Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6284

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 309

T Jagannath
Oct 13, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

We are staying in rajarajan nagar, always there is power fluctuations, suddenly the voltage drops down and suddenly the voltage shoots up. Most of the time there is a voltage drop and during nights unable to sleep, the electronic equipments are getting spoiled due to the power fluctuation. Please find ways to get rid of this power fluctuations in our area.
I am also a resident of Rajarajan Nagar, Jaganathan said it all. I am just providing a comment here to strengthen the complaint.

I have seen voltage fluctuate low as 110-120 and max up to 250 volts.

Request to provide the residents with the required electricity essentials please.

-Manoj

Laka
    Oct 12, 2010

Today 12th oct, we don't Have power supply IN SAIDAPET for whole night. EB PERSONS GIVEN CONNECTIONS ONLY FOR THOSE WHO HAVE GIVEN ...........Our two houses only left without power supply. reasons told by EB PERSON AND ALSO JE IS '' THEY DON'T HAVE WIRE TO CONNECT THE FUSE''.

IT Seems EB has suffering from poor fund to buy even wires. can goven will accept if we are not paying EB BILL FOR ONE DAY.

NEED YOUR COMMENTS AND ADVICE TO SAIDAPET JE

There had been regularly no current on daily basis ie time is (morning 8am to 9am), so struggling as it is school time and the office time.

so please change the timings to morning 9am to 10 am.

If you change the timings it will be so useful for us.
    address is : BASKARAN
    NEW NO.44, OLD NO.108.
    BAZAAAR ROAD,
    SIADAPET
    CHENNAI -15. PH: 24348816
    LANDMARK(OPP TO SAIDAPET POLICE STATION AND VARTHAGAR SANGAM TRUST)
    We are the residents of Sankarapuram 2nd Street, Palavakkam, Chennai – 600041, here we are facing low voltage and frequent fluctuation in current for many many months. In spite of giving repeated complaints to the Electricity Board this problem is not rectified. Even the most commonly used electric equipments which are mandatory are not functional, we are running without water for days together as the motor pump is not working due to low voltage. We were earlier informed that the problem is due to our house being towards the end of distribution of power from the transformer which is quite a distance from our area, we were also informed that two new transformers have been allotted for our area whereas now after 5-6 months have passed but no sign of any improvement in fact the situation has worsened. Because of this issue, we do not even get the benefits of electrical equipments such as AC/Fridge/Washing machine on time, especially during these peak summer months. Families with infants and elders who are bed ridden are the most affected. It is our request that this matter be given some importance and looked into.
    S.Anandan.
    HR-Manager # [protected]

artselvam
      Oct 12, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Meter Reading not taken for past 3 months from Electricity Board, don't know the reason.....
      R. VASANTHI, 28.7.11.
      A6, Vasantha Apartments,
      Karthikeyapuram 5th Street,
      Madipakkam,
      Chennai – 91.

Service No.[protected]
      Reading has not been done for the month of July 2011. Please feed the same and enable me to make online payment.

Thank U
      R.VASANTHI
      Service No.[protected]

Pl. do the needful.
      From

G.K.srinivasan - Tenant
      For G.Murugesh and Usharani
      Consumer Number [protected]
      Plot no. 14. Door no.6 Giri Street, F2 1st Floor
      Moorthy Nagar, Ullagaram. Chennai 600 091.
      Mobile [protected]

TNEB
      Superintendant
      Alandur
      Chennai

Sub: Huge difference in Meter Reading and Units used - Consumer Number [protected]

1.My Meter Reading Needs to be Rechecked

2.My Previous Meter reading mentioned was 1000, units used is 310 (Bill Amount isRs.546) Here the reading may be 18000/19000. It may be wrongly taken as 1000.

3.Current Meter reading taken as 2350,
      units mentioned is 1350 (Bill Amount is Rs.4158)

4.There is a huge difference in meter reading and the amount between last two readings.

Kindly recheck the entries and the meter for exact payments to be done.

