Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6284

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 285

psekar
Nov 27, 2014

I am P Sekar residing at Bushan Flat, Kodambakkam Road West, West Mambalam, Chennai- 600033. My EB NO:[protected]. This month on 27.11.14 when the reading was taken it is recorded as 1430 units and consumption as 1040 units and amt to be paid is Rs4945/-. Whereas on 29.09.14 the readings were 390, consumption 120 units and amount charged Rs200/-. This month there is sudden spurt in reading recorded especially when we were away for 15 days. When contacted West Mambalam EB Office, they asked us to come in person. Due to immobility and other members are away for work we can not go in person. Please do the needful to resolve the complaint.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
This is S. Johny James, Service no-[protected], residing in Vellore. We have an Service connection in Kaval kinaru, Tirunelveli district. This month we have noticed an abnormal bill and deposit. Kindly give me the details of abnormal bill. Awaiting for your reply.

Johny James.S

Contact no-[protected].

venkat1988
    Nov 27, 2014

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

Sir, My Name is Venkatkumar, last 25/11/2014 pay Customer eb bill through kvb bank netbanking, Actual Bill Amount Rs.610., But my kvb bank a/c debit Rs.11584/-. EB BILL SERVICE NO.[protected] . BANK TRANSACTION ID 84492077. BILL RECEIPT NO.[protected].EB connection Name : T.Mudidass. Extra amount debit my bank a/c, but amount not reflect eb a/c and advance paid balance. Extra amount credit my saving kvb bank a/c.[protected] kindly reply to us. Thanks, Venkat Mail: [protected]@gmail.com Mob ; [protected]
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Justin1986
      Nov 26, 2014

Respected Sir, Herewith I am forwarding the petition given to TNEB officer of Soorakudi, Trichy on 29th October 2014. Still they have not taken any action. I request you to look in to this & take a necessary steps to replace the electric post. Attaching the petition below with some pictures. TNEB Address; TNEB Office, Manikandam Union Office, E.Pudur-Via, Trichy-620012. Contact No : [protected]

aarthy raja
        Nov 25, 2014

Respected sir, We tried paying our EB bill on OCT[protected] for the consumer ids: [protected] [protected] But the transaction got failed and amount get deducted, again we paid by going in person to the eb office. so far the amount dint get refund to the account also not added to in advance amount. Please kindly help us in tracking I raised a complaint calling to the number :[protected], but no one is responding to my call. Regards aarthy
        I have a Same Problem i even got a email from tneb saying that payment not approved i contacted tneb and complain this issue but till now no steps had been taken my Service No is [protected].

I have done a payment of rs.770 through gpay. Its debited from account but still its showing in account summary that still pending. Even i called bank customr care also they said we need check with EB merchant account. Pls solve the issue.

Online transaction failed on OCT-03-2014 - Comment #3837901 - Image #0

Rajakumar M
          Nov 24, 2014

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I am getting continuous SMS for other other customer bill payment status, even though I have personally met the TNEB office several times at Viraganur-P.O., Madurai-625009. They orally here and never remove my mobile number from other customer's SC numbers mentioned below. SC No: [protected] due on 10/12/2014 SC No: [protected] due on 01/12/2014 SC No: [protected] due on 25/11/2014 This is an unnecessary disturbance since I am working in a hospital and the concerned department authorities can note down these numbers and cancel them immediately. Yours sincerely, M.Rajakumar

srinivasansj
            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 24, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

double payment to[protected] on 07/11/2014 one approved but one more recommend for refund. but till date no refund and no advance payment, so please refund or advance pay to[protected] because i help to pay bill eb .please take neccessary action to[protected]
            dear siri have paid my electricity bill through TNEB online payment mode through UBI net banking.while doing online transaction its shows failure but amount has been debited from my account.Again i have tried to pay the same bill that time the transaction was successfully generated.so i recommended you to refund the failure transaction amount as soon as possible
            Name : Mary Jeroldyn
            Sucessfully transaction
            bank transcation # : 32831815
            Receipt # : PGNUBI19277date : 09:03:2015
            Failed Transaction
            Bank transaction # :32833143Date : 09 :03/2015
            Amount : 640
            Kindly refund my amount of 640 as soon as possible

shamsthubrase
              Nov 24, 2014

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I am living in a village name padappai in padappai my area was david nagar there was frequent voltage drop and increase in my area while voltage drop not even a single light ia blowing iam we are suffering and semester exams is going on i cannot study with these frequent voltage drop i have contacted my area tneb but they are not attending my call kindly do actions as soon as possible. My pin code is 601301. Thank u

