we experience a high voltage fluctuation at my area forcing us to wake full night, forcing small children cry full night, we request authorities to take proper steps to prevent this....

HiI Sir/ m Myself Durga and i am residing in Thiruvalluvar Nagar, Chrompet . Often thereis power cut in our area that too oly single phase users. Whole night we are suffering withoutpower cut. We are having office and Schools. We couldnt sleep at alll night. I 'request our gov't EB dept to take action and fix this issue. Thanks Durga...
jamiemartin09

Regular current cuts in.nights and low voltage

I m a resident of tiruvottriyur raja shanmugam nagar. We are experiencing severe low voltage and current cuts in night. Due to low voltage the ac and fans aren't running in nights . this also leads to increase in current bill. This is happening for years. People are saying most of the current is supplied to industries. I dont know who is going to take any action but one thing is clear, TNEB IS one of the worst department which cannot be questioned...
Maruthi Diesel
from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu

EB Line Not working

Address:Salem, Tamil Nadu

Sir, We are Genset engine spares sales & service distributor. our No: [protected] EB line not working for the past two days. We have been registered the register more than one time. But it was not restored. Please do the needful Thanks. R.SENTHILKUMAR +[protected]...
Johnbosco

powercut every day at 10 30 at Maduvingarai. Guindy.

Sir I am residing at 14/32. UB flats. Sengeniamman kovil first street. Maduvinkarai. Guindy. Chennai 600032. We are sick and tired lodging complaints. Everyday power goes off at 10 30 and comes back after an hour for ten mins and again power goes off for another hour and this is repeated three times from ten thirty pm. Sir. We are spending sleepless night and it is hard to go back to work following day as it happens everyday. I kindly request...
Dittoshylendar

No power supply for past 4days

Our area is vyasarpadi past 4days we did not get power supply in our street. We complaint tht problem more then 50times to in our area tneb office. They not giv any response fr 4days. Here more than 5familys and childrens are here. We r suffering without power supply fr 4days. So pls take any action in our area....
srrp

very low voltage supplied between 120 to 140

fluctuation of voltage at Mahalakshmi Nagar 5th Street, Madipakkam, Chennai-600091. voltage between 130 voltage and 150 only supplied to this street. particulary at night time even power is too low supplied between 120 and 140 voltage. most of the electrical appliance are not working. Water pumping motors not working properly. Morning hours also the same situation continues immediate attention required. A transformer installed in this...
Rajalakshmi Sriramulu

Low voltage for more than 11 days

Hi Team, I am residing in Sholinganallur (ECR Link Road) - Prithiyankara Devi Koil street There has been a low voltage problem for nearly 2 weeks and no action has been taken so far, when enquired they told the Transformer bursted . To get an update for the issue, we keep on calling Sholinganallur EB no one is responding to the phone call. Entire area is facing this issue. We are unable to use any appliances ! Kindly do the needful....
Shashwatbharti

No electricity

Dear team, I am a resident of Ayodhya colony in Velachery (chennai), we have had no electricity since 3pm yesterday. It has been 27 hours without electricity. Your phone number is never picked up and your team does not show up, please resolve this immediately as it should not take so much time to respond....
Jayshree Ramaswamy

No electricity since yesterday night 1st july 2015 (12:00 am - now i.E 4:00 pm)

I reside in plot no 18 b, gandhi nagar, 3rd street, alwarthirunagar, chennai - 600087. Since yesterday 30th june midnight from 12:00 am till now i.E 4:10 pm there is no electricity in all the three phase. When enquired in other members of the colony we go to know that only in our 3rd street there was no electricity and all the other streets (1st, 2nd, and 4th street) had no power cut. We made so many complaints since...
elango udaya
from Puducherry, Puducherry

power cut issue

In my area all the students, childrens, and older age people are daily facing the power cut issue. We face the power cut issue each and every day.there is no response from our area eb office. Past three months they cut the power mandatory. And there is no action taken by the eb officers. At night time my area people's are fully affected by the power cut and Night shift workers are fully affected by the night time power cut. If there is...
RCBAFNA

107 010 95 Excess charging Tariff

I am using motor pump for residential purpose and purly domestic use. The motor pump has fitted near water well and sump in transport office, so TNEB charging COMMERCIAL TARIFF. I had already made complaint to your office situated in Basin Water Works Street, Chennai-79 and my house door no.31 also situated in same street. They told that motor pump was fitted in transport office, so charging commercial tariff. My next house motor pump also...
imran143

Low Power

Dear sir / madam i Imran Door No.63, Decastor Road, Pulianthope, Chennai - 12. here is last 5 months Low Power. We will complaint more times but no responds. we are facing problems lot. my many Computers and UPS is damaged because of low power when i called E.B. Office no responds and A.E. He say`s yes we sole your problems. but no respond if i facing this problems how i maintain my shop and my family. please sole my problem...
6cash

Power cut every night at 10.30 PM

We live in MIG flats, block no 7, door no 17, crescent road, Kottur garden 2nd loop street. Every time we log a complaint a temporary solution is offered and power is restored. This is never ending issue. Request higher authorities to resolve this power fluctuation for our block permanently and not offer a temporary solution. From 10.30 until now there is no power inspire of registering complaint with 1912, the line man has not attended in...
Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu

ஐயா வணக்கம் வேலூர் மாவட்டம், அரக்கோணம் தாலுக்கா, பாணாவரம் அஞ்சல், அரங்காபுரம் கிராமத்தில் ss2 transfamerஉள்ளது இதில் சில நபர்கள் திருட்டு தனமாக மின் இணைப்பு செயதுள்ளனர். பாணாவரம்...
aclsystems

Low Voltage And Single Phase Not Working ..

Sir My Name is Abuthalib From Chennai Royapettah Address New No :53 Old 19 Sheik Dawood Street, Royapettah, Chennai Ph[protected]-28484700 My Service No is [protected] Low Voltage And Single Phase Not Working .. Please Atten My Complaint Thank You...
Address:Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

ஐயா நான் நெல்லை மாவட்டம் ஆலங்குளம் தாலுகா கீழப்பாவூரில் வசிக்கிறேன். மின் இணைப்பு எண் .[protected].இந்த ஏரியாவில் பீஸ் போயாலோ அல்லது வேறு ஏதேனும் பழுது ஏற்ப்பட்டாலோ, ஊரில்...
nanda29

Power outage at my street

I am dwelling with my kids at 7th main road, Kurinji nagar, Old Perungalathur. Today morning around 3.30 a.m power cut happened after a brief fluctuations. Till now power has not been restored. We are severely afftected without power supply. We do not have enough drinking water to survive. Please look into this on emergency basis. Others also afftected similarly in that area. Please do the needful....
jahanathan

Daily Power cut - more than 10 times (evening to mid night)

I am from Ambattur (Indira nagar & VOC Nagar menambedu), TNEB carry out unauthorized power cut daily and they supply improper voltage frequency. Daily more than 10 times they cut the power . School children s & old age persons struggling a lot . This has become a routine for the local TNEB staffs and the reason is unknown. Complaints to their offices were never heard. Please do needful....