Date Yours faithfully,
      [protected] G.K. Srinivasan

I PAY THE TNEB WEBSITE BUT BILL NOT COMING

MY SERVICE NO[protected] THIS NUMBER I PAY RS.436 IDBI BANK GATE WAY BUT AMOUNT COLLECT BUT BILL NOT COMING SIR PLEASE VERFY REFUND MY AMOUNT (or) GIVE ME MY EB BILL

narendrann
        from Tellicherry, Kerala
        Oct 5, 2010

TNEB COMPLAINT - PERUNGALATHUR

I would like to introduce myself as N.Narendran residing in New Perungalathur, Chennai – 600063. My Mobile Numbers are :[protected] /[protected]

The issue is regarding irresponsible officers & the lethargic response given by the authorities of Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, New Perungalathur.

Complaint:

This morning we had to stand in a very long queue for...
        eginesh
        Oct 2, 2010

I have requested 3phase connection to TNEB Somangalam division (near Kundrathur,chennai) on 20thAug'10. Still yet to receive my 3phase meter.
        On 22thAug'10 an electrician came and connected a temporary wires to arrange power to my house. After then I called to A.E. Mr. Nambirajan ([protected]) on 25thAug'10 and requested him to provide 3phase connection with EB card. But he used to say they will be doing it soon. But no actions so far.
        Now it is more than a month, I am yet to receive 3phase service to my house. This is annoying and I am in mental pressure because of TNEB service.
        Requesting you to take action for having my 3phase meter installed.

Ginesh
        Till 15 th no one came for EB office to take reading.I went EB office and spent three hours to update EB reading and confimred from EB official i can pay bill through online. When i checked thorugh online it says meter reading is not updated. When i called EB office they said i have to come personly to pay the bill..
        monthly maintenance is not doing correct so daily disturbence power supply HT LINE FROM KADAMBULIUR TO NADUKUPPAM take necessary action immediatly
        I forgot to update my residential address.

E Ginesh,
        224A, 5th Block,
        Baradhwaj Nagar (PTC Quarters),
        Varadharajapuram,
        (Manimangalam koot road),
        Chennai - 600 048.
        ph:[protected]

avenkatesan27
          Sep 30, 2010

Respected Sir/Madam,

I'm writing this letter to the concerned authority regarding the electricity low voltage problem with the public interest and welfare.We a residents of Pallikaranai(4th Street,Varadarajapuram) chennai-600100, severely struggling by low voltage problem.Because of this issue, We could not even get the benefits of electrical equipments such as AC/Fridge/Washing machine on time, whenever required.Kindly request you to solve this problem by considering public interest and welfare.Thank you very much.
          Frequent Low Voltage Problem
          Respected Sir/Madam,

I'm writing this letter to the concerned authority regarding the electricity low voltage problem with the public interest and welfare.We a residents of vadapalani(new#11, old#8, 8/1-b sarojini apt, valliammai st, vadapalani) chennai-600026, severely struggling by low voltage problem.Because of this issue, We could not even get the benefits of electrical equipments such as AC/Fridge/Washing machine on time, whenever required.Kindly request you to solve this problem by considering public interest and welfare.Thank you very much.

kasi alagappan.

krishna52
            Sep 28, 2010

I am a consumer with TNEB with consumer ID[protected].

The assessment which was done on 4/09/2010 (4th September) for this ID , showed that the Power Consumption was 530 UNITS which amounts to Rs.966/- to be paid.
            I have issued a cheque for payment. But after 15 days from the date of assessment the cheque was returned to me saying that the meter reading was 1360 units and the
            amount was Ra.4198/-. The meter reading white card was also corrected to that effect. When I approached the Assistant Engineer, TNEB, Selaiyur, Chennai-73, I was
            informed that there has been an error while feeding the figure online. When asked to revert the entry in co ordination with the Accounts Wing of TNEB, I was informed that
            it is not possible after 6 days from the assessment date. Hence, I should pay only the corrected amount which is exorbitantly high and wrong because my actual amount
            is only Rs.966/- . More over, there will not be any reading written in my card until the amount gets adjusted and additionally I will have to pay Rs.40/- against the future bills
            till the amount is adjusted. When I asked for a commitment of the EB authority in writing, the A.E refused to give that.

NOW, I HAVE BEEN FORCED TO MAKE A PAYMENT OF RS.4198/- IN STEAD OF RS.966/- WHICH IS RS.3232/- IN EXCESS OTHER WISE MY POWER CONNECTION
            WILL BE CUT. BY CHS256AR1Q207 DATED 18.09.20100 WITH RECEIPT SERIAL NO.09AAA400C AND 1135450.AND IF I HAVE TO PAY RS.40/- PER BILL(I DONT KNOW
            HOW MANY BILLS), I WILL BE PAYING EXCESS AGAIN. IS IT A PENALTY FOR ME FOR THE MISTAKE DONE BY YOUR STAFF?