VillupuramCitizen
                Nov 23, 2014

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Hi, In and around devapandalam area.. Almost all the people are farmers. Now in a village called Urangani, transformers went off. Now EB people came to farmers and saying.. if you approach government, it will take 2 or 3 months to repair. So each family give RS 750, so that we will repair by tomorrow itself. All the farmers crops and paddy fields are drying now without water. If electricity comes only we can proceed further. Cant the government do it as soon as possible to repair the transformer. This is not only 1 incident, so many things happening here. Devapandalam EB office JE is not at all taking any effort regarding this. Farmers are already poor.. from each family they are asking 750 to 1000 rs to repair, or else you will not get power. is it fair? if they collect money from 50 family total amount is Rs 37500. Pls i want any honest people to take this forward and take necessary action and not to reveal any whistleblower names.

manjukrish
                  Nov 21, 2014

I am residing in Plot 15, Jyothi Venkatachalam Nagar, Selaiyur, Chennai 73.My service no is[protected].My meter is not working for the past five months.I have given complain thrice but till now no action has been taken so far.Each time they are collecting a meger amount of Rs.30.I request you to do the needful at the earliest.

kavithavenkatesh
                    Nov 21, 2014

My Consumer number:[protected] Name: K.R.VENKATESH Today (21/11/2014) I paid my eb bill through online.(debit card) amount is deducted my account but bill not paid properly some error show ( Service not completed due to wrong operation / insufficient data.)

Farook Hussain
                      Nov 19, 2014

DEAR SIR, This is to bring to your knowledge road side people they create one temple without any permission from the corporation.16/10/2014 police and corporation take action and removed things from the place and again put up to build temple and miss using the current from main junction near mannady malayappan street corner of geils street .Request you to take necessary action at the earliest. Regards farook BA(LLB) note:you can see by evening 6pm

M Byravan
                        Nov 19, 2014

In Second cross street, Karthikeyapuram, Madipakkam chennai 600091 Sri Karpaga vinayagar temple next to water tank lane last three days lights not burning. may be some defect in electricity connection line. Local electricianm (private) seen asked us to complaint to EB as there is some connection problem from EB post. Can you kindly look into that?

shasthananda
                          Nov 19, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I am Nandakumar staying at 19/9, Jay, em, Raghubathy layout_1, Opp. Prabhoo Medicals, Sai Baba Colony, Coimbatore 641011. There is huge tree just close to the EB post and has got very big dried branches which is ready to fall any time. The Eb persons had come to our area and informed us they would will cut the branches 20 days back but still not turned up. Its highly dangerous since its on a highly populated area with childrens staying in the residences. Vehcile are also parked below the tree. I would request you to take the necessary appropriate action to cut down the required branches.

asokan S
                            Nov 17, 2014

Sir, I am living with my family in the address of No.4/642 A, M.K. Chavady, VIIIth cross, Kalaivanar Nagar Dhganvandri Nagar, Puducherry -605006. I haave the EB connection No.[protected] which was running since 2009. But the voltage of electricity is coming over and above 230 volt i.e. 300 above. Due to over load, Washing Machine, Refrigerator, Mixie and other utensil are not functioning properly. Due to over load nearly 4 fans are damaged and coil are burned. In this regard, I have complained to the Line man before 6 months. But there is no vain. Further I have complained to the Junior Engineer, Thiruchitrambalam on the 4th November 2014 to change the line in the Poll. Till date there is no action for the above said complaiant. The Reading Meter also not working properly. Therefore, I am to request you to kindly take action to avoid such things and direct your Electricity personnel to change the line in the Poll and speedy action may kindly be taken immediately. Thanking you, Yours faiathfully, s. asokan, consumer No.[protected]., My cell Phone Number is [protected]

Elango Sundaram
                              Nov 17, 2014

I am Elango, living at 14, Hanumantha Raod, Balaji Nagar, Royapettah, Chennai 600 014. From last night, we have not been receiving electricty in one of the 3 phases. This leads to the lift not working and many of the apartments within this complex without any power. Request you to restore power .

arulmicheal
                                from Chengannur, Kerala
                                Nov 16, 2014

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Hi, Address: 1242, ayyanar kovil street, vadaseri 614905, thanjavur district service no:[protected] &[protected] I am Arul Prakash and currently staying in chennai. Two months once I used to come to native. Six month before I have seen a damaged electricity post near my house. I have written a complaint and given to AE (Assistant Engineer) of our EB office. They have kept lay down a post near that damaged post which is not changed with old one. So please someone help us to resolve this issue. Thank you, Arul Prakash
                                So sad by giving money only they did that work:( Very bad Government workers we had in this country.