It is shocking that a consumer is penalised for the mistake done by your staff and is threatened of disconnection if it is not paid.

How can a consumer be held responsible for a human error happening at the TNEB office?

Sir, now I request that a written assurance may be given to me by the EB authorities on the following points.

1. That this adjustment be done in the amount paid right from the next bill until the whole amount is fully adjusted.

2. That the tariff is rightly applied within the limit of average of 600 units per bill @ the maximum of Rs,2.20 per unit, and not with the
            higher tariff which is applicable for units beyond 600 @ Rs.4.00 and above. (Because my average reading has always been within 600 units)
            It may be ensured that my actual reading amount and the minimum of Rs.40/- to be deducted from the prepaid amount.

3. That the correction done in my white card to be regularised when the amount reaches the amount I have paid.

Hence, I request your kind intervention in the matter and retrieve my grievance. Kindly report compliance.

Sincerely,

Banu for N N S Mani
            it always happen with tneb and the final suferer is the poor customer.all our bill payment system should be foolproof at this computer age and the consumer should be treated well instead axing the power.
            Sir, my friend working in mnc company at ekkaduthangal near guindy. they used sum CT service, every month crossed the maximum demand but bill payment is below the maximum demand amount. they mmc company give sum amount to tneb reading taker ( accesser ), the accesser note the eb reading is below the maximum level. the mnc company and accesser both are understanting. the same process are going lost 3 months.pls check it and to something. this month also same process is going on. today also take the eb reading.this time also i think they pay less amount?. pls take the action immediately.
            thank u
            Hello Friend

What was the action taken for your complaint. Whether it was solved as you wanted?
            Kindly let me know.

Kirbha

Email: pss.[protected]@gmail.com

srinath408
              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 25, 2010

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

our street lights are not working from last 1 month.we informed to our village muncipal office 2 times and 3 times to our street electricity man..
              but still now no actions are taken by any one.............
              in night we got many problems............
              some misuse this bark night .
              due to no lighting in out street our street is look like very very bark...........
              please take action sir.............
              our street address :- agraharam,kamalapuram(po),omalur(tk),salem(dt),tamilnadu(state),india...
              pin code :- 636309

please take action sir
              BY,
              young indian .........
              i send the true complaint
              To concerned Authorities,

The Street Lights for the whole street is not lighting for the
              3 days in Palaniappa Nagar 1st street, back to Vani Mahal
              Salem 636005

Please take necessary action for this.

J Shankar
              TNEB

Pudukkottai district
              ponnamaravathi taluk
              pon pudupatti 622408
              pedarikovil opp road
              near chidambaram rice mill
              (LAST STREET LAMP)

Past 3 months in lamp post not working, many times we met in local panchayat and file a complaint and file the complaint line man also no one take a clear the lamp post complaint, so kindly clear the problem as soon as possible.
              Hi sir,

The Street Lights for the whole street is not lighting for the
              Last 1 year we complaint more times in panjayat office but they did not take action . Please do the needful thank you

Address:
              Vattavilai south street, kavalkinaru, radhapuram tlk, tirunelveli dist, tamilnadu

Please take necessary action for this.

J Shankar

bhanuprakash mangalam
                Sep 24, 2010

Hi Sir/Madam,
                I am residing New#11 Old #6 ThiruvalluvarPuram 1st street Choolaimedhu
                Chennai -94
                We are facing frequent power cuts for this particual area (The particular phase
                and Line).This has been brought to the notice of the concerned departments
                for the necessary action several times.As we are tenant the concerned department people are asking the owner of house to give complaint.
                Even when we approach for the complaint the response is harsh.The concernd
                Engineer who is responsible for the area never lifts the call or never responds
                for the problem.
                I kindly request you take necessary action for the frequency power failure
                The reason they are telling is over load why don't they take intiative to split the loads on other.The other line never occurs a power failure, becuase one of the local politician is there

I kindly request to provide the solution for the problem and suggest the necessary ationtaken from Power services.

Tamilnadu Electricity Board - Power failure — POWER FAILURE

We experience frequent Power failures in K.K.Nagar, First Sector daily for the past one week. I happens during the night and lasts for about 3 to 4 hours. The response from the authorities is very poor, infact on 18th Aprill at 8.00pm the power went off and when we came to know that the the ground staff do not have posses Fuse wire. One more aspect which astonished us was one of the staff inside the sub station was sleeping soundly and we even took some photographs. The photos will be sent to you in the next mail.

The authorities are requested to take serious note of this matter and restore power supply to our area. Also ensure that the staff are not negligent in their duty.
                SOON YOU WILL THE PHTOS WILL BE LOADED !
                posting here and all is a waste of time man..do u think tht they gonna take action..these will do nothing..for the past four years, there is a current cut problem..but no politician came front to take action.all are stupid irresposible fellows..did there any government require more than 5yrs to solve current problem, but india will do..i hate to be indian citizen..i am getting height of tension towards this government...if i know how to made guns and bomb means, i will kill each and every politician in india...even in 2300 india wont converted into developed country..even at 2500 it will be just developing country...i hate india.and bleddy indian governent..uneducated politicians...
                From tamilnadu only current was going to nearby states. But in tamilnadu daily they are switch off the current for more than 5hours in all the districts.How internet centres, offices and shops will run..This problem is going on for more than 4 years.When it will going to end.What ever the problem may be, it requires just one or two years to solve.but here none of the is taking responsible for the current loss. The basic standard of life was getting shaken in tamilnadu because of heavy current loss.I[censored] people having power means, bring a change.or i[censored] people also working for black money means, simply delete this post..But i am sure about one thing, india wont change into a developed country like U.S even in 2200..It will be a country for illegal politians only.The stupid indian government and irresponsible state government..

cable burnt

Three weeks before our connection cable line burst. Eb given temporary connection. Still nobody came to check the fault.

new registration submitted for online payment

service no-[protected]-sivgami ammal-for bill payment through on line payment new registration submitted. but i have not received message to my email id.kdly do needful. my cell no-[protected]

nhsiyer
                  Sep 15, 2010

i am using the online bill payment from tamilnadu electricity board. but a few months the website is not working properly & not able to pay the amount. Minimum it will take 1 hour for pay the amount. if any body try www.tneb.in website server not found (i[censored]sing internet explore or problem loading page i[censored]sing firefox) In this connection i contact the e.b.office but i got the lame execuse and irresponsible replies. They simply told i could be contact concerned area Assistant Engineer. I can not understand how the Assistant Engineer is involved in this server problem. can any body explain? I request T.N.E.B. should take necessary steps to solve the server problem.
                  I used the online bill payment from tamilnadu electricity board last month, but could not get into the website this time. It hangs for indefinite time. Kindly look into the matter

V Subbaroyan
                  Ref. Service No. [protected]

With reference to the above Service No. I made payment thrice on[protected], due to the break in ICICI payment site all the three payment is not successful. The amount of Rs. 3147.00 was debited from my account thrice. I made complaint with ICICI and I got reply that amount processed successfully and forwarded to the biller.

For that particular Service No. I made payment on the next day Rs. 3170/- and got receipt successfuly.

The break in payment amount of the same service number is not yet reversed to my account.

[protected] Transaction No.[protected] Rs. 3147/-
                  [protected] Rs. 3147/-

Kindly check with your accounts statement and reverse the amount Rs. 3147 x 3 at the earliest.

I already sent email twice to the tneb, no reply, no response.
                  My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com
                  10/12/2010 TNEB: Payment Cons.No :[protected] from :CA 94598 : 049 105.00

I have paid this amount, but still (12.12.10) bill was not generated,
                  do the needful
                  HI friend ..
                  It's not an problem of eb ... and it's an problem because o[censored]r browser...
                  I suggest you to download an opera web browser and install it in your pc...

THEN PROBLEM SOLVED...

HAVE FUN...
                  BY
                  VIVEK
                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Tamilnadu Electricity Board (TNEB) — pay for advance payment

I am already pay for deposit amount in December month. Now pay for once again Rs.1080 (Cc Deposit). I can't understand for these amount...Please clarify... Thanking You,

online payment - Comment #2416017 - Image #0

POWER FLUCTUATION

Dear Sirs, We face current fluctuation problem in our premises for the past one week. Every now and then, the power shuts down and in a few seconds it is on.During the evening hours, it is too worse. Please check.