Refai
                                  Nov 10, 2014

My name is Refaideen, residing in Madukkur, Thanjavur Dt. I have applied for a 3 Phase connection for my house (phase change from single to 3 phase) during the month of June, 2014. The authorities has advised that it is a long procedure & will take couple of months. So I have waited & was following closely with Madukkur EB Office...after 3 months the officers visited my house & they disconnected the line & given a temporary connection from our nearby house. They said that this is the part of the procedure...don't worry, we will finish within a month. Now another 2 months went...still we are getting power from our neighbour for which they are unhappy now. The beauty is...yesterday (09.11.2014) the EB staff visited my home to take the meter reading & said..."Oh!! you are getting power from neighbour house...this is illegal...you & your neighbour will be fined INR 1, 000, 00/- (1 lakh)". [protected] What is this...???? the connection was given by EB staff only (with the knowledge of AE)...now another EB staff is coming home & saying this is illegal...it will be fined. Now really we are in a Mess...around 35, 000 INR has been paid...5 months gone...we are getting power from neighbour house...3 phase connection is still in queue (this is wat they said). So, please arrange to resolve this issue ASAP. Regards, Refaideen +91 [protected] Madukkur, Thanjavur, Tamilnadu.

sendur
                                    from Virudunagar, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 8, 2014

SUB:-Tamilnadu Electricity Board (TNEB) - To Put Side Arm in Electric Pole/Post
                                    TNEB SNPURAM, SVAKASI -626130

I am M.SENDURPANDI, Constructing my Residence house at PasumponNagar, S.N.PURAM, sivakasi-626130, viruthunagar dist
                                    (My Mobile no: [protected])
                                    When I have bought the plot electric pole *was* not available in front of my Plot,
                                    When I'm returned from abroad found the LT electrical wire installed in front of my plot.
                                    Now, I have started to construct my house and *found the pole and electrical lines* are very near to the wall due to which the electric may flow to the house. Also, due to the wires, we are not able *to complete the front side of the building.* If we build further it would touch the Low Tension wires.
                                    So i visited TNEB office at SN Puram, as per instruction I applied for fixing side ARM, they took more than 3 months for put their estimation,
                                    and finally the included wire for 3 X 66 meters(actually its only 125 feet, ie less than 40 meters).
                                    they wire already laying in U shape and swinging by winds. Even-though i paid the full amount Rs. 14500/-.as per their estimation.

still after 45 days they didn't start any work. i visited AD office at Parapatti,
                                    he said it will be completed this week. still they wont do. i met with AE of SNPURAM Mr. VijayaKumar at SNPuram, he said that it will not be done in this year it may take one or two years to complete.
                                    He have failed in their duties towards their esteemed customer and are accused of harassing, humiliating, mistreating me. They have failed in their duties to guide, direct, suggest, resolve my concern in any way possible with the dearth of knowledge and resource available to them.
                                    I've been made to make number of visits to the branch but with no results.

I request you to take this into consideration and take quick action to shift/put side arm in Electricity pole.
                                    Thanks in advance for your quick response and support.

With Thanks and warm regards…
                                    Sendur
                                    so far no response from this department.

Rajamony
                                      Nov 5, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I am Rajamony from kanyakumari dist.My home situvated at below address Kinervetty vilai, Kuzhicode PO.Pin: 629167. Our EB office is at Kattathurai.(Kaduvetty Line). A branch of the tamarind tree is about fall down on the 3 phase line going near the road. It is very dangerous.So kindly take immediate steps to cut the branch. Please provide the top priority for this complaint. Thanks, Rajamony.

udhaya2988
                                        Nov 3, 2014

sir in our are the high voltage wires are very low, so that it can be touched easily. i gave a complaint regarding this to AE([protected]) but no response from him. so i request you to take action against that and adjust the wire high. Area; shanmugapuram ambattur chennai 600099 EB Office; Puzhal contact number; [protected]