Street light not glowing

The street light on Veerapandi Nagar 3rd street, opposite to house door # 20/7, is not glowing for the past 3 days.

Bill not available

My service Number[protected] Melamadai Madurai. I am out of station now, then how to pay bill. Kindly clear the problem immediately. Sorry for the inconvenience caused

sreedg
                    Sep 14, 2010

TO : TNEB, ROYAPETTAH, CHENNAI

SUB: EXCESS BILLING

DURING MAY 10 TNEB INFORMED IN INADEQUATE DEPOSIT AND CURRENT BALANCE IS 200 RS ONLY. BEING A THREE PHASE IT SHOULD BE 3500 SINCE THE INCEPTION OF THREE PHASE. DUE TO DATA ENTRY ERROR FROM MANUAL TO COMPUTERISED ACCOUNTING WE ARE PENALISED. TNEB IS DEMANDING FOR DEPOSIT SLIP PAID ABOUT 7 YEARS BACK. ( THE SLIP IS LOST). THE A/O CONVINCED ME TO PAY THE 3500 RS AND I WOULD BE CREDITED AFTER 4 MONTHS OF BILLING CYCLE. WHEN I REQUEST FOR THE SAME THE PREVIOUS A/O HAS RETIRED AND CURRENT A/O IS REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND WOULDNT REFUND TILL I PROVE THE DEPOSIT SLIP. KINDLY SOLVE THIS ISSUE.

SREEDHAR- [protected]@gmail.com/ [protected]
                    ஐயா, வணக்கம், எனது பெயர்.சு.கருப்பாயி, புத்தமா நகர், கழிப்பட்டூர் கிராமம், முட்டுக்காடு பஞ்சாய்த்தில் வசிக்கிறேன். நான் கடந்த[protected] அன்று 09-Chennai-South, 0411-Chengalpattu, 577-Kelambakkam-க்கத்தில் மின்னினைப்பு வேண்டி டெபாசிட் செய்திருந்தேன். இந்நாள் வரை எனக்கு மீட்டர் கொண்டுவந்து வைக்கவில்லை.சம்பந்தபட்ட அதிகாரிகளை தொடர்புகொண்டால் நாளை வரும், 2 நாள் கழித்து வரும் என மெத்தனம் காட்டி வருகிறார்கள்.தாங்கள் கவனத்தில் எடுத்துக்கொண்டு எனக்கு மீட்டர் வைத்து தர உரிய நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கும் படி தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறேன்.

இங்ஙனம்,
                    சு.கருப்பாயி
                    புத்தமாநகர்.

deepashan
                      Sep 7, 2010

I reside at F1,navin thiruvarangam,16th avenue ashok nagar.My service number is[protected].Previous reading was 510 and the amount i paid was Rs.922.The current reading is also 510 but the amount is Rs.1046.why there is a difference even after the government has said the tariff increase is only for the units more than 600.
                      I would like to know how the billing is being calculated for the temporary power supply against the reading of the concerned line.

Raja00123
                        Aug 24, 2010

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I have been living in Jeeva nagar at Madurai for 15 years. From beginning we did not face any problem to dealing with EB office for the issue of getting new connection; name transfer and service surrender etc.

But now three to four years, we are getting big gap in-between EB to Jeeva nagar Public. How it means, Mr.Ganesan is working as Assistant Engineer in Jeeva nagar area and he is working with his own fashion and treating the public as like fools. If we are going to approach for any service, he is taking advantages and he is not doing anything but we need to go and come to his office as regular duty. Like this activities are happening for long period without any result .finally, he is starts his demand as like bribe, which is very huge amount .suppose nobody can think we are going to give like this amount. If we fail to provide that huge amount he is rejecting that application until his demand accepted.

I would like to provide more information about him.

Public visiting hour is 09: 00 AM to 11 AM .During that time mostly, he is doing his personal work, personal talks with others and unavailability.
                        He is not allowing the public as friendly manner .everybody need to wait for at least 30 to 60 Minutes in Queue except his familiar person.

His demanding amount (bribe) is too high.
                        He is not giving respect to visitors.
                        His reply is one word. Mostly No, Impossible until his demand declared.
                        His thinking is No body can do touch (his superior) others are hopeless.

Really, we don’t like to create complaint against this officer, but he is not changing his attitude and approach with others. For that purpose only, we are get force to complaint about him.
                        I pay all my EB bills through online. But now the online is not working. What is problem on this?

X
                          xylo
                          Aug 22, 2010

I have EB connection Since 1985.The connection has been given through wires by crossing the road on the top of the post connected to top of the house. I have given letter to Medavakkam EB office to change my wire to under ground cable.I have summited the letter on 5th Monday, the concern person is not their so hand over the letter to AE, next day i went the concern person is not their,again next day i went still no action taken.

vishnu prasad
                            Aug 13, 2010

Meter Replacement

I am Vishnu Prasad, risiding at Gandhi Nagar (Adyar). The meters installed by the TNEB authorities for my apartment was not functional since January 2010. While taking the reading in the following billing cycle, we noticed that I immediately went and reported with a written complaint along with copy of my EB card to the AE (Adyar). I requested for an acknowledgement in a duplicate copy as there was no register or tracking...
                            jaya_gopinath
                            Aug 11, 2010

I stay at Medavakkam- Gayathri Nagar, Chennai. For the past couple of days there is frequent power cuts which makes it disastrous for a night's sleep. I don't see anything being done regarding this even after subsequent complaints to the EB office.
                            Due to lack of sleep at night's we are not able to give our best at office and poor kids are drooping in school due to lack of sleep. I wish we residents get treated well for the amount of tax and EB bills that we pay to the government.
                            we too face power cut in Jalladianpet. From sunday morning the power comes for only 2-3 hours per day.
                            VERY Worst & No response at all from TNEB Medavakkam, Past 3-4 days we are all struggling with frequent power cuts.
                            Myself from medavakkam sowmiya nagar also facing the disastrous Power cut problem for the past 3-4 days, very bad response from EB...
                            Yes please make a progress on it.
                            Same i m staying in medavakkam frequent power cuts no response from TNEB
                            Does anyone know the reason for power cut? Am staying in perumbakkam trying to reach EB office but still line busy..:(
                            Yes its very bad. Please don't say due to heavy load. I am not sure why the system is not upgraded to take current load.

EB line notwork

Sir, Our EB no :[protected]. We running computer business monthlymonthly two time I'm lost my connection in post. So pls arrange need full for my students and me.

Damaged electric poles

In 3rd street, Thirumurugan nagar, Alapakkam, Chennai-600116 electric poles are in damaged condition. And Electric wires are hung using ropes. Please check for it and rectify.
                            Worst service.. no response for the phone calls to EB office.
                            Hi, I'm santhakumar from near pillayar kovil, periyar Street, Medavakam 100. There is no power from 10.30pm to till 12.16 am. Near street also Power cut at the same time. But near street Power came with in half an hour. But in pillayar and perumal kovil street power not yet come. We have tired all Medavakam EB numbers. Not reachable. In this situation to whom we are contact??? Worst TNEB service. Really feeling very worst about Tamil Nadu government.
                            Hi, Gowri from near pillayar kovil, periyar Street, Medavakam 100. There is no power from 10.30pm to till 12.16 am. Near street also Power cut at the same time. But near street Power came with in half an hour. But in pillayar and perumal kovil street power not yet come. We have tired all Medavakam EB numbers. Not reachable. In this situation to whom we are contact??? Even single time the phone is not ringing till. I have tired in many situation like this...
                            6 other people found this review helpful
                            6 found this helpful
                            12 Comments

augustin
                              Aug 11, 2010

EB persons are coming for a reading in our flat at Adambakkam Officers Colony for last 6 Years. One of the house at our Flat gives a low reading for last 6 Years due to wrong meter. The person coming to take reading is absolutely useless and dont have a doubt even to ask / verify. EB should have a periodical check of all meters to avoid such losses.

ansari_gen
                                Aug 9, 2010

Since last few bills I am receiving very high electricity bill from Electricity Board.Actually we are using 4 fans, 04 Tube lights,(we have been not use tube lights morning time-we use tube lights 5 hours only) 1 refrigrator, 1 television,Aircondition is there but we use very minimum inspite of being very minimum use we got the Electic bills are coming wery high . which is very much high than what it should be.
                                I have a doubt in my mind that r Electric Metre is not working properly . we are unable to check what exactly happening .
                                So request you to kindly look into it & resolve it as soon as possible
                                My electricity amount was doubuling
                                Since last few bills I am receiving very high electricity bill from Electricity Board.Actually we are using 4 fans, 04 Tube lights, (we have been not use tube lights morning time-we use tube lights 5 hours only) 1 television is there but we use very minimum inspite of being very minimum use we got the Electic bills are coming wery high . which is very much high than what it should be.
                                I have a doubt in my mind that r Electric Metre is not working properly . we are unable to check what exactly happening .

SP. RAJASEKAR, DECE., PGDCA
                                KARAIKUDI TALUK,
                                PUDUVAYAL-630108.
                                SIVAGANGAI DISTRICT, TAMILNADU, INDIA.
                                MY WEBSITE: WWW.SIVAGANGAIONLINE.IN
                                MOBILE: +91 [protected], [protected]
                                Since last few bills I am receiving very high electricity bill from Electricity Board.Actually we are using 2 fans, 03 Tube lights, (we have been not use tube lights morning time-we use tube lights 6 hours only) 1 refrigerator is not working lost 3 month, 1 television is there but we use very minimum inspite of being very minimum use we got the Electic bills are coming wery high . which is very much high than what it should be.

Note : (Rental house not owe house)

S.Shanthi,
                                D/o V.G.Sekar,
                                57, selvam nagar,
                                III rd Street,
                                kumalan kuttai,
                                erode - 638011.
                                My Website : [protected]@gmail.com
                                Mobile : [protected]

My electricity amount was doubling - Comment #1418055 - Image #0

Varadhan26
                                  Aug 2, 2010

There is frequent power cut in Nanmangalam- Ezhumali salai. Power is cut for atleast 6-7 times A DAY. We are unable to tolerate this. Our 15000 worth fridge got repair because of this. we spend sleep less nights. Even this week end power was cut for 5 hours. Frequest power cut kills us daily. We beg you to please take some action PLEASE!

C.T.I — POWER CUT

K.NO: [protected] :
                                  11-4-09 COMPLAINT NO:[protected].5.2009 COMPLAINT NO.: 51968449
                                  13-4-09 COMPLAINT NO:[protected].5.2009 COMPLAINT NO.[protected]
                                  14-4-09 COMPLAINT NO: 51967653
                                  16-4-09 COMPLAINT NO.51967745
                                  16-4-09 COMPLAINT NO.51967759
                                  17-4-09COMPLAINT NO.51967838
                                  20-04-09 COMPLAINT NO.51967977
                                  [protected] COMPLAINT NO.51967986
                                  [protected] COMPLAINT NO.51968019
                                  [protected] COMPLAINT NO.[protected]

Electricity — electricity cut

i m a resident of mulund(mumbai).everyday at 11.30pm our electricity cut off is there of 1 phase..i m a working lady and all the members in our building abich apt is working.they do not get proper sleep in the night...as it goes from 11.30pm to 4.00 am...please kindly help us as we r facing this problems since 1week...whioch our work also..
                                  Heavy power cut in Deol Nagar, Jalandhar, Punjab. I dont know when it comes to election where do they get all the money for campaigns, but it comes providing service after winning, no one even knows who we are. Common man, Its been so long, ever since we got independence. Indian economy is based on IT industry, and IT definitely required power supplies 24x7. There is not even a system to inform in advance for any power cuts, they are just cutting whenever they feel like. What is this ?

Would India ever come out of this situation ??

India Today — Electricity

The S.D.O
                                  Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam
                                  Mathura Road
                                  Faridabad

Subject: - Problem in Supply of Electricity agst. Meter no.F13 LA41-0041 MSF-52 Plot no 11 Phase 2 DLF Industrial Estate Faridabad.

We have a problem with supply of 3 Phase meter installed at our site. We logged a complaint no-1138 on 18.08.2010 and your department person came here and checked the situation, according to your repair staff there is some problem within the sealed boxes installed with the meter. You are requested to check and confirm the supply of all phases.

Your urgent action is requested as we have been without electricity from last 8 days.

Please acknowledge receipt.

Madan
                                  Authorized Signatory
                                  Plot No-11, DLF Indl.Estate – II
                                  Faridabad,2252710
                                  From tamilnadu only current was going to nearby states. But in tamilnadu daily they are switch off the current for more than 5hours in all the districts.How internet centres, offices and shops will run..This problem is going on for more than 4 years.When it will going to end.What ever the problem may be, it requires just one or two years to solve.but here none of the is taking responsible for the current loss. The basic standard of life was getting shaken in tamilnadu because of heavy current loss.I[censored] people having power means, bring a change.or i[censored] people also working for black money means, simply delete this post..But i am sure about one thing, india wont change into a developed country like U.S even in 2200..It will be a country for illegal politians only.The stupid indian government and irresponsible state government..
                                  hi ram..posting here and all is a waste of time man..do u think tht they gonna take action..these will do nothing..for the past four years, there is a current cut problem..but no politician came front to take action.all are stupid irresposible fellows..did there any government require more than 5yrs to solve current problem, but india will do..i hate to be indian citizen..i am getting height of tension towards this government...if i know how to made guns and bomb means, i will kill each and every politician in india...even in 2300 india wont converted into developed country..even at 2500 it will be just developing country...i hate india.and bleddy indian governent..uneducated politicians...
                                  Sir, I am residing at Ambattur Chennai 600 053. For the past 10 to 15 days in the night time around 10.30 to 11.30 the power cut was happened at our end.

I could not get the complaint phone nos. also, they have simply keep the receiver down. Pl. confirm how to solve this issue.

L. SUBRAMANIAN
                                  Trichy ambikapuram electrical unit in trichy is the wroset estabilishment in TN EB My residence meter is not working for the past 4 months and I am forced to pay average amount. I have personally went K.K.Kottai Office and made compliant no use. I have handed over a written complaint to AEE no use. The times of power cuts are morning 5.00 to 6.00, 09.00 to 12.00, evening 03.00 to 06.00, 07.00 to 08.00 and night 10.00 to 11.00, 12.00 to 01.30 or 02.00 whether any administration is available or not we don't know.

K.SWAMINATHAN, EX SERVICEMEN COLONY, PONMALAI
                                  I'm a student..we are living in dharapuram (Tirupur dt).my sister is studying 12th.due to the frequent power cut, we cant concentrate on studies and we are spending sleepless night's daily.we cant tolerate this anymore..please do actions immediately.
                                  I hate the democratic system.. bcs what is election, process of selecting a fool among many fools by foolish people.. all politicians are working for himself only and doing corruption forgery fraud and also doing dirty things... i think these politicians should be treated as real enemy rather than china and pakistan...
                                  posting here will not solve any issue i know but time has come, people should wakeup...
                                  "INTHA SWISS BANK PANATHA EPATHAN EDUPANGALO THERILAPA"

electrity board — Frequent power cut

Power goes off every night for 3-4 hours on a daily basis from 28.07.13 causing great hardship to people of villivakkam area. Though there were complaints raised in the customer care every day, no action has been taken so far in this regard.Request redressal.

EB Connection Fault-No supply

Sir, I am Junide Ahamed, old no.28, pedariyar kovil street, Chennai-1 The Electricity supply is fault in last four days at above reffered address.

blocked

while paying electricity bill i got a msg three wrong attempts and my card has been blocked
                                  13 Comments

A jain
                                    Jul 16, 2010

FREQUENT POWERCUTS, RESPONSE TO THE COMPLAINTS TAKES SEVERAL HOURS ON MILLERS ROAD, KILPAUK WHEN ASKED AT TNEB OFFICE AT MEDAVAKKAM TANK ROAD ANSWER IS TRANSFORMER IS INSUFFICIENT FOR THE REQUIRED POWERCUT & THUS THERE IS DAMAGE IN UNDERGROUND CABLES . THIS PROBLE IS RPEATED SEVERAL TIMES WHICH ARE REPAIRED AGAIN & AGAIN.
                                    THIS DEFINETELY COSTS LABOUR, MATERIALS ABOVE ALL FREQUENT REPAIS OF ROADS I THINK THIS MAY BE COSTING MUCH MORE THAEN THE COST OF REQUIRED TRANSFORMER. I WISH THE AUTORITIES WILL LOOK INTO THIS MATTER MORE SERIOUSLY,
                                    There is a regular power cut in the Pulla Puram almost daily at around 09.30 p.m. We need to struggle to get back the power on temporary measure. This has become a regular feature for the people living in Pullapuram, Kilpauk, Chennai. I request the authorities to look into the matter and find out the permanent solution and help us please.

K. Babu
                                    No.86, Pulla Puram
                                    Kilpauk, Chennai
                                    Mobile No.[protected]